Leeds Bradford Airport Long Stay reviews

Leeds Bradford Airport Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Leeds Bradford Airport Long Stay

Showing 1 to 30 of 68 1 2 3 ... >>
4

"Really pleased with cost and service but need larger and clearer signage inside airport for directions for Bus stop point to return to car park"

September 19, 2016
5

"Easy to get in using the QR code, easy to find a space, short wait for transfer bus, short distance to terminal and dropped off yards from the check in. On return, waited ten seconds for bus and on way home within about 10 minutes of stepping out of the terminal building. First rate. Never had a better airport parking arrangement."

July 14, 2016
3

"Could not exit car park after holiday, because of faulty entrance card which was issued upon entry. Parking cost was pre-paid months in advance. Instructions were not simply displayed for such an event to occur. Regular users are maybe wise in dealing with this situation, but not to the occasional user, like myself. It delayed my journey home by 10 to 15 minutes."

June 29, 2016
5

"Seamless from start to finish. Bus right outside the terminal to take you straight to your car. Easy operation by barcode reader and straight out with parking ticket. Recommend as prefer to keep my car keys and know my car has not been moved."

June 3, 2016
4

"Easy to find and didn't have to wait long for the bus"

April 25, 2016
3

"This used to be a very efficient car park unfortunately now you have to go to a desk to have your ticket verified on your return to the UK (it used to a be a quick number recognition process) but now it takes twice as long as it used. This was clearly different to many as they was a queue of people who experienced difficulties on their way out. so you have to hunt for the correct desk to do this on your return and it is not always clear when you book. It was that bad it has made me think twice about using Leeds instead of Newcastle."

January 4, 2016
4

"very easy, good value. Bus and drivers very friendly and on time. Only down side is the post code takes you to the airport front terminal rather than the actual car park. would be better taking you to the travelodge at least there is no charge to go through the car park as opposed to costing me £3.00 to drive through it as there was cars behind me."

November 9, 2015
5

"Really good and quick. The only thing it is a while since I used this and they have moved the pick up bus back to the car park to the front of the airport building. I wish this had been mentioned in my booking form. It is much better though, less distance to walk with backs/cases on a poor day."

October 25, 2015
5

"the parking was so easy to find and use even a short walk to the bus stop to catch the free bus is well sign posted .i will surely recommend this parking facility to others and use it myself again"

October 21, 2015
2

"The car park was easy to find; the paperwork admitted us as indicated and the bus took us quickly to the airport.

The return was fraught - no labelled bus stop so until we saw a bus waiting we had no idea where to catch it - no notice on the exit door we used and no staff to ask - we were lugging two 15kgm cases and hand baggage so not easy. The driver pointed to where the notice was - no labelled bus stop and over a different exit from the terminal. As travellers we will avoid Leeds Bradford as much as possible.

The parking ticket wouldn't work when entered as indicated - arrow point first and upper - it took several attempts to get it to work"

October 14, 2015
5

"Superb service. Many thanks"

October 13, 2015
5

"Everything was as expected. Thanks"

September 22, 2015
5

"Quick, easy friendly service and great value too!"

September 21, 2015
5

"Simple web-site. Everything worked once booked"

September 21, 2015
5

"Easy booking online - no hassle and the airport bus dropped us at the door. You can easily change your booking as we had to for a different car. Would definitely use again. Thank you"

September 21, 2015
5

"We found the booking online and actual parking and obtaining our second card to put in the barrier very simple and would recommend using this service to family and friends"

September 17, 2015
5

"Effortless and efficient way of parking"

September 13, 2015
5

"Excellent service and superb on site parking very close to terminal."

September 12, 2015
5

"Great parking at this airport - makes the decision to fly from Leeds Bradford an easy one in future"

September 9, 2015
4

"Booked on line which was straight forward. Car park easy to find. We wanted to walk to the terminal but couldn't see any direction signs for this from out car parking area so caught the bus which was very crowded depends which stop you catch it from we caught it from number 2. On our return I had to return to departures to get the exit ticket validated which you don't need after a flight but his was my own fault I should have scanned my bar code on the email reciept at the entrance barrier then it would have given me an exit ticket. Over all though I would certainly use this car park again."

August 23, 2015
5

"Easy park and great service, we will use them again."

August 15, 2015
4

"Booking was easy and price seemed fair. Directions were clear and easy to follow. The bus service worked well; we didn't wait longer than two minutes to travel in either direction. My only suggestion for improvements would be signage from car parking spaces to bus stops and to get off the site when you have collected the car and gone through the exit barrier.
Overall, a good experience and I'd definitely be happy to use this car park again."

August 13, 2015
5

"quick and easy, not having to validate your ticket inside the airport makes it a deal breaker"

July 13, 2015
5

"Easy to book. Easy to park. Excellent bus service. What more can you want."

July 1, 2015
5

"Very easy to use and find, no issues and only 5 or 6 mins to wait if you miss a shuttle bus. I would definately use again."

June 22, 2015
4

"Very good service. The only issue I had was after reading a review about someone having been charged twice I was wary. Upon entering the car park I pressed the appropriate key and did not get a ticket so I pressed the other key on the machine to obtain a ticket and get the barrier to raise. The bus picked us up nearby almost immediately and on entering the terminal I went to the desk to enquire about the issue. A very nice lady was on duty but she did not seem to be sure about the process and told me to get the ticket validated on my return. I did this and a very helpful young man validated the ticket for me. My only complaint is if I had not been aware of this problem via another customer I would have returned to the car park and been unable to get my car out. This would have necessitated my having to return to the airport to sort the problem out. Other than that the parking was good, reasonably priced and the transport to and from the airport was first class. All in all I was very happy with the service provided."

June 15, 2015
4

"One bad point, on arrival back in to the UK the last thing you wanting to to do is having to find the booking office for a car park ticket."

June 13, 2015
4

"I don't get the chance to travel often and was unaware the I could park anywhere in the long stay car park. It would be helpful to newbys of the system if this was made clear in the documentation we are sent. As I sent a while driving around looking for the BCP sign, of which there is none."

June 12, 2015
5

"No problems....thank you will use again"

June 6, 2015
4

"Very convenient and plenty of parking spaces. Will use again."

June 1, 2015