×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1 to 30 of 1543 1 3 4 5 6 ...52
5

"We have used this parking operator many times and to date we have never had a problem. A quick and reliable transfer both in and out of the airport. 10 out of 10"

February 1, 2019
4

"Easy to book, competitive pricing and friendly staff."

January 26, 2019
4

"Easy enough place to find.didnt have to wait long for bus either as was there already on both occasions.my only fault i found both journeys was that space for case was very limited and bags in aisles.had to stand for both ways with child in middle of floor with bags. Bus was cramped."

January 21, 2019
3

"Good and prompt pick up but was disappointed with customer care on pick up, car should be brought to front of car park or bays numbered and unimpressed that I had to go back to office to have neighbouring car moved as it was parked to close t mine and access was not possible."

January 12, 2019
5

"Efficient and friendly"

January 11, 2019
2

"Booking process was really simple, well priced and the transport to and from the airport was absolutely fine. The reason for a 2 star rating was the fact that when returning to my car after leaving it with them for the duration of the holiday, it was clear that someone had been driving it around, not just to re-park it. The fuel tank reading was 30 miles lower than when I'd left it, the radio station had been changed and the volume turned right up. The heating was on Max, cup holder was out and the mirrors had been changed as well. None of these changes are required or necessary for moving a car from one parking space to the another."

January 5, 2019
5

"Excellent service all round."

January 3, 2019
1

"Used to be OK but recently the service to and from the car park has deteriorated. Left standing for 40 minutes in freezing fog at 23.30 last time. They knew we were there because they'd left us with a full bus and said back in 15 minutes. Obviously they waited till the next lot of passengers came in to save themselves a trip. It didn't matter to them that we were standing. It would have cost them little to come for us. One of their controllers is OK but the others are rubbish."

December 27, 2018
3

"Good value for two days parking however we were not at all impressed with having to sit on a stationary bus for over 20minutes at 5.30am. Meant we were feeling rushed as we arrived at the airport despite having allocated sufficient time. There is no need to be waiting to fill a bus before leaving the car park, especially at that time in December. Buses should leave every 15mins max, regardless of passenger numbers. The return was smooth and pick up was fine. Have had much smoother experiences in Edinburgh airport equivalents and there you don't need to leave your key. Staff were friendly."

December 24, 2018
4

"When driving home, my husband noted that the lights had been turned off and other dials had been tampered with."

December 13, 2018
5

"Excellent from making the call to be picked up and the driver waiting for me best result you can get when you have just came off a flight and no standing about"

December 10, 2018
5

"Excellent, punctual service."

November 24, 2018
5

"Great service start to finish! Bus waiting when we arrived back in Glasgow"

November 20, 2018
5

"Very satisfied with the service provided and will use again."

November 12, 2018
5

"Great service, fast shuttle transfers with quick drop off and pick up. Will definitely use again! Thanks"

November 10, 2018
5

"Excellent price, quick transfer to and from airport and the car still had all the fuel it was dropped off with and no damage like you get from some of these carparks that you leave your keys with"

November 4, 2018
5

"Can find no fault. Staff were helpful and polite. Service fast and efficient what more could you ask."

November 2, 2018
5

"Excellent service, would definitely recommend, very fast and efficient service, started and ended our holiday brilliantly 5*****"

October 31, 2018
4

"Convenient, quick and straightforward. Would definitely recommend and use again."

October 29, 2018
5

"Very easy, quick and affordable. Will definitely use Flying Scot again"

October 27, 2018
1

"I used the car park for 5 nights and was impressed with the easy booking service and the prompt check in. My biggest concern was when being picked up from Glasgow airport in the FlyingScot van. We were the first customers to be seated however there was numerous travelers and not enough space in 1 van. What appalled me was when the driver willingly let an elderly man stand unseated in the van the entire journey. Not only this illegal, it put everyone’s life at risk throughout the journey. Luckily no one was harmed however this should never have happened. I wouldn’t recommend the company or ever use again. There was another van on the way for the remaining teavellers and safety and law compliance should always come first."

October 23, 2018
5

"Staff very helpful. Directions spot on; would not use any other car park."

October 17, 2018
4

"Picked up quickly after flight, drivers were helpful and a good service"

October 17, 2018
4

"Everything worked well and staff were pleasant."

October 16, 2018
5

"Excellent service with fast transport links to Airport."

October 16, 2018
5

"excellent service. recommended!!!!"

October 7, 2018
4

"Found it really easily 6 mins from the Airport, quick swap over, bus was waiting. On way back the bus was waiting there again. Really quick swap over again."

October 6, 2018
5

"Hassle free and prompt service"

October 4, 2018
5

"Used Flying Scott in Glasgow in the summer and it was great. No problem with booking, easy drop off of car, driven to airport, picked up from airport and car ready for us on return. Great price and would definitely recommend and use again."

October 2, 2018
2

"On arrival could not find the courtesy phone.....it is poor location and very limited signage. Having eventually located the phone the automated call process did not work the system not recognizing the numeric code and/or surname. Eventually we walked to the pick up point where luckily a drop off had just arrived. On reporting to problems to staff there was not the least bit of interest. Very poor indeed and will probably look elsewhere next time"

October 1, 2018
1 3 4 5 6 ...52