×

Heathrow POD Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow POD Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow POD Parking

Showing 1 to 12 of 12 1
1
Review stars

"Second time of using POD parking and second time I’ve landed to replacement bus service. This is not a service worth paying the extra for - it’s far too unreliable. I’ll use valet parking next time"

September 22, 2018
2
Review stars

"Great when it works but I have used it 3 times now and each time not working either on departure or arrival - very inconsistent service."

September 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"Brilliant. Quick and easy. "

August 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"We had exactly the same experience as the other reviewers. When the pod is working it is excellent and we were very impressed with the journey to the airport. When we arrived back we found no signs directing us back to the pod. When we got there a sign said we should go to Bus Stop 28 but no directions of how to get there! Again there were more people waiting than could fit on the transport provided. The whole idea of booking the pod was so we didn't have to wait for a bus! Back to meet and greet next time!!!"

May 22, 2018
1
Review stars

"Other reviews say it all - Following return back to T5 on 16th May POD service not working. Waited 20 mins for shuttle bus which was quickly full. Waited a further 15 mins - but no further bus arrived & nothing in sight. Ended up walking back to the car park - not a great experience."

May 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"DON'T PAY THE EXTRA - TOTALLY NOT WORTH IT For our return flight the POD parking wasn’t working. There was no information prior to getting to the actual POD bays. Walked all the way there to be greeted by a sign saying 'out of order - go to bus stand'. Signs directed us to a replacement bus service. We waited 10 mins for a bus by a busy road late at night. Systems do break down but the lack of communication to customers for a supposedly high tech system is not acceptable and when queried by email for a refund on the return part of the journey - got no reply for a week, then when I followed up the email requesting a reply, got a terse reply referring me to their T & Cs. Had I booked a long term car park with bus transfers we would have paid £70. Instead we paid £149 for a service that was unavailable. Wish I'd saved my money - will never use again. Absolutely shocking customer service. Will never use again and won't be recommending to others. "

April 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"Echo other reviewers - pods are not reliable and were broken on our return. They have mobile numbers but don’t bother informing customers. As others have said the back up is rubbish- a small infrequent bus with no child seats. And no refund despite paying more for pods than would do for car park with bus service (which is what we got). Appalling"

April 15, 2018
1
Review stars

"Unable to provide a basic service. Paid a premium for this service but on landing found the pod transport was not working and had a bus replacement service instead. Had to wait for 15 minutes for the bus replacement. Was told there was no compensation as it was in the terms and conditions. Apparently I should have checked an obscure corner of the website to find out the service was out of commission that day. There was no communication from pod that the service was planned to be shutdown. Complete waste of money will never use this service again. "

April 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"Not only was Pod parking not working due to a bit of sleet (you would thought it would have been built to survive UK weather)and I had to get a bus to the terminal; but having had my flight cancelled I was not allowed a refund for the remaining days I had pre booked. This is illegal They are charging for a service that they have not provided. Total rip-off"

December 12, 2017
1
Review stars

"Booked it to avoid bus transfer, not working for the return trip, fifteen minute wait for bus. After sending a complaint email I was told the dates it would be out of service -why not tell me at time if booking? Will not use again, custom service leaves a lot to be desired."

November 6, 2017
1
Review stars

"For our return flight the POD parking wasn’t working. There was no information prior to getting to the actual POD bays with 2 small children and suitcases, even though I submitted both my return time and mobile phone number so I could have been contacted. Signs directed us to a replacement bus service. We waited 10 mins for a bus by a busy road. Then the minibus was over full, the driver tried to get people to stand before he was told that wasn’t legal, the standing passengers were asked to leave the bus even though their children were first on and already sitting, he didn't seem concerned that the children were about to travel without their parents. No system seemed to be in place at all. We specifically didn’t book a bus transfer as they don’t have suitable child seats. With the replacement bus service we were forced to sit with a 3 and 5 year old on our laps and no suitable/safe way to strap them in. By the time we got back to POD parking the system appeared to be working again. Had we known this we would have waited and taken the safer journey home. We understand that things break down but the lack of communication to customers for a supposedly high tech system is not acceptable. Had we booked a long term car park with bus transfers we would have paid £70. Instead we paid £149 for a service that was unavailable. Apparently as we 'used' the carpark no refund or partial refund is an option. Absolutely shocking customer service. Will never use again and won't be recommending to others."

March 14, 2017
1
Review stars

"Arrival went fine, but returning is when you want things to be seamless, I want to get off the plane and get in my car and go home. We arrived back at Heathrow, walked up to the POD departures, somehow missing the signs that told us it was not working. Now I am mad, booked a service to take me straight to my car, walked up and no service. Now I had to find a bus stop, got to the assigned place and found several others waiting for a bus and a sign that said there would be a bus every 10 minutes. Well seven minutes later transport shows up, but it is a people carrier, and there were more of us than could fit in. Now we are waiting agin, did I mention that the reason I booked this is to get straight to the car and on my way home, I am still waiting at the airport!!! The bus came, and we got on this one, the driver was not helpful and showed no level of empathy or customer service. When we arrived at the POD parking, we inserted our ticket to exit, you can imagine, frustrated, tired and relieved that we were in the car and heading home. But wait the barrier did not raise, and then the man in the booth told us we had to push the button, no idea what his role was, so we pushed the button and waited, eventually someone answered, we had to go through the booking details and eventually were let out. What kind of a service is this!! This morning I got a note in my inbox to leave a review, which then prompted me to write this message! "

February 16, 2016
3
Review stars

"The parking facilty itself was fantastic - I parked in the business short term 'pod' parking, and this would have been perfect for Terminal 5. But your website did not make it clear enough that this parking is solely for terminal 5. I needed to be in Terminal 4 and had a half hour transfer via 2 trains to get there."

December 22, 2014