Heathrow POD Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow Airport. You can see all Heathrow POD Parking reviews below. These reviews are submitted by verified customers after they have completed their trip, so you can be sure that they are genuine experiences of the car park.

Genuine Heathrow POD Parking reviews submitted by our customers

1
Sarah Ali

Really third forth class staff rude stupid no call recording just lied!
October 15, 2018

1
Mark Potter

We booked Pod Parking for a recent trip and found it was out of action for both the outbound and return leg. Notices were limited and the bus service inadequate. I will not be using this again.
October 1, 2018

1
Sarah Croot

Second time of using POD parking and second time I’ve landed to replacement bus service. This is not a service worth paying the extra for - it’s far too unreliable. I’ll use valet parking next time
September 22, 2018

2
Joe Hughes

Great when it works but I have used it 3 times now and each time not working either on departure or arrival - very inconsistent service.
September 19, 2018

5
Sarah sivers

Brilliant. Quick and easy.
August 7, 2018

1
Margaret Dutton

We had exactly the same experience as the other reviewers. When the pod is working it is excellent and we were very impressed with the journey to the airport. When we arrived back we found no signs directing us back to the pod. When we got there a sign said we should go to Bus Stop 28 but no directions of how to get there! Again there were more people waiting than could fit on the transport provided. The whole idea of booking the pod was so we didn't have to wait for a bus! Back to meet and greet next time!!!
May 22, 2018

1
Nigel Diment

Other reviews say it all - Following return back to T5 on 16th May POD service not working. Waited 20 mins for shuttle bus which was quickly full. Waited a further 15 mins - but no further bus arrived & nothing in sight. Ended up walking back to the car park - not a great experience.
May 19, 2018

1
Julie Henwood

DON'T PAY THE EXTRA - TOTALLY NOT WORTH IT For our return flight the POD parking wasn’t working. There was no information prior to getting to the actual POD bays. Walked all the way there to be greeted by a sign saying 'out of order - go to bus stand'. Signs directed us to a replacement bus service. We waited 10 mins for a bus by a busy road late at night. Systems do break down but the lack of communication to customers for a supposedly high tech system is not acceptable and when queried by email for a refund on the return part of the journey - got no reply for a week, then when I followed up the email requesting a reply, got a terse reply referring me to their T & Cs. Had I booked a long term car park with bus transfers we would have paid £70. Instead we paid £149 for a service that was unavailable. Wish I'd saved my money - will never use again. Absolutely shocking customer service. Will never use again and won't be recommending to others.
April 18, 2018

1
Charlotte Meggitt

Echo other reviewers - pods are not reliable and were broken on our return. They have mobile numbers but don’t bother informing customers. As others have said the back up is rubbish- a small infrequent bus with no child seats. And no refund despite paying more for pods than would do for car park with bus service (which is what we got). Appalling
April 15, 2018

1
Gary Tot

Unable to provide a basic service. Paid a premium for this service but on landing found the pod transport was not working and had a bus replacement service instead. Had to wait for 15 minutes for the bus replacement. Was told there was no compensation as it was in the terms and conditions. Apparently I should have checked an obscure corner of the website to find out the service was out of commission that day. There was no communication from pod that the service was planned to be shutdown. Complete waste of money will never use this service again.
April 8, 2018