×

East Midlands Mid Stay 1 reviews

East Midlands Mid Stay 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at East Midlands. If you have used East Midlands Mid Stay 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Mid Stay 1

Showing 1 to 30 of 89 1 3
4
Review stars

"Good stay except when we had to leave in the early hours. Had to phone for help as did a couple of others in front of us. Barrier wasn't working too well. Good parking though."

August 6, 2017
2
Review stars

"Parking too expensive "

May 21, 2017
4
Review stars

"It very conveneient but a bit pricey, maybe because I booked with just two days until travel?"

May 9, 2017
4
Review stars

"No problems parking after assistance on intercom. A few minutes walk to terminal and easy to find on return. Parking space and tarmac good. Only reason not a 5 being instructions to find carpark 3 hard to follow because quotes looking for Thistle hotel when it's Jurys Inn. Certainly use again."

April 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Booking straightforward and everything worked when we arrived and left the car park."

March 31, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very eSy to find ."

March 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent in every way! "

November 23, 2016
4
Review stars

"We parked in No, 3 car park there doesn't appear to be a bus service from this area so we had to walk . Although it said it was a 5min walk to the terminal it is not very pleasant when it's raining and pulling cases along a path that is in a very poor state of repair. Very disappointing!!!!"

June 23, 2016
5
Review stars

"Good service"

March 26, 2016
3
Review stars

"OK except automatic number recognition did not work."

November 2, 2015
4
Review stars

"Number recognition did not work (DO NOT press for a ticket), however spoke to staff via intercom to gain entry and exit (just had to quote booking reference number on way out). Plenty of parking spaces, 5 min walk to terminal."

July 2, 2015
4
Review stars

"Would have got a five but with so many planes landing between 11.30 - 11.45 it meant a long delay to clear the UK border control and this meant extra cost."

June 4, 2015
3
Review stars

"Had to cancel my booking sent a confirmation email through to receive my refund was told it could take up to 7 days got no reply to my email and at present still no refund 7 days are now up "

December 21, 2014
4
Review stars

"It went ok, although we waited about 5 mins without the barrier rising after which we had to call for help. We were told to press for a ticket which gained us access. So the automatic number reader did not work. Otherwise it was ok."

December 8, 2014
1
Review stars

"The number plate recognition system wasn't working on the way in (not too bad as we were flying at 6am) or the way out. This was slightly more inconvenient as i had 10 cars beeping their horns at me to hurry up as if i had a choice in the matter. I was even tempted to pay the £51 i was asked to just to get out of there. I won't be using the service again."

September 15, 2014
1
Review stars

"Terrible. Car & booking was not recognised on entry to the car park. However entry was gained, via the intercom. On departure despite showing my ticket & booking confirmation we were asked to pay an additional fee of £70. Eventually we departed the car park with out paying the fee."

March 10, 2013
2
Review stars

"car park easy to locate and lots of spaces. However we returned after a cancelled flight and long delays to find a queue for exit and some problems with ticketing. We waited for staff to arrive, we then waited again while everyone has to produce not just the parking tickets but the email/written confirmation of booking, not a problem for us but others ahead of us in the queue were not as organised. No alternative exit so it was a sit and wait again. "

October 31, 2012
1
Review stars

"booked car park 3 in advance paid in full no spaces on arrival total nightmare would not use again"

September 6, 2012
3
Review stars

"Overall the experience was good. However I was upset when parking the car as it hit a kerb stone at the end of the parking bay as the stone was higher than the rest and I struck it with the underside of the front of the car. I was also less than clear how to get my ticket endorsed with the booked reference when I came to exit the park."

March 24, 2008
5
Review stars

"Everthing went really well, couldn't have been any better."

March 2, 2008
2
Review stars

"on airport car park was 1.8 km from airport at car park 7 whist car parks a lot nearer the airport were all full. instructions given to exit car part were wrong. you do not go to barrier and contact via intercom with confirmation number as stated but have to get ticket verified at a building just outside arrivals."

February 18, 2008
4
Review stars

"Signposting good. However, confused when we arrived at Medium Stay, because our parking period exceeded that specified on the entrance. We then went to the Long Stay; this didn't seem to be a problem and the bus service was good. Question - should we have still parked in Medium Stay, or did it not matter? There was also some difficulty about extending the period we wanted to park, because we extended our holiday by 2 days after booking and prepaying for parking. My wife telephoned but was unhelpfully told we could sort it out when we got there - without specifiying how. When we returned to the UK we fortunately found the car park office opposite the terminal building and we were very quickly and easily sorted out by the helpful guy on duty. I would just comment that it might be worth pointing out to customers how to make enquiries like this, as it might have helped our peace of mind; plus, the clarification about which car park. Overall, ease and accessibility were good and we would use this facility again, now that we are familiar with it."

January 13, 2008
4
Review stars

"Reasonable price when booked on line.Walking distance from departures"

January 7, 2008
5
Review stars

"Great service with good value for money as stated in website."

December 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"The booking was easy. The parking was quick and the exit equally efficient and the car parks were near the terminal! I would certainly use the process again."

December 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parking was busy but places available. Getting into the car park and out went without a hitch. Very impressed and will use the service again. Thanks "

December 12, 2007
2
Review stars

"We were very disappointed with our parking facility this time - the first time at EMA we have not been happy there! The directions to Car Park 2 weere in fact wrong for a start. then there was no apparent bus facility to take us to the terminal. There were also no trolleys there(at 6 am!!). Luckily we can walk OK (but BCP didn't know that!); and it wasn't raining. There were no sinposts for a walking route to the terminal. If we had been infirm; or if it had been raining; we would have been seriously inconvenienced and we were very dissatisfied. We should have been told of these drawbacks in which case we might have made different choices."

December 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Using the medium stay parking facility at east midlands was very simple. It was nice to go away for the weekend and know our vehicle was in safe hands and there for our return. Validating the ticket for exit was also very easy and we would not hesitate to use this service again or indeed recommend it."

December 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to park and get into airport terminal. Shame that my journey from Manchester to EMA was a pain! Move it closer please!!!!"

December 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything went smoothly, we were parked very near departures which was handy, and we had no problem leaving after quoting our ref number."

November 30, 2007