Glasgow Long Stay Self Park reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Long Stay Self Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Long Stay Self Park

2
Amanda mcneil

We have used this car park twice and will not be using it again - both times the bus driver has been rude and abrupt when picking us up from airport to take back to our car. Doesn’t take much for a smile and a hello!! Travelled many places and used airport car parks, this is by far the worst - not a welcoming sight.
July 10, 2018

1
Denis Newman

Ridiculously priced for what it is. Full of pot holes and puddles. I have never seen any evidence at all that this place is monitored. We returned to our car once to find empty wine bottles lying beside it. My advice is to find another long stay car park.
March 15, 2018

1
A Dudek

I'm not happy I order car parking on prestwick when I come parking 3 been closed and I call to our company and guy tell my go to parking number 2 couse it's seme after my trip I pay in gate 140 £ thanks very disagree
November 19, 2017

3
J Paterson

When we booked, the site said our car number plate would be automatically recognised and the car park barrier would open. When we arrived, it didn’t so we thought we had the wrong car park. It turned out it was the correct car park but our booking hadn’t gone into the BCP system. We had to buzz for help at the barrier and they let us in when we explained. We had to go to the info desk at the airport to resolve it. The staff at Prestwick couldn’t have been nicer , but we could have done without the hassle.
October 27, 2017

5
J Wilde

My experience of using The Long Stay Airport Car Parking was excellent. Really is only three to four minutes walk from terminal. i had no trouble with the barrier when entering or exiting. the number plate recognition worked wonderfully, making the whole experience seamless. I will use this car park again and would recommend it to anyone.
October 26, 2017

5
A Scott

Great service will be using again.
October 19, 2017

4
Mr Glass

Very happy with the parking, only complaint is that the exit was not very visable when leaving in the dark.
October 10, 2017

5
J Ferguson

Hi used this service for the first time it was easy know need to worry about losing your ticket spot on hassle free parking ????
October 2, 2017

2
Mr Kennedy

For the prices charged to park, this operation should have newer, more comfortable buses! The drivers I got to and from the airport were not very welcoming or friendly.
September 29, 2017

4
R Gibb

Easy to find & straightforward to park. It came as a slight shock when I was asked for an additional £4 because my flight was delayed & I was slightly late in the time Id stated by 40 minutes. Other than that it was ok
September 4, 2017

5
Bill Garthwaite

NCP Glasgow offer a first class service at a reasonable price. The security is second to none. Your car is parked up by you in a properly designated bay and you retain the car keys. The site is manned and no one can get your car out without the appropriate documents. Just compare this with the competition who have been known to park your car on waste land or staff use your car whilst you are away. The bus system of being picked up from the car park to go to the airport and return journey is a real bonus to travellers. Everything goes like clockwork. Used for the first time but it will not be the last. Highly recommended
August 24, 2017

2
R Main

Infrequent busses to and from terminal. Leave plenty of time as busses often full which increases the wait. Very poor
August 22, 2017

1
Thomas O'Donnell

1st time using this car park and the last.On arrival number plate recognition not working. Parked car got on bus thought ok.Arrived from Cancun at 07.30 got bus ok.picked car up then drove to exit gate. Gate wouldn't open and display was asking for 155 pounds.Had to go to office where the guy couldn't find mo on system.He was as much use as a ashtray on a motorbike.After half an hour my wife found our own paperwork which we printed when booking but god only knows what would've happened if we couldn't find it because that office was completely useless.Not what you need after a 9 hour flight.
August 18, 2017

5
F Mcmahon

I found it very easy to use
November 2, 2016

5
Mr A Livingstone

Good service, decent amount of spaces and bus arrived as planned.
November 2, 2016

5
Mr J Mcghee

Well worth it.
October 19, 2016

5
Mrs Carnegie

Recent trip to Menorca went off without a hitch starting with our parking. Unsure if at correct park I asked at the car park information desk and found a very pleasant man who confirmed I was. We had just parked the car when bus arrived at nearby bus station fir our short trip to airport. On our return the bus was already at airport stance. Would definitely use again.
October 3, 2016

4
Mr Marczak

Good price, access bright, close to the airport, quick transfer during the day, but in night we had to wait half an hour on airport pick up zone, car park safety,huge but clear. Bus driver was nice and friendly,helpful. staff in office on car park was helpful but not too nice.
August 5, 2016

4
I Gilchrist

Ideal location just booked again!
July 25, 2016

5
Miss Sarah Calam

My experience was completely hassle free. Very friendly attendants. Only had to wait 5mins for the shuttle bus on arrival and it was waiting outside the terminal when I got back. Excellent service.
July 2, 2016