Book your airport parking between now and the 18th of December to be entered into our prize draw!

East Midlands Jet Parks 2 reviews

East Midlands Jet Parks 2 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Jet Parks 2

Showing 1 to 30 of 55 1 2 ... >>
4

"I've used the same car park the last couple of times I've travelled from East Midlands airport and I've been very happy with the service"

October 19, 2016
5

"Very straight forward with no problems"

August 11, 2016
4

"Great service and facilities. Buses could be a little more regular. Will use again"

July 16, 2016
4

"A good experience overall with excellent booking procedures and efficient transportation to and from airport. The only problem we had was locating the bus stop on our return from holiday. It was late, 10.45pm, dark, and we were possibly tired and slightly frazzled from our holiday. I think the bus stop could have better indicated on leaving the Terminal with more obvious signage on the actual bus stop.
However the kiosk provided to direct bewildered travelers was very helpful."

June 9, 2016
4

"Easy to find, had to access operator as our number plate could not be read (Alfa Romeo and positioned at side of car) but not a problem gave our reference number and were in. Bus very frequent and dropped off right at departures,happy to use again."

June 6, 2016
5

"All very smooth."

April 3, 2016
5

"Excellent service from start to finish! Wii use you again!"

November 4, 2015
5

"Totally impressed with service. On arrival very early (and cold) morning we found a bus waiting and the driver kindly advised us where there were plenty of parking places. He then drove round to the nearby bus stop and waited while we unloaded our luggage into his bus. Brilliant. On return only waited for a short time for bus to arrive and dropped us off at same bus stop. Drove in and out without any problems as presumably the system read our number plate and let us in and out automatically.
The price was good and so was the service. Highly recommended."

October 11, 2015
5

"Could not fault anything. Initial communication was clear and quick. Price was excellent. Directions fine... Found car park easily, no problems with car on entering or exiting. Bus came within 2 minutes. Would use again."

August 2, 2015
5

"After reading some of the reviews I was abit nervious about the whole parking the car there, But im so pleased with the service, parked up with no trouble at all, not even with the barrier like some of the review stated. The little shuttle bus was there within 3 minutes of us waiting at the bus stop, and it was the same coming back. Without a doubt I will be parking at Jet parks 2 next time I go away, cheaper than a taxi, and alot less hassle."

May 30, 2015
5

"Just what you want when parking at an airport, easy to find/ nice and close/ no long wait for shuttle bus. Perfect Thanks"

August 3, 2014
5

"All ok, no problems occurred."

July 8, 2014
5

"good experience, we were running late and other passengers had missed there stop, so the driver was going to have to drop them off before we could go to the terminal, he rang another driver on another bus leaving for the terminal and that bus waited for us a little further away to get us to the departure lounge sooner, i couldnt have bin more impressed."

October 7, 2013
3

"We found this the most economical park at East Midlands which is a very expensive airport for car parking. Despite finding the cheaper rate, it was still more expensive than other airports we have flown from. Having said that the service was very good if only expensive."

July 15, 2013
5

"Smooth, hassle-free car parking and bus transfer service. Number plate recognition didn't work but was quickly sorted out and we were soon on our way. Cheaper than other companies by £20!"

July 2, 2013
3

"We booked to park in car park 2. We arrived and were directed to car park 1 as 2 was full. We were then directed to the overflow car park. If we had not arrived early we could have had a real issue on our hands in relation to timescales."

June 20, 2013
5

"Very good overall, had a little difficulty going the correct way to the exit as it was late and dark, the EXIT messages should be more obvious to more parkers."

October 29, 2012
5

"This was the first time using this car park. It was well sign posted and very convenient for the airport. My wife is disabled and we found arrangements for this very good. I would recommend this car park to my friends."

September 9, 2012
4

"very good service, shuttle bus available regular and one already waiting on our return, drivers very friendly and professional would definitely used this service again"

September 7, 2012
4

"The car park was easy to find and only a few minutes to the terminal. The shuttle service was frequent and most importantly the price was low. Would use the service again as long as the price remained reasonable."

September 5, 2012
4

"Nice and easy parking, all went well, good competitive prices, no problems."

August 31, 2012
5

"Super service, thank you. Bus drivers are very approachable and considerate. Pick up point on return could be more clearly signed, but overall a great service."

August 30, 2012
4

"Excellent price paid through travel essentials, but again we had trouble when arriving at barrier when our code was not recognised, spoke to a very polite man, who advised us to go and see them on our return and get a different ticket to allow us to get out of the car park. This we did with no problem."

August 29, 2012
3

"On arriving at the car park barrier we had to contact the office as our car reg wasn't recognised to start with, this lead to a delay getting into the car park. On arriving back at our car and putting out ticket into the ticket slot it then told us we had an outstanding amount of £39.00 after paying on line and having the receipt to prove this. After speaking to the office and again delaying at the barrier they told us yes they could see our booking and we had nothing to pay. This was the first time we have used airport parking it has put us off a bit. we do travel out of the country at least 4 times a year but have gor taxis up to now, though this being the first time to see how it worked it has put us off a bit i'm sorry to say!!"

August 29, 2012
4

"Didn't have to wait long on arrival or returning. Reasonable price. Very good."

August 29, 2012
4

"This is the second time I have used this car park and have found it a very good service. Despite a minor hitch when I tried to leave car park it was quickly resolved by a very good attendant who recognised my problem."

August 27, 2012
1

"Not many car parking spaces, many cars were parked in places where they were not supposed to be. We were not told where we needed to be when we arrived meaning that us and other passengers were walking about in the rain trying to find out where we needed to be. I would not use this car park again."

June 26, 2012
1

"Not many car parking spaces, many cars were parked in places where they were not supposed to be. We were not told where we needed to be when we arrived meaning that us and other passengers were walking about in the rain trying to find out where we needed to be. I would not use this ca\r park again."

June 26, 2012
4

"Easy to get to. Regular bus. Only thing was when we went to leave we put the ticket in barrier and it wanted to charge us £60 but pressed the help buzzer and got sorted but just be aware and don't pay again."

June 18, 2012
1

"I pre-booked our parking at Shuttle Economy 2 several weeks before our holiday to ensure easy parking at the time of our departure. On arrival we spent over 5 minutes going up and down all the aisles in the car park to find THERE WERE NO SPACES AT ALL left on the site. We were not alone - other cars were searching for spaces. The faamily took the shuttle bus to the terminal whilst my husband continued to search for a space. After a further 10 minutes, he (along with other drivers) was directed by the shuttle bus drivers to take the car into the Shuttle Plus car park. He was then able to park, take the transfer bus and join us at the terminal. Thankfully we had left extra time before our expected check in time!
On our return we were asked to pay £65 for our stay in Shuttle plus despite us having payed in full at the time of booking! Our reservation could not be traced according to the operator but eventually we were allowed to leave the car park with no further charges being made.
I pre-book parking to prevent difficulty at the start of our holidays and expect my paid for space to be easily accessible to me!!
Will not be using this car park company again!"

June 16, 2012