×

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T2 and T3 reviews

Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T2 and T3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T2 and T3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Purple Parking Park and Ride T2 and T3

Showing 1 to 30 of 59 1
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Only a short wait once we arrived back into T3. No wait at all back at the parking as enough staff to make returns quickly and easy "

July 21, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very good value, easy to arrange and was as expected. Got to the Terminal on time and picked up after flight with no issues"

July 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Super simple to use and couldn’t believe how quick it was. Website operates exactly as expected and no surprises awaited us at the garage. Also - really appreciated the great directions for finding garage as satnav didn’t identify its exact location. "

July 4, 2018
1
Review stars

"When I turned on the ignition when picking my car up, a number of warning lights lit up, and the clock and trip had reset to zero. I didn't report the faults before leaving the car park, because the manual suggested the most likely cause was the battery, and that the problem would resolve itself after driving for 15 minutes. It didn't. The garage where I took it to be fixed said a steering sensor had been damaged, most likely through careless/rough driving. I challenged Purple Parking but they said they do not accept responsibility for damage caused to vehicles while under their care. Absolutely unbelievable!! I didn't choose Purple Parking because they were the cheapest (they weren't) or the most convenient (they weren't), but because I believed they had built up a reasonable reputation and that their size would mean they would be interested in protecting that reputation. I was wrong. I will never use them again and I would not recommend them to anyone. Do not entrust your vehicle to a company that will accept no liability for damage done to it under their care."

June 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good service, hassle free. Used twice and would recommend."

June 18, 2018
2
Review stars

"Waiting 40 minutes at 9pm for a bus from T3 to pick up my car with a two hour drive ahead was not welcome and I will never use this company again EVER"

June 16, 2018
2
Review stars

"I had an occasion to return home earlier than I had originally planned and so I tried to call from Belgium on the number provided in my documentation, and was unable to connect. I therefore asked my husband to call from the UK and he spoke with a lady called Summer who told him, there was no need to notify you about an earlier return, that I should simply turn up. Having landed I then had to wait 35 minutes for a bus to pick me up as there was no 'clear' way of notifying you that I was waiting at the bus stop, then when I reached the parking area, I had to wait a further 20 minutes for my car because you had no idea that I was returning early. I am hearing impaired, so when I telephoned it was extremely difficult to hear anything being said, however there was another passenger waiting at the terminal bus stop who had a similar experience. You do not seem to cater for those of us who are hearing impaired. A text message service similar to that provided by your competitor APH, in this instance, to notify you of my arrival could have made a world of difference. All in all, not a good first time experience with Purple Parking."

June 13, 2018
3
Review stars

"The car park itself was fantastic and very convenient for the airport. The bus transfer was excellent. However, I found members of the staff to be very rude. I was very taken aback with the way I was spoken to by the person I dealt with in the booth as I entered. However, for price and location, I would definitely book it again."

June 5, 2018
3
Review stars

"Arrival was fine. Slight delay before bus set off to airport. More frustrating was the lack of buses on return. We waited around an hour for one to arrive. They state the shuttle service takes around 12 minutes and runs "regularly" but stop short of quantifying whst that is. Pricing is very keen comparatively but the delay of one hour has put me off from using them again. "

May 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"Everyone was very friendly. Parking was easy. Great experience. "

May 2, 2018
3
Review stars

"Staff driving the buses weren’t very friendly or very prompt at all, to leave. "

April 25, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, easy to use. My second time of using PP and I would highly recommend the service to anybody. Every single employee was courteous and friendly: bear in mind the high pressure to connect and recover on the return leg and you see PP is a genuine committed business. Absolutely 10 out of 10."

April 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very easy to use Purple Parking good location for terminal 3 only negative was used them before on Bath road but now bigger you have to walk further not ideal for hubby who has MS but disappointed with one of the drivers on way to airport asked if I wanted to load my own suitcase in trailer really! Driver on return very good especially as I had mislaid my return ticket."

April 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"I was left waiting last night in the severe cold outside terminal 3 for more than 40 minutes. When I rang after 30 minutes all I got was an answering machine messages to say that collection was every 20 minutes which obviously is not the case. I have another booking in a few weeks and now regret that decision "

March 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"The customer service skills from the drivers were less than desired (zero communication, poor attitude). Also, although we were an hour early to pick up our car, the car was not ready. I would have assumed you would have got the vehicle ready a bit earlier in case times change. I noticed that the drivers when collecting the cars from storage drove the cars like they stole them (hi revs, speeding, hard on the brakes). The message on the phone when you arrive is very difficult to hear. When you get to the bus stop it then contradicts the message on the phone (message says wait, bus stop says call). When you call the phone numbers do not work."

March 12, 2018
4
Review stars

"Excellent price, simple an easy to use but not at all clear on the email containing "all the details you need to know' about how to go about being collected and returned to my vehicle. I used PP at Heathrow terminal 2, when I worked out where to go to - the pick up point (stop 17) the information board said pickup was 'on demand' however the board listed incorrect telephone numbers. I tried the booking company telephone number but they were unable to give me any more information; having said that the fella was very helpful and friendly. I was about to return to departures where we were dropped off when i saw the van arrive. I told the driver about the telephone numbers but he didn't seem that bothered and just smiled at me. The collection of keys and vehicle once back at the parking area was simple and easy. If I were to recommend I would say make sure that you find out where you get picked up!"

March 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service, polite, helpful and Proffessional. Would highly recommend. Rick Doody"

February 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good service. Everything made easy and straight forward. Short distance to T2 Heathrow only about 5min by minivan. Recommend!"

February 10, 2018
2
Review stars

"Getting to parking and transfer good going. Coming back standard previously enjoyed not as expected. Told Transfer’s every 20 mins. We were about 6th group in line at stop 22 but still waited in excess of 30 minutes - not good on a cold night after a 11 hour flight. Driver I personally found off hand and unwelcoming. May not consider purple parking next time not a good experience compared to other purple parking sites"

February 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from start to finish! I was only waiting 5 minutes for my bus "

January 16, 2018
3
Review stars

"Positives - easy site to access, close to the airport (10 mins to T2), proper car park (not a field or anything), car parked on site (not sent away somewhere off site). Negatives - not well organised on site, not clear which bus is going to which terminal, cars do get mislocated and may not be ready when you arrive back. Manager (Meb Patel) will blame the you, the customer, for not following the process or advising of any change to your requirements, even if you did! "

January 15, 2018
1
Review stars

"Service has worsened significantly. Made the booking very easily but on our return they provided a number that was disconnected. We headed to stop 22 at LHRT3 where we waited for over thirty five minutes to be collected. When contacting the car park response was unacceptable . Customer service was poor and No apology offered at any point in time"

December 22, 2017
2
Review stars

"It's hard to argue with Purple Parking's claim to offer the best price for parking at Heathrow, however I assume they can offer the best price by cutting back on the service. We had a morning flight to catch and joined a waiting mini-bus with 4 passengers on board so assumed it had already been sitting there for a few minutes. More and more passengers got on the bus, but was more than half hour before we departed for the terminal. This made for an unnecessarily stressful journey through check-in and the security checks - hardly the 'efficient' service they claim on their website."

December 7, 2017
4
Review stars

"It was not made clear that they keep your keys and park your vehicle. I would not have booked if I had known this. Transfer time was probably 15 mins as quite a long way down the Bath Road. Service otherwise pretty efficient."

November 4, 2017
4
Review stars

"4.5 actually.. Close to T2, easy to get to, quick efficient procedures, on our way quickly after flight. Decent price!"

November 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"all fine.quick and easy "

November 1, 2017
3
Review stars

"Efficient drop off but waited around 40 minutes after phone call to be picked up. Would not use again"

October 18, 2017
1
Review stars

"Dreadful service. Just waited an hour to be picked up on my return to T2. Won't be using them again,"

October 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Hi. Very short distance to airport. Kwick and good service. Very good drivers and good buses. Will definitely use service again. Thanks "

October 17, 2017
4
Review stars

"arrived at heathrow was advised by purple parking to ring as soon as we got off plane to ring them to save any delays in transport arriving we seem to have waited for ages for purple parking to arrive"

October 15, 2017