Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Prestwick. If you have used Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park

5
Mr G Anderson

was good to just come out airport and have car there instead of waiting for a transfer bus to take us to it
October 25, 2015

5
Mrs Pickles

Hassle free parking, no problems. Was upgraded too, excellent service. Thank you
October 25, 2015

5
Mrs A Miller

Excellent and efficient service. Will use again.
October 19, 2015

5
Mr N Bryceland

Parking experience went well. Drove in, parked the car and the bus was waiting to take us to the airport. It was also good on return to have the bus waiting for us as we departed the airport, great service!
October 18, 2015

5
Mr J Angus

Service could not have been better. Excellent
October 7, 2015

5
Mrs M Gollogly

Taken to and from car park with no problems, only thing was trying to find the car park as sat nav was giving different directions. Spoke to another couple and they said the same thing so I don't know if postcode is correct
September 28, 2015

3
J Parkinson

Was not happy, got to Watsons and was advised we had an upgrade which was to the long stay car park, the walk was too much for my husband. We are frequent flyers through out the year and we have used your facility many times but this trip we were extremely disappointed, this did not represent an upgrade.
September 28, 2015

1
Mr J Munro

The off site car park was full so we were told by the Watsons representative that we had been 'up-graded' to the terminal long stay. If I wanted to use that car park I would have paid for it. The reason we wanted off site was the convenient bus collection and drop off right at the airport. This was our first time taking our 5 month sold son abroad, walking half a mile from one end of the terminal long stay to the other with 2 large cases, 2 hand luggage a changing bag, back pack, hand bag and a buggy holding our baby was not our idea of an upgrade or the start to our holiday we wanted. It is not until you traverse the car park, reach the train station, do 2 trips on the small elevator with your luggage, cross the sky bridge then enter the airport at top level that you eventually encounter a luggage trolley Then on our return we had to join a 20 minute que so that a single person at the information desk could validate our parking voucher. Not an enjoyable experience.
September 27, 2015

5
D Shannon

Good service, no complaints here.... well done guys
September 19, 2015

5
Mrs S White

no problems at all.very well organised.bus drivers very good too.
September 18, 2015

5
Mr J Heron

very good prompt and efficient service
September 17, 2015

2
Ms Gray

Being disabled with a disabled partner accompanying me we found it very disturbing and difficult being dumped at the bus stop across from the railway station on the main road. Surely there have to be provisions for disabled persons? On the return journey back to Watson's the bus pulled away from the bus stop with 4 or 5 folk on it when we were 50 yards away from the bus stop! We then had to stand around (difficult) for 20 minutes for the next bus. Both bus drivers were extremely helpful with regards to our cases being put on and off the bus.
September 8, 2015

5
P Roddis

Efficient service from arriving at the car park to returning to the car. Both check in staff and bus driver friendly. We particularly liked the smooth surface of the car park which made pulling a case along easier. Would definitely use this car park again.
September 2, 2015

5
Mr Elo

fantastic service
September 1, 2015

5
Mr J Stirling

competitive price, very simple arrival, knew who I was at the point of letting me in past the barrier, simple instructions to park car. Pickup without delay, dropoff and pickup at bus stops beside the airport again very simple. No need for phone call on return, bus waiting. Efficient service, friendly drivers. Would definitely use again if flying from Prestwick.
August 6, 2015

5
Mr J Murray

Impressive efficiency.
August 6, 2015

5
Mrs T Easton

Never used Prestwick before easy to drop car off and transfer for was no hassel...would definitely use again
August 6, 2015

5
C Sneddon

Used this car park a few times and always found the service very reliable and fast. No problems at all.
August 5, 2015

5
Mr S Ruddiman

Very simple process from start to finish bus was there soon after we parked car at 4 in the morning and was at the drop of point waiting to pick us up when we come out of terminal.
August 1, 2015

5
Mrs J West

no problems, good car park. bus there to take you to airport waiting when you return
July 30, 2015