×

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) reviews

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3)

Showing 1 to 30 of 181 1 3 4 5 6
2
Review stars

"Used car park a few times with no problems. Arrived back 26th November 2018, given keys told car was in bay 10 found that my car was totally blocked in, had to wait for carpark attendant to move some cars so I could get out. Not good after 16-hour flight."

November 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"Didn’t think to check my car as I collected it to realise it had been scratched and the paint damaged on the front of the car. Then to be told that I should have reported before I had left the car park. So basically you need to check that your car has not been damaged after paying a company to look after your property."

November 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"Returned from my holiday to find my fuel had been stolen, money taken from my cup holder and the cars wing mirror hanging off, just to top it all the car was covered in mud !!!!"

November 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"I’ve used the T1 M&G parking before with no problems. I knew my time was tight for my early morning flight so decided to do the premium M&G as I assumed it would be faster and also came with fast track security. After initially going to the wrong place because I followed the sign posts for M&G instead of T1 multi-storey I eventually got to the “right” place after a redirect by a kind employee. Instructions says Premium M&G is on floor 6&7. There is not a single space on floor 6 or 7. There was a vague arrow pointing up (to floor 9?) and saying 7 but on following that to the higher floors there were no further instructions. Ended up going round the whole multi-storey twice, and eventually parking on 12. Saw no-one, spoke to no-one. Did not collect premium security pass. At the time of writing I’d say I’m extremely likely to miss my flight as I’m in a long security queue and my flight takes off in 45 minutes."

November 5, 2018
1
Review stars

"Phoned on return to have car delivered, was told car would be there in 25 minutes, after 40 minutes and several phone call still no car, eventually got a reply to phone calls and was told driver should have been there by now, and that the driver would call me straight back, after another 10 minutes still no car or phone call, eventually driver called and said he was on his way and that he had just been given the job to deliver my car 5 minutes previously, phoned the office back to see why I had been told nearly an hour ago that my car was on route, and advised that the driver said he had only just got the job, chap on other end said the driver was a “lying tw*t” and that he would phone him. Car finally arrived after more than an hour waiting. Must say I tend to belief the driver more than chap in the office. Will never use this third rate organisation again and would suggest anyone thinking of using them, DON’T."

October 21, 2018
3
Review stars

"We have used terminal 1's meet and greet numerous times over the last couple of years, and we have been pleased with the service. The staff are friendly even at the most ungodly hours of the morning. We left our vehicle from the 30th September until the 7th October and upon returning to the car, I couldn't even get in the drivers seat, the seat had been pushed so far forward. Obviously whoever moved the car was very short leg. Not only that the mirror had been moved, the heating had been altered to its maximum temperature and both front heated seats were full on! I also had to hoover the drivers mat and wash the inside of the sills as they were covered in mucky boot/shoe marks. Not impressed this time."

October 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"I have used a few times in the past and it's been ok but I used them on the 23/9/2018 and I have been left not happy and worried in what their drivers do in your car. I picked my car up the seat mirrors and radio station had all been messed with and the dash cam had been unplugged. Also the steering wheel had been jammed on and the warning light was on the dash. I complained at the time to the so called supervisor and was told they would look in to it. I very much doubt they have or ever will. I would not trust them at all. Be warned."

September 25, 2018
1
Review stars

"Mobit Airport Parking. This company and their trusted service provider M&G airport parking(aka Manchester Airport Parking Services LTD) have provided the worst service I've ever experienced. They have ruined a much looked forward to holiday. We followed all the instructions, phoning ahead to be told someone was on their way. Many phone calls later we were still being reassured that someone was 6 to 7 minutes away. He eventually turned up speaking only enough English to demand a further £25 to get the car through the airport parking????? This was at 8.46. Check in closed at 8.50. Needless to say we missed the flight. We were devastated. No alternative flights were available. On further investigation it would appear that these companies are disreputable to say the least and have a serious history of similar stories under different names spanning many years. The complaints procedure is a joke. You cannot speak to anyone. AVOID AVOID"

September 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"Bad experience!! firstly this is not a meet and greet like i have used before, This is where you actually drive the car in to hideously overcrowded car park and park up in a line and then drop your keys off at the office and set off on your flight, on returning home after a week we went to pick the car up (1.30am) so pitch black and couldnt see the cars condition, previously valeted before coming here, the cars are so tightly parked i struggled to get in, immediately i noticed filthy boot marks on the door sills and plastics and carpet mats filthy and for some reason radio station changed to radio 1 for and all steering settings changed, on arrival home i noticed the car was filthy, mud splattered all up the doors and sills and for some strange reason the fuel filler flap open, the car has clearly been driven hard up some country lane to another site by someone who does not care about someone elses hard earned belongings, all the mud splatterings were on the inside of the rear arches, (rear wheel drive BMW M Sport) says it all. will never use this company again, disappointed to say the least and will never hand my keys over to any of these companys again, park and ride for my and keep my keys and pay less"

September 15, 2018
1
Review stars

"I cannot believe all the bad reviews on here! I thought I was the only one until my colleague just told me her car was a state when she picked it up. My car was only a few weeks old when I dropped it off. Upon collection I noticed chips out of the drivers door (like somebody had opened it onto a wall or fence) There were muddy boot prints in the footwells and the outside looked like somebody had been rally driving it - mud splattered everywhere. The manager came and took photos of the door telling me the chips were so small he could barely see them on the photos and made me feel like I was making a mountain out of a molehill. As mine is a lease car, it is going to cost me a few hundred pounds to rectify this before I can hand it back! M&G refuse to accept any liability."

September 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"Don't bother using a meet & greet from Terminal 1 Manchester Airport as they rip you off. It was great before the Airport began to charge £4.00 to drop off your car for a meet & greet and £4.00 to pick up your car. As I did not expect this charge, I had no UK money on me. Had to go into the Airport to use a ATM for £20. The charge was £3.00 for using the ATM. So it's cost me an extra £11.00. Money grabbing ********"

August 31, 2018
5
Review stars

"Really easy to use. Right next door to the terminal, couldnt be easier. We didnt find it easy finding it agian when we landed and the instructions were not helpful. We ended up coming out of the wrong exit and walking round."

August 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING SERVICE! Brand new Audi A7 on collection of car we found windows wouldnt go up and down properly, radio stations altered and blasting out! Scratches on dashboard! 9 miles extra on the clock (we took picture on arrival) found out later by Audi breakdown service battery disconnected and not connected back up properly and came off (recorded dates and times of faults on the onboard computer) stolen locking wheel nut socket!!!! When ive asked for video evidence i was told everything is live and not recorded. They wont give names of people driving my car and they do not scan the car on departure! They do not give a s@*t about your property and you pay double than jetparks for the experience!!! I WILL NEVER USE THESE AGAIN!!! AND I SUGGEST (AS EVERYONE ELSE HAS COMMENTED ON HERE) THAT YOU DONT USE THEM!!! Nothing but boy racers who abuse your property!!!!!!!"

August 6, 2018
1
Review stars

"After leaving my car with meet and greet, on arrival my car wasn’t available. They managed to get my return date incorrect, then after digging the car out it took 45 mins to arrive and to top it off they also scuffed all the bumper on my car! Why do they take photo evidence prior and post to them receiving the vehicle and then you can’t see the photos to vindicate their errors! So not only did they keep me waiting, now my car is damaged with no compensation!"

July 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"Booked meet and greet Manchester through holiday extras .I arrived dead on one as arranged and was told that I didn’t have a booking .The gentleman [i call him that loosely ] didn’t even bother to get off his fat derrière to check the booking and told me to back down the ramp I then rang holiday extras who told me that I had got a booking and to go to the meet and greet reception on the top floor so I did but by now we were getting very close to booking onto our plane and we were still the wrong side of the parking area and we were still not on the system according to meet and greet despite me being told I was and showing the clerk the confirmation and even a bar code and ringing holiday extras on my mobile and handing to the clerk well holiday extras your slogan says less hassle more holiday I say more hassle less holiday what should have been a leisurely start time in duty free and relax in excecutive lounge turned out to be a nightmare and my car was damaged too so not happy meet and greet Manchester "

July 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE T1 Meet and Greet By far the worst Airport Anywhere , We used the T1 Meet and Greet , went on holiday for 2 weeks , arrive back at 3 am in the Morning and very tired with a further 2.5 hr drive back to Scotland, quick inspection on our 3 week old car looked ok. My partner noticed ( a hair on the windscreen ), arriving back in Scotland it was still there , a closer look and it was an 8 inch horizontal scratch. Phone to sort it out , No chance , bounced around in calls = net result fill in a feedback form. To be brief as we had left the area and reported the damage the next day after sleeping, they are denying negligence and referring to terms and conditions. Small claims ahead it would seem , more as a matter of principal than anything else , the time period in question covers roadworks near the carpark , The T1 meet and greet actually identified this as a potential cause , add in i do believe we were not the only owners with the same problem. To be blunt they have terrible customer service , take your money but when a problem arises no effort to resolve anything. I have asked the question ( from my lawyer friend ) if anywhere in their terms and conditions they state they have an area fully lit ( at all times for nighttime flight arrivals ) for customers to inspect their cars. Terms and conditions are there for both parties to be protected , in this case T1 take a full 360 degree video of your car on arrival , but for some bizzare reason do not on exit, small claims will be very interested in this one. "

July 22, 2018
1
Review stars

"We booked Manchester Car Park M & G through compareparkingdeals.com. NEVER AGAIN! Our paperwork instructed us to ring 30 mins before arrival at airport yet I rang 50 mins before only to arrive at Terminal 1 Departures A where we were instructed to park in a bay and wait to find no-one there for us. We telephoned the mobile number again to be told someone would be with us shortly. After 20 mins still noone had approached our vehicle for collection. We had to ring 5 times and eventually a guy turned up, did apologise but did not seem very professional. Had my doubts then about leaving our vehicle but really did not have much choice. Having completed a vehicle check with us we left him the key. We learnt that the place he was taking it to was about 20 mins away. On our return I made a mistake of putting 3.30 in the afternoon when I should have put 3.30 in the morning so on arrival back at Manchester at 1.30 a.m when all you want to do it get home and get to bed I rang whilst waiting for our bags to find out that due to my mistake our car was blocked in as they did not expect it out until that afternoon. Knowing that we needed to be at a friends wedding that afternoon a waive of panic came over me. The guy on the phone was not very understandable at all and said well - Can't promise how long it will take to get it out, its blocked in, ring us back in 15 mins. Which we did, to be told ring us back in 20 mins should know how long then. 1 and 1/4 hours later we finally got word after several calls all from us that our car was on its way back and he would see us in another 20 mins. I realise it was my mistake but we were passed from person to person with no continuity and no sense of urgency. When our car finally arrived upon checking I noticed two scratches that were new, a blue one on the top of the passenger wing and another on the back passenger door quite near to a small mark I did know about, when I questioned the driver he referred to his paper and said that was already there. I ended up arguing with him and he telephoned his office, and passed me the phone. I was informed that my partner would receive an email with details of how to complain and to photo the damage for evidence. No email ever came and fortunately, we have managed to remove most of the marks with T cut although one remains slightly. I had no faith that I would be compensated and could only imagine a long drawn out battle so did not bother. I would strongly suggest you think twice about using this service. We in future will use our normal Parking where we park the car ourselves and keep the keys. Not a good experience. Too many calls chasing pick up and not professional or sympathetic to our problems."

July 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"Do not use just returned from holiday and noticed my baby’s car seat was not strapped in ! When I removed the car seat there is a big cigarette burn on the seat underneath so they have removed my baby’s car seat while smoking in the back of the car ! Avoid at all costs "

July 15, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE! Totally unprofessional, came back from a 20 hour flight to damage to my partners car to the suspension. Manager as aggressive and was insistent on it being ‘just wear and tear’ before we questioned it. Road to where the vehicle was parked was rather bumpy and the car also was not in the original space allocated for it so our guess is someone has driven the car (bmw m3) too fast over the bumps. Have read reviews of similar damage to other cars, wish we had known before we used them, not what you need after a long flight and a journey back to Leeds. Whilst waiting for the Aa we also heard similar stories of damage to customers cars, we now use the park and ride which is very easy and stress free! "

July 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"Just used Manchester Meet & Great to drop off and collect my car from T1. No problem dropping my car off but my car has a tracker and noticed whilst on holiday that they often used my car at 2am (11.18 miles at 2.30pm on 26th June). When they dropped my car off for me to collect, they had adjusted the air-con, radio and there were boot marks on the rear carpets and a full 1/4 tank of fuel used. When I questioned this with the staff, they said that they quite often move cars to other sites. I wont be using again!"

July 4, 2018
3
Review stars

"Normally very good experience, but on recent visit they needed a passcode for leaving the car park. As a lot of people had just landed (who knew) this lead to a 20 minute delay whilst everyone had to ring from the barrier and give passcode. Pointless waste of time, would make me reconsider using in future."

June 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"I booked through compare parking deals.com, First choice meet and greet. I rang 20 mins before arrival only to hear answer message saying please try later. I arrived at airport and found another number which I rang only to be told by the guy who answered it that the firm had gone bust! Panicking I tried to book meet and greet which was full. The only solution was to park in the long stay which cost me £152. I have since contacted them to complain and as for a refund but have got nowhere. I must say it was undoubtedly a very stressful start to my holiday and would advise anybody to avoid them at all costs as I was told by the car park attendant that I wasn’t the only one this had happened to."

June 23, 2018
2
Review stars

"There are much better and swifter car parking facilities around the area, for the airport meet and greet advertise as being close to the terminal however this is still problematic with luggage for the elderly or anyone with walking difficulties. The process took a considerable amount of time and we had to join a lengthy que of people the que was across the car park and not a pleasant experience at 4am on a chilly morning, then the staff member could not locate our booking. On our return we were initially given someone elses keys and poor directions to find our car. The car was very dirty and when the engine was switched on the radio had annoyingly been reprogrammed and some unpleasant blairing out, I wish I had checked the mileage when I left the vehicle as my fuel tank was on empty."

June 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"This was the worst experience of meet and greet parking I have ever had. Long queue to drop off car keys...on return I suspect my car had been taken out of the car park as the engine dynamic had been changed and there were extra miles on the clock. When we eventually found our car it was nowhere near the office, really poor service although staff seem friendly enough. Would not use again. "

June 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"Looked like the car had been parked in a field. Mud plastered all over the drivers footwell, door sill and onto the door. Team manager said that it was in a totally unacceptable state. But, said he couldn't do anything and that I would need to contact customer services - beware, you cannot speak to them, only contact is via a web contact form - 10 days turnaround time. What a joke."

June 5, 2018
3
Review stars

"Used this before and this time again quick and easy drop ur key off and go to the terminal would recommend to anyone easy no messing about "

May 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"I never made it, an unfortunate accident wrecked my plan so the service wasn’t used"

May 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"Total shambles arrived back into the UK at the time I booked for and was on the receipt only to be told my car was not there. They couldn’t care less and didn’t even apologise. After waiting for 35 minutes and chasing progress the car turned up. While sat here I witnessed multiple faults and cars and the wrong terminals. "

May 17, 2018
5
Review stars

"I always try to use this meet and greet when parking at Manchester airport, easy to book and pay online. Well signposted to car park/drop off, drop off the key at the office then not far to walk to the departures , quick to get out of the airport on arrival back to Manchester. Only downside, you have to remember to book early to ensure that there is space at busy times"

April 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"Arrived back on time and the cars were not ready. 15 people waiting for their cars. Thete aren't enough drivers. Meet and wait after a long journey"

April 14, 2018