Airport Parking and Coronavirus: Latest Updates

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminal 2) reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester Airport. You can see all Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminal 2) reviews below. These reviews are submitted by verified customers after they have completed their trip, so you can be sure that they are genuine experiences of the car park.

Read reviews

Read genuine Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminal 2) reviews submitted by our customers

Overall Rating
4.0 / 5 from 109 reviews
Filter reviews by rating:
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
1
Susan Simkiss

First time using this service and the last! We arrived at the supposedly Meet and Great. Signposted M&G terminal 2 Manchester. We followed instructions car was scanned which thought great so professional. Was then instructed to park right up to car in front which were all in lines we got our baggage out of the car then instructed to take the keys to the terminal opposite and drop off at the meet and greet desk. So off we go. When we found the desk handed over the keys, and were given a card to retrieve keys. I asked where do we go when we get back and was told here in the terminal same desk. So off we go on our cruise! On our return at 4pm after travelling since 7am that morning exhausted Got through customs into the terminal and approaching the desk where we had dropped off the keys only to find it was shut! After going to information we were told the reception was in the multi story car park outside the terminal. Off we go again. On approaching the reception we spotted our car parked there aside the crossing we were Happy it was waiting for us but never the less we had to drag our cases to the car. What happened to meet and greet? Despite this tired we jumped in the car for the next leg of our journey. On the way out I actually said to my partner the car would be scanned again on exit but apparently this is not the case. Later when passing the car noticed a white scrape on the front bumper. Then the other side the same thing but not as big. This was a new bumper as we had not long got the car back after being hit by another car. And was in perfect condition but the company deny any liability and that we should have checked before leaving even if we had the car was parked in the shadows and up to a pillar. If they are going to scan then why not both ways or if it was meet and greet as described and advertised the driver would have to meet and ask you to check the vehicle as garages do when your car is returned. Why call it meet and greet if you are not going to do either! Manchester Airport don’t advertise meet and greet if it's NOT!
May 15, 2019

1
Anthony Hyams

I think Manchester Airport should be prosecuted for describing this as Meet and Greet. It is an open air car park. You have to drive to the car park, wait to get in, wait to get served, go and park your own car, walk to the terminal PAST the multistory which is closer, in the rain if the weather is poor, without any trolleys. Then you reverse the process. ITS JUST AN OPEN AIR CAR PARK NOT MEET AND GREET. Wouldn't ever use it again it's cheaper and easier and drier to use Multi storey East. Manchester airport should be ashamed taking money and not providing the service.
April 7, 2019

1
Simon Farrelly

Do not use this Meet and Greet. We returned from our holiday to find a large crack in the windscreen. We reported this prior to leaving their premises. Photographs were taken of the damage, and they said they would compare it with photos taken by themselves as the car entered their premises. We have received no photo evidence, just an entry on the key tag stating there was a crack to the windscreen. I can assure anyone reading this review there was no prior damage to the windscreen. This company are dishonest, disreputable and not to be trusted.
February 26, 2019

1
Chris M

Great idea but a terrible experience - almost missed flight and damaged car. Firstly the directions are misleading - they tell you its at the top of the T2 multi-story car park so you follow the signs for that and end up in the drop-off zone where you can see the Meet and greet through fences. My bad, £3.50 to get out quickly. Try again, this time carry on round to the multi-story because it's at the top of that right? Wrong! at the top you can still see the Meet and Greet but it's still across a fence! Have to get out climb over the fence and ask the guys who say it's on a completely different exit from the roundabout! I have to wait 10-15 minutes to get out of the multi-story without paying and drive round the block yet again! So you don't come off the roundabout at the multi-story entrance, there is a special M&G exit further round that you can't see until you get there!! Please can we have a map or some decent instructions?! OK found it at last! drive up the ramp and stopped behind the queue at the entrance barrier. They're not moving, why? because they don't know what to do. Why's that? because the instructions are on a screen about 10ft up in the air and they haven't noticed it! You have to open your sun visor and strain forward over your steering wheel to see it! You have to wait while it takes photos of your car. Then you're in another queue to park your car in a lane. Nobody there, I'm already late for my flight! I get out lock it and run to find a guy and then in to the key drop off desk. This is supposed to be automated but it doesn't work so yet another queue to drop off the key! Last person to board the flight - thanks! Oh well, at least pick up will be easy right? Wrong! Do I go back to the same desk? No! you have to get out into the car park again where they have an office. You have an card with a bar code that you just scan in the machine and a locker opens with your key in it. Except it doesn't because that doesn't work either! (never has apparently but there's nothing to tell you that!). Again you have to queue to get the guy at the desk to find and give you your keys. Once you find your car you have to get out of the narrowest exit I've ever seen in a car park which is at a weird 45 degree angle (requiring a 135 degree turn in a tight space) and surrounded by kerbs. Judging by the amount of scrapes on the top of the kerbs I am not the only one to scrape the underside of my car on them. After a multi-point turn I can still hardly line up my car without hitting the kerb! Might be just passable with a Ford Ka at most! Finally, I leave this God-forsaken car park never to return!!
February 19, 2019

1
Alan Davies

Used to think term2 meet and greet was best, have used a few times, just returned from 8 1/2 hour flight, car damaged, took it to reception area to show the damage, they agreed no damage on entry, email received quoting not responsible for damage caused. This will not be the end of the matter, I suggest you DO NOT USE this service.
February 14, 2019


Find prices for Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminal 2)
1
Neil Simmonds

Damaged my car and showed no interest in investigating how, never again.
October 29, 2018

1
Andy Young

Shocking - had booked two cars: they collected one, I then had to wait on the same person to collect the other. On return we waited 45 minutes on the cars being returned and one car had scratches and dents down the side of the car. I followed their procedures with regards to complaining and getting it resolved. However, we are 4 weeks down the line and they have said they need more time as they are busy right now. I would steer clear of using this company. I'm not confident that this will be resolved and will end up costing a fortune.
August 20, 2018

1
Nick coleman

Overnight flight - waited 45 mins for the car. Not good enough .
August 19, 2018

1
MRS J RUTHERFORD

Left my car and keys in what I thought was the safe hands of the meet and greet terminal 2 staff in early June and returned from our holiday 11 days later. Collected our car in the dark underground car park and within 5 minutes of our journey home I noticed the chrome on drivers side door panel had been etched quite badly. My car was a few months old and immaculate when I left at the airport and my car was returned filthy and damaged I phoned meet and greet immediately and also the company I booked the car in with to report this. After 3 weeks of phoning and emailing the pictures of the damage to the door panel etc I received a daft email fobbing me off stating that they would not accept any responsibility for this. I have asked for details of where my car has been and who had been driving it but once again I have been fobbed off. I would not use this car park again to leave my car the customer service is appalling.
July 27, 2018

5
kerry rigby

Fantastic helpful staff, unfortunately we had originally booked and paid for meet and greet with flyparkplus, on arrival at the airport we were met by two men, who demanded a further £80.00 in cash. We refused to pay anymore money as seemed very dodgy! we were not happy to hand over our car to them,they left without the car. We then sought advice from a Manchester traffic attendant who directed us to the meet and greet to see if they could help. The staff in reception were fantastic and immediately put us at ease and agreed we could leave the car with them. A week later we returned and our car was waiting yards from the reception. We have certainly learnt our lesson and will always book direct with Manchester Meet and Greet. Thank you once again.
June 25, 2018