Skyport Parking Glasgow reviews

Skyport Parking Glasgow logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Skyport Parking Glasgow and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Skyport Parking Glasgow

Showing 1 to 30 of 47
2
Bob Parish

When we arrived staff on front desk not very customer friendly, when I went to park my own car and eventually found a space, reception staff never spoke to my wife once, I found the parking spaces two small and you have to park on dirt, which is not very good when it's wet as there was mud everywhere, not a good start to my holiday and don't think I will use them again.
March 24, 2019

5
Dougal Calder

A very well thought out facility. Run by helpful and enthusiastic staff. I cannot fault in any way.
November 22, 2018

5
John T Dyer

service was excellent both of our drivers were very helpful and pleasant,assisted with our luggage and were on time for us ,no waiting at all.thank you skyport for your great service.will recommend you without hesitation.
November 11, 2018

5
Marion Strassberg

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this service to anyone flying from Glasgow. Totally hassle free.
October 21, 2018

5
Craig Mcateer

Very easy and convenient. Will definitely use again
October 9, 2018

5
Mr John Nairn

Good
September 24, 2018

5
Ruediger Port

Easy to book; friendly, helpful staff. At the facility, at least one shuttle bus seems to be waiting for customers at any time. Practically no waiting time on the way back. Ample space on the parking lot. Very satisfied.
September 2, 2018

5
Nick Rowe

Excellent parking facility near to the airport. The transfers are regular and only take a few minutes to and from the airport. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make your journey as easy and stress free as possible. I will definitely use again in the future.
August 30, 2018

5
G Gellatly

Painless booking, really helpful staff. Quick pick up and very polite driver.
August 16, 2018

5
R Wilson

Great efficient service both ways of our journey, will not hesitate to use in future. Staff were friendly and efficient and full of information.
July 27, 2018

1
Gerard Cavanagh

Pre-paid for parking over the weekend, the day before the flight I had to cancel the flight due to a family illness. Tried to re-arrange for another weekend as I had already pre-paid but Skyport refused. The two days only cost me £18, just goes to show no matter the fee I was lucky in that instance that I hadn't booked longer. So if you are looking to park with Skyport just know they don't give credits never mind a refund for a service that you may end up never even using.
July 25, 2018

5
P Campbell

Hastle free. Got bus straight away.
July 18, 2018

5
A Trousdale

All as promised in ad. Thank you.
July 3, 2018

5
F Brown

The staff were very courteous and friendly. Our plane was four hours delayed but within a short time of phoning to say we had arrived a bus arrived to collect us and other passengers. Would definitely use again,
June 17, 2018

4
C Black

May be helpful to have the bus drive around car parking area. Got soaked last night walking to the car. Otherwise excellent
June 14, 2018

5
M Owczarzak

Excellent car park
June 12, 2018

5
D Pegg

Very easy to get there and get On a bus straight away .... so we were dropped off quickly. Likewise we were picked up quickly from the airport and left the carpark quickly ...so overall it was fuss free... would book again
June 11, 2018

5
M Belton

Suberb facility. Transfers were excellent. Picked up from airport within 10 minutes of calling from my flight. Deffo using again
June 4, 2018

5
Alistair Riddoch

Would definitely use this car park again, very friendly reception staff and drivers very helpful, only a 5 min bus journey from the airport and buses run every 5 to 10 mins so you wait no time at all, and you can wait inside the heated main building all in all a highly recommended service.
May 20, 2018

5
D Wilson

Fast and easy with no issues,staff at the desk were very pleasant.
April 2, 2018

1
Mark Bennett

Parking with Skyport was unfortunately a very disappointing experience. The advertising for this facility emphasises the use of CCTV and fences to provide security and assurance, this was one of the reasons I felt comfortable using this Company. However, this was of no use when I returned to find the front of my car had been damaged. Although I appreciated the Company probably did not cause the damage, there was no support in relation to finding the person who did. Firstly, it took 5 days to get a response, which when received stated there was no evidence of damage occurring in the Skyport carpark, even though I was 100% sure it did. I then questioned if my car was covered by CCTV and requested a screen shot to provide evidence my vehicle was covered by CCTV. A very rapid response was received, giving a link to the Company’s Terms and Conditions. These state the Company has no liability for damage occurring on their site and that full CCTV coverage is not a given. On a positive, the drop off and collection service was very efficient. However, for me this does not offset a lack of support when I returned to a damaged car.
March 13, 2018

5
Edward Millar

Really pleased to praise all the staff at skyport Glasgow, after a horrendous couple of journeys to the airport in the snow to be, met with cheery smiles and helpful staff just helped so much, all the staff were great, considering the underfoot conditions ,which was NOT their fault I think they did a great job.
March 11, 2018

2
H

I will not use skyport again. It adds 30 mins on to your journey. The return bus took ages to arrive and the transfer time is not 6 mins. It's at least double that. Also the car park is huge and not well lit and is a bit scary for a woman on her own. Also hard to find.
March 9, 2018

5
Christine M Powell

Very efficient airport parking. Friendly helpful staff.
February 25, 2018

5
Dr S Sailer

Friendly, helpful, efficient staff - even at 4 am. All very smooth and convenient.
February 19, 2018

5
J Hermeston

Perfect service, thank you.
February 5, 2018

5
J F Mccormack

Easy drop-off, parking and shuttle. Prompt pick-up on return and no problems
January 23, 2018

5
Lisa Greenaway

Fantastic service would recommend will definitely be booking again staff also very nice and helpful great service.
September 27, 2017

2
Mr P Han

The carpark was very difficult to find even though I had the correct Post Code We had to contact the car par to guide us in. Otherwise the carpark it self and transport to airpor and back was very good
September 16, 2017

1
Lindsay

Awful service. Waited 40 mins after calling bus at 4am in morning. 7 flights had arrived with lots of people waiting on Skyport. After 25 mins a small 12/16 seater minibus arrived so less than half the people waiting could get on. The minibus wasn't marked as Skyport and parked at wrong stop so people first in queue did not get on. Bus driver engaged in huge argument with a young woman. Tried to complain in office and member of staff at reception desk couldn't be less interested. Never again.
September 14, 2017