×

Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 1 to 30 of 1765 1 3 4 5 6 ...59
5
Review stars

"Courteous and efficient"

November 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"The pickup from the stance was unacceptably long/delayed. Flying Scot were notified as requested on leaving the departure hall and despite being located approx half a mile distant (less than 2 mins) took 35 mins to arrive against their stated time of no more than 15 mins. Another group using them contacted them after 20 mins waiting to be told that only one bus was in operation and there would be no more than a further 15 mins before pickup. When the bus finally arrived 35 mins late to pick us up no outgoing passengers were dropped off so the explanation offered of bus availability, although possible, was irrelevant. There was no apology offered and the drivers attitude was bordering on rude. All this at 10.30pm after long flights, with young children and elderly passengers at 3°C. I have used Flying Scot before but for the few pounds cheaper than their rivals will never do so again!"

October 31, 2018
1
Review stars

"I don't know where they parked my car while I was away (perhaps under a lamp post) but when I picked it up on my return from holiday the car was literally covered with birds droppings, everywhere!! Had to drive straight to car wash."

October 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"this was the worst experience we have ever had! we waited over 40 minutes for a bus which never arrived. i phoned three times to the Flying Scot only to be told by the answering machine to go to stance 7 for the bus. i complained but got no satisfaction ......i cannot be bothered going into the whole sorry episode again with you but we will never use this car park again and will warn anyone the same. totally feel let down and spoiled the end of the holiday."

October 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"Do not leave your car with them. If you do, it will cost you hundreds of pounds for damage done to your car. Must be the worst park I have ever used."

October 1, 2018
1
Review stars

"Parking changed from flying Scot to low cost with less than 24 before departure. Low cost 1.5 miles from airport and only one shuttle bus running. 15 minute wait before departure but a 35 minute wait on arrival at stance number 7."

October 1, 2018
3
Review stars

"Have used Flying Scot many times before and have been impressed by their service. Unfortunately something went wrong last night. Cannot blame the staff as they were trying their best to help but they were obviously understaffed"

September 27, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service and helpful friendly staff."

September 15, 2018
1
Review stars

"23.50 Sunday night. 30 minutes after calling, bus turns up. Tell driver we are not happy. Then begins a tirade of threats and abuse. My five year old is almost in tears. Driver even threatens to take us to police because I said I wanted to record the conversation. Pay a little extra and avoid this company."

September 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"The staff especially the driver were courteous and cheery When we phoned to be collected from the airport they came immediately so there was no long waiting times to get to the car I would definitely use this car parking service again"

September 4, 2018
3
Review stars

"Drop off and Pick up - No problems. But car was covered in Birds Poo."

September 1, 2018
2
Review stars

"Waited 25 minutes for pick up while multiple shuttles buses for other parks did the run several times. Was always answering machine when I called which didn’t fill me with confidence they were even there or on their way. Wouldn’t use again. "

August 27, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service and very reasonably priced. Bus with ramp for wheelchair arrived promptly and we were on our way home in jig time."

August 13, 2018
1
Review stars

"Had to wait for 25 mins for the bus. Will not use again! "

August 12, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great car park Staff excellent ????"

July 25, 2018
1
Review stars

"DON’T EVEN THINK ABOUT USING THEM! I parked my year old car at these premises earlier this month. On returning just over a week later my car had sustained substantial damage to the nearside. I immediately reported it and a member of staff, who told me that he had moved my car an hour before and it was undamaged when he parked it. All the aforementioned was witnessed. The same staff member went so far as to tell me that his car had also been damaged while he was working and he now parked it in a shed to stop further damage. Not very confidence inspiring! I have just heard back from the company who are denying all knowledge and claiming my car was damaged when I left it. A story repeated through various reviews. Strange how they didn’t mention this to me before driving off in my car while I was still on site. They have CCTV and could easily have confirmed my car was undamaged as I could see it when booking in. I have come to the conclusion that they will stop at nothing to avoid a claim against them. I intend to raise an action against them at Edinburgh Sheriff Court to recover my costs. Absolute Chancers."

June 30, 2018
2
Review stars

"We recently parked at Flying Scot Edinburgh whilst away for 1 week ,when we arrived at 5 am the area was packed with customers trying to park their cars with no help or direction from staff and bus was unable to get into reception area . Had to park on road ,and reverse in ,whilst I am aware there will be busy time ,it should be controlled and organised .Then on return we phoned the number several times after picking up our luggage only to to get busy signal so made our way out to pick up point ,eventually got through to an answer machine telling us to head to stance 7 which we did .There was a large group of people waiting ( we waited over 15 minutes ) watching other firms busses return twice ,then another bus pulled into stance 7 shouting for us( flying Scot ) to go to stance 5 !! This caused aggravation as the people at the rear of said queue were now at the front !!! All in all a very unhappy experience ,not to be repeated , the Glasgow Flying Scot is so much more efficient and helpful ,we have had trouble before with the Edinburgh Flying Scot and will not be using it again .another point is the lack of WC facilities some people have travelled quite a distance and it's unacceptable, "

June 13, 2018
1
Review stars

"Worst car park ever, don't park here if you value your car. Put our car in here for a 4 day trip to Germany. On return the bus drove past fling scot on his way to low cost parking at warp speed and it w a s 20mins before we finally got to fling scot. Our car wasn't ready for us and no one seemed to know where it was. It took 15mins to find it and when it arrived it had a big scuff up the wheel arch, bumper and bonnet! No one would admit to it and after a week they came back and said they accept no liability as we did not go arou d the car looking for damage with them when we left it!!!! They are a joke and will never use again. They will lose more that it would have cost to fix my car through bad reviews and word of mouth in sure!!"

June 5, 2018
1
Review stars

"Left my car here for three days. Collected it at midnight and was directed to the location where it was parked. There was a mutilated pigeon with its head missing on my windscreen. As it was late I couldn’t be bothered discussing it with someone. "

May 31, 2018
1
Review stars

"Was in a hurry as I wanted to meet with someone not long after landing. Called from free phones in airport - bus is on it's way. 25 minutes later, 2 phone calls to an answering machine (no replies) the bus finally turned up. Stopped a taxi on the other side of the barrier but they're not allowed to pick up fares there. In the meantime 2 buses from another car park had been and gone. Not to worry, we're on our way now, eh? Nope, we get to the car park and have to wait another 5 minutes while the person behind the desk finishes his phone call. Then he has to find the car keys. Finally, ready to go, where's my car? Over there - vague wave of arm, so go and find it myself. get to the barrier and have to go back to the desk to find out the number to get out. Utterly useless bunch of muppets and won't use again. Normally use Secure AirParks as there's nothing to write about - drop the car, bus to airport, bus back, pick up car from where you left it and drive off. How difficult can that be - very if you hire people rejected from the drive through at McDonalds"

May 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"If you like waiting in the freezing cold for nearly 45 minutes after getting off your flight, and then being shouted and swore at, your baggage treated horrendously, thrown into and off the minibus! And putting you life into the hands of a maniac driver who must of been doing about 50mph along the road, which id say should of been a 30 road! Then this is the place to go! My children (3 years old and 5 months old) were tired cold and hungry as our flight landed just after 6! We were told we had to wait even longer for the driver to come back because we had to have a blue ticket to get on the mini bus first, we WERE NOT handed a ticket upon dropping our car off, just received a confirmation email, the driver then left with EMPTY seats whilst people were still standing freezing, my 3 year old was in tears because of the ‘scary man’! Ridiculous service! And the fact the driver was willing to leave a toddler and a baby for probably another 45 minutes is completely unacceptable!! Disgusting attitude from an old man who needs to get his act together, people are paying for his services and should be treated with respect if nothing else! Shall not be returning and shall be warning anyone who will listen to stay clear of this place! "

March 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"This is the 3rd time we've used the flying Scot car park at Edinburgh airport, and as usual, no dramas at all. Such an easy car park to find and always punctual in both dropping off and picking up after flight. Keep up the good work."

March 27, 2018
5
Review stars

"Just park the car at reception, leave it and it was there on return - no need to search for a place to park, no need to carry luggage more than a few metres. Excellent,pleasant service from the staff."

March 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Much improved from a previous pooor experience four years ago. Excellent service, this time, check in straightforward although I did not need the printout which had been a problem for me to obtain! On return to a frozen Edinburgh, bus driver saw me in walkway and waited, my car was defrosted and ready. Excellent service, I will use this company again."

December 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"We have used Flying Scot Parking many times over the past few years & have never been disappointed. The service is fast & efficient & the staff are cheerful & friendly. They get you off to a great start to your holiday & give you a warm welcome on your return. What more could you ask for. "

October 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Have used before and definitely again."

October 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fast easy service, was able to book in last minute for traveling to London for the weekend. Staff on desk were pleasant and helpful and the bus was waiting to take us down to airport as soon as I dropped off the keys. On return, I phoned for the bus and it was there within 10 minutes and car was waiting on us at the car park. Would definitely use again."

October 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Would like to thank all at the Flying Scot who made leaving my car and getting to the airport and back a fantastic experience. Staff/drivers were helpful and polite and I would highly recommend them to everyone. I even got my car valeted so was nice to have a clean car. Fantastic service"

October 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent all round "

October 22, 2017
4
Review stars

"It was fine pick up at airport and retrieving keys was really quick. Saying that they need to do a bit more tarmac where cars are parked very rough for pulling cases over, last time got them covered in mud because it was heavy rain."

October 21, 2017
1 3 4 5 6 ...59