Heathrow Drive Fly Park and Ride reviews

Heathrow Drive Fly Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Drive Fly Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Drive Fly Park and Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 79
5
John Knowles

Have used this site before. Convenient, safe and good value. Friendly staff. This time , one of the staff went out of his way to help us. There were roadworks on the M4- so he led us by another route to avoid them. Outstanding service- will use again.
April 16, 2019

1
Daniel Anderson

Dont use! They said allow 10-15min to get to airport. After a 20min wait we left the carpark and it took 50min of driving before arriving at the airport. The driver didnt look when pulling out the driveway and almost collided with an oncoming van. We found money had been stolen from our car when we returned to it. They wouldnt pay up because we hadnt stated anything of value in our car because they broke their protocol in not asking about valuables in the car when we arrived. (Everything we owned was in the car other than the bag we took on the plane). Dont use!
April 9, 2019

1
Julie Guest

DO NOT USE DO NOT USE We left our car with Drive Fly and the drop off service was adequate. The service became a problem when our spare wheel went missing whilst it was parked in the secure area. On our way home our warning light came on to indicate a spare wheel problem as this was held in a winch underneath the car. We checked on our arrival home and it was apparent the wheel had been taken. We didn’t stop in the way home so it was sometime whilst parked. On approaching Drive-fly they have shown total disinterest and will not cooperate to check the CCTV. I understand in the T&C this states they claim no liability for damage etc but this is a different case. I don’t believe they took this seriously as the first response from them was a standard letter about scratches damages etc so it indicated that they didn’t even respond accurately! I would recommend to anybody not to use DRIVE - FLY as it is clear they are not interested in any customer problems after they have taken your fee. This will now cost £1500 to replace as this was completely taken from the vehicle. DISGUSTED
March 24, 2019

1
Duncan Pittman

Easy to get to. My car was still in the same condition as I left it. The staff were helpful. Only down side is proximity to the airport, but that is reflected in the price. Will use again
March 22, 2019

1
Keith

When I picked the car up it was covered in mud both inside and outside, up to the level of the wing mirrors. It appeared from the mud splash type marks that it had been wheel spun in 4 wheel drive mode , in forward and reverse. Car climate control,headlight and wiper settings had all been adjusted. Small amount of car park change cash had been stolen from central console. I've complained, but as of yet have received no response.
March 10, 2019

1
Simon Hurr

Never again. Returned to find my dash cam in the passengers foot well and the wire all pulled out of the headlining as if it had fallen down. On looking at other reviews, this seems to be common. I called them just now asking why my camera had been ripped out and they said they have the right to do so per their terms and conditions. Why the hell would they do this? Also took pictures of their courtesy bus driver sitting on his already buckled up seat belt with just the diagonal over his shoulder to make it appear that he was wearing it. Completely shoddy and unprofessional. Stay well away.
February 24, 2019

1
Lauren

Just awful! Attitude of staff was really bad and rude, no care for customers at all. The ‘car park’ is just muddy land, all cars and crammed in with no structure. One customer arriving back at the same time as us had their car still blocked in all the mess. Just a really bad experience.
February 9, 2019

2
Michael Phillips

My wife booked this specially as we were leaving from Terminal 4. But “DriveFly Park and Ride” don’t service Terminal 4, so it’s completely misleading to suggest they do. We had to take the Heathrow Express on arrival and departure from T4 to T3 and then phone them and muck about waiting for their shuttle to be taken to the arse end of Hounslow. Not impressed.
January 2, 2019

4
Alas

Value for money, you get what you pay for. No complaints. Whose who are winging about something, should pay 3 times more and then expect service levels they want.
December 4, 2018

2
Kevin Boik

The site is poorly marked and very rough ground. More worrying was when we returned. It took 45 minutes from call to being picked up. The driver had a TV playing into his position whilst driving and was permanently on the phone via headset. The road was busy and should have had his full concerntration. When said that it was illegal to have a TV on he just shrugged it off. His bosses were just as dismissive...NOT ONE WE WOULD RECOMMEND OR USE
December 1, 2018

1
Elvie Tisay

Do not recommend
November 19, 2018

5
World traveller

Pleasantly surprised with the ease of drop off and collection. Well worth the rate - will use again. Highly recommend
November 13, 2018

2
Jas Singh

Everything was very good until the point of pickup after the return flight. I ended up waiting more than 1 hour at the T3 bus stop after being told that the bus would be there in 20 minutes. The bus was off-loading passengers and thus proceeded to T5 after picking me up adding an additional 20-30 minutes to the overall time to get my car. Very bad organisation for the pickup.
November 8, 2018

3
R Gosal

Coming back was wait for more than 35 min before I was picked. My calls weren’t answered and the phone kept getting disconnected. Customer service representative needs training too
November 4, 2018

1
Harriett George

Read the bad reviews online but they were from years ago so thought we would give them the benefit of the doubt, however, they clearly haven't taken anything on board and learnt from there mistakes. 100% DO NOT use this company. Rude employees with no brain cells. Waited an hour for a bus to pick us up from the terminal after being told it was “5 minutes away” and “any minute now” and “I will call them and find out” with then no call back. They just didn't give a da*n and we were stood there for an hour in the freezing cold.
October 28, 2018

4
Stepken

Efficient and really frendly in communication
October 26, 2018

5
Tony Gale

very good service by polite, friendly, and helpful staff, very secure site, peace of mind.
October 24, 2018

5
Martin Bending

Perfect from start to finish
October 18, 2018

5
Pauline

Arrived at 4 am and after an easy check in, we were taken to terminal 5 in a comfortable mini bus. Upon return, called the office and as we reached the designated bus stop we only waited 5 mins before mini bus arrived to pick us up. All in all, a stress free parking experience. Great value for money. Will definitely use again in the future.
August 26, 2018

4
Mrs C Mccormack

I was hesitant at booking an off-site car park. But Booking couldn’t have been easier and when I accidentally booked the wrong return day it was easy to amend and I received a days refund back to my account the next day. Checking the car in was a breeze, they were efficient and we were taken to the airport immediately. When I arrived back in the UK I called from baggage reclaim and the bus was waiting when I got to the stop. I’ve given it ONLY 4 stars ecsuse my car was boxed in the corner. However, the cars were moved quickly but carefully and I was on my way within a very short space of time and they were so apologetic. Couldn’t fault them and I’d definitely book again.
August 21, 2018

5
Jules Rolland Samain

The service was perfect and I am looking forward to use it again next time I am travelling
August 19, 2018

5
Sebastian Bradbury

Good service. Thank you.
August 15, 2018

5
Alison Sherwood

Hassle free, friendly and efficient as well as being the cheapest I could find to park 2 cars for 10 days... Beat everyone by £25 each car. We found it easily with sat nav, Only a little confusion before leaving as when setting sat nav it said that the place had closed permanently but after a reassuring phone call, it was proven to be a mistake. There were polite friendly faces on arrival, hassle free and a convenient toilet on site. Transport immediately to airport and only had to wait 10 mins for transport to collect us again and return us to our cars. No problems. Highly recommended and will use again if needed. :-D
August 14, 2018

2
William Law

Friendly at the counter, cheap for cost, but ultimately a poor experience. When we arrived we had no indication of when the next bus was leaving (and it was longer than 15 mins). When we flew back and called for pick up the driver left before we got there. They said they would be 20–25 minutes, then arrived early and didn’t wait. We arrived 2 minutes early and watched the bus drive off. Then we waiting another 25 minutes for the next bus. Cheap but a poor experience.
August 14, 2018

1
Jenna

AVOID! Worst company to trust with your car. I parked my car there over the weekend and came back dirty and scratches on it. When I tried to complain I just got ignored or was transferred over to incompetent people! They took no responsibility for what they did or even acknowledged my complaint! Will definitely not be using this company again. I cannot imagine what they are doing to our car when we are away! A joke of a business - absolutely appalling.
August 10, 2018

5
Gary Evins

Highly recommended. We were very happy with the service we recieved. The procedures and how everything was handled was very smooth and professional. We filled in a form handed over the keys and we were taken to the airport in a mini bus and they do all terminals. On our return I rang them when we collected our baggage and they were there within 5 minutes when we arrived we just went and collected the keys and signed the paperwork and our car was waiting for us for a smooth and quick exit.
August 5, 2018

5
Ms J Woodbridge

A brilliant service
July 30, 2018

5
Shelley Sutton

Perfect for what I needed. Quick transfers to the airport and back. Will absolutely use this service again ??
July 11, 2018

1
Mr Zane A Chapman

The carpark I was told to go to didn't even exist. when I rang the number, no one answered.. this happened 3 times. and then I tried the number at a later date and still no answer. I would avoid this company drastically because they've taken my money without existing
July 2, 2018

1
Russell Anderson

AVOID!! Shocking experience from start to finish! Car turned up 85 mins after I called them. No apology, no call back, no response to emails....
June 13, 2018