Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) reviews

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks)

1
Claire Hendon

DON'T PARK WITH THIS COMPANY - I parked at Heathrow T5 and the service was appalling, my husband had booked 2 weeks but it logged out when he went back in it had only booked 1 week. When we explained this they said its your problem so you have to pay £20 a day extra, the amount we paid we could have got a stretch limo to the airport and back. We live 10miles from Heathrow in Surrey. What a rip off and rude staff. We paid £236 for 2 weeks what a rip off.
April 11, 2019

1
A SMITH

Terrible. Brand new car came back to a scratch. Purple Parking refusing to accept fault. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY.
February 27, 2019

1
Larry Owers

Broke a spring and my windscreen. Guess what? Not their fault in their care 14 days. Please avoid like the plague; a very very bad company.
February 25, 2019

1
Paul Toner

My vehicle windscreen was damaged beyond repair whilst parked at Gatwick airport. Purple Parking completely denied any responsibility simply hiding behind their T&C’s of ‘parking at your own risk’. It looked to me like a shambolic operation on arrival and so it proved. My advice is to avoid.
February 18, 2019

3
Michelle Smith

Usually very impressed but two visits over 3 days and both very unimpressive. First one meant we missed our flight by only 5 minutes, which could have been avoided. On our return it took 10 minutes again, despite there being 2 other people sitting in or leaning against a car. Very disappointing.
February 17, 2019

2
Mr Richard Waddingham

Poor information was supplied on how to find the bus on return, wasting valuable time at the terminal. At the car I genuinely wondered if I had got the right car, at first, as all its information systems had been altered. From the date, time, clock type, and car performance information through to the sat nav settings such as voice prompts. Most of the changed items require searching for and a separate act is needed to save the new settings. The seat and mirrors being changed may be understandable, although why they were left on their most extreme settings is not. Nor can I think of any reasonable explanation for the other changes, as all that was required was to drive the car to its parking place and drive it back for collection. Returning late to Gatwick in bad weather, with a long drive ahead and finding your car information systems so messed up increases one's risk on the road. It also leaves a very uneasy feeling about what else has happened to your car whilst in their care. I have received no reply to my email, asking for an explanation, from Purple Parking customer services or sales
February 7, 2019

1
Un happy

Terrible customer services. Plus if you are unhappy with the service you have received and try to speak to someone else, you are shifted back to the same person you have been speaking to. I have tried 3 methods of communication (email, phone and Facebook) and every time I have been responded to by the same one person.
January 18, 2019

5
Farouk Kalafat

Very easy, practical.
January 8, 2019

1
Andrew Titcombe

Left home in plenty of time. Printed direction instructions were useless. Spent an hour driving in circles. Ended up at a large Tesco. Asked for directions there. They just laughed and said this happens all the time. Used google maps to direct us. That still never got us there. Had to admit defeat and use Gatwick long stay and only just made our flight. Will be seeking a refund on our return. Watch this space for the outcome
December 25, 2018

5
Sarah Girvan

Excellent and speedy service. I left my bag in my car and the driver radioed and they bought it on the next bus and I still made my flight. So thankful to them. Buses were very regular and efficient and quick service getting car keys.
December 6, 2018

5
Janina Iszatt

We have been using this parking company for a while now and every time we travel abroad. We’re used to it’s excellent service and the ease of having our car parked. We highly recommend this without hesitation.
October 27, 2018

5
Maureen Skipp

Was very pleasantly surprised with all aspects of Purple Parking. Very easy to use, staff very nice, can't find fault. Great service at a great price. Would use again and would recommend.
October 23, 2018

1
Simon Grey

Crashed my car into a bollard or curb at Gatwick and deny any knowledge of this happening disgraceful customer service do not use avoid like the plague.
October 10, 2018

1
Thomas Hill

You get what you pay for. And although the price of parking in the normal car park is criminal, this service is so bad it beggars belief. Literally no information at all the times you need it most. No help. Bad attitudes. It’s like Ryanair. Save money if you want - but don’t be surprised when the longest part of your journey home is getting from the terminal to your car.
September 28, 2018

4
DE

very easy effective and simple service. No fuss or waiting around either on drop off or pick up. Just need to build in little extra time for the length of the bus ride, but good value.
September 19, 2018

1
ann knowlden

We left our home in Kent approx. 45 mins from purple parking site at Chorley Gatwick .We had not used this car park before and as we had left in the early hours of the morning our journey was in the dark the instructions we followed from holiday extras which we booked via Tui were completely misleading there were no visible signs at the junctions which led us to be running around for over one and half hours when we eventually arrived at purple parking the reception were very slow the bus driver made us wait for quite a while .other customers were also commenting about the bad signage and directions we subsequently missed boarding our flight having started out with plenty of time in hand . I have complained to holiday extras and Tui who along with purple parking do not give a jot I would warn anyone thinking of using this parking service to read reviews first I certainly wish we had .
August 29, 2018

1
Lottie Lambert

When I returned from my holiday - I received a parking ticket in post for my car which I had parked in Gatwick for Ealing. The ticket was issued at 11.49pm making a right turn down a road.....IN EALING. What on earth was my car doing there - while I was away and getting tickets. I am absolutely outraged by this. I have tried to make a complaint but I have to 'email' my issue. Who is going to pay the outstanding penalty charge of £130 what I received when I was in a different country. I trusted this company with my car. Never again - dishonest and disgusting to charge for my car to be 'safely' parked while I was away.
August 21, 2018

5
A Hilton

Great simple and super fast service, this is the one for us every time travelling from Gatwick.
August 13, 2018

2
G Hoekstra

Booked car in for 2 weeks. On day 2 let PurpleParking know via their "booking agent" via telephone that I will be coming back 4 days earlier. Arrived only to have to wait 45 minutes for them to retrieve my car from behind 12 other cars. No apologies and no price reduction for reduced stay, was just told the "booking agent" failed to communicate the issue through to Gatwick and that I should phone Gatwick directly next time. Phone booking agent, who had no record at all of the conversation I had with them.
August 4, 2018

1
Kirsty

Don’t even bother parking your car here god knows where they go or what they do with the cars as some aren’t even parked in the car park but outside on the grass side. My car was damaged and funny enough they won’t show me the photos. Told me I drove out the gate so now it’s tough. Cheap parking isn’t always worth it.
July 19, 2018