×

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Low Cost Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 1040 1 3 4 5 6 ...35
5
Review stars

"Car park was easy to find following the directions given. The staff were helpful, friendly and polite. The bus trip was smooth and straightforward, with a pleasant helpful driver. The bus assigned within minutes of my return flight to transport me back to my car which was sitting waiting for me. Would definitely recommend and will use again."

October 30, 2018
2
Review stars

"On arrival all was good and we were transferred to the terminal quickly. The worst was the return. We've followed the instructions and called the site to let them know we're ready for transfer to the car park. It took 40 minutes in freezing cold with children and 3 phone calls to get the return bus. That was the worst experience from all the car parks I've used so far in Scotland. All you hear is: 'wait at stand 7' bus is on the way' which was obvious lie. You look at other bus stands and different cheap operators managed to transfer their customers 3 times in the same time. This shuttle should be regular service but it is not. Very disappointed."

October 27, 2018
4
Review stars

"Excellent bus service. Friendly and efficient staff. Car park a little tricky to find in the dark so allow time to locate in these circumstances."

October 20, 2018
2
Review stars

"Flight got delayed so no bus around then; your big bus was broken so had to stand at stop for about an hour at 1 in the morning."

October 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"Never again bcp has no customer service whatsoever."

October 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good easy to find and good access back on to M8 home"

September 25, 2018
5
Review stars

"friendly service, excellent transfer to and from airport, value for money , will use again. "

September 18, 2018
2
Review stars

"Took far too long to pick us up at the airport. Won’t use them again."

September 13, 2018
3
Review stars

"On the way there the service was easy and perfect, however on our return despite phoning to let the company know we had arrived just after we got through passport control, we had to stand waiting on the shuttle bus for 35 minutes. This meant that when we finally got to the car we hit rush hour traffic which we had hoped to avoid. Overall, not ideal."

August 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"Terrible service on return journey on 7th July. My two children were feeling very poorly, had been vomiting on a very eventful journey from Ibiza. We had to wait over an hour on the bus turning up, along with loads of other people. A lot of us tried calling the number supplied to find out why the bus was so late, the staff were just hanging up the phone on us. The bus eventually turned up and the driver was very very rude. No apology for the lateness. We were then packed on the bus, far too many for one bus with loads of luggage. It was now past midnight, my children were exhausted, not to mention very ill with this vomiting bug. So disappointed in this service. I just wanted to get home after a very long and tiring day and this was the last thing we needed!!! Would not recommend to anyone! "

August 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent!"

July 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"On arrival called was told to go to stand seven had to wait over an hour to be picked up luckily not raining . Poor service pay more and avoid this car park rude staff only one bus running crammed on like sardines."

July 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"Customer service was terrible. No greeting in the morning when I said good morning to both the female driver and the office staff. Was basically asked one word questions. “ name? Keys? “ not the best service giving that we had young kids with us and that we were excited to be travelling on holiday. I have used ncp EDINBURGH scotpark previously and will use those guys in the future. Low cost travel lives up to its name but provide no sort of customer experience "

June 21, 2018
4
Review stars

"No problems really. Location off airport not a problem. May be more of a problem when RHS is on."

June 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy handover of vehicle and quick shuttle to airport. Staff extremely friendly. Very impressed and will certainly be the first place to check out when I'm travelling from Edinburgh airport."

June 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"Everything went according to plan, phoned when I got back to airport and when I arrived at stand the bus was waiting. Would use again, no complaints whatsoever."

June 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Everything was good the car was in safe hands would certainly use this place again good prices Aswel "

June 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE THIS CAR PARK! Just got back from Alicante to find they have been through compartments in my car and stolen £220. Agreed that i shouldn't have left cash in the car and in hindsight i should av called and let them know so that maybe it wouldn't have happened. However it still isn't right that people who are supposedly looking after your car they are going through it and stealing your belongings. An absolute disgrace that needs sorting. THINK TWICE ABOUT USING THEM!"

June 10, 2018
1
Review stars

"Told I had gone to wrong car park. Fellow victim also told same. Flying scot had overbooked so we were told to go to other car park at new bridge. Other man missed his plane. Not happy. Will not use them again. "

May 31, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service no problems at sll"

May 29, 2018
3
Review stars

"Upon arrival we were dealt with by a man who seemed totally overworked and out of his comfort zone. It was slightly better on our return and staff were pleasant, however, we waited over half an hour for the bus to pick us up and return us to the car park. I don't think I will use them again and I certainly wouldn't recommend them."

May 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"Summary: Unbelievably rude driver, shuttles are too small so you may have to wait for the next, 20-30 minute wait times, 10 minute ride to the airport Verdict: Not cheap enough for the inconvenience and possible offense. I recommend PremiAir (closer, bigger busses, more frequent transfer) We have used this parking service four times. The first two times were uneventful enough, although the wait between the transfer both from the parking lot to the terminal and from the terminal to the parking lot were longer than I would have liked (~20 minutes wait and then 10 minute ride). The last two times however, we were treated unacceptably by the driver (mid-50's short grey haired scottish guy) of the transfer shuttle. Here's an example: After having called to arrange the pickup, we exited the airport and were the first ones waiting at the bus stop. Various other people arrived to the stop after us. After about 25 minutes, the shuttle arrived (a small van with so little luggage space that suitcases had to be placed on seats) and we stepped up to the door to board. I asked the driver if this was the shuttle to the low cost car lot and he said "Flying Scott" and motioned for me to step aside to let the others who had been waiting for a far shorter time than I had to board. The two parking lots share a shuttle service so it can be confusing. After the van filled up I asked again about the low cost shuttle and he said after having refused us a place, "you'll have to wait for the next one because this one is full" (again with about 9 people and suitcases piled into this van). He confirmed he was going to Low cost after all, he just didn't let us on board for whatever reason. My wife at this point tried to explain to him that we called for the pickup and had been waiting far longer than the guests he had on board. He then loudly talked over her "DON'T START SHOUTING, DON'T START SHOUTING, DON'T START SHOUTING" (she was not shouting) and hurried back to the driver's seat to leave us there for the long wait again. I was astounded by this treatment and I will be taking my business elsewhere. "

May 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"All good , speedy drop off and pick up even late at night. Would recommend."

April 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Prompt pick up and car waiting"

April 10, 2018
1
Review stars

"Very poor customer service and definitely not the "valet" style parking it is billed as. Took over an hour from telephoning from the arrivals hall to be collected by the bus all the while having stood out in the cold waiting for it to arrive. The three buses that did arrive marked up with the company logo took only the "flying scot" customers on board. Each driver, only after being questioned, indicating that the next bus would take the "low cost parking" customers to their car park. That was incorrect and we waited in excess of an hour. Very poor service and customer communications. "

March 26, 2018
3
Review stars

"No issues with drop off and ride to airport. On arrival back, used courtesy phone to inform them of my return and walked to stand 7 for uplift. It took over half an hour waiting there for the bus to arrive. 2 NCP busses and 3 Premieair busses uplifted passengers in that time. There's a clue in there somewhere for my next trip."

March 17, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service from arrival to departure and great value for money "

March 10, 2018
1
Review stars

"One minibus for at least three different car parks leaDs to long delay in pickup. If it's going to be cold or your tired be prepared for a long wait. Other providers came and went with their customers twice while we waited and waited. Don't use there are better options"

March 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"fast friendly customer service no complaints would use again."

February 20, 2018
3
Review stars

"Not a pleasant experience. I can only describe the gentleman who booked us in as belligerent. Sadly he was also the person who we collected our keys from on our return and received the same treatment. Will not be using this car park again, not worth the £5 we saved."

February 12, 2018