Book your airport parking between now and the 18th of December to be entered into our prize draw!

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) reviews

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks)

Showing 1 to 30 of 571 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
1

"I wont use this service again. I have parked at Gatwick North Long stay 6 times this year and have never had a problem. A friend recommended PURPLE PARKING and I thought I would give it a go because it was a bit cheaper. I can now see why. They must have parked my car in coal mine.
We picked it last night and my white car was now BLACK. we had to go to the nearest Service Station to wash the windows so we could see to drive home. Today I had to take it for a full clean. I now see why they try to get you to pay for a full valet at £30 when you drop it off. NEVER AGAIN WILL I PARK HERE OR RECOMMED IT TO ANYONE."

November 25, 2016
5

"We were not sure about booking this car park again as on a previous trip the staff were so grumpy it put us off. Speaking to cheerful staff makes you feel cheerful and grumpy staff interactions make you not want to return, so I am glad we decided to give this one another try as everyone was great, pleasant and helpful etc, such a relief as we were bracing ourselves for the grumpyness."

November 1, 2016
4

"Very good, hassle free, fast, efficient service.
Next to no waiting times for shuttle buses, even at the crazy times of 4am to Gatwick and 1:30am back again to the car park.
Good value and car was well looked after and easy to see in the car park when I collected it and it looked cleaner than I left it!
Friendly staff. Helpful directions and information on the booking form.
Would recommend this car park service and would use again if needed."

October 17, 2016
5

"Have used this car park before when it was Air Parks.
Much quicker and easier to leave car, have a bus ride to the terminal and upon return very quick and easy to get back to the Car (traffic made it a bit slower, but that can't be helped at that time of day) and get away.
Would use Purple parking again. Price also very good."

October 7, 2016
5

"Quite a way from the terminal but it all went smoothly, it was a proper bus (rather than a van with seats) it was still running at 2 in the morning without us needing to call and the staff were friendly, helpful and actually answer the phone at the parking site."

August 31, 2016
4

"Really good service, easy and quick to use. We parked and were in the airport within 15 minutes, and on our return, we didn't have to wait for the bus, car parked ready for a quick get away. Friendly, helpful staff. Only reason I didn't give it 5 is that I think all airport parking is ridiculously expensive - compared to others, Purple Parking is good value and I would certainly use it again."

August 21, 2016
5

"Very good, easy process, friendly staff and no waiting. Would use again"

August 16, 2016
5

"Excellent service. Friendly efficient staff and drivers, who give clear instructions. Straightforward drop-off and pick-up system. Great price too."

July 13, 2016
5

"Very smooth and easy transition! Park right outside the little office, hand over your car key and off you go. Really felt like I could trust this company from the second I walked through the door and I was welcomed with a smile. Would highly recommend to anyone."

July 12, 2016
4

"Easy enough, although it could have been more clear as to where you collect keys on return. No complaints, got what I paid for!"

June 2, 2016
4

"The bus was on time and the car was in the exact position for collection."

May 9, 2016
3

"Very good service unfortunately my car now has a 2 foot long scratch on the wing, it was perfect when I left it."

March 29, 2016
1

"If you book with these people then be aware that it can be a nightmare to find. We had no idea where it was, early morning flight to catch, in desperation we entered the Gatwick Long Stay and asked in the office where Purple parking was, we were given a printed sheet with directions (this must happen all the time), 15 minutes later we're driving like maniacs through villages looking for a left turn "opposite a grey telephone box", there was no telephone box, I had to get directions off the milkman, we arrive amidst chaos, many cars in a queuing system, told to check in and hand over the keys, my booking reference didn't correspond with their booking reference, more delay, finally we're on the transfer bus that was supposed to depart "in 5 minutes" did not leave for a full 20 minutes, we miss our flight to France.
It was my fault. I assumed it would be easy to find and you could just drive in, park up and 10 minutes later you would be on the transfer bus. Don't make the same mistake. Know where you're going and allow plenty of time.
For the record we had to fork out £1,000 between us (we're musicians) to get us to our first show in France (via Madrid). Also for the record, when I arrived back a few days later to collect my car at Purple HQ (in the cold light of day realising it's just a piece of farmland on the edge of Gatwick) I'm given the keys to my car, I get in and discover the driver's seat had been broken by the oaf that parked it up a few mornings before. Did I get out and complain? No, just get gone...I never want to see this place again."

March 21, 2016
4

"Was really very pleased at how everything had worked it parking at purple parking. Until the next morning in the light I saw the damage in several places to my car , it looked like it had been off roaded as all mud and grass underneath. Have sent photos and emailed awaiting response . Will reconsider review then . Appreciate accidents happen and it is a long car but one would hope they use professional drivers who care !"

March 15, 2016
4

"All ran smoothly and i am grateful"

March 14, 2016
5

"It was efficient and very good value."

February 15, 2016
5

"Can I remind you that unhappy customers will quickly put bad reviews on the internet for any little thing but it's a lot more rare that satisfied customers will put a good review up? (I know that from my job)

At Christmas I went to visit my sister in Brazil and it was my first time flying on my own so naturally I was quite nervous. From the moment I arrived at the gatwick purple parking suddenly my nerves went away. I parked my car right next to the bus which left about 2 minutes later and I was at the airport in loads of time for my flight. On return I found the bus stop very easily and the bus came within about 10 minutes. At the car park I got my key and I drove off home. It was so easy. I actually couldn't think of a fault anywhere.

A week later I booked more flights from gatwick airport and I knew how I would travel to the airport this time straight away (parking at purple parking). I will look forward to using this car park again"

January 28, 2016
1

"While I was able to dismiss the attitude of the man at check in, which was really not the best, but we all have bad days, the customer service received yesterday at Gatwick Purple Parking was downright rude and confrontational. My friend phoned from the airport to double check where exactly to meet the bus for transfer (we didn't want to walk unnecessarily as I had injured my knee on our holiday). The middle aged lady who replied to the phone call had a very unfortunate telephone manner and literally chastised us for phoning and slammed the phone down after giving very brief and non detailed directions. On arrival at the parking office it was clear which lady had been on the telephone to us and we did say we found her manner quite rude and abrupt. To which she became very confrontational and told me that " if we called her rude, what did we expect, it would make her rude?!". I tried to diffuse the situation as we just wanted our car, sadly as I walked out of the office, she very loudly started to berate us to a colleague. I turned around and suggested that those sort of comments would be better kept until your customer had actually left the office. Will never use this business again."

January 25, 2016
5

"I will only write a review if I believe the service goes beyond what you expect & pay for. I used Purple Parking for a 2 day business trip this week. The bus service was spot-on and the check-in and out service was very speedy. Having returned, near midnight, & minus 2 degrees my car was sitting awaiting my collection covered in frost, so it had been there for a little while. When I tried to start the car I found that for some reason the battery had rundown. Not knowing quite what to do, I returned to the booking office and was told "nothing to worry about", their man would be with me in moments to jumpstart the car. And true to their word, he was! It took 1 minute to get to me, another minute to jumper the car and I was on my way. I doubt that other car parks at Gatwick could match that. Purple Parking will be my first choice for the future parking, it may be off site but don't think that is an issue, it's not any longer that the long term facility. Well done the lads at Gatwick."

January 21, 2016
5

"Excellent choice of parking options & prices - will definitely use again."

January 12, 2016
1

"I made a mistake with my booking and called up within 2 minutes of sending my payment. The lady on the end of the phone and her "supervisors" were very rude with clearly no customer service training. They offered me no solution to my mistake and just kept saying that there was nothing they could do, despite my offer to pay extra to change my booking. My elderly father spoke to them and they were also very rude to him the day before his major operation causing unnecessary stress.

Disgusting customer service, a very uneducated and greedy service. Would not recommend this service to anyone!"

January 5, 2016
5

"Most Helpful Staff, the best!"

December 30, 2015
5

"An excellent service with friendly, helpful staff"

December 27, 2015
5

"Great service . There was a bus waiting at the drop off . Only had to wait about 3 minutes foe the bus on return. will definitely use them again"

December 13, 2015
1

"I discovered , too late to ask for having my money back , that the parking was not within the airport site then it takes 30 to 45 minutes to check in and you have to leave your key which means that you can't leave anything in your car . Conclusion l pay for the long stay parking , witch cost only 4£ more, and did not use the purple park."

December 13, 2015
4

"Not quite as slick as Purple parking at Heathrow, but fine all the same. Parking to terminal was about 45 mins, quicker on the return."

November 5, 2015
4

"Check in & check out were excellent. Very quick. We sat in the bus for some time before going to the airport & this resulted in the bus being uncomfortably crowded. Much the same returning."

November 5, 2015
5

"A very good service."

October 31, 2015
4

"I would use purple parking again. They were good on price. It was further from Gatwick than we thought but the buses were frequent."

October 15, 2015
5

"No problems
Smooth operation"

September 29, 2015