×

London City Butterfly Meet and Greet reviews

London City Butterfly Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at London City. If you have used London City Butterfly Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about London City Butterfly Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 55 1
1
Review stars

"What a disgrace. Delivered my car back with a completely flat tyre and refused to take any responsibility saying “it just happened in the car park” and not their fault. Have left me alone at night in a car park with no way of getting home after spending over £70 for meet and greet parking. Disgusted. ***DO NOT USE***"

November 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"We booked our parking from 10am on a Sunday. When we phoned Butterfly twenty minutes in advance of our arrival we were told the airport didn't open until 11am. We drove around until 10.30 and when we returned we noticed people having drinks in the airport so we decided to park and have a coffee. We then phoned Butterfly again to tell them we were at the airport and they said they would send someone to us. When the rep turned up he told us we would have to pay £15.00 extra for arriving too early as this is what it would cost to pay for extra parking. We gave him the cashed he put it in his pocket and took our keys and walked off leaving our car where it was. After our holiday we phoned butterfly as requested to return our car. We walked to the car park and our car was waiting. We were then told to get out of the car park we would have to pay £10.00 at the gate or we could give him £7.50 cash and he could get us out. We decided to go to the gate and pay £10.00 and when we put our ticket in it said £3.20 to pay. We now feel that Butterfly Parking is a fiddle from start to finish with their employees working and putting cash received in their own pockets. Will never use again."

September 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"Terrible service all round... 1) told us they would be 20 mins but ended up taking 2 hours 2) called to check when car would arrive after waiting 30 mins and told that 10 people had called at once, despite the fact we were the only ones left waiting. 3) called after an hour of waiting to be told they had lost our car key and if we had a spare to go collect the car ourselves 4) kept saying they would be 10 mins when they knew they couldn't find the keys. We were waiting with a young baby which I made them aware of. 5) the 'manager' refused to give his name or explain what was causing the delay. He didn't have the professional decency to tell the truth. He refused to drop the car himself too, rather sending someone else to deal with his errors. 6) I was hung up on about 3 times and no apology was ever given. 7) driver arrived and told me I had no right to speak to his manager like I did and refused to listen to me. He opted to tell me he had a wife and 5 children and that I wasn't allowed to speak to him 8) car wasn't cleaned or valeted and we were told we hadn't booked this service 9) the driver expected us to sign the release papers without reading it first and refused to let me or my husband hold the paper 10) there is damage on the alloys and scratch on side of car which they refused to acknowledge 11) I have a video of our exchange at the car park should the owner of the business wish to see a copy and I have the name of the driver who refused to do a professional handover. The WORST service, I would not recommend using them. Customers prior to us had to wait over an hour too. You would think given flight numbers are given this business would be organised enough to locate the keys and have cars ready to leave. You would also hope that they had the common courtesy of being honest rather than lying and making people wait for over 2 hours. Do not use this service if you want a service you have paid for and want your car back in the same state as your left it! "

August 30, 2018
5
Review stars

"Followed the instructions given on the booking form. Called 20 minutes before arrival and was met as I arrived at the carpark by a very smart young man from the company. He had all my details to hand and we quickly surveyed my car for damage before he left with it and I was in the airport in minutes. On my return I called the company again and, even though I was 2 hours ahead of agreed return time, the same young man arrived with my car within 20 minutes, showed me around the car to agree no damage and I was away. Very professional and courteous and I would have no issues using this company again."

June 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very impressed with the service considering the price. Just abide by the information and there should be no problem. Lovely polite driver upon return AMIR needs a mention."

April 17, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very efficient and friendly service ,both pick up and drop off. Everything went very smoothly Driver Amir was very helpful.. "

April 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with how swift the service was. The driver (Noel) was there on arrival, and was very pleasant. Upon return, the driver was also available promptly. This was despite the fact that I had to return a day earlier; the flexibility was very helpful, thank you to Noel. Will certainly use them again."

April 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"When I arrived the agent was waiting after my call 20 minutes before arriving. When I got back I received a message saying they knew I had landed and please ring them. That was fantastic service. After I did ring we agreed they would in the car park in 10 minutes. As I walked into the car park the driver arrived with my car. This was the best service I have ever had with a meet and greet parking company."

February 1, 2018
5
Review stars

"Cat returned within minutes of arriving back at airport by Driver, great service."

January 1, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very polite and punctual service. Very good value too and the nice chap also organised a full car valet too 5*"

December 27, 2017
1
Review stars

"Butterfly is the worst meet and greet at london city. My booking was through holiday extras. Very unprofessional drivers, unfriendly, I called them 20 minutes before my time no answer nothing. I have been using Saphire through purple parking for the last five years with friendly drivers, time keeping and very helpful team. I WONT RECOMMEND ANYBODY TO USE BUTTERFLY MEET AND GREET."

December 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from Butterfly at London City Airport during the week of 13th November. I was due to arrive at 05:30 on the Monday morning, got a call from them at around 05:15 to check arrangements and the fact i was going to arrive around 10 mins early was not a problem for them. It was the same person who collected my car and then gave it back to me - his name was Noel. He was a great ambassador for the company; polite and friendly. They cleaned my car inside and out. Very impressed and will happily book again."

November 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Amir was there within 7 minutes of my calling. Polite/good. Will use again."

November 24, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service when I left my car with Butterfly at London City Airport during the week of 13th November. I was due to arrive at 05:30 on the Monday morning, got a call from them at around 05:15 to check arrangements and the fact i was going to arrive around 10 mins early was not a problem for them. It was the same person who collected my car and then gave it back to me - his name was Noel. He was a great ambassador for the company; polite and friendly. They cleaned my car inside and out. Very impressed and will happily book again."

November 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from London City Airport during the week of 13th November. I was due to arrive at 05:30 on the Monday morning, got a call from them at around 05:15 to check arrangements and the fact i was going to arrive around 10 mins early was not a problem for them. It was the same person who collected my car and then gave it back to me - his name was Noel. He was a great ambassador for the company; polite and friendly. They cleaned my car inside and out. Very impressed and will happily book again."

November 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Just back from city airport - excellent service would highly recommend. Staff are always polite and helpful they were there to take my car when I arrived and my car returned very quickly by Amir Ali who could not have been more helpful. Thank you for a really great service - highly recommended. "

November 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very nice, easy and fast! Will definitely use again! Recommend "

October 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Amir Ali our driver dropped our car within minutes of us arriving. Best meet and greet we have used so far. "

August 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"An excellent hassle free service which we will definitely be using again. An agent was waiting for us when we arrived at the airport and even when we arrived earlier than expected upon our return we were met in the car park by one of their friendly and helpful agents! Highly recommended!"

August 8, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good service. we had a to wait 10mins for the driver to bring our keys (the car was already in the car park) when we arrived back into City airport but our flight landed a bit earlier than expected so it wasn't too much of an issue. Valet is still very convenient when travelling with 2 young children and was cheaper than us getting taxis."

July 12, 2017
4
Review stars

"Great pick up and drop off by Emille, but very very disappointed with the £20 cleaning service. The outside wasn't shined and was still dirty, and the inside looked as though it hadn't been cleaned much at all. The carpets were still dirty and the doors inside had not been cleaned. For £20 I could have got a fully cleaned car and more. So would have given 2 or 3 *s if it hadn't been for the personal service we received from Emille dropping off and collecting. Do not bother paying for cleaning service as you won't see much difference."

July 1, 2017
2
Review stars

"Pick-up went smoothly, but the driver managed to get my vehicle to the Storage Area via the London Congestion charge zone. On pick-up, we called from Baggage Reclaim, yet the Driver then took over 30 minutes to arrive. He saw where we were standing, and deliberately parked in a Bay some distance away. Customer Service, not a Priority here!! "

June 13, 2017
2
Review stars

"On our outbound flight it was no problem but on your inward flight it took 35 minutes for the car to arrive whilst we waited in the cold outside. We rang them as soon as we were off the plane as we were told to do and you would have thought it would have been very quick but no. We had to call them 3 times to ask where it was. For the amount they charged I wish we had got a taxi there and back. Surely they check the arrival times of flights and should have the car waiting? Not at all impressed!"

June 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"This was my first time at City Airport and using Butterfly Meet and Greet. Initial call made to alert them I was 20 mins away from airport, and the call was answered immediately and professionally Very easy to locate the short term car park and was greeted in a charming, professional manner by one of their representatives. Again on return, telephoned them and call as answered immediately despite a three hour delay, their representative was charming and waiting for me. Would not hesitate to use them again and highly recommend."

April 4, 2017
1
Review stars

"Not good experience, staff did not give good service."

March 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Reasonable price with a prompt service to boot, highly recommended."

March 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"Last minute booking, 5am collection and peak time collection. The level of customer service was first class, could not ask for more, very attentive. Bonus having the car cleaned inside and out as well. Will use again for sure."

February 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"I always use Butterfly parking when flying from LCY, and they have always been brilliant. Last week I had travel issues due to the fog, and didn't get back to the airport until about 2 a.m., instead of 7 p.m as expected. I rang Butterfly in advance and explained the situation, and they arranged a late pick up for me, for a very reasonable out of hours fee, and Amin was waiting for me when finally got back. I would always recommend them to anyone travelling from LCY"

February 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Honestly having been a user of Long stay at City for the last 8 years I thought I'd give Butterfly a go and save £30. I was a little sceptical to start expecting some small inconvenience as it was the first time I'd used them but to honest everything worked perfect, staff were excellent, polite, helpful and they did exactly what they said. Really good- I'm a convert!"

January 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"This really was a very easy and convenient way to park the car at London City. I booked early so got a good parking rate for a long weekend. Customer service was of a very high standard both at the end of the phone and by the guy on the ground (thank you Stephen). Car was collected within 5 minutes of arrival at the Short Stay Car Park and was there as we exited baggage claim. Just be aware to make this really work well you have to follow the guidelines of calling in 20 minutes before arrival and then as you land at City. Will definitely use again"

December 19, 2016