×

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 1029 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
1

"On arrival called was told to go to stand seven had to wait over an hour to be picked up luckily not raining . Poor service pay more and avoid this car park rude staff only one bus running crammed on like sardines."

July 12, 2018
1

"Customer service was terrible. No greeting in the morning when I said good morning to both the female driver and the office staff. Was basically asked one word questions. “ name? Keys? “ not the best service giving that we had young kids with us and that we were excited to be travelling on holiday. I have used ncp EDINBURGH scotpark previously and will use those guys in the future. Low cost travel lives up to its name but provide no sort of customer experience"

June 21, 2018
4

"No problems really. Location off airport not a problem.
May be more of a problem when RHS is on."

June 19, 2018
5

"Easy handover of vehicle and quick shuttle to airport. Staff extremely friendly. Very impressed and will certainly be the first place to check out when I'm travelling from Edinburgh airport."

June 19, 2018
5

"Everything went according to plan, phoned when I got back to airport and when I arrived at stand the bus was waiting. Would use again, no complaints whatsoever."

June 16, 2018
5

"Everything was good the car was in safe hands would certainly use this place again good prices Aswel"

June 14, 2018
1

"DO NOT USE THIS CAR PARK! Just got back from Alicante to find they have been through compartments in my car and stolen £220. Agreed that i shouldn't have left cash in the car and in hindsight i should av called and let them know so that maybe it wouldn't have happened. However it still isn't right that people who are supposedly looking after your car they are going through it and stealing your belongings. An absolute disgrace that needs sorting. THINK TWICE ABOUT USING THEM!"

June 10, 2018
1

"Told I had gone to wrong car park. Fellow victim also told same. Flying scot had overbooked so we were told to go to other car park at new bridge. Other man missed his plane. Not happy. Will not use them again."

May 31, 2018
5

"Excellent service no problems at sll"

May 29, 2018
3

"Upon arrival we were dealt with by a man who seemed totally overworked and out of his comfort zone. It was slightly better on our return and staff were pleasant, however, we waited over half an hour for the bus to pick us up and return us to the car park.
I don't think I will use them again and I certainly wouldn't recommend them."

May 27, 2018
1

"Summary: Unbelievably rude driver, shuttles are too small so you may have to wait for the next, 20-30 minute wait times, 10 minute ride to the airport
Verdict: Not cheap enough for the inconvenience and possible offense. I recommend PremiAir (closer, bigger busses, more frequent transfer)

We have used this parking service four times. The first two times were uneventful enough, although the wait between the transfer both from the parking lot to the terminal and from the terminal to the parking lot were longer than I would have liked (~20 minutes wait and then 10 minute ride).

The last two times however, we were treated unacceptably by the driver (mid-50's short grey haired scottish guy) of the transfer shuttle. Here's an example: After having called to arrange the pickup, we exited the airport and were the first ones waiting at the bus stop. Various other people arrived to the stop after us. After about 25 minutes, the shuttle arrived (a small van with so little luggage space that suitcases had to be placed on seats) and we stepped up to the door to board. I asked the driver if this was the shuttle to the low cost car lot and he said "Flying Scott" and motioned for me to step aside to let the others who had been waiting for a far shorter time than I had to board. The two parking lots share a shuttle service so it can be confusing. After the van filled up I asked again about the low cost shuttle and he said after having refused us a place, "you'll have to wait for the next one because this one is full" (again with about 9 people and suitcases piled into this van). He confirmed he was going to Low cost after all, he just didn't let us on board for whatever reason. My wife at this point tried to explain to him that we called for the pickup and had been waiting far longer than the guests he had on board. He then loudly talked over her "DON'T START SHOUTING, DON'T START SHOUTING, DON'T START SHOUTING" (she was not shouting) and hurried back to the driver's seat to leave us there for the long wait again. I was astounded by this treatment and I will be taking my business elsewhere."

May 20, 2018
5

"All good , speedy drop off and pick up even late at night. Would recommend."

April 20, 2018
5

"Prompt pick up and car waiting"

April 10, 2018
1

"Very poor customer service and definitely not the "valet" style parking it is billed as. Took over an hour from telephoning from the arrivals hall to be collected by the bus all the while having stood out in the cold waiting for it to arrive. The three buses that did arrive marked up with the company logo took only the "flying scot" customers on board. Each driver, only after being questioned, indicating that the next bus would take the "low cost parking" customers to their car park. That was incorrect and we waited in excess of an hour. Very poor service and customer communications."

March 26, 2018
3

"No issues with drop off and ride to airport. On arrival back, used courtesy phone to inform them of my return and walked to stand 7 for uplift. It took over half an hour waiting there for the bus to arrive. 2 NCP busses and 3 Premieair busses uplifted passengers in that time. There's a clue in there somewhere for my next trip."

March 17, 2018
5

"Great service from arrival to departure and great value for money"

March 10, 2018
1

"One minibus for at least three different car parks leaDs to long delay in pickup. If it's going to be cold or your tired be prepared for a long wait. Other providers came and went with their customers twice while we waited and waited.

Don't use there are better options"

March 7, 2018
5

"fast friendly customer service no complaints would use again."

February 20, 2018
3

"Not a pleasant experience. I can only describe the gentleman who booked us in as belligerent. Sadly he was also the person who we collected our keys from on our return and received the same treatment. Will not be using this car park again, not worth the £5 we saved."

February 12, 2018
4

"Very friendly office staff - bus drivers could be more helpful."

January 5, 2018
3

"Biggest asset is budget price! Even with instructions I found it difficult to find. Booked on line through what was called Skypark but the carpark is actually called Lowcost Parking and I finally stopped an airport bus to find it and followed him in. He was extremely helpful, carried my case etc. Pick up was very prompt. Driver stops at Flying Scot first which in the dark is not obvious and driver did not say. Fortunately I asked if this was the right place! Car park and car covered with thick ice, not their fault, found a squashed coke can on the road to scrape ice off! Must put de-icer in my car! Now I know where it is, I would use again because it’s cheap."

December 28, 2017
3

"Avoid parking here if you like your car. Ours got damaged and they weren’t interested. They did not contact us afterwards as quoted in their form which contained child like grammar and spelling. They didn’t have any email address to send your complaint to either. A bunch of money grabbing scum. Avoid like the plague!"

December 24, 2017
5

"Easy to find,efficient check in, fast transfers. What else can you ask for."

December 8, 2017
1

"Avoid this place like the plague. We had our car damaged and they weren’t interested. If you value your car, park elsewhere."

November 27, 2017
1

"Nearly missed our flight out of Edinburgh as the courtesy bus was over 40 minutes The man at reception kept saying he’s at the roundabout 3-4 minutes W.E ended up having to get a taxi I emailed to complain and ask for my 8 pounds back as this was the difference for booking the closer car park
So I would have no hassle can I also add I had a 4 month baby with me I got the cheekiest email back with no apology what so ever will never use again."

November 19, 2017
5

"Great parking area staff very friendly and helpful"

November 15, 2017
2

"Low cost are good value for money. I have used them several times but unfortunately they seem to have now moved to one bus to pick up/drop off when they had more previously. They are at least 10 minutes from the airport and the bus was not there when we arrived. This resulted in a bit of a wait to get to the airport (longer than I would consider acceptable) and it then took me 1 hour from my phone call to get picked up to the collection of my car. I saw the bus pull away from the stand just as I arrived. I would have expected the call handler to notify the driver. I was left standing in the cold for over 30 minutes waiting for the bus to carryout the round trip.

I am afraid I will not use them again unless they increase the frequency of buses."

November 15, 2017
5

"Fantastic ... easy to book great price. Bus service was quick."

November 7, 2017
2

"Too many companies are involved in online parking! Airport Parking Shop was the site we used, Purple Parking was who we paid for booking, Low Cost Parking Ratho, Edinburgh was the parking venue who did a perfectly addiquite job storing our car on their parking lot. But when we went to collect it we were forced to PAY a SECOND TIME to Flying Scot,Edinburgh before they would hand over our car keys!! The reason? They said Purple Parking had gone into liquidation, and they had not been paid for storing our car! BUYER BEWARE!"

November 6, 2017
5

"Does what it says on the tin well"

October 23, 2017