×

Glasgow Long Stay Self Park reviews

Glasgow Long Stay Self Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Long Stay Self Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Long Stay Self Park

Showing 1 to 30 of 82 1 3
2
Review stars

"We have used this car park twice and will not be using it again - both times the bus driver has been rude and abrupt when picking us up from airport to take back to our car. Doesn’t take much for a smile and a hello!! Travelled many places and used airport car parks, this is by far the worst - not a welcoming sight. "

July 10, 2018
1
Review stars

"Ridiculously priced for what it is. Full of pot holes and puddles. I have never seen any evidence at all that this place is monitored. We returned to our car once to find empty wine bottles lying beside it. My advice is to find another long stay car park."

March 15, 2018
1
Review stars

" I'm not happy I order car parking on prestwick when I come parking 3 been closed and I call to our company and guy tell my go to parking number 2 couse it's seme after my trip I pay in gate 140 £ thanks very disagree "

November 19, 2017
3
Review stars

"When we booked, the site said our car number plate would be automatically recognised and the car park barrier would open. When we arrived, it didn’t so we thought we had the wrong car park. It turned out it was the correct car park but our booking hadn’t gone into the BCP system. We had to buzz for help at the barrier and they let us in when we explained. We had to go to the info desk at the airport to resolve it. The staff at Prestwick couldn’t have been nicer , but we could have done without the hassle."

October 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"My experience of using The Long Stay Airport Car Parking was excellent. Really is only three to four minutes walk from terminal. i had no trouble with the barrier when entering or exiting. the number plate recognition worked wonderfully, making the whole experience seamless. I will use this car park again and would recommend it to anyone. "

October 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service will be using again. "

October 19, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very happy with the parking, only complaint is that the exit was not very visable when leaving in the dark. "

October 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Hi used this service for the first time it was easy know need to worry about losing your ticket spot on hassle free parking ????"

October 2, 2017
2
Review stars

"For the prices charged to park, this operation should have newer, more comfortable buses! The drivers I got to and from the airport were not very welcoming or friendly. "

September 29, 2017
4
Review stars

"Easy to find & straightforward to park. It came as a slight shock when I was asked for an additional £4 because my flight was delayed & I was slightly late in the time Id stated by 40 minutes. Other than that it was ok"

September 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"NCP Glasgow offer a first class service at a reasonable price. The security is second to none. Your car is parked up by you in a properly designated bay and you retain the car keys. The site is manned and no one can get your car out without the appropriate documents. Just compare this with the competition who have been known to park your car on waste land or staff use your car whilst you are away. The bus system of being picked up from the car park to go to the airport and return journey is a real bonus to travellers. Everything goes like clockwork. Used for the first time but it will not be the last. Highly recommended"

August 24, 2017
2
Review stars

"Infrequent busses to and from terminal. Leave plenty of time as busses often full which increases the wait. Very poor"

August 22, 2017
1
Review stars

"1st time using this car park and the last.On arrival number plate recognition not working. Parked car got on bus thought ok.Arrived from Cancun at 07.30 got bus ok.picked car up then drove to exit gate. Gate wouldn't open and display was asking for 155 pounds.Had to go to office where the guy couldn't find mo on system.He was as much use as a ashtray on a motorbike.After half an hour my wife found our own paperwork which we printed when booking but god only knows what would've happened if we couldn't find it because that office was completely useless.Not what you need after a 9 hour flight. "

August 18, 2017
5
Review stars

"I found it very easy to use "

November 2, 2016
5
Review stars

"Good service, decent amount of spaces and bus arrived as planned. "

November 2, 2016
5
Review stars

"Well worth it."

October 19, 2016
5
Review stars

"Recent trip to Menorca went off without a hitch starting with our parking. Unsure if at correct park I asked at the car park information desk and found a very pleasant man who confirmed I was. We had just parked the car when bus arrived at nearby bus station fir our short trip to airport. On our return the bus was already at airport stance. Would definitely use again."

October 3, 2016
4
Review stars

"Good price, access bright, close to the airport, quick transfer during the day, but in night we had to wait half an hour on airport pick up zone, car park safety,huge but clear. Bus driver was nice and friendly,helpful. staff in office on car park was helpful but not too nice."

August 5, 2016
4
Review stars

"Ideal location just booked again! "

July 25, 2016
5
Review stars

"My experience was completely hassle free. Very friendly attendants. Only had to wait 5mins for the shuttle bus on arrival and it was waiting outside the terminal when I got back. Excellent service. "

July 2, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very happy. Easy to book online, easy to find and transfer took literally 5 mins! Will be back."

June 28, 2016
5
Review stars

"Although I had booked on line, when I arrived at the carpark, there was no record of us apparently. Luckily I had taken a copy of the confirmation e mail, so there was no problem, and the staff were very helpful and friendly, bit I was glad to have to copy to hand."

June 26, 2016
4
Review stars

"Good service, regular bus service and pleasant driver."

June 4, 2016
5
Review stars

"This was one of the best car parks we have used. We have tried many but I can honestly say that we will be using it again in October. It was so simple and easy as we walked out after getting our cases there was a bus waiting for us we were so impressed and it only takes 3-4 minutes to get there. "

June 3, 2016
5
Review stars

"Left car for 2 weeks while away on holiday. No problems at all."

May 30, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent service I have used this car parking company for my last three holiday periods I recommend them to family and friends "

May 13, 2016
5
Review stars

"There was hardly any waiting time for the shuttle bus in both directions and there was lots of space near the front of the bus for luggage. My husband is disabled and there were disabled spaces right next to the bus stop. The stop was also right outside the airport terminal entrance. The bus driver lowered the platform so he could embark and disembark more easily too. In all, a very good experience for us. No walking and an efficient service. We will certainly use them as a first choice next time."

April 16, 2016
5
Review stars

"Location of Glasgow Long Stay parking was excellent - a few minutes from the airport. Entry and exit to the car park was easy as it's automated and no need to get out of the car. Bus transfer to/from the airport was frequent. Will use the car park again."

March 2, 2016
5
Review stars

"First class as I had left my hold all with the boarding passes in it in the car and the driver wasted no time in getting me back to the car , picking up anyone on the way and back to the airport in time to check in, brilliant!!!!!!????????"

February 22, 2016
5
Review stars

"Through this site I used Glasgow Airport Long Stay Parking at Arran Road, Paisley. The whole process from online booking and paying to the excellent directions given, to parking and transfer to returning and picking up the car was an absolute breeze. The bus transfer was a 5 minute affair and I think I waiting at one of the shelters for less than 10 minutes from arriving there before the bus arrived. On my return from holiday again about 10 minutes. Would recommend this system and the park location to anyone travelling to Glasgow Airport. Thanks for an excellent experience"

January 4, 2016