×

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park reviews

Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Official Silver Zone Car Park

Showing 1 to 30 of 942 1 3 4 5 6 ...32
1
Review stars

"Returned from holiday 27/09/18 to find our car rear bumper damaged and scratched badly. Also rear quarter nearside damaged. Some damage along side and front nearside wing as well. Certainly was not like this when left with the company on departure. Has been upsetting as the car has been with us for 13 years. We do our best to look after it but somehow someone always manages to damage it when left unattended. But when left at a so called secure managed car park at some expense, this was so unexpected. We are so disappointed."

October 1, 2018
1
Review stars

"Changes at Silver Zone mean you can no longer park near the check-in desk unless you are very lucky. We got soaked walking a long way from where the nearest available parking spot was located. To boot, when we returned, we found that money placed in the glove box of the car ready for the Severn Crossing toll had been stolen - yes stolen. We did not realise this until we got close to the toll booths. Whilst website parking conditions say don't leave valuable in your vehicle, I do not expect those moving the vehicles to rummage through glove boxes. We will never use this service again."

September 26, 2018
1
Review stars

"We gave up on this service because of the chaos around no buses arriving. Massive queues. We gave it one last go. This time we were sent off on a fools errand the the wrong bay number in pouring rain. Staff on site laughed and said it happens every day they can’t read the handwriting of the idiots parking the car. We were soaked to the skin by time we eventually found the car. Never again and this time we mean it."

September 23, 2018
2
Review stars

"I have no complaints about service at desk and on the bus as very organized and super quick. When I got back to my car it was parked too closely to the car next to drivers side. There was enough space to open the door fully on the passenger side. I had to climb over seat to get into drivers side. Not what I needed."

September 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"First time used this service. Fast efficient friendly, great pick up service and drop off. Will always use them now as we fly out of Bristol 2 or 3 times a year. GREAT "

September 19, 2018
2
Review stars

"I have used this car park about 6 times a year for many years and it has been good. However yesterday afternoon at 4pm I flew into Bristol and got the bus to collect my car. I was told it was in CE61, so I walked to the far side of the car park, only to find another car parked there. I returned back to reception asked them to check. I was told a mistake had been made it was actually CG61. Again I went to the far side of the car park only to find a different car parked in that space. It was by then raining quite hard and I had no coat. I spoke to one of the drivers moving cars around and asked for help. He made a call and said the manger would be out to look for my car. I stood in the pouring rain waiting for it to be found. Eventually the 'manager' arrived in a vehicle with a driver and said they had found it in CC61. Right across the far side of the car park, no apology, just that it was down to bad writing. He then left me in the rain to walk, yet again to the far side of the car park, very poor service. By then it was almost 5pm and I had to suffer sitting in wet clothes for my 3 hour drive in heavy traffic. Not amused!!!"

September 12, 2018
5
Review stars

"Having forgotten a holdall in the back of my car, which contained my grandson's kit for his wheelchair racing in Barcelona, very very important kit. The guys at the security section phoned Silver Zone Car Park and within 25 min got the bag from the car and delivered it safely to a very happy Nanny. Well done guys and Jamie Edwards got a silver in the 800 m wheelchair race. "

August 20, 2018
1
Review stars

"My fears became true when leaving our car with the Silver Zone Parking team, ‘what is their security like?’.......Poor!!! On collection of our car I presented the cardboard ticket to the desk to have the key to our car practically thrown at me, I had my passport and drivers licence in hand ready to confirm my identity but was told I don’t need it! When I asked “how do you know I have not just found that cardboard swatch on the floor and you have not just given me the keys to someone’s pride and joy?” They answered “we don’t, we just work on trust!” I am staggered that I didn’t have to prove my identity to collect the keys to an expensive car!! To make matters worse my car had been parked miles away from the terminal, the seat had been moved as close as it would go to the steering wheel and it had been parked between two large cars that made it extremely difficult to get out of the space!!!! THANKS, we will not be giving you the keys to our Range Rover ever again!!! Poor security & poor service AVOID!!!!!"

August 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Awful service. Poor signposting led us to believe the Silver Zone was within the long stay car park. On leaving, hefty fine for parking in wrong bit of car park. No refund given for honest mistake. Instead sent to footnote of terms and conditions, what happened to good will and understanding? Poor show Bristol Airport :("

July 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"This was the first time I have used Bristol Silver Zone Parking. When I came back to collect my car there was a large dent in the front wing. I have put a complaint in but it’s been three days and nothing! No response by email or phone. Contacting by phone is almost impossible, it just rings on and on. This does not inspire confidence!"

July 10, 2018
3
Review stars

"I’ve used Silver Parking several times in the past and it has been great. Not so on Saturday. My car was not where I was told it would be. On returning to reception there was no system in place to recover my details other than staff having to go through a drawer full of receipts & key tags. It took ages to find my details. I was told that it wasn’t unusual for the guys who park the cars to record incorrect bay numbers. Still not sure how they found my car! This debacle added nearly an hour on to my journey home. Silver Parking......sort this problem!!"

June 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"This was the first time we have flown from Bristol and from start to finish the experience was 10 out of 10. Our local airport is Birmingham and all I can say is they would learn a lot for the excellent service we experienced at Bristol from parking the car at the start, to collecting at the end. Passport control, baggage reclaim all was first class, prompt and may the journey stress free."

June 12, 2018
5
Review stars

"The revamped Silver Zone makes things flow a lot better. Bays were clearly marked."

June 11, 2018
2
Review stars

"Worst ever airport car parking! Not convenient at all, from entering the car park to getting to the departure terminal at airport was an extra 30/40 minutes! You have to park, then walk miles to reception, queue for ages to book your car in and leave your key with them, then wait for a bus transfer who wont leave until full. We were close to missing our flight as didn't anticipate such hassle and time on top of journey. To make it worse, we landed at 3.40pm on our return flight, there were 5 bus loads of people all waiting for silver-zone transfer, then had to queue again to collect the car key and then walk even further than where we left it to collect it! We didn't get out of the car park until 5.15pm! wont use that car park again! dread Full! "

June 5, 2018
3
Review stars

"Everything was great except when I got back to the car, the driver's seat was so far forward I had great difficulty getting into the car. It is an electric seat that will not operate until the engine is started. To start the engine I need to put my foot on the clutch. Even if the driver was very short, they should have put the seat back in a logical position. This was at the end of Whitsun week the hottest week of the year so far so why was the heated passenger seat turned on full. The radio had also been played with! Please do better next time. You are not the only parking company that does this type of thing. IT IS MOST ANNOYING!!!"

June 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Nice and easy service"

May 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Cheap, easy and simple"

May 12, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service and cheaper than booking direct. "

May 12, 2018
4
Review stars

"Have used Silver Zone for years, but Was caught out a bit on arrival due to big alterations to the parking site, but just followed the signs and parked up near the new check in building, check in was smooth and trouble free, and the transfer bus was waiting outside the building to take us to the terminal. On return, collection was again smooth, but finding the cars was a little difficult in the dark and very early morning, however all in all it was a good experience."

May 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"On Saturday 5th May 2018 we returned from Ibiza at one in the morning. Easyjet customer service from the second we arrived at Ibiza airport until we reached baggage reclaim at Bristol had reached an all-time low in incompetence. However, as soon as we reached the Silver Zone Collection point my spirits rose. The staff there were super-efficient, and welcoming. What a refreshing change! We'll be back. "

May 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"I don't know why I've come here again. Never enough staff on. How long it takes to park a car. Puts an hour on your journey"

May 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"Moved my car for no apparent purpose from right near reception to around 5 min walk away. They should not take your keys then Make you wait for ages when you come back as everybody off the. Us wants their keys back at the same time. Rubbish. "

April 23, 2018
3
Review stars

"An efficient operation spoilt only by the offhand manner of the staff member at the reception desk who took our car keys."

April 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"An excellent service, very user friendly. The transfer buses to the airport are regular so there’s no hanging around for ages and also the check in and out service flows swiftly too. Highly recommended. "

April 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"Freezing evening, not enough buses and when one did arrive, the driver disappeared leaving a full bus with the doors open. Then used the bus as a multi-stop drop-off for airport workers. Then I found that my car had been dumped at the absolute furthest point from the reception area, jammed between and opposite large vans which made getting in to the car difficult and getting the car out even harder. Never ever again would I use this "service". It may be cheaper, but this really proves you get what you pay for. "

March 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to find , good frequent transfers to the airport and friendly helpful staff"

March 13, 2018
1
Review stars

"The rear driver’s side door was scratched when I collected it. I now have to pay for a re-spray. I won’t be using again. "

March 1, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good as always.Everytime I travel is in silver zone I leave my car.Thank you."

February 21, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very good , but if it used the same technology as Stanstead , ie: just ANPR not leaving your Key then they do not need the reception . "

February 20, 2018
4
Review stars

"Good slick service."

February 9, 2018