×

Park 'N' Fly Glasgow reviews

Park 'N' Fly Glasgow logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Park 'N' Fly Glasgow and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Park 'N' Fly Glasgow

Showing 1 to 30 of 170 1 3 4 5 6
1
Review stars

"Don't leave your vehicle with this company if you like it. I went to Mexico for a holiday and combined wedding as my son was getting hitched, and left my car in this supposedly secure carpark. I took photos before leaving and on my return the paint on the bonnet had been badly damaged. I raised this with the office at the time and was told to email the manager and they would fix it. I've since been told although they are sorry for my experience with them; I was referred to their terms and conditions, basically deferring all claim deliberate or accidental and offered a discount on my next stay as the only compensation. Wow - there's no way I'll ever park there again. 10 out of 10 for bad practice Park 'N' Fly!"

July 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service at a reasonable price. I've used Park'n'Fly twice now and would happily use them again."

April 3, 2018
3
Review stars

"Our flight was diverted to Prestwick as Glasgow airport closed due to snow. We arrived at Glasgow the folliwing morning and when I called for a pick up to car park I was told it would not be possible but may be possible a bit later in afternoon. The man on the phone 'Stewart' had no clue or idea what was going on and clearly had no back up plan for adverse weather. They didn't even have a snow shuffle. he basically couldn't have been more unhelpful if he tried. Enter Jimmy the bus driver...Jimmy was the complete oppisite to Stuart..he had slept in his car all night and drove to airport to pick us up even though his shift had finished. He helped us get the car out while 'don't know Stewart' watched from the warmth of buckie in his wellies and big coat, only stepping outside to have a smoke then quickly back inside. Jimmy is a credit to the company. Stuart is not. The thing that was most annoying is that we were charged another £5 for an overstay. Stewart said we had booked through and online agent so we were to claim back from them or the airline, and had we booked direct the fee would be Had you waived the fee I would have booked again and recommended you. Won't do it now though. "

March 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Over the Christmas period past through to mid-January 2018 I parked my car with Park'n'Fly Glasgow, on my return and leaving the compound I noticed my wing mirror cover was missing. I returned to the Park'n'Fly to report this as it had been removed while under their supervision. Giving Park'n'Fly the opportunity to prove me wrong the matter was raised with management, they chose not to respond for 18 days then dismissed my claim. I would not recommend using this airport car park service."

February 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"First time I have used the car park. Impressed with service and very quick pick up at airport. "

September 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Quick and efficient service, drivers were friendly and helpful with our cases. Cheers lads. "

September 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"very reasonable and excellent service. Arrived quickly and dropped us off right where our car was. No problem and would recommend without hesitation"

August 6, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very efficient parking solution, easy to find, good shuttle trip to Airport, prompt return pick up. Sensible pricing. All parking slots numbered, A breeze, "

August 4, 2017
2
Review stars

"Booking was easy and the price was fantastic. However the return experience was awful. Having made in excess of 30 calls to the number provided I finally got through and was told the car would arrive in 20 minutes after half an hour I telephoned on the same number to ask where it was- the number clearly routed to another phone and an angry and rude man told me not to call this number just the one I had been given as this was a 'private number'- I had in fact called the number I was given when I dropped the car. Shortly afterwards the driver called to say he was stuck in traffic and I was told it would be 10minutes. The car finally arrived 55minutes after I had called. When I met the drop off driver he had pulled in immediately behind his next customer who was dropping their car. In my opinion the delay was contrived to coincide the two events. In short If you have to wait for other customers you may as well use one of the bus based parking services. Appalling service do not use."

August 1, 2017
4
Review stars

"Difficult to find the location"

July 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and close to the airport. Transfer bus was always fast with near zero waiting time, very close to the terminal entrance/exit."

July 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"I booked the Park N Fly for a week. Booking was really straight forward and I thought it was good that you knew your allocated parking space before arriving. On arrival, the screen at the barrier had my name and said welcome which was good! On driving to my allocated space, someone was already in it and so I just parked in another one. Spoke to the man in the office who said they no longer allocate spaces.... which is fine but given I'd been given an allocated space on booking this just caused confusion. I like that I got to keep my own keys too. The bus was already waiting (this was 3am) and we were at the airport within 10 minutes. The driver was lovely and chatted away and helped us with our cases. We were given a card and told to call the number on it upon arrival back to Glasgow airport to arrange the bus back. This was really easy and the bus was already waiting when I got out for baggage reclaim. Again I was back at the car park within 10 minutes. The driver was also very nice. The whole process was simple and straightforward and I would definitely recommend. I have actually booked here for my next holiday too. Thanks! "

July 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"Absolutely no problems, friendly efficient service both ways."

July 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good prompt service, waiting for us when we landed with all staff being friendly and helpful."

July 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"Perfect and cheap "

June 27, 2017
4
Review stars

"Efficient, smooth and friendly service. I would not hesitate to use this company again and would happily recommend Park 'n' Fly to other travellers."

June 26, 2017
4
Review stars

"Slight issue with booking information which was quickly sorted, their wise first class service "

June 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"The service that we received was very good and prompt both on the transfer to and from the airport. The site is well layer out and appears to be very secure . I would certainly recommend this site and I would definitely use it again. "

June 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"...good services. ..I recommend this company. .."

June 20, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very good service."

June 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"No hassle what so ever."

June 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service - easy to find car park and bus shuttle service drops you right outside the terminal. On our return there was a bus already there so no waiting time. Represents excellent value for money compared to other parking services we have used. We will definitely use it again."

June 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy,quick and cheap!!!"

June 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy way to get to airport without the parking hassle staff pleasant and prompt for pick what else do you need"

June 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"No hassle car parking. Really good quick transfer to and from airport. Efficient friendly staff. "

June 8, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very good service,, staff very friendly."

June 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"No problems drop off pick up on time staff great, helpful,pleasant"

June 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very friendly quick service would use it again"

June 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"I will definitely use this facility again. It was easy to use and the bus picks you up right outside the terminal where you arrive"

June 4, 2017
4
Review stars

"Drop off was excellent, waited about 10 mins then taken to airport, very pleasant driver. On the way home we phoned when we landed, collected our bags then headed out to wait for bus. After about 30 mins the bus appeared, driver again was very pleasant asking about our holiday. My only worry would have been if this had been late at night or in the winter, standing outside for that amount of time would have been a nightmare. "

June 1, 2017