×

Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride reviews

Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Happy Days Park and Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 450 1 3 4 5 6 ...15
5
Review stars

"Close parking to T5. On return when we phoned for the bus were told that as we had just missed it they'd bring the car to the airport. Very impressed with this service and would use again."

December 8, 2018
5
Review stars

"We weren't completely sure we were in the right place as there is no big sign - the car park is behind a big purple wooden fence. Once there we were very efficiently checked in by friendly staff and immediately transferred to the Terminal. When we returned they kindly brought the car to the airport so were off the plane and in our car within 30 minutes - a record for us. We will definitely book with this company again."

November 30, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service and perfect customer service. Got my car park in perfect condition. Thank you."

November 27, 2018
4
Review stars

"Was impressed with drop off and collection. Only negative thing I would say is we had to pick some one up from another terminal which was an extra 25mins waiting on way back."

November 26, 2018
4
Review stars

"Fabulous quick check in and bus to the airport which took back roads and avoided traffic on the motorways . Excellent return - given upgrade and they brought the car to us at the airport . All staff were helpful friendly and courteous . Only reason it’s not a 5 star is the site itself - just appears to be a corner of wasteland with hoardings and a gate - no camera proof of condition of car so wondered what wold have happened if we had declared a new dent although our pick up driver did remind us to check for damage. All was ok . Staff made this an excellent choice though"

November 11, 2018
2
Review stars

"Booked this company as wanted to avoid having to get a bus to the car park and waiting around etc. Drop off was ok, fairly straightforward but return wasn't very good. We had given them our arrival time for our return journey and we followed instructions as to ringing them once collecting our luggage, 20 minutes before etc. However they told us to go to drop off which we did and then we proceeded to wait 50 minutes in the cold as they kept telling us he was coming. They blamed it on rush hour, but rush hour in London happens at the same time every day and therefore they should of factored this in to bringing us the car back given they had our arrival time of 5.30pm and they could of waited for us as many cars were doing there. They clearly do not track the planes arrival either to know it had arrived and I would of thought these days in this business you learn and have a rough idea of how long an average traveller takes to get off the plane, clear customs, collect luggage and be ready for their car to be able to monitor this alongside the given arrival time! We could of just got the bus, got back to our car quicker and been warmer in the time they took. A shame!"

November 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"Used this car park whilst away with work. Great service to the airport and then lots of help trying to get my car started due to a key fob issue. Geaat bunch of lads would recommend to anyone flying out of Heathrow"

October 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"Car delivered to us at Heathrow although we had booked Park and Ride. Immediately noticed muddy boot prints in front of both front seats and one rear seat. Appeared car had been used to transport staff from/to some muddy site, which was not where we had left car. Emailed company twice over 10 days asking for explanation but received no reply. Would not use then again."

October 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent parking facility close to Heathrow. Reasonably priced and reliable."

October 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good service all round, had to return 2 days later early which didn't cause any problem. Good communication via SMS/phone. Would definitely use again."

September 23, 2018
3
Review stars

"Drop off was great, easy enough to find although no sign outside drop off point. Returning was a bit different - our arrival time was down as 1800 hours but we landed back at 1500 hours, I rang and informed them of our early arrival but we still ended up waiting 1 hour to be picked up. Driver was very apologetic and car was ready to go when we arrived back at depot so all in all apart from the wait a good service."

September 16, 2018
3
Review stars

"The transfer to and from the terminal was great - very friendly and efficient. But the set-up appears shambolic compared to others we have used. Other parking companies take photos of the car, for example. Nothing like that here. And why was there an additional 5 miles on the clock when I collected the car? Nothing about taking the car off-site is mentioned in their website. They claim that they reserve a space in the secure compound, which I had assumed was the one where drop off takes place. However they were the cheapest I could find at the time, and no damage done as far as I can tell. "

August 31, 2018
5
Review stars

"To be honest on arrival at the car parking facility we were somewhat a bit concerned at the vast amount of cars parked in such a small confined place. There was nowhere to park the car which was left in your hands. We were taken immediately to the airport without any delays. On arrival back into the UK, our driver was already there & waiting for us. The bonus was that he'd brought our car to the terminal so no delays in getting on the road for home. Great service."

August 30, 2018
4
Review stars

"Easy to book, lots of reminders of my trip. Easy to find (though I missed it when I got there but you can't go wrong more than 1 minute, then turn back). They said they were new and hadn't put signs up outside yet. It was obviously very secure - the cars were packed in like sardines but that didn't bother me as I wasn't going to be there! I arrived at 5:00 and the guy there was ever so polite and helpful - constantly answering the phone. I didn't get a lift to the airport until 5:30 - which was later than I was expecting. I think from listening to the conversation in the minibus, they aren't quite up to full staffing yet! But maybe by the time I write this they are. On return, I rang as requested, from the airport and kept having to ring as there was a confusion over the pickup place. But they answered immediately every time I rang. After I found the pickup place, I rang again and they said the car would be there in 1 minute, it was almost there - but it wasn't. So after ringing again and waiting about 40 minutes I rang again and the man said my car had been there for a long time waiting for me! I said 'my car? I've been looking for a minibus'! He said 'oh yes, you booked park and ride didn't you?'. So I'm not sure what happened there but the time I lost was made up by stepping right into my car and driving off. To confirm - extremely polite, safe, helpful. But a few organisational things to iron out - then they will be great."

August 25, 2018
4
Review stars

"Great value for money and friendly drivers. Did the job, got lost trying to find it though, just need to point out that it is located where the big purple fence is and not look for a sign that says 'Happy Days Parking' which is what we mistakenly did. I would use them again, they won't let you down. Thanks "

August 17, 2018
5
Review stars

"Did the job perfectly. Instant transfer to T3 and likewise on return. I'll definitely use them again."

August 10, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very close to the M4 and 15 minutes to T5. Friendly staff. My only point would be that it should be signed from the road or just put 'it's the purple fence'. I drove past it once."

August 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good shuttle service to and from the airport. Staff were friendly, welcoming and polite. Good parking facility and absolutely no problems at all. Recommended. "

August 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"A very realiable and effecient service. Staff are very friendly. Simply drop off your car at the parking lot and get taken to the airport without any waiting. They will also arrange pick up on your return."

July 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great drop off and pick up there waiting for us "

May 22, 2018
4
Review stars

"Great service in courtesy, punctuality and customer satisfaction and value for service. I shall be back Do you also operate at Gatwick? I shall travel next month may and need to park my car there. Patrick"

April 15, 2018
2
Review stars

"I drove to the Happy Days car park to leave my car at the agreed time, but they said they didn't have a driver available to take me to the airport so I should drive straight to the airport where one of their staff would meet me and take my car. This was annoying as I passed the airport 15 minutes earlier on my way to Happy Days, so I lost half an hour driving there and then driving back again, making me slightly later for my flight than ideal. They did try to call me en route but I couldn't pick up their call as I was driving and it is illegal to use the phone when driving. It felt inefficient to book a car park supposedly with a transfer to the airport on demand, but then them not be able to provide a transfer to the airport when I got there."

March 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"Good parking and polite staff. Will book again."

February 12, 2018
2
Review stars

"Transfers went well, but disappointment caused by the 'disappearence' of an in-car phone charger whilst my vehicle was in the keeping of Happy Days Parking. The incident was reported and is under investigation."

November 6, 2008
4
Review stars

"All went well pick and drop off in good time and a pleasant driver "

November 6, 2008
5
Review stars

"once again we had a brilliant service and now i am disappointed to learn the car park is closing down."

November 5, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very reasonable price, good fast service and car waiting for us on return. Driver very good and all helpfull. Did wonder at first if we were going to a parking place or scrap place!"

November 2, 2008
5
Review stars

"A little remote, but excellent transfers to and from, really friendly staff, good value for money."

November 1, 2008
4
Review stars

"check in was quick but on the way back we waited 40 miutes to be collected, other than that it was a great service"

November 1, 2008
5
Review stars

"I was very impressed with the service. The staff were very helpful and we were taken to the airport and collected with no delay. I will definitely be using Happy Days again."

October 27, 2008