×

Luton Park and Ride reviews

Luton Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Park and Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 30 1
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, quick service. No complaints"

December 10, 2018
5
Review stars

"Had a horribly early drop off and a pretty late pick up - both drop and collection of us and our car was smooth and friendly and fast. Couldn't be happier with the service. Was also cheapest of all car parks. Will definitely use every time! Thank you"

November 9, 2018
4
Review stars

"No problems at all"

September 27, 2018
5
Review stars

"Used this service a couple times now and no problems. Was running super late for my flight and kindly one of the workers offered to drive me there in my car! Because of that, I was able to catch my flight! "

September 6, 2018
1
Review stars

"Had we not received any damage while the car was parked, I would have scored it 3 stars... if the damage was handled well, I may have even given them 4... but alas, they have avoided my emails despite 4 phone calls chasing the damage. Therefore 1 star... cowboys - DO NOT USE...."

August 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"Absolutely shocking. We waited in the freezing cold and pouring rain for 1 hour with 2 small children to be picked up at Luton airport on arrival. Considering the car park was 5 minutes away this was disgusting. They lied about a problem with 2 drivers changing over but in reality they deliberately did it to avoid more than 1 journey as when the bus arrived there were now 3 groups to be picked up instead of just us. Do not use."

August 25, 2018
4
Review stars

"On the way out no problems, however on the return journey, we're waiting 45 mins for the mini bus as the driver had clearly picked up his family and taken them to mcdonalds on the way to pick us up...also did not get out of the bus to load our baggage as the driver had done on the way out, not a good representative for your business."

August 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"I would never use this service. Their shuttle run was more than 40 min wait. We had to call uber cabs to get us to the airport from the car park On return we waited more than half an hour for the shuttle bus I have used more than 20 such services and this is by far the worst "

August 6, 2018
4
Review stars

"Car park is messy and does nto come across as a safe space. However, transfers were quick and efficient, staff was helpful and everything ran smoothly"

July 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT BOOK - somebody stole all our change we kept in the car for parking and tolls. We have always used car parking at various airports and always left the change we had in the car. BE CAREFUL and do not leave anything in the car!"

July 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Used green parking ..fine on way then waited an hour ...kept phoning and they kept saying traffic bad because of all the work going on ..they said they had been once and then returned ...funny how it took 45 minutes first time the he returned in 12 minutes!! Complained to driver who did not give a damn ...asked how he got back in 15 mins he got right in my face and said "I flied" !! ...so rude no apology whatsoever ...never again ! "

June 24, 2018
1
Review stars

"Returned to find a tear in the tyrewall of my wife's new car. The company manager maintained it was nothing to do with him and I should ring customer services, on a number he gave me, when I got home. I rang from the car to learn the call went directly to his office. I returned to his office where another person gave me the number. The manager inspected the tear and declared it safe to drive whilst phoning "customer services" who later advised me that there manager maintained it was not their responsibility and the car could be driven. Throughout the manager was rude and aggressive in his language. I visited tyre specialists who advised that it was dangerous to drive, as the webbing was laid bare, necessitating the purchase of a new tyre. We always inspect our cars before leaving one at Luton. Requests for the company's photographs and multimeter readings have been ignored."

June 20, 2018
1
Review stars

"My wife and I sat on the coach for almost 30mins the driver just sat there with the rear doors open my children were frozen we waited and no other passengers turned up will not be using them again hired vehicle and driver who had no commitment to the company suggest customer care ?"

June 11, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good service with great controls for the safety and security of the car. Mileage is recorded by the driver on car park documentation on drop off and can be checked on return. All round car photographs are taken ny car park staff on drop off also and can be checked and signed off before retaking possession of the car. Staff were helpful and courteous. Drop off to the airport and pick up on return was well within the 15 minute advertised period Very competitive pricing and excellent value for money. I will certainly use this car park agsin if flying from Loton"

June 3, 2018
2
Review stars

"Easy to find the park. On arrival all I could see was a couple of wooden sheds this was reception. A very nice gentleman greeted us by name. He was bright and polite.Paperwork over I asked to use the toilet. After a 3 hour drive it was very lucky that my wife did not want to use the toilet as well. The toilet was a portable unit. the door did not shut correctly. The inside was filthy totally disgusting in my opinion it had never been cleaned in its entire life. It was thick with grime no way would a woman been able to use it. It was almost unusable. On our return we were met by a 13/14 seater coach. The driver did not get out of his seat to help anyone with their luggage. He just sat there telling us it was not worth opening the rear door as there were only 5 of us. So we had to lift our heavy bags onto the coach itself. He just sat there giving us instructions where to put our bags. One other passenger made a comment about him being lazy and he just agreed. Will NEVER use again."

May 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent, quick service. "

May 8, 2018
4
Review stars

"Well done!"

May 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service very efficient the shuttle driver was lovely wanted to leave my husband and take him home ."

May 2, 2018
3
Review stars

"Difficult to find as the sign out front is difficult to see. Just a portacabin on arrival with no official signage. Wasn't even sure we were at the right place. Quick pick up on return though so no hanging around at the airport. "

April 30, 2018
3
Review stars

"checking ok but on returning to collection area ,had to wait 20 minutes for the bus.It was dark cold and raining with no shelter.Not a good end to my trip"

April 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"Would definitely recommend . Very quick hand over both on arrival and departure. Driver to airport was also friendly. Could not fault the service :) "

April 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service,great staff .very pleased with them."

April 15, 2018
2
Review stars

"Be very careful there is a hidden booking fee."

April 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"Location is good , close to terminal and only a 5min transfer time . Drop off and collection process easy and efficient . Staff friendly and helpful . Transfers to and from terminal were prompt with minimal waiting time . Upon return a call after collecting baggage is required . The transfer van arrived minutes after we reached the pick up point . Overall it was a pleasant experience and I would certainly recommend / use again . First time used and pleasantly surprised . Competitive as well . "

April 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"All fine. Everything ran smoothly. Couldn't fault it."

March 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"Right price close proximity and excellent service"

March 15, 2018
4
Review stars

"It is very close to the airport, which is very convenient. They knew my name when I arrived, which was a nice touch. A bit tricky on the way back with 6 people and cases just on the floor in the minibus. If there were more people, I’m not sure where the luggage would go! But that aside, very pleasant drivers and greeters. I would use this service again. "

February 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Quick and easy. "

February 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"So customer friendly, a very good and easy to use service. Thank you!"

February 12, 2018
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service and very easy process. Our car was even heated ready for our arrival. Can’t fault it at all. "

December 12, 2017