×

Luton DriveFly Meet and Greet reviews

Luton DriveFly Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton DriveFly Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 101 1 2 3 4 ...
1

"Supposed to be Meet and Greet?
We gad to wait 45 minutes for our car. We rang as sson as we got into arrivals and were told we would have to wait 30mins as you were busy. We ended up waiting 45 mins ! Not amused. Will not use you again"

June 18, 2018
1

"Called to have my car delivered back after landing and collecting my bags at Luton. I was told that it would 10minutes. In the end it took 45 minutes to deliver back my car. Rude driver, who left my car stinking of cigarettes. I could understand if the delay was due to the awful delays getting in to the Airport at Luton, but this was the middle of the afternoon, with no traffic delays whatsoever. This is the second time I have used this company - I don't know why I used them again as I had a similar experience last time. Luton Airport should remove their charter and get a decent company in to replace them. A load of amateurs - NEVER AGAIN !!!!! I wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy. Badly run company with lousy staff."

June 11, 2018
1

"Utter rubbish, I booked this because all the parking websites for Luton Airport said that there were roadworks on the weekend I was travelling and I didn't want to get caught up in those. Drop off was fine, even though they didn't seem to be particularly organised. It was the return that was the problem. Landed at 1710 tried to call them a number of times on both numbers, no answer. Left voicemail, no response. Went to the multi storey parking building to find a queue of angry people. Spoke to the chap there, who informed me that despite having given them the flight number and an arrival time I had to speak to them. Pretty difficult considering they were not answering the phone. He even said that they weren't answering his calls. Eventually got through to someone at 1745 and was told that there would be a wait of 40 minutes "because there was a lot of traffic due to roadworks". Well duh!!! The chap who returned my car was rude and defensive, a bit of organisation goes a long way. Would never use them again. Finally got on the road at 1835. So much for saving time."

June 6, 2018
1

"Rude uncommunicative staff and then to be told my car will not be ready for 30 mins, which became an hour.
How is that meet and greet?"

May 7, 2018
5

"Excellent meet and greet service this week at Luton , called on way to airport and given instructions where to drop off in Short term carp park and was greeted upon arrival and left car in your capable hands. Upon return at 23:45 I was called and told the car would be waiting for me once I'd collected my luggage which it was and I was sppedily on my way home within minutes. Thanks again, will definitely use in future"

April 28, 2018
1

"Save your money and book with an other company. Keep you waiting for ages and ALL staff are rude and arrogant"

March 18, 2018
5

"Having read many negative reviews about DriveFly at Luton Airport I was apprehensive when i booked them, however they were the most competitive.

I needn't had worried as the service provided was extremely efficient. We arrived at Luton Airport circa 4:30am on Sunday morning in half term holidays .... we were running 10 minutes later than scheduled time and i rang to advise. We were directed to level 3 of the Multi Storey Car park and it was obvious where to park and leave the car. It was starting to get busy nonetheless we were seen within 3-5 minutes and on our way to the departure terminal. It's not a long walk but as others have commented it does take circa 5 minutes. My only slight criticism would be it would have been appreciated if there were some luggage trolleys available as one of our bags was not on wheels.
Upon arrival back into Luton we telephoned (as directed) once our luggage arrived on the carousel and we were so pleased to see the exact time upon entering the multis storey car park on the third floor, our car was being driven in and immediately available.
A nearly faultless service .... as mentioned earlier i would have loved the availability of luggage trolleys on initial arrival at the airport.
Would i use again .... definitely! Thank you."

February 21, 2018
1

"The quality of the service is absolutely shocking!

First: the name of the service is not really what it is. THIS IS NOT MEET&GREET! This is false advertising and should be looked at by someone. To pick your car up, you have to go to multi-storey car park and wait for more than an hour for it to arrive, even though you've given them your flight number.

Second: the person on the phone was extremely rude. When they pick the phone up, they don't say "hello" or "hi" or whatever. No "thank you", no "see you". Nothing. Just bad.

Third: while I was stood at the car park and freezing my a** off, I saw three instances of drivers hitting cones with the cars they were parking.

And fourth: after leaving my car with them, they did 15 miles with it.

I rate my experience with them as shockingly bad. I cannot remember last time I've received such a bad service."

February 17, 2018
1

"This company is hopeless . I paid a lot for this service I had to wait over half a hour for my car on a very quiet Sunday afternoon.
When I rang the company ( because the guy on the ground was totally hopeless) they said they would ring back asap , they didn't. When I finally got through the guy on the phone said the traffic was very heavy into the airport . This was rubbish from my vantage point in the multi storey car park I could see the road was moving . They clearly lied because they didn't have enough staff in . Do yourselves a favour and use mid-stay and avoid this terrible company."

January 23, 2018
2

"Drop-off was a shambles – too many people arriving at once at 6am. On our return, I called once we'd picked up our luggage and only had to wait for 5 minutes in the car park for my car to be brought back, but I'd have preferred to have waited a little longer rather than observe the driver racing down the road next to the car park and hitting a speed bump at considerable speed. My poor car! On our drive home it was making some disturbing noises that it has never made before and it's going to have to go to the garage to get checked out. To add insult to injury, a cereal bar wrapper was left under the stereo. Not very professional. I will be using the official car parks in future."

January 7, 2018
4

"We have used Drivefly on many occasions and always found them polite and courteous. We would recommend them to others."

November 26, 2017
1

"AVOID! They will take no responsibility for your car. I was completely shocked reading their terms and conditions."

November 5, 2017
5

"Great communication and service"

September 18, 2017
1

"My family and I, including my two small kids, always meet and greet for convenience. We've used many different companies at various airports and I can say that hands down, this is by far the worst service I have ever had the misfortune of experiencing. Arrived in Luton with my two small kids and had to wait close to an hour for our car. When I rang up, they couldn't give us an indication of how long we would have to wait.
If you want a good, professional service then avoid like the plague"

August 27, 2017
1

"Have parked over a hundred times at Heathrow and other airports - never a problem. But Drivefly - brought back the car damaged, said take photos and email - never followed up until after I called and emailed and finally wrote denying any responsibility.
This is a DISHONEST FIRM with terrible customer service. AVOID. You won't save money if you use them because you'll be paying for the repairs."

July 14, 2017
1

"Damaged car and claim neglect!

I booked airport parking at Luton via PURPLE PARKING online. When I arrived at Luton airport, I was told to go to DRIVEFLY who would collect my car at the short term car park. I signed a paper and they took my key but did not have any paperwork regarding car damage check which worried me as I had a brand new car. On our return, we checked the car, and found damage to the front wing which we immediately pointed out and photographed. I was told to file a claim with PURPLE PARKING which I did immediately, but both companies took no responsibility whatsoever and were abysmal to deal with. Please think twice before using either of these companies. I wish I had read the trust Pilots review beforehand as I would never have used them."

July 11, 2017
5

"Efficient and effective. No waiting around as drivers on time and car waiting for me on return"

April 6, 2017
5

"The service was excellent."

April 6, 2017
5

"Super car park"

March 5, 2017
4

"One of the best meet & great service in luton. Only the problem is we couldn't manage to find the trolley. But Indi help us to find the trolley & he help to unload also. Great service."

March 2, 2017
4

"Great service. The driver who dropped the car was really nice even I asked his name if I right his name was Sam.will come back definitely.thank you Drivefly"

February 25, 2017
2

"No signage at the airport and no one to greet us on return. Instead we had to wait 30 minutes outside with our baby and then wait for another five minutes while the person went and got us a ticket in order for us to leave the car park.
Not exactly a time saver!"

January 8, 2017
5

"We had to change the vehicle used at the last moment ie about 10 mins before we needed to set out and a simple phone call made this possible. It was further complicated by the fact that the replacement vehicle was a small hi top motor home. This caused no problems. Drive-Fly were very efficient. The vehicle was waiting for us on our return. We have used Drive-Fly on several occasions."

December 3, 2016
1

"It was mayhem when we dropped off the car, really busy and no spaces - then we had to wait an hour when we went to pick up, along with loads of other people who were also not happy - at midnight you just want to get home. Never again."

September 19, 2016
5

"The man who picked our car was amazing. He greeted us very well and wished us a nice holiday. Grate service. Will come back again."

August 23, 2016
2

"The collection person was not there to meet us as we arrived with the car at the airport. We just had to leave the keys with somebody who seemed responsible for the drop off area. The car was not waiting for us on return and we had to wait for it to arrive. it would have been quicker to walk to the car park. So in this instance, the service did not work for us."

January 12, 2016
5

"It does what it says on the packet ! The man was there when we arrived (after a phone call 15 mins earlier), and the car and man were there on our return (again after we phoned from the baggage hall)."

October 17, 2015
3

"Although the service was very good, the signs into the car park were poor, also it took a while for our car to be brought back to the airport. Had it been raining this would have been very uncomfortable as there was nowhere to shelter.
The gentlemen helping were all courteous."

October 14, 2015
5

"We were pleased with the service .prompt easy way of parking. I can highly recommend this service"

June 2, 2015
5

"A really great service and cannot fault this company. Actually cheaper than using some park & ride providers. Called as requested 20 minutes before arrival and met on time. On our return received a welcome home text message with clear instructions to ring once we collected our luggage and car waiting outside ready for collection. Would highly recommend."

July 6, 2014