×

Cophall Parking Gatwick reviews

Cophall Parking Gatwick logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Cophall Parking Gatwick and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Cophall Parking Gatwick

Showing 1 to 30 of 1123 1 3 4 5 6 ...38
5
Review stars

"Cophall parking are very efficient, we were taken to the North terminal within a few minutes of arriving, and then the same when returning"

September 23, 2018
5
Review stars

"Really happy with Cophall. Easy to use, few queues, shuttle bus service was great and car was ready for us when we arrived back in the UK (we called ahead when we'd passed customs and picked up our luggage). Paid a little more than was hoping to, but you get what you pay for and I'm happy with the service we received :) "

September 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"After 12 hrs flight they kept me waiting for the transfer for 45 mins with a toddler and a baby, even though they said that one will be sent out in 15 mins. Really not acceptable service, definitely will not be using again!"

September 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"I was amazed by the quality of service - nice, quick, friendly, professional. Really, it was the most perfect parking you can get. I`m very happy to have used them and I will continue to do so in the future. A business run so well is a rare sight!"

September 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, efficient from start to finish, would definitely use again and recommend to others."

August 31, 2018
5
Review stars

"Simple & straightforward"

August 30, 2018
5
Review stars

"Well run and efficient staff. Will use again."

August 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"Good price and efficient service."

August 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from Cophall Parking Gatwick. We were a little late on arrival and the staff made the extra efforts to drive us to the airport without waiting. The staff was also prompt in picking us up at the airport. Thank you."

August 12, 2018
5
Review stars

"You have restored my faith in the country .I thought everything was rubbish but no, you were fantastic. OUTSTANDING"

August 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"We arrived 1 hour 45 minutes before our flight was leaving, which was later than we would have liked due to the M1 being closed for overnight repairs, but thought we would be fine. However, when we arrived at 04.15 there were around 30? people queing to get checked in by one person, who rather than just scanning a barcode which is the norm, they were manualy entering in car details, when we eventually cleared the antiquated check in desk, we discovered we had to wait for 5 mini buses, as each bus takes only 8 people! We arrived back in the North terminal approx 75 minutes later and once we cleared security we had missed our 05.55 flight by 10-15 minutes. When we went to EasyJet's help desk I noticed several people that had all been parking with Cophall, one with a family all crying inconsolably because they had a ruined holiday. When I returned to ask for a refund, the attitude was "you should have got here earlier", which implies, add 75 minutes onto your journey if you are parking with these clowns. After a fruitless conversation about a refund especially as we wouldn't be parking for the week, they called security to chuck me out of the premesis. In my job I have to travel all over the world on a regular basis and I have never encountered such a disorgnaised antiquated and rude parking service, I did lose my temper, which I regret, however when your children and grand children have lost their holiday because of gross incompetance sometimes the red mist descends when you encounter "computer says no" people. Be warned, whatever they tell you, the transfer time to the airport is at least 20 minutes and the fact they manually check you in, with spikes at peak periods, it is best to find another company, I'd recommend APH who have always been very good. It's not worth saving £5-£10 to risk missing your flight, which we estimate costing us £6-£800."

July 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"Brilliant friendly service. So easy to use. Highly recommended "

July 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"The staff are unfailingly polite and helpful. My flight was cancelled and they couldn’t have been more helpful in sorting out the car. Brilliant service with a smile and cheap"

July 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent, efficient service. "

July 20, 2018
2
Review stars

"Drop Off went well and we were less than 20 minutes from driving into the gated compound to entering Gatwick South. Pickup was atrocious. Tried to call the number on the card and got cut off. First Bus was full, driver was very rude and we called again. 20 minutes later bus arrived and was full. 15 minutes later next bus arrived and we were allowed on, but other passengers were denied access. During our wait time at least two Purple Parking buses came and went and one or more APH. Next time I travel via Gatwick I will not use this company and I advise anyone who has not yet booked to use another company "

July 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"Really disappointed took 1 hour from ringing them at Gatwick until we finally got to pick up our car, we could have been home in that time as only live 45 minutes away. I’ve used them before a couple of times and no fault, but this time it’s definitely put me off using them again. Hanging around with two small children for that amount of time where lots of coaches and buses are passing, wasn’t the best experience. "

June 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"Arrived and was told we would be on the next bus that turned up. A lot of people jumped on the bus when it arrived and there were no seats, the man said our names were on the list went on to speak to a member of staff and come out and jumped on the bus without saying anything. Another two buses arrived and our names were not on the list. I went in to speak to someone who just said we would be on the next bus to arrive which was very frustrating. When we came home we called the number and I advised them of our name and that there were two of us. When the bus arrived we were told no because they had only been advised of one passenger. I called up again and the response was just 'well I did ask for 2' and did not apologise. Never had any problems with purple parking before so will stick to them in the future. "

June 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, we rang as we took are cases off the baggage rail and the bus arrived as we walked to the stop, we left within a minute at 11.30pm and on arrival back at Cophall 10 mins away we were driving home within one minute of getting off the minibus. FANTASTIC service and very nice driver too and reception staff very jolly polite and professional . Will definitely use again"

June 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Still waiting for a bus after 25 minutes and two phone calls. A small mini bus did arrive but refused to take us despite plenty of seating as our names weren't on the drivers list (we had a one hour flight delay). Two big purple parking buses and two big aph buses have passed already...I know who I will be booking next time!"

June 1, 2018
5
Review stars

"First time using this company ,what excellent service cheerful staff even at 5 am in the morning I would recommend this company to everyone. Keep up the good work "

May 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"Do NOT use if you want to get home quickly... As requested by them, I called for pickup after all bags had been collected and we had been through customs. Was then instructed to wait at bus stop 6 at North Terminal, which we proceeded to do for FIFTY MINUTES, with collection finally at 00:40am. All done in the cold with an 11-month old baby, and after multiple lies told that the bus was on its way.... use at your own peril!"

April 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"I have used Cophall two or three times previously and always found the service and its staff friendly, reliable and good."

April 28, 2018
2
Review stars

"Unfortunately I am not happy with a services as I was waiting over an hour on the Gatwick North Terminal with 2 small kids waiting for someone to collect us at 1am in the morning. As I have found out from one of the passengers on the stop (where we were waiting) I was not given a CORRECT contact number to call. Very unfortunate I must say!!! :((("

April 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"WOULDN'T RECOMMEND! Picked up my car on 20 March, and found that it had a massive crack on the windscreen. Drove back to the car park, completed paperwork, supervisor took a photo, and I was told I would receive an email the next day to 'get it sorted'. Received an email the next day to say they were not responsible; didn't reply to my email then blocked me on Facebook! BAD, BAD attitude Cophall Parking!!!!"

April 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"No problems quiet fast transfer from and to airport. Very nice staff. "

March 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Admin staff and drivers very helpful. Not a single hitch. "

March 15, 2018
4
Review stars

"Convenient, reasonably priced, easy to find, friendly & helpful staff. Will definitely use them again "

March 14, 2018
2
Review stars

"Disappointed to wait over half an hour for a pick up from south terminal"

March 10, 2018
1
Review stars

"Worst service. Waiting for 45 minutes for pick up at Gatwick. I'm angry but others waiting in the cold are screaming at the drivers. Shocking service, avoid at all cost. "

February 25, 2018
5
Review stars

"Loved the service cophall provide. Lovely drivers. Helpful receptionist and calm and easy airport drop of and pick up. Will use again.Thank you "

February 8, 2018