Airport Parking and Coronavirus: Latest Updates

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh Airport. You can see all Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews below. These reviews are submitted by verified customers after they have completed their trip, so you can be sure that they are genuine experiences of the car park.

Read reviews

Read genuine Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews submitted by our customers

Overall Rating
4.5 / 5 from 1777 reviews
Filter reviews by rating:
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
5
Steven mchattie

Great service
October 29, 2019

1
Margaret Brady

I won't be booking with Flying Scot again as this is second time had to wait for bus back for car but this time it was 40 mins before it came. I phoned they said we had just missed bus but even then it still should have been quicker then 40 mins as they advertise every 5 mins. When I complained at office wasn't getting anywhere although I wasn't the only one that wasn't happy; others said they wouldn't book with them again. It would have been worse if it was the other way round and we could have missed flight.
May 20, 2019

1
Graham Davidson

Horrendous!! Some of the worst driving I have ever witnessed. It started with a high speed reverse out of parking bay seven before my partner could even get our 7 and 5-year olds seat belts on, followed by a high speed dash through various lanes and speed bumps. When we asked the driver (large tattoos on the back of his head) to slow down a bit, we were completely ignored and the driving style was unchanged. Absolutely disgusting driving / service.
May 17, 2019

5
Laura Carlin

Very helpful staff. Quick, good value and short distance to airport. Driver was there on our return.
May 16, 2019

1
Lindsay Fraser

When I arrived the car park was full, so I parked where I could and went to reception, man driving the shuttle came in and was very rude to me, telling me to move it and that I had just abandoned it. On return I had to wait about 40 minutes in the freezing cold with my daughter for the shuttle. When taken to car park, in reception, small bald man looked very stressed, shoved me the car key and told me my car was round the corner of reception, which it was although parked behind another, blocking me in. I put the ignition on to heat the car whilst waiting on someone to come and move the one behind me, they had left mine in gear, with no handbrake on and it jerked, thank God it just missed the car behind me. I would never use this car park again, staff are rude and I wouldn't trust them with my pride and joy ever again.
April 14, 2019


Find prices for Edinburgh Flying Scot
1
Natalie Martin

Absolutely horrendous....... picked up car tonight. Flat tire. Big nail in it. Travelling with young daughter , pulled in st junction outside car park. Tyre was on the rim! Husband walked back for help. Dismissive and unhelpful. While waiting for AA witnessed the treatment of other card being reversed at speed in the car park on gravel, terrible treatment of peoples cars. My car is absolutely covered in crap, will NEVER advise anyone to use this car park.
April 11, 2019

1
Deanna Aird

❌⚠️AVOID FLYING SCOT PARKING AT EDINBURGH AIRPORT⚠️❌ Have left my car with loads of damage, parked it in such a position I wouldn’t see until I left then refuse liability “as I left the car park” considering it was 12 at night and pitch black with two young children to get home I had no chance of seeing it! Absolute scumbags!
April 11, 2019

1
John Davey

This company is run by utter crooks. My car was damaged during it being parked here and Flying Scot have washed hands entirely of this. When they give you the blue piece of paper which you think is for your return journey, this is actually a damage status check YOU have the request. Otherwise, they can do what they want to your car and they will not entertain a repair. Trading standards have been notified of this, and like many others 1 star is 5 too many. Avoid like the plague, actually the plague would have had a more satisfactory outcome as at least you would have been treated with sufficient respect to have your corpse tossed into the street.
April 10, 2019

5
Joan Mulvey

Great service from Flying Scot as per usual. Don’t have anything negative to say about them except that they would perhaps reward when used often.
March 26, 2019

5
Jim Davidson

First class, couldnt fault it at all.
March 16, 2019