×

Skyport Parking Glasgow reviews

Skyport Parking Glasgow logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Skyport Parking Glasgow

Showing 1 to 30 of 36 1 2 ...
5

"Hastle free. Got bus straight away."

July 18, 2018
5

"All as promised in ad. Thank you."

July 3, 2018
5

"The staff were very courteous and friendly. Our plane was four hours delayed but within a short time of phoning to say we had arrived a bus arrived to collect us and other passengers. Would definitely use again,"

June 17, 2018
4

"May be helpful to have the bus drive around car parking area. Got soaked last night walking to the car. Otherwise excellent"

June 14, 2018
5

"Excellent car park"

June 12, 2018
5

"Very easy to get there and get On a bus straight away .... so we were dropped off quickly.
Likewise we were picked up quickly from the airport and left the carpark quickly ...so overall it was fuss free... would book again"

June 11, 2018
5

"Suberb facility. Transfers were excellent. Picked up from airport within 10 minutes of calling from my flight. Deffo using again"

June 4, 2018
5

"Would definitely use this car park again, very friendly reception staff and drivers very helpful, only a 5 min bus journey from the airport and buses run every 5 to 10 mins so you wait no time at all, and you can wait inside the heated main building all in all a highly recommended service."

May 20, 2018
5

"Fast and easy with no issues,staff at the desk were very pleasant."

April 2, 2018
1

"Parking with Skyport was unfortunately a very disappointing experience. The advertising for this facility emphasises the use of CCTV and fences to provide security and assurance, this was one of the reasons I felt comfortable using this Company. However, this was of no use when I returned to find the front of my car had been damaged. Although I appreciated the Company probably did not cause the damage, there was no support in relation to finding the person who did. Firstly, it took 5 days to get a response, which when received stated there was no evidence of damage occurring in the Skyport carpark, even though I was 100% sure it did. I then questioned if my car was covered by CCTV and requested a screen shot to provide evidence my vehicle was covered by CCTV. A very rapid response was received, giving a link to the Company’s Terms and Conditions. These state the Company has no liability for damage occurring on their site and that full CCTV coverage is not a given. On a positive, the drop off and collection service was very efficient. However, for me this does not offset a lack of support when I returned to a damaged car."

March 13, 2018
5

"Really pleased to praise all the staff at skyport Glasgow, after a horrendous couple of journeys to the airport in the snow to be, met with cheery smiles and helpful staff just helped so much, all the staff were great, considering the underfoot conditions ,which was NOT their fault I think they did a great job."

March 11, 2018
2

"I will not use skyport again. It adds 30 mins on to your journey. The return bus took ages to arrive and the transfer time is not 6 mins. It's at least double that. Also the car park is huge and not well lit and is a bit scary for a woman on her own. Also hard to find."

March 9, 2018
5

"Very efficient airport parking. Friendly helpful staff."

February 25, 2018
5

"Friendly, helpful, efficient staff - even at 4 am. All very smooth and convenient."

February 19, 2018
5

"Perfect service, thank you."

February 5, 2018
5

"Easy drop-off, parking and shuttle. Prompt pick-up on return and no problems"

January 23, 2018
5

"Fantastic service would recommend will definitely be booking again staff also very nice and helpful great service."

September 27, 2017
2

"The carpark was very difficult to find even though I had the correct Post Code We had to contact the car par to guide us in. Otherwise the carpark it self and transport to airpor and back was very good"

September 16, 2017
1

"Awful service. Waited 40 mins after calling bus at 4am in morning. 7 flights had arrived with lots of people waiting on Skyport. After 25 mins a small 12/16 seater minibus arrived so less than half the people waiting could get on. The minibus wasn't marked as Skyport and parked at wrong stop so people first in queue did not get on. Bus driver engaged in huge argument with a young woman. Tried to complain in office and member of staff at reception desk couldn't be less interested. Never again."

September 14, 2017
2

"Skyport gives a good first impression, with a computerised welcome by name when you enter the car park. Unfortunately, our experience was downhill from there:

The person who came over to meet us was not a car park employee, but someone who wanted to sell us car valeting.

We waited more than ten minutes for a bus to take us to the airport, and another three or four minutes for it to leave. It then made a detour to pick up passengers at CarSafe , and finally got us to the airport almost half an hour after we had arrived at the car park.

We returned after just six days and at the scheduled time. I phoned the number we had been given. When the driver arrived, for other passengers, he had no record of our name, nor apparently, did the receptionist at the car park. Fortunately, the driver agreed anyway to take us back to the car park.

The facilities look good, but the time taken to get to the airport was unacceptable, and the company appeared disorganised and unreliable. I would avoid using Skyport in future."

September 14, 2017
4

"Everything ran smoothly - transfers, little to no waiting time. The only issue was that the confirmation email said to park at the first available space. But on arrival at the car park a screen told me a specific space to park in. This was as far away from the transfer-bus stop as it was possible to be. If it had been raining then i would have got completely soaked both times. A little more clarity on that point, and perhaps some advice on carrying a brolly, would have been welcome. Otherwise - fine, would use them again."

July 31, 2017
5

"Great parking and friendly staff, cheaper than other parking available nearby. Very good shuttle services did not wait more than 5 minutes, would use again."

July 29, 2017
5

"Great thank you will . Will always use when going on holiday."

July 14, 2017
3

"Usual good standard of service on parking, however on return there were Skyport customers (myself included) waiting for pick for over 30 mins.
During that time rival parking sites had up to 4 different pick up vehicles arriving.
Eventually Parksafe picked us up.
Very disappointing at 10.30 at night."

July 12, 2017
4

"Good value for money compared to closer locations to terminal adds about 25 minutes on to your journey time"

July 9, 2017
5

"Great service, prompt drop off and pick up. Good value for money and will be using again."

July 6, 2017
5

"Wonderful service from skyport and although I have given 5 star review, the man who picked us up from the airport was very rude to a couple in same bus as us, he was a very abrupt man.
The lovely gentleman who picked us up in the very early hours of the 22 June could not have been nicer.
But I would use skyport again, no complaints at all. Thank you very much Skyport."

June 29, 2017
5

"Highly efficient, safe and secure! No waiting for transport to and from airport. Will definitely use again."

June 23, 2017
5

"Excellent service going out and coming back again. Very courtious and no waiting at all. Will definitely use again and recommend to anyone else."

May 29, 2017
5

"Not the first timeI I haveused skyport,would not go anywhere else. They are efficient,knowledgeable,precise,and on time,office and transfer buses are very cleand as is the staff.And very pleasant."

May 8, 2017