Exeter On Airport Long Stay CP3 reviews

Exeter On Airport Long Stay CP3 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Exeter On Airport Long Stay CP3

Showing 1 to 30 of 41 1 2 ... >>
5

"What lovely staff! I was travelling on my own with a baby and every member of staff I met went out of their way to help me, even in the torrential rain. The bus service to and from the airport was super and even though I overstayed for one week there was no problem."

November 22, 2016
5

"Thank you for a hassle free experience. It was nice to have no complications and to find our vehicle had not been moved or damaged which has been our experience at other airport parking sites. We will always fly from Exeter whenever it is possible. Thank you."

November 16, 2016
5

"Excellent parking, so so fortunate to find a space immediately on entering. But scary when came to leave as barrier wouldn't lift as we owed £81!!! Soon cleared up though."

October 23, 2016
4

"System did not recognise that I had prepaid on my return, luckily the intercom operator was efficient and let me out
Enabled me to calculate savings by prebooking, about £11, because the screen shows what I would have owed. Just about worth it"

September 8, 2016
4

"We had no problems using this car park. The automatic scanner at the barrier recognised our number plate that I had submitted on booking so went through after receiving ticket from machine by barrier ....parked up and were immediately met by a mini bus that was driving to take us and others to terminal a few minutes walk away. On return the ticket that we had been issued with on way in allowed us to depart from car park with no trouble or delay. All good with car, secure sight, would definitely use again and recommend to anyone considering using this company to leave their car."

July 18, 2016
5

"Straightforward booking and all details arrived quickly by email.
Detailed instructions for arrival - all very easy with no issues.
Highly recommended."

June 20, 2016
4

"Easy to find and prompt in getting us to the terminal building. However, upon our return we could not get through the barrier, as it said we owed a further £89, even though we were within our time frame for parking there. Another car in front of us had the very same problem. I was informed the following day, after I contacted the company, that it was probably due to the machine not recognising the car registration!"

June 1, 2016
4

"Close to the airport and easy to use."

May 27, 2016
4

"Altogether a positive experience.
We managed to get a space quite close to the entrance, which was just as well as the buses were very few and far between.
Apart from that, very good."

May 20, 2016
4

"On outward leg of journey, arriving at 5.00 am in cold wet conditions, not impressed that the Courtesy Bus was advised to be "Not available for about 20 minutes due to Shift Changeover@. Not impressed and although both nearer to 80 than 70, by husband and I walked, with our luggage, as this was preferable to standing in a cold, damp wind. Unhappy customers.

On return leg, did't even bother about courtesy bus but walked back to car, all fine, until the Exit Barrier Read-out told us that we owed over £150!! Shock, horror, but on pressing the Help button were very quickly advised that our Car Registration Number had been incorrectly read and the barrier was opened for us manually. Very prompt response and pleased customers."

April 30, 2016
4

"The parking was completely fine for me. I'm only awarding 4 stars because I really think that they should make it clearer on the website that it is a very long car park - if I had been travelling with luggage I would have had to drag it a relatively long way across the gravel to get to the terminal building. Signage was also poor in terms of where the terminal building was - I was doing the trip in the day so it wasn't a problem, but arriving at night could make it hard to know where to walk to. No idea if there was any transport provided as I preferred to walk. Registration number recognition worked perfectly on the way in and the way out."

April 11, 2016
5

"Worked perfectly. No issues, great price and close to terminal. Best yet!"

February 28, 2016
1

"Charged £46 at the gates for being 20mins late due to luggage delay."

January 19, 2016
3

"Frankly a bit over rated by others in my view. No transfer bus to be seen on a wet early morning so we had to walk the 300 metres and cross a road ourselves in the rain. Not exactly a hardship but we paid £42+ which is the most I have ever paid at an airport and we have always had a bus available elsewhere."

January 17, 2016
2

"On arrival with car..there was no customer service evident...either in the car park on in the departure check-in area. How transfer was to be done in' 2 minutes'as you advertise no one at the airport seemed to know. There was no CUSTOMER SERVICE in evidence. One return to Exeter again no-one knew where transport was to be found or how to call it. A kind local workman told us he thought where it went from..then we saw a minibus arriving.....I could have dug out the original booking, but that did not indicated where transport went from, or how it was to be called. ie Service was 50% on return by chance. Money for old rope for you!!"

January 17, 2016
4

"Very handy parking, so close to the terminal just 5 minutes walk. Only one issue on trying to leave the car park after putting our pre paid car parking receipt into the machine the barrier would not lift as the display said we owed £81.00-however after we pressed the help button it was immediately answered & we were let out. Will definitely use again."

December 5, 2015
5

"Excellent everything went as it should convenient and would use again."

October 25, 2015
5

"Excellent experience at a good price.
Booked & paid online.
On the day we drove up, registration number read electronically, barrier opened, parked car and chose to walk 5 minutes to the departure terminal.
On return, did the opposite and drove home.
Very impressed and would definitely do the same again."

October 7, 2015
2

"Parking is fine but the pre pay didn't work so we had to find reference numbers etc to get out."

October 5, 2015
5

"No problems, everything was great!"

September 22, 2015
3

"Car registration number was recogised at barrier but booking reference number (again) not printed on ticket.
Upon departure CP3 it was dark and difficult to read words near the buttons to find the call assistance button, required because the barrier did not lift due to missing booking reference on the ticket. Barrier was lifted by assistant after telling him our booking reference number.
Have not seen any small bus for transport from and to the car park, not on arrival nor on departure, meaning a fairly long walk from car parking position to terminal and vice versa."

September 20, 2015
5

"Great airport, great parking service and great staff."

September 4, 2015
5

"The parking was outstanding , the system recognised the car straight away we parked up and within 5mins we had walked to the terminal.
On return drove to the barrier inserted the parking ticket barrier went up and we were off.
We will DEFINATLEY do that again."

August 26, 2015
4

"Very good service until problem at exit gate, where ticket was initially not accepted, showing money due (wrongly - all paid in advance!). This seems to be a problem at many airport car parks, in my recent experience."

July 24, 2015
5

"GREAT SERVICE"

April 13, 2015
5

"With reference to my negative comment on your website I am delighted to report that since that time the matter has been resolved in a very speedy manner and I have had the excess fee repaid. Very impressed with the way that my complaint was dealt with."

January 21, 2015
5

"Excellent service. Slight problem upon return, when ticket was placed into machine I was asked to pay £79 to leave the car park. After a slight panic I contacted a gentleman at your office who after a few questions confirmed that I had pre paid and lifted the barrier. Would definitely use this service again."

January 13, 2015
1

"Arrived an hour late due to aircraft delay. Got back to car in 2 minutes but when putting in the car park ticket to release the gate it indicated that I had to pay £30 60. As it was pouring with rain and due to the late arrival of the plane - there was nobody to contact at the airport. Had therefore to go back to the arrivals hall and pay the above sum by debit card which raised the gate to the car park after returning to the car. I have therefore paid £30.60 + £21.80 (receipt JK2Z7) Have contacted your office this morning and have been told that it will be investigated. I hope i shall get the £30.60 back. As I shall be flying from Exeter regularly over the next two months I shall wait and see the outcome before I book for my next flight on 22nd January"

January 10, 2015
4

"Difficulty in leaving because people in front could not find their ticket. This lead to a long queue behind us and some frustration from other drivers.
There was help after they pressed the button. Can I suggest there is a member of staff at the barrier at peak times for ten minutes when the bulk of traffic is trying to leave..
I know this may be difficult in adverse weather conditions but would be helpful for those with a long onward journey.
Thank you"

January 5, 2015
4

"Excellent facility. Not very well signposted, if it's your first time using it can be confusing. The exit is a bit rubbish, the corner is too tight.
You're staff are excellent, helpful and very accommodating, big thumbs too them."

June 8, 2014