Book your airport parking between now and the 18th of December to be entered into our prize draw!

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminal 2) reviews

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminal 2) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminal 2)

Showing 1 to 30 of 86 1 2 3 ... >>
5

"Excellent job. Getting more expensive yearly though. Need to watch this."

December 3, 2016
5

"So Convenient, easy to use and well organised, professional, courteous staff."

October 15, 2016
5

"Excellent and worry-free service and really easy to access from the airport road and easy access to the terminal building once you have parked.
Our car was ready and waiting upon arrival and was a much easier service to use than the traditional long stay and off airport options we have used previously. We have just recommended to a friend travelling later this year."

June 27, 2016
5

"Excellent service"

February 16, 2016
1

"Very disappointed overall. Not easy to find as the 'Meet and Greet' car park is actually signposted as 'M&G' in small letters with no 'P' next to it. Looks like a staff entrance sign.

Finally found entrance, waited around 4-5 mins at the barrier with intercom ringing off the hook, very loudly, lovely wake up at 6am.

Entered, parked up, queued for around 10-15 mins outside the office door, middle of January so around 1-2 degrees C outside, with just a light jacket and clothing on due to Sun holiday.

Entered office eventually, among many other disgruntled customers, had small issue 'checking-in' and then a ten minute walk to Terminal 2 in the freezing cold.

All in all a complete waste of £50, would have been far easier and much quicker to park in an unofficial car park or even the long stay and catch a bus for half the price.

Very disappointed, won't be using again.

Yet to experience picking the car up, but not looking forward to it, after a 9 hour flight."

January 30, 2016
5

"Very efficient and secure with good customer service. Thank you"

October 4, 2015
4

"The signage on the traffic island to T2 M&G was small and I missed it resulting in going all the way round the site and back to where I started. Other than that the access was easy and instructions clear. When I arrived back from my trip the car was waiting for me next to the Reception although I don't know if the Reception could have told me where it was if it hadn't been. In general it was a good experience and I would use it again."

October 3, 2015
4

"On arrival at barrier, it seemed to take a few minutes to determine the booking detail before entering. we parked in the wrong place but after a brief discussion it was agreed that someone would move it and there was no problem. On return the keys were handed over quickly and the vehicle was close to the office. Thank you, very satisfied."

August 24, 2015
4

"Easy to find & very close to departures. Staff very friendly & helpful. Only problem was that we were directed to park by staff on arrival not in multi storey as described on website but at far end of adjacent outdoor car park which was a pain in the pouring rain with two small children, luggage, car seats & pushchairs to transport to the terminal. Wouldn't have been so bad if not raining & less luggage. However lady who served us arranged for our car to be right outside the office on our return which was fantastic & just couple of minutes walk from arrivals. Would recommend over park & ride style airport parking."

June 18, 2015
4

"Not sure where they get " meet and greet" from but this is really a waste of time. Used a similar serviced in the past and when you pull up the number plate recognition opens the barrier and your in, park up outside the office, they take the car and off you go. Not here, a VERY frustrating question and answer session over a poor intercom connection leaves you wondering why you bothered. Once you arrive at the closed barrier then faced with the "multi question" challenge they let you in and you park in the designated lane which is outside then walk to the office in the dark pouring rain to drop the keys off. In future I will park in the multi storey which is all undercover and is closer to the terminal, all undercover and not having to go through a million questions on an intercom at 5 in the morning to prove who I am."

January 1, 2015
4

"Useful service"

December 11, 2014
5

"Straightforward and simple, this is the second time I have used this service and I have no complaints and would not hesitate to recommend this service."

July 6, 2014
5

"Great! well situated ,right by the terminal, brilliant. Car dropped off quick, and brought back to me straight away, great service."

March 25, 2014
5

"Excellent service would use again and would recommend to my friends and family"

October 17, 2013
5

"We found the meet and greet sevice at Manchester airport very efficient and would definately use again. Thank you"

October 12, 2013
5

"Why use anywhere else? Location for Terminal 2 is superb, an easy walk without waiting for a bus and then being dropped off in the dark some 100 yes from your car. Service is prompt and first class and in terms of price it is extremely competitive."

September 3, 2013
5

"Excellent service, we arrived back an hour early and the car was there waiting or us"

August 19, 2013
5

"An excellent service - did exactly as advertised plus the staff were very friendly and helpful."

August 16, 2013
5

"This is an extremely convenient way to park at the airport. Since we discovered this service we always use it. Cheaper and more convenient than a taxi!"

August 14, 2013
4

"Didn't know what to expect so thought I'd be dropping off at the door. Had to drag cases for 5 mins to/from the departure lounge but that wasn't too much trouble. Pretty efficient process in arrival and departure with parking and paperwork and the cost was competitive so no complaints overall. I would use this again in future for holiday parking."

August 11, 2013
5

"Clear and concise directions to excellent location. Straigthforward dropping off and collecting no hassle. The price was only a little bit more expensive than off site operators and the difference is well worth it for the convenience factor alone. I will use this service again if the prices remains comparable to those off site operators."

June 28, 2013
4

"Very easy service to use but quite a long walk to the departure lounge and from arrivals hall for those with mobility problems or not in the first flush of youth! Particularly when having large cases to transfer."

June 8, 2013
3

"Meet and greet have moved to other side of multi storey car park. Appreciate they needed a bigger site, however found the greater walking distance to be an issue.
On reflection parking myself in multi storey car park would have been easier and kept walking undercover minimal.
Next would use this instead."

January 25, 2013
3

"Meet and greet have moved to other side of multi storey car park. Appreciate they needed a bigger site, however found the greater walking distance to be an issue.
On reflection parking myself in multi storey car park would have been easier and kept walking undercover minimal.
Next would use this instead."

January 25, 2013
5

"Easy to find from directions given when booking. Handy for Departure and Arrivals. Quick, simple deposit of keys in the office and receipt for collection. On return, in and out to car parked conveniently. Straight forward exit for homeward journey.Recommend to anyone. Real value for money!"

November 6, 2012
4

"First class service, will use this service next time I fly from Manchester, However, If you download the directions to the car parking ignore the turning as stated as this is a small car park that is at the other side of where you should be, Just continue around the corner and you will see a sign directing you to Meet & Greet."

November 2, 2012
5

"Great service, easy to park on arrival, perfect service when picking car up 50yrds away from where you collect your keys loaded up and on our way 10 mins after leaving arrivals; brilliant service."

October 29, 2012
5

"From start to Finnish the whole experience was 1st class. We arrived home from a flight from america and our car was ready and waiting.
Excellent service thank you."

October 22, 2012
5

"As usual very handy & quick for arriving at Terminal 2

Slightly confused on arrival as the entrance had changed, otherwise excellent service."

October 19, 2012
5

"It was the first time we used your service, it was recommended by a friend. We found it great and will definitely use it for our next holiday and have no hesitation in recommending it."

October 17, 2012