×

Bristol Oakwood Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Bristol. If you have used Bristol Oakwood Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Bristol Oakwood Parking

Showing 31 to 60 of 666 2 4 5 6 7 ...23
5

"Convenient location, swift transfers to the terminal and good price. Will use again."

September 12, 2018
4

"Needs a bigger sign missed it and had to go on and come back"

September 2, 2018
5

"Superb service well organised and very friendly "

September 1, 2018
5

"Great experience all went smoothly. We were a bit worried that turning up at five am would mean we had to hang around but mini buses were every couple of minutes and airport was literally a couple of minutes away. There was a bus waiting at the airport on our return. Good value."

August 30, 2018
5

"Excellent service. Would definitely use again. Minibus driver played Cliff Richard's 'We're all going on a summer holiday' which made everyone laugh. Very friendly guy."

August 29, 2018
5

"Affordable, easy, friendly and safe. I will definitely be booking my car in with you again! "

August 24, 2018
4

"Very good will be using you next year "

August 19, 2018
4

"very close to airport , 5 minute transfer , very little waiting about ,and a reasonable price"

August 11, 2018
4

"Brilliant thank you."

August 10, 2018
5

"First time using Oakwood parking and would defnately use again, within 5 mins of arriving the mini bus picked us up and dropped us off at the airport within 10 mins. On our way home we had a 2 hour flight delay, but this was not a problem at all I just called the number they gave us and the mini bus was already at the airport waiting, made our transfer so easy and our car was looked after well. Thanks guys!"

August 9, 2018
5

"Excellent service! Drop off and pick up both quick and easy! The driver who dropped and picked us up was very helpful. Didn’t get his name but he had green hair. He was very friendly and extremely helpful with cases. Will definitely use again! "

August 9, 2018
5

"To be honest I was a bit worried by some of the comments made about Oakwood Parking, but I’m pleased to say it could not have been easier! The SAT Nav got us straight there and we were apprehensive because it was 3.30am and VERY dark, but the bus arrived straight away and the driver was helpful and reassuring. We got to the airport in about 5 minutes and were off on holiday. On returning the bus was already waiting, so we jumped on and were back to the car in no time! I would definitely used Oakwood again!!! Just a few lights in the car park for nighttime flights would have been helpful, but the staff and service was impeccable! Really pleased! Thank you!!!"

August 7, 2018
2

"Driving early hours in the morning, the entrance sign was hard to spot very dark missed it twice, you not actually see it until you outside. On the way back was a fight to get in the bus, lots of pushing and the bigger you are the better chance you had. to get in, or wait for the next bus if you make it. Positives: Good price Staff do try to help and polite Short distance from airport "

August 6, 2018
3

"The driver referred to my six year old daughter as “it” and asked if I would have “it” sat on my knee when travelling back from the airport last night to allow some adults to squeeze in the minibus. We refused. We had to grip onto someone else’s big suitcase put by the door to stop it falling onto my daughter and an elderly lady. Not impressed- however cheap, easy to use and close to the airport. "

August 6, 2018
5

"Nice and simple on arrival, no issues at all. Jumped straight into minibus as we pulled up. Fast and efficient at the other end too when we arrived, despite our 2hr delay. Friendly female driver to pick us up and welcome us back. Would definitely use again and recommend. "

July 30, 2018
5

"This was the first time that we used Oakwood Airport Parking and it couldn't have been easier. The Staff were helpful and curtious and the drop off and collection were very smooth. We will definitely use Oakwood again. Tim Ford, Yate "

July 23, 2018
5

"No issues, would use again"

July 12, 2018
5

"Parked here for the first time 27th June.driver had great music choice on bus to airport & staff were excellent ???? only waited 10 minutes for bus to return as first trip was full. Will definitely use again ???? & easy to book online & payed on arrival. Thanks Oakwood "

July 8, 2018
4

"Lovely because it is so close. Poor man was struggling to pick up lots of returnees around midnight so had to wait for his second trip, but he was very pleasant and efficient about it. Will use again if possible."

July 5, 2018
1

"Only one minibus to collect people at night. At least 40 people waiting. Would never park there again. "

June 30, 2018
4

"does what it says on the tin,young polish driver nice"

June 30, 2018
1

"I have used Oakwood before and they have been OK but my experience with them recently was awful. On drop off of our vehicle people were just standing there not knowing what to do as no staff appeared to be on hand. When we finally were put on a minibus, the driver left the vehicle to have a long conversation with one of his colleagues. If you are cutting it fine you could easily miss your flight if you use this company - luckily we arrived in plenty of time. On returning to Bristol airport we had to wait 40 minutes to be picked up. Oakwood staff are extremely rude and unhelpful. It is a case of who can run to the minibus fast enough and get on, basically a total free for all. I had my elderly mother with me so we had to wait until the 3rd pick up. I told the driver I would be writing a negative review after he was extremely rude to me, and he said he didn't care, so that kind of sums up the company's attitude to their customers. When we did arrive back at Oakwood we weren't even told where our car was parked. Our car was found in the overflow car park where there is no lighting whatsoever. This was at 2.30 in the morning so god help those people travelling at peak times. In summary, do not use this company. They are just after your money and are not there to offer a good service for it. "

June 26, 2018
2

"Drop off was good. Pickup was a complete shambles. Not enough courtesy vehicles for the number of clients. We had to wait 30 mins for pick up and had to fight to get on the too small vehicle. Others had been waiting 45 mins plus. "

June 21, 2018
5

"Best airport parking ever used would not hesitate to use again didn't have to wait on departure or arrival will book again to see if they could be as good !! Brilliant "

June 19, 2018
1

"We have never used this company before as never flown from Bristol airport and would not use again, while our arrival went smothly and the guy who took us was very friendly and chatty, but our return was horrendous, we arrived back at 12.45am by the time we got out to collection point it was 1.30 there were people already there getting on the bus was full, I asked the guy how long he would be back and there were five of us, and one other couple he was not very commutative but said 15mins, we waited under the cover as it was raining, another 2 sets of couples turned up, when he returned my husband, son and son in law were putting cases in back my daughter and I plus the first couple got on the other two couple jumped on before us meaning my husband and son had no seat when I asked about the two front seats he said no, I asked if he was going to ask a couple who arrived after to get off to which he replied I don’t care if you sit on the roof!!!!! So disrespectful he had no system no one offered to get off so I had to wait at the car for him to return with my husband and son which was 15 minuets later in a dark car park early hours of the morning we finally left at 2am. Wouldn’t recommend as he was so rude and couldn’t careless."

June 18, 2018
5

"Very prompt transfers to and from Bristol Airport. Friendly staff"

June 16, 2018
5

"As soon as we parked our car a mini bus pulled up and took us directly to airport, it was the same at the other way. The lady driving was particularly helpful and cheerful. Would recom.mend "

June 15, 2018
4

"All went well. Oakwood need a shelter at the parking. We arrive at 0430 and had to wait in the rain till the bus arrived. Had my car cleaned in and out two days before we went. On picking it up the car was covered in leaves and green mould and was the dirtiest I have ever seen it. Not sure what can be done about that. Mr A B White "

June 15, 2018
5

"The service we received to get to and from the airport after leaving our car secure in the parking area was excellent! The staff were very friendly and helpful and we would definitely use this service again. "

June 13, 2018
5

"Parked from 6th June 2018 until 12 June. No problems at all . Car was not moved it still had the same mileage when I returned.The transfer to to the airport and return were both speedy and drivers very friendly / helpfull"

June 13, 2018