Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1 to 30 of 1553
5
Anne Barr

Excellent airport parking. Very reasonably priced. Humans available to speak to. Quick service and can leave car keys. Have used a few times now and always good.
April 23, 2019

4
Jean Grant

Have been using this car park for good few years. Excellent reception staff, good transfer staff. It’s ideal and good price.
April 17, 2019

5
Christine Pratt

Been using flying Scott for years now, always an excellent service, have recommended flying Scott to many friends and family.
April 16, 2019

5
Leeann Russell

Best I've used so far
April 14, 2019

2
James Mcleod

I have been a regular user of flying scot at 65 Well St, Paisley, but not any more. On the last two occasions when returning to collect my car I found it be in a filthy condition inside and out. Not just surface grime but thick globules of mud on the carpets, and the outside covered as if mud had been sprayed on it. The first time I phoned to complain but decided to try them once more. Unfortunately with the same results. Be aware.
March 24, 2019

5
Andrew Henderson

Very slick and efficient service. Better than other off site airport parks that I have used. Competitive prices too.
March 22, 2019

1
Patricia Hughes

Hi there this review is about our drop off at the car park when we checked the car in and went outside there was 2 buses one driver was talking to another who was sitting in one bus I st excuse me what bus still talking he made a head gesture without stopping his conversation I said what one he done the same again we had 2 large cases I have back and walking difficulties he never came near the bus till everyone was on we had to move cases about as there were 6 people got on with skis he should have been helping in my opinion when we arrived at the airport he ignored the fact there was passengers on the bus and just sat there needs a good talking to about being rude and lazy. we arrived home yesterday guy who picked us up was well mannered and helpful rudeness does nt help business . the flight going out was to palma on the 10th of March we arrived 4 15 am I do use the company all the time I just hope I don't get him again
March 18, 2019

5
Stephen Cavani

We have used Flying Scot a few times and have always had great service, would certainly recommend them.
March 14, 2019

5
Eddie Coyle

Excellent service will use again
February 27, 2019

5
Stephen Connelly

Always use flying Scot Glasgow. Never had any problems. Call after collect luggage and bus is waiting for us. Fast friendly reliable would highly recommend them.
February 26, 2019

5
Andrew Black

Absolutely no complaints. 5
February 22, 2019

5
Alaster Hood Chalmers

We have used this parking operator many times and to date we have never had a problem. A quick and reliable transfer both in and out of the airport. 10 out of 10
February 1, 2019

4
James Hainey

Easy to book, competitive pricing and friendly staff.
January 26, 2019

4
Paul Asken

Easy enough place to find.didnt have to wait long for bus either as was there already on both occasions.my only fault i found both journeys was that space for case was very limited and bags in aisles.had to stand for both ways with child in middle of floor with bags. Bus was cramped.
January 21, 2019

3
Andy Kerr

Good and prompt pick up but was disappointed with customer care on pick up, car should be brought to front of car park or bays numbered and unimpressed that I had to go back to office to have neighbouring car moved as it was parked to close t mine and access was not possible.
January 12, 2019

5
Tim Brett

Efficient and friendly
January 11, 2019

2
Matthew Sneesby

Booking process was really simple, well priced and the transport to and from the airport was absolutely fine. The reason for a 2 star rating was the fact that when returning to my car after leaving it with them for the duration of the holiday, it was clear that someone had been driving it around, not just to re-park it. The fuel tank reading was 30 miles lower than when I'd left it, the radio station had been changed and the volume turned right up. The heating was on Max, cup holder was out and the mirrors had been changed as well. None of these changes are required or necessary for moving a car from one parking space to the another.
January 5, 2019

5
Ted Scanlon

Excellent service all round.
January 3, 2019

1
C Mckee

Used to be OK but recently the service to and from the car park has deteriorated. Left standing for 40 minutes in freezing fog at 23.30 last time. They knew we were there because they'd left us with a full bus and said back in 15 minutes. Obviously they waited till the next lot of passengers came in to save themselves a trip. It didn't matter to them that we were standing. It would have cost them little to come for us. One of their controllers is OK but the others are rubbish.
December 27, 2018

3
Kate Cameron

Good value for two days parking however we were not at all impressed with having to sit on a stationary bus for over 20minutes at 5.30am. Meant we were feeling rushed as we arrived at the airport despite having allocated sufficient time. There is no need to be waiting to fill a bus before leaving the car park, especially at that time in December. Buses should leave every 15mins max, regardless of passenger numbers. The return was smooth and pick up was fine. Have had much smoother experiences in Edinburgh airport equivalents and there you don't need to leave your key. Staff were friendly.
December 24, 2018

4
Margaret Tait

When driving home, my husband noted that the lights had been turned off and other dials had been tampered with.
December 13, 2018

5
John Mcgrath

Excellent from making the call to be picked up and the driver waiting for me best result you can get when you have just came off a flight and no standing about
December 10, 2018

5
James Russell

Excellent, punctual service.
November 24, 2018

5
Lindsay glover

Great service start to finish! Bus waiting when we arrived back in Glasgow
November 20, 2018

5
Jacqueline McFadden

Very satisfied with the service provided and will use again.
November 12, 2018

5
Shauna Mackenzie

Great service, fast shuttle transfers with quick drop off and pick up. Will definitely use again! Thanks
November 10, 2018

5
Iain russell

Excellent price, quick transfer to and from airport and the car still had all the fuel it was dropped off with and no damage like you get from some of these carparks that you leave your keys with
November 4, 2018

5
Alison Mckinlay

Can find no fault. Staff were helpful and polite. Service fast and efficient what more could you ask.
November 2, 2018

5
Angie MacLeod

Excellent service, would definitely recommend, very fast and efficient service, started and ended our holiday brilliantly 5*****
October 31, 2018

4
Mair Gilbride

Convenient, quick and straightforward. Would definitely recommend and use again.
October 29, 2018