×

Luton 247 Airport Parking - Meet and Greet reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton 247 Airport Parking - Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 23 of 23
1

"****AVOID AT ALL COST IF YOU VALUE YOUR CAR AND FAMILY SAFETY****
We booked this company via a comparison website in which it had good reviews where as looking on here it is much different. We dropped the car off with out issue but on our return had a nightmare. We followed the procedure required yet was still left waiting for over 3 quarters of an hour for the car even then after a number of calls. When it did finally arrive we put our luggage and kids into the car gave the outside a quick once over, then employee then demanded 4 pounds for the ticket to leave car park(which we had not been made aware of) I advised that i didn't have any English cash on my person so he rudely advised me i could pay on exit, which i did and cost me £8. Already tired and not happy we noticed metal to metal grinding noise from the front nearside wheel, i checked the wheel and could see damage to the plastic wheel arch protection on the underside of the wing. We con't to to drive but decide to pull over at the nearest hotel to get the RAC to check it out. The RAC came out and confirmed that they had driven over something causing the disk back plate to be pushed onto the disk and damage the plastic lining. I rang to advise of the issue and that the RAC were coming to check it out and the guy on the phone was very dismissive and advised they are not reasonable for wheel bearings, even though i was just advising there was an issue and called RAC to check it out. The RAC straighten out the plate so i then drove back into the car park to show the 247 rep 'IMRAN' and explained everything he seemed concerned took a picture and advised someone would contact me. I advised that the controller on the number i had been ringing was really not helpful, his advise was to try after 7 as will be someone and more helpful. i did try the number again later that evening and spoke to someone who kept insisting he was just a driver and would have to speak Admin although he could not provide and contact details not telephone number nor address not email address. To add to our woes the next day my wife notice the off side wing mirror had been damaged and the electronic mechanism was not working correctly. Now contacting by email but not holding my breath after reading other reviews on this website :-("

June 25, 2018
5

"First time of using this company, great service, staff professional and polite. I will use this company again."

June 17, 2018
2

"Called 30 mins before arriving as requested and still had to wait for them to come and take he car. On arrival back we called when we got off the plane and was then told to call back when we had collected the baggage. We had to wait 20 minutes further for them to bring our car- wont use them again- when we called as we was waiting with our baby and was told by the guy who answered they have problems with traffic which they should have known about seeing as this is their business and could have thought to leave on our 1st call if that had been the case! Was very rude to my partner - have used swift and drive fly before and never had this problem- if id remebered their name before seeing it i would have gone back to them! On a plus our car wasnt stolen/ damaged and the guy who dropped it eventually was quite nice although didnt speaka much english."

June 14, 2018
1

"Absolutely terrible. You have to pay for your own ticket on top of the price you have paid. They don’t make the instructions clear verbally and are rude and disorganised."

June 1, 2018
5

"Great service. Quickly processed when we arrived and car ready for us when we came back. Mileage showed it had not been used. First class service."

May 31, 2018
1

"Do not use this company. When I dropped my car off I had to find the 247 rep' as he was sitting in his car and had no interest in looking out for our arrival despite us calling when 20 minutes away as instructed. He had no identity to prove he worked for 247, had poor english and no paperwork to record the cars condition. So I had to hand over a £100k car to a stranger and trust them to look after it. On my return the car was late arriving at the collection area. There was damage to a rear wheel and I had to pay cash to the driver to cover an extra day's parking following Easy Jet cancelling our flight but the driver had no means of giving me a receipt for the payment. I took photo's of the damage to the wheel and pointed out the damage to the driver who was not interested but did also take photographs. I emailed the photo's to 247 and requested how to claim for the damage and request a receipt for the cash but have not received any response. I have also tried to call them via a mobile that goes to answer phone. Very poor service and no customer care."

May 29, 2018
5

"Luton airport at this time is a nightmare with big alterations everywhere,last thing I need is stress at an airport!!!
The meet and greet was an excellent service,pleasant staff and all on time.
If I could be picky i would say that there paperwork needs updating.instruction to park in short stay with directions is incorrect!
Which caused confusion,but after another call to the company it all became clear and was a piece of cake ."

May 19, 2018
3

"I use the service for my trip 3.05.2018-13.05.2018.
When i live the car and on take on my return-was good and in time,but no body check for any scratches in both direction.When i return from trip I notice one scratch on the left hand side back above the tire and next day on day light i notice another one which not been there when i left the car on the boot side.I wrote email and been promised to investigate my complane ,but i still not get respond.I will not go na use this company next time."

May 17, 2018
5

"I booked them after reading and comparing different services reviews and I was not disappointed. They are prompt, courteous and good value for money. Will definitely use them again.
Thank you for your excellent service!"

May 14, 2018
5

"Both on departure and arrival it was a great service. Prompt response and pleasant drivers."

April 22, 2018
5

"Second time with them. Everything ok !"

April 9, 2018
5

"Great value and really efficient."

April 9, 2018
2

"Only about £35 for a week which was a fair deal but then an extra £10 when I was delayed by 12 hours which I thought was a bit off. But then the driver gave me only half of my change and drove of laughing with my money like it was a joke."

January 8, 2018
1

"as I have seen on another review, don't use this company. Came back to find damage to me nearly new car, made a complaint at the time but due to poor English skills by the person returning the car have complained through the booking agent who has contacted Luton 247 several times and asked them to contact me, so far have received nothing from them. Appalling service from 247 so stay away if you value your car and your pocket."

November 6, 2017
1

"Don't be be sucked in by the price, absolutely disgusting service, no one to meet us, when he did arrive he had no I'D or uniform.
He didn't check my car or mileage and his English with poor. It gets worse when we returned at 1am my car was not there we had to wait for it, we drove home turned on the light to look for my house keys to see a half empty bottle of ALCOHOL on the floor of the passenger footwell. I have taken pictures sent emails and phoned them more than once but sadly I'm still waiting for a reply. Time to involve Trading Standards and the Police I think....."

September 28, 2017
1

"Do not use this service came back to £2000 worth of damage to my new vehicle they have no policy in place for when things go wrong. Arrived in early hours no one admitted liability.Check your vehicle carefully Poor response to numerous phone calls and e-mails read small print vehicles have to be returned to their garage for repair back to Luton no thanks. Would absolutely not use ever again."

September 21, 2017
1

"Just waited over an hour for our car. We are regular travellers & they are the worst of the meet & greeters."

September 19, 2017
1

"My wife was due to drop her car off on 13 Sep 17. She first rang at 0437 (30 minutes away from Luton, as required ) and again at 0516 after she had arrived. After 20 mins when nobody turned up she left the keys with a guy at Swift as she was concerned about missing her flight. After complaining about this very poor service I got confirmation that her car finally made it to their compound. After that disappointment I would have thought they they would have made very effort to ensure her car was ready for her return today (18 Sep 17) BUT sadly that was not the case. Her flight arrived on time and she first rang at 12.11 and when she arrived at the M and G area her car was not there. She rang again at 1245 and again at 1256 the car finally arrived at 1300 which was 50 minutes after the first phone call. We have used various companies for M and G at Luton over very many years, including the recent period with all the building work. Her experience with this company was by far the worst and very, very disappointing. I wonder what their excuse will be this time."

September 18, 2017
1

"Got our car back from these meet & greet company after a weeks holiday and it looked like someone had thrown a brick at the passenger door. The damage had just been done as the brick dust was still around the dented in area. Trying to report it to 247 is not easy they don't want to deal with admitting responsibility. They say 'just send us an email' and nothing happens. What a shower of S**t !!"

September 13, 2017
2

"Drop off, had to wait 30 minutes. Pickup, had to call 4 times. I expected better. Not informed of the correct pickup point. Found the car, had to speak to the office again. They called one of the drivers I had already asked about my car. He said he wasn't in charge of my car, after his office called him - ge was. Disappointed."

August 21, 2017
5

"We travelled last week and found the service ran smoothly at drop off.
We came back later than intended on our return flight and they were very accommodating with this. Communication was good and they were very polite and helpful. I would definitely use again and would recommend."

August 7, 2017
3

"Worked well with 'drop off' at Luton but on return had to wait 20 minutes for car to return despite ringing on landing and once we had our bags. Shortage of drivers? or possibly traffic but we weren't given a reason. Staff pleasant"

July 31, 2017
1

"Do not use Meet & Greet services from Luton247AirportParking if you value your car. Came back from a weeks holiday to find my front headlight broken. 3 weeks later still trying to get answers and recompense from their customer service department, who do not answer the phone, or respond to emails."

July 13, 2017