Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park reviews

Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park

Showing 1 to 30 of 1466
5
Nicole Burke

Super smooth automated car parking! Would recommend and would use again.
March 19, 2019

5
Richard Bayton

It was great. In and out and at the airport quickly. Very good service. Will use again.
February 26, 2019

5
Stephen Townsley

Can't say enough good things about secure airparks Edinburgh. Simple to find, easy to access and very secure. But it was their customer service that impressed me most. Lost my car keys on holiday and every member of staff I dealt with, until I was finally able to collect my car, was amazing so kind and sympathetic. I will only ever use this parking from now on. Thank you so much for all your help and understanding.
January 29, 2019

5
William G G Smith

easy from start to finish
November 10, 2018

4
James Anderson

Excellent service .fast and efficient
October 24, 2018

5
Andrew Battison

Easy to find and only waited a few mins for a bus. Very smooth operation.
October 16, 2018

5
J Reeves

Easy to find, quick and easy transfer completely hassle free. All you can ask for.
August 21, 2018

4
I Hutton

Excellent service, everything went well. Missed the road at Edinburgh airport so I think the Secure Airpark car park could be better signed. I would use this service again.
August 11, 2018

4
R Addison

An excellent service and a very pleasant and helpful driver. I’ve known shorter waits for buses (than on the outward journey) and shorter walks to the car but, on balance, I’d use the service again. Probably the best I’ve used in Edinburgh.
July 17, 2018

4
M Reid

All worked well but in an ideal world would have some idea where in the place spaces are. Took a few minutes to locate a space. But all worked well and parking and bus transport to airport work perfectly. Would use again
July 6, 2018

5
S Paterson

Spot on
June 20, 2018

5
M Mcarthur

Simple and easy to use
April 23, 2018

4
B Halligan

Really decent. Waited no time for bus and easy to find
April 2, 2018

5
S Midgley

Everything fine, very sensible, convenient arrival and departure system, good bus service.
March 18, 2018

5
P Fraser

Excellent parking - transfers easy and quick would highly recommend
March 12, 2018

5
Mr Bruce Rennie

Arrived 20mins early to our time slot. Was allowed entry, and leaving was simple. All in all, it all went smoothly. Will be using secure air again. Thank you
October 31, 2017

3
Mr George Cameron

On arrival at the car park the message displayed on the screen indicated that we did not have a booking!! It was not clear if this was a fault of Secure Airparks system or yours in communicating with them. Whatever, it was not a good start to our holiday.
October 2, 2017

4
Mrs Stephanie J Johnston

As good as ever with courteous service from the coach drivers. Somewhat disconcerting though that our car reg was not recognized on entry or exit but I believe it is because there is a new system in place and old bookings did not migrate to the new system.
August 8, 2017

5
K Mason

Straight forward. No problems. Bus driver very helpful.
July 13, 2017

4
Barry campbell

Great car park but why the massive price increase in recent months, it has almost doubled in price. Love the car park but unwilling to pay those prices when there is cheaper elsewhere.
July 1, 2017

4
Mrs Stephanie J Johnston

Great service. We arrived late due to the extensive queues around the HIghland Show. Conversely we arrived late in the airport as Flybe had a problem and delayed us by 90 mins so I guess the whole thing sorted itself out. Courteous drivers to Stance 9
June 27, 2017

2
Mrs Stephanie J Johnston

Really hard to find places it was just so busy. Car were parked at the ends of roads and double parked which meant it was hard to get through. I@ve used this place for years but this week it took me 3 turns of the carpark to find a space and I was way out in the dusty stony bit that wrecked my shoes. Have now booked this week's trip for Long stay instead. Bus drivers were very pleasant
June 20, 2017

5
Mr James Macfarlane

This is the carpark to use, simple, easily accessible and so convenient. Thank you we will return
June 7, 2017

5
R Bowie

Very easy to use. Would use again.
June 4, 2017

5
Mr Walter Myles

Directions very easy to follow so did not experience any car parking problems. Would use this service again.
June 1, 2017

5
J Donaldson

This was definitely one of the most easily accessible airport parking facilities I have used. Entry was easy by means of number plate recognition, once in, park the car and go straight onto the bus. On return, get the bus from the stance at the airport and on arrival at the car park, drive your car to the barrier which opens automatically, again due to number plate recognition and you are on your way. Couldn't be easier.
May 29, 2017

5
Ian McClintock

Very easy to find and frequent shuttles to airport. Liked the idea of car registration scanner. Straight in and straight out.
May 20, 2017

5
A Gordon

Very pleased with Secure Airparks, would use again. Only problem was it took 1 1/2 hours from the time we landed until we reached our car due to security / waiting for luggage / and volume of traffic. All of this of course nothing to do with Secure Airparks.
May 20, 2017

5
S Howieson

Very close to airport and the automatic check in was great, buses were very clean and we didn't have to wait very long on both leaving and returning to our car. Was the cheapest price I could get and was expecting to be far away from airport but was pleased with how close it was. Overall if using Edinburgh airport again I would definitely use this car park again, first class
May 6, 2017

5
M Ritchie

No problems. All went like clockwork
May 2, 2017