×

Glasgow Purple St Mirren Park and Ride - Outdoor reviews

Glasgow Purple St Mirren Park and Ride - Outdoor logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Purple St Mirren Park and Ride - Outdoor and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Purple St Mirren Park and Ride - Outdoor

Showing 1 to 30 of 49 1
2
Review stars

"On way to holiday only 1 driver working got to car park outdoor there was no notice to tell you what to do seems other driver phoned in sick there is an empty portacabin and no help however got to airport after 20 minutes .On return phoned three times before getting an answer eventually got to speak to a driver whom I had seen at the pickup area who just left with other passengers and then we waited with a tired 4year old for 35minutes never saw any security when we got to car and it was so dark we couldn't see anything All in all worst car parking ever got home at 12.45 after landing at 11 and getting luggage right away we have been using car parking for years never again "

June 6, 2017
3
Review stars

"When we arrived at the pick up point and phoned the call box was empty and could not leave a message as the mail box was full --there was ( I thought ) no point in getting a taxi to St Mirren as as I thought the gate would be closed and secure --but in the vent the gates were open and no one on the the box eventually after repeated attempts at phoning someone answered--not good enough esp. after all our problems at Heathrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

May 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"Good car park surface. Fairly quick transfers. Friendly drivers."

May 18, 2017
3
Review stars

"Had to wait about 4th mins to be picked up at airport after I phoned. Not the best end to a holiday."

May 9, 2017
4
Review stars

"Apart from not having a manned office at the gate of the parking lot the service was ok the drivers were pretty much on time. The phone number for airport shuttle should be displayed on the outside of the cabin. The welcome notice which is on the wall inside is just an A4 sheet of paper telling you take a seat in which there are no seats and phone the number displayed quoting your booking ref. I think there should be a better welcome than this."

May 8, 2017
4
Review stars

"My car was safe for the week that I was away and the transfer service to and from the airport was quick and friendly. I did find it really difficult to find the parking area though, there was no signage, which was really stressful before catching a flight and delayed me quite a bit. After phoning the number on the booking confirmation though, I was guided to the correct spot (football stadium car park). A large glass of wine before the flight helped calm the stress!"

May 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Good, quick, easy."

April 25, 2017
5
Review stars

"Quick and efficient. Particularly nice friendly drivers. Would definitely use again . Cheapest on the search and excellent service . What's not to like?!"

April 21, 2017
3
Review stars

"Easy to find, but open, no staff, and no barrier, so felt a little odd on arrival. Call the minibus and he came promptly, loaded up and dropped us at the airport. The return leg was not so good, called their number, and wasn't picked up until the fourth call. Four big planes had arrived but no extra pickup cover so we were looking at a pretty chaotic 40 minute wait. Not an option with two wee kids, so we ended up having to grab a taxi. Value for money, definitely."

April 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Really good service! will recommend it and use it again! "

April 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"these guys are great very fast and were great with my wee boy would highly reccomend and will from now on use this company keep up the good work oh and aslo they have great prices "

March 3, 2017
1
Review stars

"Booked my car in and apparently company is no longer in business even though their website is still taking bookings?? Phone number works but now calling them self purple parking which I was very Rudley dealt with when I phoned to enquire. Apparently they will not honour my booking and no refund will be given. Absolutely appalling"

January 23, 2017
1
Review stars

"DO NOT BOOK This car park is CLOSED. Company have went bust and are still taking bookings via their website. I booked on Friday and I turned up on Saturday morning to find the place empty and no one in the office. I contacted the telephone number which was answered by a nearby car park owned by Purple Parking who helped me out. I had to pay again. I have contacted PayPal who will investigate.. They said they have had a couple of similar calls today Groupon are still selling vouchers for this company also. "

January 23, 2017
1
Review stars

"Turned up this morning having prebooked approximately one week ago to discover a notice directing me to Purple Parking. On arrival there I was told St Mirren Parking had ceased trading and PP were only honouring the bookings of those customers already away. We were left stranded. Others beware"

January 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent car park and service."

January 5, 2017
4
Review stars

"Only negative comment is sign for car park could be better. Otherwise the service was excellent, the personnel were polite and friendly. The vehicles were up to a high standard. Would definitely consider using again."

January 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent. "

January 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fantastic parking, extremely helpful staff. Made a very stressful time very stress free. Will definitely use this again and I would highly recommend. "

December 16, 2016
5
Review stars

"Prompt service friendly staff. Easy to find all in all I'd use it again prices are reasonable and competitive. "

December 15, 2016
5
Review stars

"First time I have used st mirren car parking and was well pleased with their service, will definitely look to park with them again, staff were very efficient and friendly."

December 14, 2016
5
Review stars

"Ideal. Cheap price."

December 13, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, no problems and I wasn't charged extra even although I was several hours late picking up the car"

December 10, 2016
4
Review stars

"Brilliant service but the written directions were not clear - we found it by following the yellow signs for the football traffic"

December 5, 2016
1
Review stars

"I wouldn't even give them one star. When we arrived home the phone number was coming up as not in service and I was left waiting in the cold with my family including a 5 month old baby. I ended up finding a mobile number for them after scouring the internet and left several voicemails. After around 45 min- an hour finally I got a call back and an excuse of 'oh my phone must have fallen out of my pocket'. He seemed surprised that the office hadn't diverted to his mobile either. I would not recommend them at all very unprofessional "

December 5, 2016
5
Review stars

"Great car park"

November 29, 2016
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service would not hesitate to use them again."

November 22, 2016
4
Review stars

"Overall a relatively painless experience. Be aware that the sign for the actual car park at St Mirren is one one side of the driveway only, though. We arrived in the dark and were using a satnav to get there. It was too dark to read the written instructions (though they were clear enough) and we missed the entrance! A bit frustrating. Staff were friendly and efficient and we didn't have long to wait either to be dropped off at, or collected from the airport. Would use this service again."

November 22, 2016
4
Review stars

"Did what was advertised. No better or worse than any others"

November 18, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent service and very pleasant driver who could not do enough to help us thank you , we will use your company again"

November 7, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent "

November 1, 2016