×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1 to 30 of 1523 1 3 4 5 6 ...51
1
Review stars

"I used the car park for 5 nights and was impressed with the easy booking service and the prompt check in. My biggest concern was when being picked up from Glasgow airport in the FlyingScot van. We were the first customers to be seated however there was numerous travelers and not enough space in 1 van. What appalled me was when the driver willingly let an elderly man stand unseated in the van the entire journey. Not only this illegal, it put everyone’s life at risk throughout the journey. Luckily no one was harmed however this should never have happened. I wouldn’t recommend the company or ever use again. There was another van on the way for the remaining teavellers and safety and law compliance should always come first."

October 23, 2018
5
Review stars

"Staff very helpful. Directions spot on; would not use any other car park."

October 17, 2018
4
Review stars

"Picked up quickly after flight, drivers were helpful and a good service"

October 17, 2018
4
Review stars

"Everything worked well and staff were pleasant."

October 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service with fast transport links to Airport."

October 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"excellent service. recommended!!!!"

October 7, 2018
4
Review stars

"Found it really easily 6 mins from the Airport, quick swap over, bus was waiting. On way back the bus was waiting there again. Really quick swap over again."

October 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"Hassle free and prompt service"

October 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"Used Flying Scott in Glasgow in the summer and it was great. No problem with booking, easy drop off of car, driven to airport, picked up from airport and car ready for us on return. Great price and would definitely recommend and use again."

October 2, 2018
2
Review stars

"On arrival could not find the courtesy phone.....it is poor location and very limited signage. Having eventually located the phone the automated call process did not work the system not recognizing the numeric code and/or surname. Eventually we walked to the pick up point where luckily a drop off had just arrived. On reporting to problems to staff there was not the least bit of interest. Very poor indeed and will probably look elsewhere next time"

October 1, 2018
5
Review stars

"Booking easy, easy to find location, transfer to/from airport efficient even at a non peak time a quick free-phone call meant they came to meet at the pickup point at the same time as it took to walk there. They parked the car and it was nearby to pickup on the return. Cost good. Would recommend."

October 1, 2018
5
Review stars

"Really happy with the service provided, easy drop off and collection of my car and the shuttle to the airport was quick and hassle free. Will definitely use again the next time I fly from Glasgow."

September 26, 2018
3
Review stars

"Check in and out easy and efficient, transfer to and from airport excellent. Reason I gave a rating of 3 is that after finding a parking space near the office, I had to leave my key. On return, my car had been moved further away and had to hunt for it. It had been reversed in so get the luggage into the car, it had to be driven out first - if it had been raining, one of us would have got wet. There was hardly any room to get into the car and had to squeeze in pushing the door hard against another car and I'm not obese! Would I use them again? Only on the understanding that my car should not be moved."

September 26, 2018
1
Review stars

"Express service is not really suitable for anyone with restricted mobility as the drop-off is just the same as the normal coach service and means that you have quite a distance to walk and are exposed to the elements. Definately not worth paying the extra and would never use this company again as there are several others who drop-off at the terminal door."

September 25, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good service."

September 25, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service, no messing, and easy to get to."

September 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"We asked about parking. The site offered various services. We picked the cheapest/closest/most convenient, and got Flying Scot. No problems!"

September 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good service"

September 17, 2018
5
Review stars

"This is an excellent company to deeal with. Everything went smoothly - booking, paying, dropping off and picking up. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend Flying Scot."

September 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"It was OK, I am happy!!"

September 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service as always. This is now my go to for airport parking. Company have a great and efficient system, staff are always friendly and helpful too."

September 13, 2018
4
Review stars

"Waited at airport for bus longer than would have liked, however not too bad a deal. Had a bit of a job finding our car wasn’t where we were told. Overall will use again "

September 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"We always book our car into the flying scot and know that there is no need to be worried about the car. Drop off and pick up from the airport is fast and efficient too."

August 26, 2018
4
Review stars

"The Parking and Pick up where smooth and efficient"

August 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent professional and speedy service. I have used this Company for years and will continue to do so. Highly recommended"

August 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"So easy to use. Fast and efficient with halpful staff. We use the Flying Scot every year and would recommend for secure parking and quick transfer to the airport"

August 19, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very good service, excellent place to park your car, have used them many times and never had any problems."

August 17, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to get to - fast service with secure parking. Courteous pleasant and efficient."

August 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from start to finish. Will definitely be using these again. "

August 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service everything done as was meant to dropped car off transferred straight to Airport Collected swiftly on our return. Will use them again "

August 13, 2018
1 3 4 5 6 ...51