Liverpool In2 Meet and Greet reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool In2 Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 36 1 2 ... >>
5

"I consider meet and greet to be second to none, as, on the outward journey, although I arrived at the airport 15 mins earlier than I had booked, an attendant arived within 5 mins of me informing them that I was waiting. My experience of the inbound journey was the same. As I travel with my disabled husband, this made both journeys stress free.
I would definately recomend this service to anyone."

September 16, 2011
5

"very good service"

August 31, 2011
4

"Pleasant staff,on time,very satisfied"

August 6, 2011
5

"Hi

Unfortunately we had a mishap and never managed to Park with you, My Husband left the confirmation at home,I did'nt have your number, we were to far on the journey to the Airport to return home. consequently we had to park in the normal airport car park. Would it be possible to use this booking on another occassion. I will certainly look to booking withn you on another occassion. Kind regards Ann"

July 11, 2011
5

"Brilliant, best service I've used. I rang them saying I was near they cane straight away. Rang in baggage area they there within 5 minutes! Easier than parking yourself, easier than getting a lift. Can't grumble on price 35 pound 11 days!! Definatelty reccomend!"

July 3, 2011
5

"our two families booked parking for two cars with PAG at liverpool airport. it was fantastic. they were there to meet us, were friendly and helpful and were there with the cars as soon as we emerged from the terminal on return. perfect! we would both recommend this service."

June 29, 2011
2

"We have booked with this company before and found them to be reliable and prompt. however our return trip on 10th May was problematical. On arrival into the airport hall at Liverpool we telephoned the company to confirm arrival and gave them the make and reg number of our car. We were told to wait in the drop off zone as usual. Well we waited and we waited. We watched as van loads of people were picked up and spirited away. Another plane load of people arrived into the car park. most of them were collected and we were left standing on our own wondering where our car was. We rang again and they said it was on its way. We waited for over 30 minutes before the driver arrived He told us that because my husband had not used the words "meet and greet" when he phoned , that they thought we were just getting on the public bus to the car park.! We were very disappointed this time. I don't know yet if we will book them again"

May 12, 2011
3

"Meet and Greet at Liverpool with only a few minutes wait. However, on return was told that we would have to wait for minibus to return after taking passengers back to the car park, unless we got in with them and picked up our car there, which we did. Hadn't realised that there weren't enough seats so no seatbelt for two people! Not good. Wouldn't pay the extra for meet and greet again."

April 21, 2011
5

"super service, no waiting about, would defo recommend meet n greet!!!"

February 28, 2011
4

"I'd never used this service before and although it was slightly more expensive than just paying for parking, I would be happy to use it again.
The drop off process was good - I was asked to call when I was 15 mins away from the airport, but when I called they asked me to call when I got to the Holiday Inn, so that was a bit of a messing about. They asked me to drive in to the drop off car park, but you now only get 5 mins in there before you have to pay so it needed to be a quick turnaround!
The drop off was simple enough and then when I returned I called them once I was out of the passport control and they were there within a few minutes.
No problems and happy with the service."

January 21, 2011
4

"No problems, car collected and delivered promptly."

January 7, 2011
5

"Absolutely no problem with this service. Very prompt and reliable. Could not fault their service."

November 8, 2010
5

"A fantastic service with no waiting at all for car to be picked up or delivered. I would certainly use this again and will recommend to friends."

October 19, 2010
2

"We booked Liverpool In2 Meet and Greet for our recent holiday ( October 2010)
The MEET park went like clockwork and was great.
The GREET part did not work at all - after collecting our bags I called about four times before I could get through and was then told they would be there in 5 to 10 minutes. Well 20 minutes later I was about to call again when their minibus pulled up to collect some other people. The driver came over and told me they had trouble with mu car alarm so we hopped in the van and went to the depot. There was nothing wrong with the car - they had just failed to operate the key fob! Also there was only the van driver and one other person in the office, so I suspect they were just understaffed. I wouldnt have minded if they had called me and told me what was happening - after aq long trip I wsnt in the mood to make a fuss so I just drove off."

October 13, 2010
3

"It all worked out fine but it was a bit frustrating at times. The instructions said to phone the office when 15 mins away from the airport. We did this but the man said to call again when much nearer eg near the big hotel (?Holiday Inn) about 600 yards before the drop-off zone. I told him this was different from the printed instructions. Anyway we called when we got to the Yellow Submarine at the airport and a man came to get the car from us after about 6-7 mins.
On the return, we called and were told to wait by the YS and a man wd bring the car in "4-5 mins". It was nearer 10 before he arrived. A good job it wasn't raining as the drop-off and pick-up,zone is out in the open. Also, you have to wait for the car to be brought - unlike Manchester."

October 5, 2010
3

"Generally good service. I phoned when asked - and then told to phone again on airport approach road. It then took nearly 15 mins after this last call for the guy to arrive. Thought he should have set out after first call and not the second one. He wouldn't have waited and even if he did - it would be better for him to wait, rather than the customer."

September 18, 2010
2

"staff friendly,polite.good point.on return 2.35am dark ,peeing down did not check car for damage,my fault.next day found that car had been damaged on nearside front wing,resulting in a respray of front wing"

September 15, 2010
3

"Very reasonably priced. Instructions issued with e mail voucher were incorrect. On departure instructed to phone when 15 mins away. when I did this was asked to phone again when we drove past a certain hotel which is only a few mins away. This meant that driver was not there to 'meet and greet' us. We had to wait a while. Ok in summer but not ideal in the winter as pick up point is outdoors.
Similar on return, instructions for meeting point incorrect.4"

September 7, 2010
4

"The 4th time we have used Liverpool In2 Meet and Greet excellant service as usual."

August 30, 2010
4

"The 4th time we have used Liverpool In2 Meet and Greet excellant service as usual."

August 30, 2010
5

"Excellent service and value. Friendly staff.

Would certainly use again."

August 11, 2010
5

"We chose the meet and greet service as it seemed good value for the duration of our trip away, which was slightly longer than the normal one or two week period. The outward journey went smoothly as we expected, but it was the return where we experienced a little problem - but the staff at the compound were absolutely superb. They couldn't bring the car to meet us as it wouldn't start, and they couldn't find a way to open the vehicle so they could use jump leads. They fetched us from the airport to the compound, made my partner tea whilst the staff and I tried to get into the vehicle but to no avail. They then allowed us to call the AA and kept us warm and dry and plied with tea while we waited, all whilst carrying out the rest of their duties. Eventually the problem was sorted, and we were able to leave, the staff at the compound helping to load the cases and ensure all was in order before we ventured out on our journey back home. All in all, I would say the staff went well out of their way to ensure we were comfortable during a stressful time for us. Top marks to all concerned (and the AA man was wonderful, too!)
Best Regards"

April 13, 2010
5

"It was great thanks, everything went very smoothly and we were very pleased with it."

March 11, 2010
4

"Very simple to use - phoned to announce arrival as requested and waited less than 2 minutes for car to be collected. On return we were told to say it was a Meet and greet call when we phoned. Having done as requested we were at the pick up site and waited less than 5 mins for the car. Would definitely use this service again."

February 17, 2010
5

"Effortless efficient professional and pleasant.A great way to park. Service excellent. Will always try this company first. Highly recommended. Thanks Service used meet and greet."

February 17, 2010
3

"The car pick-up at Liverpool Airport went fine. I phoned 20 minutes from our arrival and asked to phone again when I passed the Holiday Inn. Unfortunately, our car delivery didn't go well. I phoned when we collected our baggage and we walked to the meeting point. After about 10 minutes, a minibus arrived to collect us and some other passengers. When I told the driver we were "meet & greet", he phoned the company and our car arrived 5 minutes later. The dispatcher didn't notice "meet & greet [highlighted in "green"] on the key label! Best to say you are a "meet and greet" customer when phoning."

February 13, 2010
5

"Service was really worth the money and will use again.
Quick handovers and arrived when they said they would."

February 2, 2010
2

"Despite ringing 15 minutes before arrival as instructed for meet and greet servicewas told to ring again when reaching airport car park, then had to wait for driver to arrive to collect car. On return our car had not been marked for meet and greet and we had to wait over half hour for our car. Do not pay extra for Meet and Greet to wait around in cold. I emailed the company about this but have not received a reply. However, the staff were all polite which is why I am giving a 2 rating"

February 1, 2010
5

"Excellent service fast and meet and greet staff very polite and helpful.

Would not hesitate in using again."

January 17, 2010
2

"Drop off was fine.
Return at midnight on a freezing January was less so.
We had booked this to minimise stress and keep me warm having recently had a stroke.
Told to wait 10 mins then go outside.
5 mins later a bus came and the driver said that I should have said I was meet and greet when I rang(no-one told me) I rang again and 15 mins later my car arrived - no apology from driver for 30 mins delay.
By then I felt cold and stressed the 2 things I was trying to avoid.
Need to improve communication within the organisation."

January 3, 2010