Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3)

2
Arthur Norris

Very disappointed with our recent experience of Manchester T1 Meet and Greet. Not what we expected. On arrival told to go and find a parking space in an almost full outdoor car park so were well away from the office. On return we were informed our car was on level 13. Had to queue for the lift then found level 13 was top floor open to the elements and it was very windy. Then had to search for our car. Had it been raining at drop off or pick up we would have been soaked and would have wanted to award zero stars.
May 27, 2019

1
Andrew Dabin

Came back from trip, car park staff told me they had damaged my car by reversing another car with a towbar into it and front bumper dented and scuffed, I was happy for honesty, was told that they would contact me within a week, still waiting 3 months later, they gave me a letter that I could contact them with however the number was useless as only option was non human, I have filled in an airport complaint form and am waiting for a response to this. NEVER USE MEET AND GREET HERE, THE STAFF DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOUR CAR
May 14, 2019

1
L Thomas

Used it a few times and have become sick and tired of the smart alec’s ‘responsible’ for parking the car that mess around with the radio and heating/air con settings. It’s cleary an amusing little game for them and an indication for us to be wary about trusting our cars with the meet and greet service. The airport needs to sort this out ASAP
May 12, 2019

2
Paul Hilton

Used this service twice; 1 st time car rear had dent and scratch on it when picked up. This year picked up on 1 st of may car covered in dust and muck rear tyre had been driven on for some miles and had to be replaced. Contacted them, did not give a damn, will not use them again.
May 7, 2019

1
Hassnain Hamid

I have used the service twice in 3 months. Never on time. I had to wait for almost 50 mins with my family on arrival. My car was all covered in mud. Very poor service. Every time when the plane landed I called them; you have to call them 5 times before they answer the phone and then wait for 50 mins.
April 26, 2019

1
Gill Dugdale

I was very disappointed that the drivers leather seat had been damaged. As this only came to light in natural light. No responsibility will be taken by meet and greet. It is so important to really check your vehicle before leaving the car park on return. After reading other reviews it seems very difficult to prove the damage was caused when the car was in their possession!
April 22, 2019

1
Christopher Collins

Two faced people throughout, arrived back from hols to find drinks spilled on handbrake console and front seats, reported problem and was inspected before leaving, assured would be contacted that day, sod all! Reported damage through website and was contacted by different individual asking for photos despite these being taken by first representative, provided photos, response sod all! Lying two faced gits, sounds like we came off lightly looking at some experiences as stains came out, Russian roulette with these ***ts, your choice? Only good thing about them is they show there s**t reviews.
April 21, 2019

2
R Williams

We've used Meet and Greet Car Park several times and we were lucky not to have any damage to our car. On our recent trip however, it was a different story. We early in the morning when it was dark which made it difficult to notice the scratch on the door caused by someone transferring the car to the multi-story car park presumably. It was only in the bright light of day that we saw the big gash. We wrote to the Meet and Greet Management about this but we were told to claim it off from the insurance instead..certainly in two minds now to use Meet and Greet again. So if you arrive bleary eyed, best check your car before driving off.
April 12, 2019

1
Jeremy Leeson

Damage to wheel trim. They accepted responsibility at the time, but no communication since. Will not use ever again.
April 2, 2019

5
Kevin Simons

Left my car 2 weeks ago in Terminal 1 meet & greet car park,absolutely no issues,parked in a lane,luggage out,took the keys to the office,which is opposite terminal 1 departures,you are given a ticket for your return,on return you take your ticket to an office, just after you exit customs,they give you your keys,tell you where your car is on level 13,this is a short term process,while a new car park is being built.This is the second time I've used this car park and would definitely use again,great service and good value. Thank you
March 30, 2019

1
P Russell

Manchester Airport Terminal 1 Meet & Greet This is not a meet and greet service. You park your car in the car park and then take your key to reception. We queued for over ten minutes to check in the car and drop off the key (in a box overflowing with keys that anyone could have taken). Coming back, you collect your key from a different place and then have to go to the very top of the multi-storey car park (which is uncovered so not great if it’s raining and all your luggage gets wet) to find your car. There were no ‘meet and greet’ people up there so if there were any problems you would presumably have to make your way back down 13 floors to find someone. I’ve no idea how this can be marketed as a meet and greet service. Next time we will leave our car in the car park and take our key with us, which will be safer and quicker.
March 9, 2019

1
Nasser Izadkhah

I have been to many airports but terminal 3 is the worst one. I picked up my wife and children from terminal 3 as I entered the drop off zone; two very rude and unprofessional staff lead you to pick up area and threaten you with £100 fine if you don't follow their order, you feel disgusted and not welcomed as soon as you arrive to this bloody war zone. Shame on you Manchester airport. Every other county strive to give their residents more and more comfort but here more and more abuse.
February 24, 2019

3
John Glossop

The drop off was fine with no problems and only a short walk to T1 check in. On return, we were given directions to collect the car keys from the side of Greggs bakery. There was a bit of a lengthy queue due to the chap at the front arriving back and having the wrong return date, which one of the attendants was trying to sort out. The other attendant had just taken delivery of a package and was having a good old chat with the driver so the queue was ever lengthening. I got my keys eventually and couldn't understand why I was being instructed to the top floor of a multi-storey car park. I thought it was Meet & Greet? We struggled with our luggage in the lift to a cold and windy top floor and found our vehicle. The exit from the multi-storey car park was very tight down the winding ramp and I was left wondering why I'd used M&G... may have well used the long stay car park and hopped on the bus. Could have saved a few quid too!! I appreciate there is a lot of work going on at Manchester Airport but the sooner it gets back to a proper Meet & Greet service the better.
February 23, 2019

2
Christopher Jackson

Worst experience ever using this service - massive queue on Monday morning. No staff to advise to use self service. I returned on Thursday to T1. Staff talking amongst themselves (as a customer I felt in the way). My car was parked on the 13th floor?? Meet n Greet. Poor service avoid.
February 22, 2019

1
Alan Davies

Why do you not put zero choice, I returned to my car with damage to my wing and wheel arch, the manager looked at the cctv on entry agreeing there was no damage on entry, so they would contact me with the process to repair. Email just received claiming no responsibility, how can you leave your vehicle in their care and they are not responsible. I wished I had read reviews prior to booking. DO NOT USE THESE cowboys.
February 12, 2019

1
Joanne Todd

Avoid at all costs, we arrived to find our Land Rover damaged in T1 multi carpark, its bumper on the passenger side has been hit hard.
February 3, 2019

1
Susan Hunter

I have used this service for the past 4 years but won’t be using it again!! The new system of collection in the multi storey is absolutely ridiculous if you have a large car, ours is a Range Rover, very small turning circles and we couldn’t even find our car!!! The car had been tampered with, their was considerable mileage on it after we left it and the trip had been reset! The fuel consumption read 13.5 mpg which suggests someone has driven it at excessive speed WON’T ever use them again AVOID AT ALL COSTS if you want your car returned as you left it!! 21.1.19
January 25, 2019

1
Linda McAllister

Use to love this M&G best by far but in the last 18 months is gone from good to absolutely terrible. Now you drop off your car then on your return you have to get your car yourself from the multi storey (I hate these) but this one is so badly signed for exit and very tight to get down the exit ramps it’s disgraceful. Will not be using this service again. Found another company that really does do m@g park n ride, which is what I want from the M@G I pay for.
December 30, 2018

2
Ian Gunning

Convenient service, easy to use however came back to a big scratch on my bumper. Didn't realise until the next day due to light etc etc. Car park accepting no responsibility. Cowboys! Do not use!
December 27, 2018

2
Roy Grosschmidt

Used car park a few times with no problems. Arrived back 26th November 2018, given keys told car was in bay 10 found that my car was totally blocked in, had to wait for carpark attendant to move some cars so I could get out. Not good after 16-hour flight.
November 27, 2018