×

Bristol WCP Park & Ride reviews

Bristol WCP Park & Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol WCP Park & Ride

Showing 1 to 26 of 26
1

"Would not recommend poor service and a bumper scuff to put the icing on the cake! Whole service booked through looking4parking was very poor. I reported damage photos taken; company not interested; seeking legal advice on contractual duty of care appears to be an option."

July 7, 2018
5

"used these for many years,never had any problems,cheap,cheerful,use 4 times a year and recommend to my mum."

July 1, 2018
3

"On arrival I found it quite straight forward and helpful, I was told to let them now as soon as I landed on return so they can get my car ready from there compound. Today when I landed I rang them to let them know which where I was advised there will be a mini bus in approx 20 minutes. We had a slight delay waiting for luggage but 20-25 minutes later I was greated with a very rude abrupt driver, he said I was supposed to ring after I collected my luggage not before, he went on to say because we were late if the parking charge was more than a fiver we would be screwed! I corrected him politely and explained what I had been advised. He drove quite recklessly back to the compound far too fast and with his window wound down with no regard for his passengers.When back at the compound he opened the rear doors of the minibus and stormed off not offering to help unload the luggage. His customer service was very poor! Will never use again..."

June 13, 2018
1

"Used before and was late for my flight ,having to wait for a mini bus to take us to airport for over 20min , on return had to wait over 25min for collection , followed instructions to be told I missed a bus and would have to wait 20 min for next bus ,which turned up 25 min later when challenged service with reception told it was my fault as i should have rang after i collected my luggage which is exactly what we did
Bus will not wait more than 10 min due to car park charges , so you ring when pick up luggage however bus still takes between 20 min and 25 min no organisation or Blame taken and very rude 2nd chance not again !
Cheap yes Service No
book Silver car park"

June 11, 2018
1

"DO NOT USE THESE SCAMMING THIEVES
Having returned from a few days in France we got our car and noticed bumper cracked and displaced.So we reported it at cabin only to be be told damage was caused by ourselves. But they did say that we can view the incoming photos they had taken £50 for us to view damage that had been caused by them. The staff were very rude and smirking all the time knowing we could not win. Oh and surprisingly the MANAGER WAS ON HOLS AS HE ALWAYS IS WHEN COMPLAINTS ARE MADE. The photos were taken with a digital camera but guess what, the date and time were not on the photos ( handy eh). The woman behind the desk has absolutely NO social skills and the guy is just there to try and intimidate.Surely these people (company) must be investigated by regulatory body or watchdog it is nothing more than robbery. After 2 hours of arguing we had to leave as is probably the case for most other unfortunate individuals who have been SCAMMED by this disgusting company.As I said at beginning DO NOT USE THESE ROGUES. The place is so small I wonder where and who take the vehicles."

June 7, 2018
5

"Booked parking for 6 days before hubby and I went to see friends and family abroad. Great service, everything went quick and smooth. The only one downside - they are quite far from the airport. Highly recommended! Happy use them again m"

May 30, 2018
1

"DO NOT USE!!!! I am only rating as one star as cannot rate as zero! They damage your car and don't admit it! We parked with WCP a few weeks ago and came back to find dent in the back of the car that we believe was not present when we left the car. Initially they were very nice and said they had photos they could check. However, when I followed up by e-mail they didn't answer my e-mails until I eventually got a message saying 'the damage was not there" when we left the car. However they refused to provide a copy of the photo and when I rang up said they would charge £50 to e-mail me a copy. I can only assume they are trying to cover up that they damaged my car. Tell all your friends - DO NOT USE!!!!"

May 23, 2018
1

"Avoid Avoid items stolen from vehicle while in there possessions pls do not get involved with these crooks"

May 13, 2018
1

"DO NOT USE!!

Dropped are car off no probs but on return we notice our car wasn't on the drive to go to the reception desk to be told one of there drives bumped our car into another car and the will fix it and have it with us by the afternoon...i week later there's a problem with are key and they will fix it but all this after 7 days days we get our car back to find our bumper not on properly and dents and straches and our number plate not screwed in probley.
Not happy with them and if u use them u could be coming home to a broken/damaged car."

April 11, 2018
5

"Was nervous booking as read some bad reviews, but like anything there is always good AND bad but my experience was second to none parked up on arrival smooth exchange and straight on bus to airport. Same service on the return and was only me and my parter on the return journey, driver was really friendly no issues with car and also the driver gave us travelling advice to avoid busy peak time traffic. EXCELLENT service."

March 7, 2018
2

"I booked this airport parking while booking my flights via Ryanair; wish I had done some research first. When I rang WCP park and ride to see if I could have a refund (only booked the day before) and explained the reason I did not feel comfortable leaving my car there I was told no! the person I spoke to on the telephone was, to say the least, abrupt and unhelpful. SO BE WARNED.
I have had to write off the cost I paid to WCP park and ride, as I was not prepared to take a risk leaving my car with them."

January 21, 2018
1

"AVOID!!!!

they had damage my car. After I returned to WCP car park, someone from reception told me that my car is on the way and will be here in 5 minutes, then the driver left my car on the exit, handled car key to me and said you need to leave right away as no space on car park. Theirs pick up car park is only for a few cars and very narrow. when I got home I have notice scratches and dent on side of my car, but they deny everything!!!

next time I rather pay a litle bit more for long stay car park by the airport.

DON'T USE THEM!!!"

January 12, 2018
1

"Unlike some other reviewers, we were transported to and from the airport and our car had suffered no damage whilst in WCP's hands. However I would never use them again! Why not? Their office/base was a small factory unit with parking for about 10 cars so we had no idea where our car would be left (it could be in a local street as far as we knew). I was asked to sign a disclaimer saying that they would not accept responsibility for any damage to the vehicle. When I questioned this, I was told they have insurance but if someone decided to jump up and down on the car, they wouldn't cover that. (Surely they have a duty of care). After a few minutes waiting, a very unkempt person strode from the back of the office and grunted something that the two of us and a young family did not understand. One of the receptionists told us to follow him with our luggage. The minibus was 13 years old, rusty, damaged and dirty. The driver was uncommunicative and abrupt. On our return, we followed the procedure and true to their word the minibus arrived within twenty minutes. The driver appeared much more approachable however there were three other people already on the minibus and the driver disappeared for five minutes with no explanation and arrived back with another person who he knew. He then proceeded to drive this person to another destination about two or three miles away in the opposite direction to the office ... again with no explanation. This time I noticed the rear view mirror was missing and polythene had been taped on one of the windows to help stop the draft. We were relieved to find our car intact having worried about it's security whilst we were away. For the sake of paying a few extra pounds, use another company which understands customer service and which will give you peace of mind whilst away."

December 2, 2017
5

"I've been using WCP since 2012 and I have never had a problem with them.
Always on time and very professionals."

October 15, 2017
5

"I have a small Travel agency and travel quite often for business and pleasure, In the past I used to take many modes of transport to get to Bristol Airport, Train, bus and even on occasion taking taxis. but for the last four years I have been using WCP Bristol. I can honestly say in all that time I have never had a bad experience, every time without fail I depart on time and within 15 minutes of arriving back there is someone to pick me up, I'm very happy with the coordination of the drop off and pick up, the chauffer's are always helpful and polite. My clients use the WPC service and also feel that it's first class service with very competitive prices. I will continue to use their service."

October 13, 2017
5

"Great service, bus was waiting when we arrived short trip to the airport.... When we landed the bus was already waiting, cars were waiting for us.. Great, all staff was very helpful... Will book again"

September 25, 2017
5

"Very good. The staff where friendly and helpful. We got straight on the shuttle bus after dropping the cars off. They clearly explained where we would be collected from after our holiday. Once again we got straight in the shuttle bus and taken to our cars which where all ready for us to collect. Would recommend and will be booking my car in for my next holiday."

September 17, 2017
5

"top notch parking excellent service. well be booking again soon"

September 5, 2017
5

"I fly 3 or 4 times a year and have used WCP in Bristol for nearly 2 yrs. Its a great service with helpful and friendly staff.
The facility is conveniently located for me and I'll continue to use WCP as they are great value for money."

September 4, 2017
4

"I ve been using WCP each time I travel. They offer great prices and a good customer service, will definitely recommend them."

July 18, 2017
1

"DO NOT USE!!!!
Absolute joke of a company. Advertise a free shuttle bus but if there is more than 5 of u. We are a family if 8! They will charge u extra on arrival.
We returned this evening at around 4 am, to find some big ogre, who is clearly there to bully and intimidate ppl into handing over more money. For 45 minutes while our 14 month old baby was screaming and 3 young, tired and cold girls. He stood with a smug look on his face telling us we wont be getting our keys till we pay. Disgusting, bullying behaviour. No manners, ZERO customer service skills. Avoid like the plague!!! Unfortunately cannot give 0 rating."

July 13, 2017
1

"Put simply they broke my suspension then relied on the fact I failed to inspect it in the airport car park. When I put to them the ridiculousness of inspecting suspension in a car park, guess what - radio silence!
The repair was a significant bill, do not allow them to abuse your car!"

July 9, 2017
5

"Excellent parking and valet service. Will definitely be using in the future."

May 17, 2017
3

"There are a lot of car parks popping up in the Bristol airport area and they seem to be getting further and further away...
Bristol car parking online has been highjacked by a number of aggressive marketing ads from car park companies disguised as being the car park to use for travelling from Bristol airport. All I wanted was a space at the airport but that seems to be impossible to find. I ended up parking miles out! This has happened twice. First time was in front of some office space about 5 miles up the A38 beyond the airport. Some foreign people came out from a back office, put me on bus and took my car off to some field. I did question the driver where my car was going to put for the next two weeks but I have to say I did get back OK and the car was there. I have just had a booking with WCP Park and Fly which I thought was near the airport but its over 5 miles away, 20 minutes drive. They do undercut other companies and are cheap but I am not really easy with this experience especially when you are looking forward to a break away. You get what you pay for is all I can say."

February 27, 2017
5

"First time using WCP parking, and found it very good.
Out ward bound we had no waiting around, the driver was very polite .
On our return we phone when we had picked our baggage up, and was told that someone would be there within 5 mins.
Got to pick up point, driver was there waiting for us.
Got back to WCP car park, no hunting around for car is was on the forecourt.
We had no complaints whatsoever, and would use them again."

September 29, 2016
1

"I recently used WCP Parking Bristol. The main reason I used them is because they were cheap. I dropped my car off, used the free bus to and from the airport no problem. Once I got back to Bristol and picked up my car, the driver pulled up and the first thing I noticed was a dent in the side of my car. After closer inspection there were several scratches and the seal around the wheel arch was hanging off. Now bare in mind my car is brand new, 2 weeks old and in perfect condition when I dropped it off.

I obviously went straight to reception and complained, the lady who dealt with me who I won't name was very rude, had no customer service skills and had a poor attitude. They took no responsibility for the damage instead telling me I had to pay them 50 pounds admin fee so they can release photos of my car so I could prove it was them who caused the damage.

I was told to email photos of the damage I wished to claim compensation for and I would receive a response within 24 hours. 4 days later I had no response, so I phoned the reception and spoke to the same lady who gave me the same awful attitude. She eventually told me I would get a response 24 hours later.

To be fair 24 hours later I got a response just stating the manager is on holiday and won't be able to deal with my case until the 26/09/2016.

Updates to follow..

THIS IS AN AWFUL SERVICE DO NOT USE!"

September 20, 2016