Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) reviews

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks)

Showing 1 to 30 of 584 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
1

"As my car make is prone to flooding the engine if moved short distances, I had specifically phoned the operator in advance to check they knew how to deal with the car and was assured they had procedures in place to ensure flooding would not take place. Sure enough on return from my trip I get in the car and there is a strong smell of petrol. Turn of the key and dead. Flooded. I went in to speak with the staff and explain the situation and was met with a stonewall of it can't be flooded we have procedures to make sure it isn't, it must be some other fault. Having told them there is nothing else wrong with the car, they simply said I had to call the AA and sort it out myself. I was supposed to be at a wedding anniversary dinner shortly! So I call the AA and they come and confirm that there is nothing else wrong with the car, flooded by user error. The AA man goes in and tells the manager this. As I said at the time, their procedures are all well and good if they are followed but they clearly couldn't have been here. Having made a complaint that they delayed my journey and essentially left me to sort out a problem they caused, I have been called to say in no uncertain terms they will accept no liability and still unbelievably don't seem to accept that either their procedures are inadequate or if adequate, they have not been followed. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE on all fronts. DO NOT USE THESE JOKERS."

March 21, 2017
1

"I had a very unhappy experience with Purple Parking, Gatwick. Left my new car there for two weeks in February while we were on holiday. It was dark and raining when we got back. We were tired and I did not check the car over until the next morning, when I found two small chips out of the outer rim of the driver's door. They were NOT there when I left the car at Gatwick. All the hallmarks of a Purple Parking employee opening the door carelessly against a wall, or other solid object. Purple Parking's default position is to deny responsibility. They sent me a CCTV photo of my car entering their car park, which (they agreed) did not show any damage. They then sent me two very poor CCTV photos of the car as we left, in which it was difficult even to see the door, let alone any damage. In the end, after a long exchange of emails, they still denied responsibility but agreed to send a smart car repair service round to my house. There was no way I was having one of those dab-it-on and go smart repair services ruining my car door with paint that didn't match, but fortuitously, a friend of a friend owns a body shop and he did the work for nothing - with the correct paint ! I suggested Purple Parking make me an ex-gratia payment to compensate for all the time and trouble I had spent trying to sort out damage caused by them but - surprise, surprise - nothing has been forthcoming. My advice to anyone using Purple Parking is to check your car for damage when you collect it and report it then and there. Never again will I be using Purple Parking at Gatwick."

March 17, 2017
5

"Used this car park last month and it was easy to find, hassle free and a good price. Would use again."

March 15, 2017
5

"Top service would recommend to anyone."

March 14, 2017
1

"No customer service or care. Cheap parking but on my return after 10 days the battery was flat, the heater setting on maximum, radio set to a station I would never choose and the USB port cover open.
Staff very off hand when I queried how this might happen to my well maintained, 2014 Reg car! Not even an attempt at an apology !
A complaint sent to head office fared no better...! A more pleasant reaction would have saved the day.

So would not recommend this service or use it again."

March 10, 2017
5

"Completely happy with the service I received, and would not hesitate to recommend to other travelers."

February 4, 2017
5

"Everything was Ok."

January 24, 2017
5

"I'm really happy with this service I recommended"

January 14, 2017
5

"Everything went according to plan."

January 6, 2017
5

"Service was excellent. No complaints. Car was found as left. I took a picture of my mileage thinking that it may be used (you hear these stories). Mileage was as left. Drop off and pick up on time. Drivers polite and friendly. I will definitely use them again."

December 25, 2016
5

"This is the first time I have used Purple parking and it will not be my last!! The only reason I drove to Gatwick was because of the train strikes. I may do it more often. I was very impressed with the ease of online booking ( being an OAP) also speed of parking and transfer to Gatwick. On my return everything went very smoothly even though we were 2 hrs late. I expected to have to pay extra but this was not the case. Excellent service"

December 18, 2016
5

"I am extremely satisfied with the service, it was so efficient. Although our flight was 5 hour delayed, and we arrived at the bus station 5am, the parking bus arrived immediately and our car was ready for collection,very close to parking office.
I strongly recommend this to my friend.
I also would like to add that all staff were very friendly and helpful."

December 18, 2016
5

"Well run friendly service"

December 10, 2016
1

"I wont use this service again. I have parked at Gatwick North Long stay 6 times this year and have never had a problem. A friend recommended PURPLE PARKING and I thought I would give it a go because it was a bit cheaper. I can now see why. They must have parked my car in coal mine.
We picked it last night and my white car was now BLACK. we had to go to the nearest Service Station to wash the windows so we could see to drive home. Today I had to take it for a full clean. I now see why they try to get you to pay for a full valet at £30 when you drop it off. NEVER AGAIN WILL I PARK HERE OR RECOMMED IT TO ANYONE."

November 25, 2016
5

"We were not sure about booking this car park again as on a previous trip the staff were so grumpy it put us off. Speaking to cheerful staff makes you feel cheerful and grumpy staff interactions make you not want to return, so I am glad we decided to give this one another try as everyone was great, pleasant and helpful etc, such a relief as we were bracing ourselves for the grumpyness."

November 1, 2016
4

"Very good, hassle free, fast, efficient service.
Next to no waiting times for shuttle buses, even at the crazy times of 4am to Gatwick and 1:30am back again to the car park.
Good value and car was well looked after and easy to see in the car park when I collected it and it looked cleaner than I left it!
Friendly staff. Helpful directions and information on the booking form.
Would recommend this car park service and would use again if needed."

October 17, 2016
5

"Have used this car park before when it was Air Parks.
Much quicker and easier to leave car, have a bus ride to the terminal and upon return very quick and easy to get back to the Car (traffic made it a bit slower, but that can't be helped at that time of day) and get away.
Would use Purple parking again. Price also very good."

October 7, 2016
5

"Quite a way from the terminal but it all went smoothly, it was a proper bus (rather than a van with seats) it was still running at 2 in the morning without us needing to call and the staff were friendly, helpful and actually answer the phone at the parking site."

August 31, 2016
4

"Really good service, easy and quick to use. We parked and were in the airport within 15 minutes, and on our return, we didn't have to wait for the bus, car parked ready for a quick get away. Friendly, helpful staff. Only reason I didn't give it 5 is that I think all airport parking is ridiculously expensive - compared to others, Purple Parking is good value and I would certainly use it again."

August 21, 2016
5

"Very good, easy process, friendly staff and no waiting. Would use again"

August 16, 2016
5

"Excellent service. Friendly efficient staff and drivers, who give clear instructions. Straightforward drop-off and pick-up system. Great price too."

July 13, 2016
5

"Very smooth and easy transition! Park right outside the little office, hand over your car key and off you go. Really felt like I could trust this company from the second I walked through the door and I was welcomed with a smile. Would highly recommend to anyone."

July 12, 2016
4

"Easy enough, although it could have been more clear as to where you collect keys on return. No complaints, got what I paid for!"

June 2, 2016
4

"The bus was on time and the car was in the exact position for collection."

May 9, 2016
3

"Very good service unfortunately my car now has a 2 foot long scratch on the wing, it was perfect when I left it."

March 29, 2016
1

"If you book with these people then be aware that it can be a nightmare to find. We had no idea where it was, early morning flight to catch, in desperation we entered the Gatwick Long Stay and asked in the office where Purple parking was, we were given a printed sheet with directions (this must happen all the time), 15 minutes later we're driving like maniacs through villages looking for a left turn "opposite a grey telephone box", there was no telephone box, I had to get directions off the milkman, we arrive amidst chaos, many cars in a queuing system, told to check in and hand over the keys, my booking reference didn't correspond with their booking reference, more delay, finally we're on the transfer bus that was supposed to depart "in 5 minutes" did not leave for a full 20 minutes, we miss our flight to France.
It was my fault. I assumed it would be easy to find and you could just drive in, park up and 10 minutes later you would be on the transfer bus. Don't make the same mistake. Know where you're going and allow plenty of time.
For the record we had to fork out £1,000 between us (we're musicians) to get us to our first show in France (via Madrid). Also for the record, when I arrived back a few days later to collect my car at Purple HQ (in the cold light of day realising it's just a piece of farmland on the edge of Gatwick) I'm given the keys to my car, I get in and discover the driver's seat had been broken by the oaf that parked it up a few mornings before. Did I get out and complain? No, just get gone...I never want to see this place again."

March 21, 2016
4

"Was really very pleased at how everything had worked it parking at purple parking. Until the next morning in the light I saw the damage in several places to my car , it looked like it had been off roaded as all mud and grass underneath. Have sent photos and emailed awaiting response . Will reconsider review then . Appreciate accidents happen and it is a long car but one would hope they use professional drivers who care !"

March 15, 2016
4

"All ran smoothly and i am grateful"

March 14, 2016
5

"It was efficient and very good value."

February 15, 2016
5

"Can I remind you that unhappy customers will quickly put bad reviews on the internet for any little thing but it's a lot more rare that satisfied customers will put a good review up? (I know that from my job)

At Christmas I went to visit my sister in Brazil and it was my first time flying on my own so naturally I was quite nervous. From the moment I arrived at the gatwick purple parking suddenly my nerves went away. I parked my car right next to the bus which left about 2 minutes later and I was at the airport in loads of time for my flight. On return I found the bus stop very easily and the bus came within about 10 minutes. At the car park I got my key and I drove off home. It was so easy. I actually couldn't think of a fault anywhere.

A week later I booked more flights from gatwick airport and I knew how I would travel to the airport this time straight away (parking at purple parking). I will look forward to using this car park again"

January 28, 2016