×

Skyport Parking Glasgow reviews

Skyport Parking Glasgow logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Skyport Parking Glasgow and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Skyport Parking Glasgow

Showing 1 to 30 of 46 1
5
Review stars

"A very well thought out facility. Run by helpful and enthusiastic staff. I cannot fault in any way."

November 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"service was excellent both of our drivers were very helpful and pleasant,assisted with our luggage and were on time for us ,no waiting at all.thank you skyport for your great service.will recommend you without hesitation."

November 11, 2018
5
Review stars

"I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this service to anyone flying from Glasgow. Totally hassle free."

October 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very easy and convenient. Will definitely use again"

October 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"Good"

September 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to book; friendly, helpful staff. At the facility, at least one shuttle bus seems to be waiting for customers at any time. Practically no waiting time on the way back. Ample space on the parking lot. Very satisfied."

September 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent parking facility near to the airport. The transfers are regular and only take a few minutes to and from the airport. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make your journey as easy and stress free as possible. I will definitely use again in the future."

August 30, 2018
5
Review stars

"Painless booking, really helpful staff. Quick pick up and very polite driver."

August 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great efficient service both ways of our journey, will not hesitate to use in future. Staff were friendly and efficient and full of information. "

July 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"Pre-paid for parking over the weekend, the day before the flight I had to cancel the flight due to a family illness. Tried to re-arrange for another weekend as I had already pre-paid but Skyport refused. The two days only cost me £18, just goes to show no matter the fee I was lucky in that instance that I hadn't booked longer. So if you are looking to park with Skyport just know they don't give credits never mind a refund for a service that you may end up never even using."

July 25, 2018
5
Review stars

"Hastle free. Got bus straight away. "

July 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"All as promised in ad. Thank you."

July 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"The staff were very courteous and friendly. Our plane was four hours delayed but within a short time of phoning to say we had arrived a bus arrived to collect us and other passengers. Would definitely use again,"

June 17, 2018
4
Review stars

"May be helpful to have the bus drive around car parking area. Got soaked last night walking to the car. Otherwise excellent "

June 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent car park"

June 12, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very easy to get there and get On a bus straight away .... so we were dropped off quickly. Likewise we were picked up quickly from the airport and left the carpark quickly ...so overall it was fuss free... would book again "

June 11, 2018
5
Review stars

"Suberb facility. Transfers were excellent. Picked up from airport within 10 minutes of calling from my flight. Deffo using again"

June 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"Would definitely use this car park again, very friendly reception staff and drivers very helpful, only a 5 min bus journey from the airport and buses run every 5 to 10 mins so you wait no time at all, and you can wait inside the heated main building all in all a highly recommended service."

May 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Fast and easy with no issues,staff at the desk were very pleasant."

April 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Parking with Skyport was unfortunately a very disappointing experience. The advertising for this facility emphasises the use of CCTV and fences to provide security and assurance, this was one of the reasons I felt comfortable using this Company. However, this was of no use when I returned to find the front of my car had been damaged. Although I appreciated the Company probably did not cause the damage, there was no support in relation to finding the person who did. Firstly, it took 5 days to get a response, which when received stated there was no evidence of damage occurring in the Skyport carpark, even though I was 100% sure it did. I then questioned if my car was covered by CCTV and requested a screen shot to provide evidence my vehicle was covered by CCTV. A very rapid response was received, giving a link to the Company’s Terms and Conditions. These state the Company has no liability for damage occurring on their site and that full CCTV coverage is not a given. On a positive, the drop off and collection service was very efficient. However, for me this does not offset a lack of support when I returned to a damaged car. "

March 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"Really pleased to praise all the staff at skyport Glasgow, after a horrendous couple of journeys to the airport in the snow to be, met with cheery smiles and helpful staff just helped so much, all the staff were great, considering the underfoot conditions ,which was NOT their fault I think they did a great job."

March 11, 2018
2
Review stars

"I will not use skyport again. It adds 30 mins on to your journey. The return bus took ages to arrive and the transfer time is not 6 mins. It's at least double that. Also the car park is huge and not well lit and is a bit scary for a woman on her own. Also hard to find. "

March 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very efficient airport parking. Friendly helpful staff. "

February 25, 2018
5
Review stars

"Friendly, helpful, efficient staff - even at 4 am. All very smooth and convenient."

February 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"Perfect service, thank you. "

February 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy drop-off, parking and shuttle. Prompt pick-up on return and no problems"

January 23, 2018
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service would recommend will definitely be booking again staff also very nice and helpful great service. "

September 27, 2017
2
Review stars

"The carpark was very difficult to find even though I had the correct Post Code We had to contact the car par to guide us in. Otherwise the carpark it self and transport to airpor and back was very good"

September 16, 2017
1
Review stars

"Awful service. Waited 40 mins after calling bus at 4am in morning. 7 flights had arrived with lots of people waiting on Skyport. After 25 mins a small 12/16 seater minibus arrived so less than half the people waiting could get on. The minibus wasn't marked as Skyport and parked at wrong stop so people first in queue did not get on. Bus driver engaged in huge argument with a young woman. Tried to complain in office and member of staff at reception desk couldn't be less interested. Never again. "

September 14, 2017
2
Review stars

"Skyport gives a good first impression, with a computerised welcome by name when you enter the car park. Unfortunately, our experience was downhill from there: The person who came over to meet us was not a car park employee, but someone who wanted to sell us car valeting. We waited more than ten minutes for a bus to take us to the airport, and another three or four minutes for it to leave. It then made a detour to pick up passengers at CarSafe , and finally got us to the airport almost half an hour after we had arrived at the car park. We returned after just six days and at the scheduled time. I phoned the number we had been given. When the driver arrived, for other passengers, he had no record of our name, nor apparently, did the receptionist at the car park. Fortunately, the driver agreed anyway to take us back to the car park. The facilities look good, but the time taken to get to the airport was unacceptable, and the company appeared disorganised and unreliable. I would avoid using Skyport in future."

September 14, 2017