Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T2 and T3 reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow Airport. You can see all Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T2 and T3 reviews below. These reviews are submitted by verified customers after they have completed their trip, so you can be sure that they are genuine experiences of the car park.

Read reviews

Genuine Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T2 and T3 reviews submitted by our customers

Overall Rating
3.5 / 5 from 61 reviews
Filter reviews by rating:
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
1
Mrs S Meek

The company state that they use buses dedicated to a terminal. This was not the case. We waited over 30 mins and then had to do a detour to terminal 3! The driver then insisted on filling the bus as full as possible. There were people and children stood with large suitcases in the aisles and he still tried to take more . The passengers insisted we couldn't take any more. It was extremely dangerous. People were hanging on to the straps and suitcases. If there had been an accident I can't imagine what would have happened . Having travelled in Thailand- I couldn't believe it. I will not be using them again! I have written to complain and heard nothing.
February 12, 2019

1
Dr. Geoff Shepherd

Absolutely awful. Waited + 20mins for dilapidated old bus to take me to Terminal. On returning after overnight flight from US rang number as instructed only to be put through to answering machine! Eventually got through to office, complained that it was not good to be connected to answering machine for instructions for pick up to be told by manager that I was being rude. Then given completely unclear instructions to go to 'Bus Stop 22' outside Terminal to find stops not numbered. Asked 4 people where was Stop 23, after 10 mins and ringing office again found that I needed to walk away from Terminal under a footbridge and find stops outside hotel. Bus arrived after 25 mins (modern, pleasant Asian woman driving) got back to office. Initially couldn't find my keys but then located them. Manager came out and told me it was my fault I couldn't find the bus stop. Located my car and found that the sidelights had been left on (they claimed for 20 mins.) but I suspect longer. Dreadful customer service, company made me feel it was all my fault and they took no responsibility. Such a difference from US. Will never use again. Advise others to avoid.
January 10, 2019

5
J Border

Excellent service. Only a short wait once we arrived back into T3. No wait at all back at the parking as enough staff to make returns quickly and easy
July 21, 2018

4
S Lewis

Very good value, easy to arrange and was as expected. Got to the Terminal on time and picked up after flight with no issues
July 18, 2018

5
T Robinson

Super simple to use and couldn’t believe how quick it was. Website operates exactly as expected and no surprises awaited us at the garage. Also - really appreciated the great directions for finding garage as satnav didn’t identify its exact location.
July 4, 2018


Find prices for this car park
1
Clare Evans

When I turned on the ignition when picking my car up, a number of warning lights lit up, and the clock and trip had reset to zero. I didn't report the faults before leaving the car park, because the manual suggested the most likely cause was the battery, and that the problem would resolve itself after driving for 15 minutes. It didn't. The garage where I took it to be fixed said a steering sensor had been damaged, most likely through careless/rough driving. I challenged Purple Parking but they said they do not accept responsibility for damage caused to vehicles while under their care. Absolutely unbelievable!! I didn't choose Purple Parking because they were the cheapest (they weren't) or the most convenient (they weren't), but because I believed they had built up a reasonable reputation and that their size would mean they would be interested in protecting that reputation. I was wrong. I will never use them again and I would not recommend them to anyone. Do not entrust your vehicle to a company that will accept no liability for damage done to it under their care.
June 19, 2018

5
J Storey

Very good service, hassle free. Used twice and would recommend.
June 18, 2018

2
P Bailey

Waiting 40 minutes at 9pm for a bus from T3 to pick up my car with a two hour drive ahead was not welcome and I will never use this company again EVER
June 16, 2018

2
C Samuel

I had an occasion to return home earlier than I had originally planned and so I tried to call from Belgium on the number provided in my documentation, and was unable to connect. I therefore asked my husband to call from the UK and he spoke with a lady called Summer who told him, there was no need to notify you about an earlier return, that I should simply turn up. Having landed I then had to wait 35 minutes for a bus to pick me up as there was no 'clear' way of notifying you that I was waiting at the bus stop, then when I reached the parking area, I had to wait a further 20 minutes for my car because you had no idea that I was returning early. I am hearing impaired, so when I telephoned it was extremely difficult to hear anything being said, however there was another passenger waiting at the terminal bus stop who had a similar experience. You do not seem to cater for those of us who are hearing impaired. A text message service similar to that provided by your competitor APH, in this instance, to notify you of my arrival could have made a world of difference. All in all, not a good first time experience with Purple Parking.
June 13, 2018

3
D Haynes

The car park itself was fantastic and very convenient for the airport. The bus transfer was excellent. However, I found members of the staff to be very rude. I was very taken aback with the way I was spoken to by the person I dealt with in the booth as I entered. However, for price and location, I would definitely book it again.
June 5, 2018