Liverpool In2 Car Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Liverpool. If you have used Liverpool In2 Car Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Liverpool In2 Car Parking

5
Carlos

Very pleased with the service. Polite and friendly staff. Read some reviews before and was a little cautious. I could not fault them. Will use again.
May 25, 2019

1
Mike Bostock

What an absolute shame, we have used this company many times over the last 8 years, at least 18 times, we have recommended to many other people, never again, unprofessional, shoddy and very rude, their idea of customer care is to hail abuse at you. We arrived early Sunday morning, there was no tag written out for us so the girl at reception asked me to sign the ticket and she would fill out the rest, she also asked if we had received the email explaining there was a price increase due to pick up charges at the airport, we had not had anything. We arrived back at the airport 4 days later, went to the meeting point and phoned several times, we kept on getting an answer machine, after waiting 25mins the van turned up. When we arrived back at reception our keys were not there and was told our car was not prepared to be taken and our keys had been misplaced or placed in the wrong box, eventually our keys were found and I was told it was my fault for signing for the wrong date, I tried to explain but the receptionist started to kick off saying I was an idiot for handing my keys over and this was my fault, the van driver also started to have a go at us, he called my wife a little loud mouthed dragon, the other guy that I'm guessing was the manager told us he was going to make us wait an hour and hope we got stuck in the rush hour traffic, he only took 15mins to get our car, but told us to go and never use them again, he didn't need our money. The van driver told us he was made up we were going to get stuck in traffic, it had made his night. I would not trust this company to look after a stuffed budgie and for a couple of pounds more use a more professional company.
April 24, 2019

1
Barry

I've used in2 liverpool for many years. Their premises used to be rather shoddy but we never had any problems, indeed I'd recommend them to everyone. Last year they moved premised, they now have 2 locations. When I used them were we're first told that we were at the wrong location, and was bluntly told how to get to the other place. When we arrived at this 'new' place I was charged £2. This never happened at the old location but when you've paid for parking you'd expect that to be it. Once you've left your car you don't know what will happen to it. I dont know if mine was used as I didn't check the mileage. In future though I'll use the on airport parking. It may be more expensive but it's worth it for all the potential hassle you'll save
March 5, 2019

1
Anthony Casey

Returned to a damaged and dirty car, not using them again, if you do use them note your mileage down, wish I had.
January 1, 2019

1
Marie Metcalfe

Do not use, my car has been damaged and they won't do a thing about it, and the owner just puts the phone down on you. Spoilt a really good holiday!!!
November 13, 2018

1
Alex

TERRIBLE!!!! DO NOT USE!!!! When I got back to my car it had been hit TWICE! Not only that, a car which was left in clean came back filthy with the company having taken the car for a 16 mile drive while in their care. It is sold as having high security fences but is in a dodgy area with no fences or security!
October 25, 2018

1
Philip Everitt

To be fair I have used this Company several times as it WAS good value for money - THAT IS UNTIL IT GOES WRONG. I returned from holiday to discover damage to my vehicle - no one would discuss the issue and next day on phoning them all I got was a shout down from a woman who would not listen to any issue only that I had not inspected my vehicle when leaving my vehicle at 03.40 in the morning. Just how that would have solved anything I do not know !! The damage WAS incurred whilst in their custody. They reckoned that their cameras would prove or disprove if the damage was done on their premises but when I asked for the pictures all I got was another shout down - and the ignorant woman rang off twice for my trouble. The airport pick up also took well over half an hour from a totally unprofessional outfit. Probably nothing I can do but pay for the damage myself but they have lost me as a customer.....as I say worked OK till it went wrong.
October 18, 2018

3
Graham Perkins

Service was OK and on time. It was the guy on reception who was incredibly rude. When we returned I called the number he gave me but nobody answered on 2 occasions. I went to the pick up point and the mini bus was there and we jumped aboard. When we got to reception the guy was rude, telling us we had not rung. When I showed him my phone he said I must have dialled the old number.
August 18, 2018

1
Summer Treasure

Absolutely appalled by the service provided. We got back to the car at 2am to come back to it being covered in what appears to be brick dust and plaster, it took my partner 3 attempts of cleaning it and still all the muck hadn’t come off. He approached a guy when we got to the car and asked him to come have a look. The guy came back in the mini bus with two other men who got out of the bus trying to intimidate my partner when he asked what it was all over his car. One of the guys said “well there’s a hose pipe there” baring in mind this was 2 am and we had a long drive home. We couldn’t see out of either of the windows which was a hazard so we had to stop and clean them in order to be safe on the motorway. Definitely will never be using this service again. Not even an apology for the poor keeping of the car.
August 9, 2018

5
Geoff Gardner

We have used this car park for the last four years, twice a year and have never had any issues. We wouldn't now use anywhere else. Only problem this year (and probably my own fault for not checking first), was that the entrance has moved around the other side of the industrial estate, and we didn't know, causing only a few minutes delay. Wasn't an issue as we'd left plenty of time. Polite and helpful staff, reliable and punctual pick ups. By far the best on price. Should open a branch at Manchester Airport, as parking is chaos and very pricey too.
July 20, 2018

1
Andrew Garretty

Poor service. Picked the vehicle up, inspected my Mercedes AMG i noticed muddy footmarks over the centre console. So clearly somebody couldn’t get out of the drivers side & climbed over the passengers side. Inspected the driver side door, chipped lacquer on the edge of the drivers side door. Drivers side doors now have a ding in each door panel, which wasn’t there before; presumably somebody opening other cars doors into the middle of my car doors. Finally in the centre of the rear bumper the lacquer is now scratched where it’s clearly been back into a concrete barrier or some abrasive material. So obviously when they’ve got out the car, the vehicle had moved and scratched through the lacquer. Nice guys, but unimpressed with the service. If you value your paintwork don’t use them, regardless of the value of your vehicle they don’t care.
July 13, 2018

1
James Finnegan

The attendant left the car lights on as a result I returned to a flat battery....Two assistants on day of collection tried to blame everything ie''I didn't ring '' which I had rang 3 times and provided evidence on my Iphone,You have arrived early blah blah blah,you have the wrong car park blah blah blah ''You have the wrong airport blah blah blah''ANYTHING BUT ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY''The assistant who I gave the keys to was high so obviously didn't give a damn what happened to my car.I will never entertain this mickey mouse outfit again as they even left the car unlocked with the keys in the ignition.It was never their fault!
June 25, 2018

1
mike smith

used in2carpark for many years with no problems but not since they moved to the new site returned onsat 16th june rang them @3.55 told would be picked up in 10 mins rang again @4.15 told sorry its on its way @4.30 rang asked what the hell was going oni was told they would ring the driver 5mins later I saw a white van pull up on the carpark and went over and asked if he was from in2 the driver said yes .I said don't you have anything on the van to say who you are told no I said its I bit of a joke 40 mins wait driver said IF YOU DONT LIKE IT DONT USE US AGAIN my reply was that seems like very good advice thanks for that..MATE your in the wrong job you should be in customer service. NEVER EVER AGAIN
June 17, 2018

1
Izabela zajac

Left the car on a Tuesday. Came back Friday night and they could not find my car. They booked it for the 5th (should have been the 2nd). Car keys weren't there. Staff were unaware what is happening. Not processional.
June 2, 2018

1
S.ahmed

Will never use again. So rude and unfriendly. Minibus service is rubbish. Minibus is old and broken. They left my car lights on when they moved the car. I returned back to a flat battery. One member of staff told me it's not his problem and he was" busy mate". The other staff member was kind enough to help. But my car only stalled when I left the car park. I entered the carpark dyring night hours. No-one was there. Someone turned up in a unmarked van. Was so intimidating. They seriously need to learn customer care. They refuse to take responsibilty for their negligence . The carpark is hard to find. Its in some sort of industrial park. Don t use. Stay well clear.
April 14, 2018

1
Tammy Rudd

I have left my car at many airport carparks and been happy. I was going to say the same about this one, until I drove my car away to start to hear a knocking noise. By the time I got home I was very worried as it was clearly not safe to drive. I got a emergency garage appointment and there they found that whilst in the care of the parking they had managed to snap my front spring, which could of exploded my tyre whilst driving home. I also found half a pack of cigarettes on the driver footwell. Someone had obviously had a good time in my car in the 2 days I'd left it with them. I spent my whole day after returning from my holiday having to get my car repaired and forking out £80. I rang in2 as soon as I got home to be told the manager would check the cctv tomorrow and ring me back. Shock horror no phone call. I am beyond appaled and am looking into small claims court as they can't keep getting away with this. With there lack of care for my property they could of caused me and my passenger a serious accident. Also when I got to my car they had left it unlocked outside. Never use this company again and I will be seeing them in court in due course
April 12, 2018

1
Joanne Burton

Aggressive and nasty. I had a door slammed in my face and I overheard them say "Don't bother taking her to the airport, she's not worth it". As a mum travelling alone with a 9 year old child I was lucky that other customers turned up so they couldn't continue their bully behavioue and gave me the lift I had paid for. They didn't care that we would miss our flight to Prague por that my son was scared by their behaviour. All this because I questioned them taking my car keys. They would never have dared to treat a man like this and really I should have called the police. I also heard other customers complaining about the poor service.
February 15, 2018

4
Alex Gear

Everything was easy and staff were great .going out and coming in ...just as you go through blue gate remember to park on the right and go to office...
October 14, 2017

1
Natasha

Absolutely APPALING!! I cannot be harsh enough about how bad this company is... save yourselves a lot of rudeness, hassle and anguish… stay away from this company!! Left my van for 2 weeks in July 2017, came back to a scratched, dinted and driven van, ignorance and downright rudeness! My van was scratched, dinted and wheel arch scuffed, the handbrake was also left off, they had clearly damaged my vehicle. I was told they would be in touch the next week with video footage to sort the issue out quickly and efficiently as they could see the before and after photos, I trusted their word and that it would be sorted ASAP. When I didn’t hear as expected I called them, only to be met with ignorance and downright utter rudeness! On multiple occasions during the awful call they proceeded to put their hand over the mouthpiece of the phone thinking I couldn’t hear them while asking their colleague what to say and was responded to with “fob her off”, “don’t give her the managers name” and “just hang up on her”.… Which they then did!!! I tried calling again a few times only to be met with the same, while I was at all times calm and patient. I gave up and passed it onto my insurance company who called for insurance details, as per the road traffic act… but in2parks then proceeded to do the same to them, shocking! On arrival I was asked if my cigarette was a spliff. I should have walked away right then... appalling rudeness, appalling people, no customer service and I was treated with utter contempt!
August 29, 2017

5
Paul Marsh

Used this company after recommendation from a friend. We arrived at 4:30am and after booking in the car was taken to airport with 10mins. On return from holiday, rang the number provided and was asked to wait in the area of the car park where dropped off the week earlier. Within 15 mins the mini van turned up and returned us to the office to pick up my car. The service was easy, quick and cheap. I would and will be recommending this company to anyone requiring airport parking at Liverpool Airport.
August 21, 2017