Heathrow Drive Fly Park and Ride reviews

Heathrow Drive Fly Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Drive Fly Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Drive Fly Park and Ride

5
RA

Very good service.
June 19, 2019

1
Steve Guest

AVOID. THEFT FROM VEHICLE AT THEIR SITE. Left money in car by accident, which I know is owners RISK, but stolen by an employee. God knows what types of people they employ - if they are stealing cash, what else are they doing with the car. Won't use AGAIN.
May 2, 2019

5
John Knowles

Have used this site before. Convenient, safe and good value. Friendly staff. This time , one of the staff went out of his way to help us. There were roadworks on the M4- so he led us by another route to avoid them. Outstanding service- will use again.
April 16, 2019

1
Daniel Anderson

Dont use! They said allow 10-15min to get to airport. After a 20min wait we left the carpark and it took 50min of driving before arriving at the airport. The driver didnt look when pulling out the driveway and almost collided with an oncoming van. We found money had been stolen from our car when we returned to it. They wouldnt pay up because we hadnt stated anything of value in our car because they broke their protocol in not asking about valuables in the car when we arrived. (Everything we owned was in the car other than the bag we took on the plane). Dont use!
April 9, 2019

1
Julie Guest

DO NOT USE DO NOT USE We left our car with Drive Fly and the drop off service was adequate. The service became a problem when our spare wheel went missing whilst it was parked in the secure area. On our way home our warning light came on to indicate a spare wheel problem as this was held in a winch underneath the car. We checked on our arrival home and it was apparent the wheel had been taken. We didn’t stop in the way home so it was sometime whilst parked. On approaching Drive-fly they have shown total disinterest and will not cooperate to check the CCTV. I understand in the T&C this states they claim no liability for damage etc but this is a different case. I don’t believe they took this seriously as the first response from them was a standard letter about scratches damages etc so it indicated that they didn’t even respond accurately! I would recommend to anybody not to use DRIVE - FLY as it is clear they are not interested in any customer problems after they have taken your fee. This will now cost £1500 to replace as this was completely taken from the vehicle. DISGUSTED
March 24, 2019

1
Duncan Pittman

Easy to get to. My car was still in the same condition as I left it. The staff were helpful. Only down side is proximity to the airport, but that is reflected in the price. Will use again
March 22, 2019

1
Keith

When I picked the car up it was covered in mud both inside and outside, up to the level of the wing mirrors. It appeared from the mud splash type marks that it had been wheel spun in 4 wheel drive mode , in forward and reverse. Car climate control,headlight and wiper settings had all been adjusted. Small amount of car park change cash had been stolen from central console. I've complained, but as of yet have received no response.
March 10, 2019

1
Simon Hurr

Never again. Returned to find my dash cam in the passengers foot well and the wire all pulled out of the headlining as if it had fallen down. On looking at other reviews, this seems to be common. I called them just now asking why my camera had been ripped out and they said they have the right to do so per their terms and conditions. Why the hell would they do this? Also took pictures of their courtesy bus driver sitting on his already buckled up seat belt with just the diagonal over his shoulder to make it appear that he was wearing it. Completely shoddy and unprofessional. Stay well away.
February 24, 2019

1
Lauren

Just awful! Attitude of staff was really bad and rude, no care for customers at all. The ‘car park’ is just muddy land, all cars and crammed in with no structure. One customer arriving back at the same time as us had their car still blocked in all the mess. Just a really bad experience.
February 9, 2019

2
Michael Phillips

My wife booked this specially as we were leaving from Terminal 4. But “DriveFly Park and Ride” don’t service Terminal 4, so it’s completely misleading to suggest they do. We had to take the Heathrow Express on arrival and departure from T4 to T3 and then phone them and muck about waiting for their shuttle to be taken to the arse end of Hounslow. Not impressed.
January 2, 2019

4
Alas

Value for money, you get what you pay for. No complaints. Whose who are winging about something, should pay 3 times more and then expect service levels they want.
December 4, 2018

2
Kevin Boik

The site is poorly marked and very rough ground. More worrying was when we returned. It took 45 minutes from call to being picked up. The driver had a TV playing into his position whilst driving and was permanently on the phone via headset. The road was busy and should have had his full concerntration. When said that it was illegal to have a TV on he just shrugged it off. His bosses were just as dismissive...NOT ONE WE WOULD RECOMMEND OR USE
December 1, 2018

1
Elvie Tisay

Do not recommend
November 19, 2018

5
World traveller

Pleasantly surprised with the ease of drop off and collection. Well worth the rate - will use again. Highly recommend
November 13, 2018

2
Jas Singh

Everything was very good until the point of pickup after the return flight. I ended up waiting more than 1 hour at the T3 bus stop after being told that the bus would be there in 20 minutes. The bus was off-loading passengers and thus proceeded to T5 after picking me up adding an additional 20-30 minutes to the overall time to get my car. Very bad organisation for the pickup.
November 8, 2018

3
R Gosal

Coming back was wait for more than 35 min before I was picked. My calls weren’t answered and the phone kept getting disconnected. Customer service representative needs training too
November 4, 2018

1
Harriett George

Read the bad reviews online but they were from years ago so thought we would give them the benefit of the doubt, however, they clearly haven't taken anything on board and learnt from there mistakes. 100% DO NOT use this company. Rude employees with no brain cells. Waited an hour for a bus to pick us up from the terminal after being told it was “5 minutes away” and “any minute now” and “I will call them and find out” with then no call back. They just didn't give a da*n and we were stood there for an hour in the freezing cold.
October 28, 2018

4
Stepken

Efficient and really frendly in communication
October 26, 2018

5
Tony Gale

very good service by polite, friendly, and helpful staff, very secure site, peace of mind.
October 24, 2018

5
Martin Bending

Perfect from start to finish
October 18, 2018