×

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T4 reviews

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T4 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T4 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T4

Showing 1 to 21 of 21 1
5
Review stars

"Excellent service it made my journey so pleasent from the start. My car was kept extremely safe air port shuttle service was fantastic polite staff and great value for money thank you."

February 8, 2018
3
Review stars

"Upon Arrival we were dealt with swiftly and efficiently and got to Heathrow T4 with no problems. However our return was not as swift having got to the bus stop and told it was a max 20 min wait via an automated answer machine we waited in the cold without any sign of transfer arrival(25+ mins),we proceeded to call the numbers on the bus stop,they were not in use so we tried the out of hours number on the card and managed to get hold of someone who told us we must have just missed them and someone would be there in 5 minutes,which they were. The handing back of keys was done efficiently."

February 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very efficient and good price"

January 9, 2018
1
Review stars

"waited long for pickup"

November 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"No complaints. Pick up and drop off both very smooth with purple parking. I was the only one on the bus both ways and car was in the bay ready when I got back. "

November 9, 2017
3
Review stars

"Conveniently located parking. Worst feature was arrival back at Heathrow. Customers have to telephone Purple parking. They then get an automated system requesting typing a number on a phone keypad. Our phones did not like this and kept trying to telephone the number. There was no reply from Purple Parking confirming reception of the number, despite our repeated telephoning on two phones. Other Purple Parking telephone numbers gave no help only long advertisements for their services. Thus we were left in suspense, joining a waiting queue of other Purple Parking customers. Our car was actually ready when we we taken to the parking area."

November 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"The idea of a night bus to Terminal Four at 3 in the morning made me decide to try leaving the car at the airport. Surprisingly easy, shuttle bus to terminal quick, car ready to pick up on return with friendly and efficient staff. Would recommend as an alternative to tube or bus and definitely cheaper than a taxi both ways from central London."

October 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"We received a quick and efficient service."

August 27, 2017
3
Review stars

"Hi parking was very straightforward and the shuttle to terminal was very quick. But the return experience was a little different we phoned as soon as we got off the plane as requested as per the instructions on the ticket we was handed when parking. But still had to wait about thirty minutes for pick up from the terminal just think it could of been a better service especially we was very tired. "

August 19, 2017
1
Review stars

"The location is so far from the terminal - we passed the Heathrow T4 parking which was much closer. Also, we had to wait 45 minutes for collection at the end of our holiday - apparently we 'just missed' a bus but the timings didn't add up to me. Very poor will not use purple parking again."

August 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Speedy and easy"

July 16, 2017
3
Review stars

"The online booking is good and price reasonable. The instructions for the directions 'use postcode and address (17 Bath Rd) will not take you anywhere near the car park. This information needs looking at as it is misleading. A small map added to the instructions would be good. The reception staff on arrival were good however, the bus driver was rude and had no concept of customer service. When another nervous customer asked about drop off arrangements he mere barked back read the instructions on your ticket. The journey time to T4 was as described. On my return I called the automated arrivals number but still had to wait 30 mins for the suttle bus to arrive. A couple at the bus stop complained that they had been waiting about 30 mins longer than me. Once again the bus driver lacked any customer service skills, in fact he did not speak English. Having boarded the shuttle bus we then sat at the bus stop for another 30 mins to wait for other travellers. The driver took my key collection car without explanation. When the driver approached the car park east bound he carried out a dangerous 'U' turn on the A4 which was illegal, throwing passengers to the left of the vehicle. This will one day cause an incident! Upon arrival at the car park, another customer and I had to help the driver unload the baggage trailer. At this point there was mass confusion as the driver merely pointed to a reception area and everyone assumed was were they had to go to collect their car keys. The driver did in fact have the keys in his possession. I had to go to the undercover waiting area to tell the other customers that the driver had their keys. My car was, however, close by undamaged."

June 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"Nothing to moan about really, instructions was clear, car park was clear and everything pretty much straight forward, transfer was quick and friendly! Would definitely recommend and use again "

April 21, 2017
1
Review stars

"Waited 1&1/2 hours for the bus after calling coming out the plane. Not recommended if you are in a hurry."

March 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"Quick to book and competivly priced, good location for T4, arrival nice and easy as was pick up and departure. Will use them again. "

January 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"The initial information I was given about the address of the parking facility was rather concerning, that is I was advised when I made my booking that I had to use both the first line of the address, 17, Bath Road, and the post cod, or I would end up at the wrong place. My sat nav, Garmin, would not allow me to enter both the address and post code. So as I travelled I really did not know if I was going to end up at the right place. My anxiety was increased as my sat nav became confused as I left the M4, the verbal instructions (which were incorrect) being different to the display on the screen (which was in fact correct). So I travelled to the car park using only the post code. It took me to the right place. All other aspects of the organisation and logistics of the service, the parking of my car, transfer to terminal 4, collection from terminal 4, collection of my car were all excellent. The staff I came into contact with were all helpful and effective. Happy Brexit. "

January 25, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very easy to use and smooth checking in and out process. The return journey information card you get is faultless. Very organised and would use again"

January 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"No fuss no bother, excellent service will definitely use again."

January 14, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very good service from Purple Parking. Efficient transfer to Terminal 4 outgoing. On return rang once off the plane, minibus was waiting when I emerged from terminal about 30 mins later, straight back to car park. Would have rated 5 except they'd "lost" my car on return and took about 10 mins to find it. Minor issue but an area for improvement."

December 7, 2016
5
Review stars

"Really decent airport parking set up. Easy and affordable parking solution. Will use it again for sure."

November 22, 2016
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service - did not have to phone before arriving at T4 on our way out of the country as the driver was just waiting there for us, nor did we have to phone when we arrived home - the company had monitored our flight and knew we were on time, so the car was there waiting for us. This is the best experience of Meet and Great that I have used, and I use it fairly often - 3-4 times a year."

September 6, 2016