Manchester Chauffeur Parking reviews

Manchester Chauffeur Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Chauffeur Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 57 1 2 ... >>

"Never again! We missed our flight because we had to wait so long for the car to be collected. I lodged a complaint on August 15th and have still not had a response. I would definitely avoid this company in the future."

September 7, 2016

"Absolutely brilliant service, friendly, efficient perfect start to our holiday would highly recommend"

September 2, 2016

"Avoid like the plague. Booked parking for 26 May 2016 via Groupon and paid £35. The Chauffeur failed to materialise despite over 100 attempts to contact them and we ended up paying £160 to park on multi storey as the alternative was missing our flight. MCP refused any sort of monetary compensation and, as of 17 August we have still not received a refund of the £35. I have found them to be totally ambivalent to our situation presenting excuse after excuse for not refunding our booking fee. As a last attempt I have e mailed the CEO but do not hold out much hope. You have been warned!!!"

August 17, 2016

"Absolute nightmare! 4/08/16 arrived at 4.30 in the morning to fly at 6.30am with 3 kids 5,6 and 8 months.....initially struggled to get through to the mobile number to contact the chauffer......eventually got through to be told someone would be there at terminal 1 departures to collect my vehicle. At 4.50am still no sign........I txt the mobile number as starting to panic a little......Mrs takes 3 kids in to check in as she is worried we will miss flight, for me to follow them inside........5.09am still no sign of anyone, 40 minutes after arriving......I frantically call the mobile number provided again and again to be told someone will be there soon........I must of called on that morning around 29 times........I honestly thought I was going to miss my flight and have to follow on a separate 5.30am......1 hour after arriving, someone rocks up apologising for my this point I would of handed my car over to anyone as I was that desperate to get into the airport to join my family and check in. The whole airport experience was then a complete nightmare as it was rush, rush, rush...through security etc etc.... All in all a very unpleasant and stressful start to my holiday, it was awful. On returning the car came within 25 minute of making the call so not to bad. I personally wouldn't use again. far too stressful. I thought I would save a bit of money but instead it caused a shed load of stress. not worth it"

August 15, 2016


More chance of a bus turning up on time. Waited over 40 minutes both ways, only to be told driver is 5 mins away. Rang 20 minites early as stated. Left hanging til 1am 40 minites later on arrivals. Drivers was rude and wasn't sympathetic at all. Will not use again for sure!"

August 14, 2016

"Great and stress free way to park.
Friendly and polite service received.
Thank you and will definitely be using you again. :-D"

August 11, 2016

"1st rate,will certainly use again!!"

May 19, 2016

"Be very careful!

Booked this service for 27th March to arrive at 4:30am. Called 20 minutes before as requested, however the line was busy. Continued to call for 20 minutes but still couldn't get through.

Arrived at departures and a man with a clipboard said there was a backlog and it could be up to 1 hour before somebody could take our call. He couldn't offer help in any way - in his own words "I just pick up cars, man!"

As check in was going to close I decided to park in the long stay paying £100. Continued to try calling the number until we got on the flight and still nothing.

Will be conducting formal complaints on return to the UK."

March 30, 2016

"Never again. First and last time we will use this company. Late when we were leaving but only 5 minutes or so. Phoned on our return and told 20 minutes!! 25 minutes later told that car had been despatched and should be 5 minutes, delayed as there was a SHIFT CHANGEOVER. Phones again 10 nminutes later to be told that the car was still there!!!!!! Told it would be 5 more minutes. It was there 5 minutes later. Not sure whether I was told the whole truth on the calls I made but did get the name of a person to call to complain to but she was never in. I eventually spoke to someone called Carl, I think, and he said that he would investigate and get back to me. He checked my email address as he didn't have my record but guess what........ I'm still waiting for the email. Not to worry I won't be using them again"

March 23, 2016

"Really good ,quick response to phone calls on both inward and outbound journeys.Added a lot to the pleasure of the trip."

February 8, 2016

"This has to be the worst run parking company I have ever come across, was given the wrong postcode in the first place as to where to drop the car off, when we eventually found the place we were told we should have gone to the airport and someone would collect the car from us, eventually this was sorted and we went to the airport with Ben who gave us a mobile number to ring when we got back.
Got back at midnight only to find the number was not in use and there was nobody at the office to answer the phone.
I had to start ringing other car parks near to them to try and get hold of someone and fortunately they were able to contact someone for us.
We eventually got our car at 3am.
This is appalling, what if I had been travelling on my own.
I have tried to contact them which has been proved to be very difficult only to be told by Ben twice that they would investigate and get back to me, at them moment I am waiting with baited breath for a response.
I can assure you I will never be using or recommending this place to anyone anytime soon."

February 3, 2016

"Excellent service, would definitely use again"

December 26, 2015

"Previously we've always parked in the long stay parking but thought we'd give the valet parking a go. When we arrived the driver was waiting for us at departures drop off which was a great start and found it easier than walking from the car park. We were told to call them when we return in the baggage reclaim and a driver will turn up with our car. So I rang then at 17:50 when we arrived in baggage reclaim - I was told to ring again when through customs as sometimes queues and then they would send a driver. I then rang at 18:00 and was told they were just in the middle of a shift change and they were really busy so would have a driver return our car in 20mins. It got to 18:30 I called and asked where the driver was - they said he hadn't got back from previous job and shouldn't be too long. We rang again at 18:40 and they said driver nearly there. Driver did eventually turn up at 18:45 without any apology. Very disappointed that they took nearly an hour to return my car. It's much easier to put your baggage on a trolley and use the long stay car park unless you don't mind waiting.......we won't be using them again unless they offer something like a discount or money back guarantee for poor service."

December 13, 2015

"The chauffeur was waiting when we arrived at the airport and was helpful and courteous. He checked the car and checked our return flight schedule. A short wait on our return and then our car appeared. Another polite chauffeur who checked our passport to make sure we were the owners. The car heater was on and the car was lovely and warm. A stresss free start and end to a holiday. Thank you."

December 7, 2015

"I have used airport parking many times but on this occasion I have been left very disappointed and I will not be using this service again. As requested in the email and text that I received from the company I called 20 minutes prior to arrival at terminal 3 to say I would be there in 20 minutes. We arrived at the agreed time and place and then waited... After a further 20 minutes I called the mobile number provided and was told that a driver was on there way. A further 20minutes then went by still no driver.. This was at 5:20am not exactly a prime time to be hanging round when you only have 90 minutes to check in and get through security.
Eventually a driver did arrive and provided no reason or apology for the delay.
On our return into Manchester 7 days later we did as we were told again collected our luggage and then called the mobile number provided and were told to wait near the digital clock outside terminal 3. They promised that a driver would be there with my vehicle within 20-25 minutes. We went outside and waited.......40 minutes went by and I'd had enough. I tried to call the mobile number 14 times only to discover that the mobile number provided had been switched off! Eventually after waiting for 50 minutes the driver and my vehicle arrived. We were cold, wet and fed up as you can imagine. Again there was no reason or apology given for the delay and to be quite honest all I wanted to do was get into my car and get home. I have in the past reccommded your service to many friends and family members but due to the sheer incompetence and lack of communication on your part then I will be relaying this episode back to them and strongly advising them not to use the service. We are regular travellers and you will be losing business if you continue to treat customers this way."

November 22, 2014

"Excellent service would use again."

October 1, 2014

"FANTASTIC SERVICE!!!! from now on I will ONLY use Manchester Chauffeur parking. Best price, best service and absolutely no hassle!!"

September 23, 2014

"I have no problem with the fact that the vehicle was collected and delivered to my satisfaction. However I had to wait 37 minutes from phone call to collection. I rang up again after 30 mins and the guy told me that there was traffic. I had already asked other drivers if it was busy before my call and they had assured me that it wasn't. When I told this to the operator they insisted that it was, and everyone else must be coming from another way! When the man arrived with the car I asked what was going on he said dunno I just collect cars and deliver em! The proof however was on my dashboard computer. Distance travelled 2miles time duration 7 mins. Please DONT lie to me again!! After a long haul flight standing outside in the middle of December for 37 mins at 08.30hrs is NOT nice."

December 17, 2013

"Worked very smoothly."

January 17, 2013

"Excellent service once again"

February 27, 2011

"Excellent service. No waiting either outgoing or incoming. So handy being able to drive away straight from the terminal."

January 5, 2011

"We used Manchester Chauffeur Parking's meet and greet service. On departure from the airport we rang them as we joined the M56 and they were at departures waiting. On our return I rang them once .we had collected our bags and then had to make our way to departures for the to drop the car off. We only waited 5 mins. My concern is that with lots of luggage it is hard to move around the departure drop off area especially when it is busy. I wonder if they could pick you up near arrivals."

January 2, 2011

"Swift, efficient and very polite - SPOT ON!"

December 27, 2010

"No problem with the chauffeur for the arrival meeting - all very timely and convenient.

However, the departure meeting from Manchester airport was less than satisfactory. The contact phone call was made as directed by the chauffeur, but my party was left waiting in a sub zero temperature for approximatey 15 minutes at the agreed destination.

The chauffeur did offer his apologies for the delay -he had at least two other duties before my vehicle could be delivered.

It is for this reason my rating for this particular meet and greet service is very low"

December 1, 2010

"The best pick up response time, on the arrivals, we have encountered at Manchester so far, the pick up was at approx 1.00pm on a Tuesday. The departure on a Saturday Mid day was approx a 8 minute wait. Overall the best we have had to deal with at Manchester."

November 27, 2010

"Great service met us on time very friendly service will use them next time"

October 2, 2010

"Used the service on trip to tenerife. It was so much easier than finding a car park and then waiting ages for a courtesy bus. The driver was prompt (slight delay due to traffic jam at T1 !! ) and we felt at ease leaving the car in his competent hands.
On return we waited about 10 mins for our car but much more convenient than waiting for the courtesy bus for half an hour at 2.30 in the morning!
All in all, I would recommend and will certainly use ourselves again."

September 29, 2010

"The parking experience was brilliant and I am unable to be negative in any way. It is our second time for using Manchester Chauffeur Parking and they were great.

Our plane arrived 20 minutes early and we only had to wait a couple of minutes for the car - superb !"

September 19, 2010

"fantastic! Professional service. Will be using again for sure"

September 5, 2010

"On the outbound journey, the guy appeared before we'd even got out of the car and on the inbound journey he was already there, waiting for us - car boot open. A top-class and competely hassle-free service that's well worth a few extra quid over the park & ride guys."

August 31, 2010