Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage)

1
Laureta Kelmendi

So difficult to find!! Even using my iphone. We called the company, so rude. Hanged up on me even when I was lost. Late for my airplane now!
March 29, 2019

1
Samantha Griffiths

Fine on arrival but rubbish pick up. Told 10-15 waited 20. Then when arrived told we were waiting for others 30 mins hanging out in a disgusting car park. And driver extremely unhelpful when we asked what was happening do not recommend
September 13, 2018

5
Z Barrows

Our car key was taken from us when we arrived at the Car Park and we got straight onto the Mini Bus for a 5 minute ride to the terminal building. We returned at 1am - a quick call and the mini van was there to take us back to our car within 10 minutes. Fantastic service thank you.
August 10, 2018

1
brian rutherford

Called them as asked on the card yesterday, just as passing through baggage claim as we only had carry on bags. Got to the E bay & saw the bus pulling away, the guy had said the bus was on its way for us. We waited another 15 minutes, no further bus appeared, called them again to say we were waiting, another 15 minutes & the guy said there were 2 buses running, we said where are they then? Called yet again, we had now been waiting 40 minutes, & a guy said he would come straight away, which he did, a nice guy with a beard, who tried to explain why we had been left there, but we were not happy. Altogether we had been 55 minutes by the time we arrived at our car, & when we did arrive the other bus was just sitting there! When this was Central Car Storage we had excellent service, a family run business, always polite & on time. This is not acceptable at all, we will not be using this shower again.
June 28, 2018

5
Deb Winkles

From our recent holiday Short Run was a great start, easy smooth book in and fast service being so close to the airport and exactly the same on our return. If we fly from Luton again we will definitely use again.
June 24, 2018

5
Afsheen Shaikh

I booked ShortRun because of its proximity to Luton airport but I hadn't expected such a superior service. Drop-off was easy (I did this at 4am) and a mini bus dropped us off at the airport. Upon my return, I called ahead for a pick-up and was told a mini-bus was already waiting which was great! The car park is a 5 minute drive away so I imagine waiting for the bus wouldn't take very long. Staff are courteous, friendly and helpful. I will certainly use this service again. Everything was seamless.
May 9, 2018

5
Karen

Brilliant. Service was so efficient, pleasant staff, no hanging around. I left a bag in my car they even offered to bring it to the airport. Fantastic....will never use mid term parking again and faf around waiting for a bus. Thank you
May 8, 2018

5
Miss Smith

Always dubious about off airport parking but picked this one after reading the reviews and was delighted. The journey took about 30 mins into the airport at 6am due to the traffic so leave yourself more than the ‘5 minutes’ journey time to catch your flight as Luton airport is a mess! Pick up was a breeze and they held the driver for me so I didn’t have to wait. Very happy and will be using again. Thank you
April 1, 2018

1
J Heir

Easy to find & system was efficient & cheaper option than other car parks. Too good to be true howeve. The huge, deep scratch all along the passenger side that i found on returning to collect my car after my trip means i will never use this car park again. I know it wasn't there beforehand, i look after my car & pay attention to details like this. Gutted.
March 11, 2018

5
Maggie Barnard

Booked through purple parking. But service from short run was impeccable. Would gladly use them again
March 4, 2018