×

Newcastle Meet and Greet reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 65 1 3
5
Review stars

"We arrived 30 mins earlier than booked but this was not a problem, were met by a polite & curteous gentleman who explain what to do & where to be when we came back. When we came back we phoned when we got our luggage as told & only waited a few minutes to be met by another gentleman who even helped to put the luggage into the car & took our trolley back for us. They gave us the pound to leave the car park. Would us this service again."

June 7, 2013
3
Review stars

"Called when 10 minutes from airport as requested and told would send someone down straightaway but waited nearly 30 mins for anyone to turn up and had to call twice to find out what was happening. First time again told someone would be straight with me but still another 15 minutes to turn up. Not impressed by that, especially as having checked in online we didn't turn up at airport until just over 1 hour before flight so it didn't leave much time to get through security etc. Much better on return. Car there within 10 minutes. "

September 26, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service. Polite, helpful staff and car picked up and delivered within a matter of minutes. Would definately use again and recommend."

September 3, 2012
5
Review stars

"Great service. Prompt and efficient - completely hassle free way of starting and ending our holiday. Being handed the £1 to exit the drop off car park was an added and unexpected bonus. Highly recommended and great value for money."

August 23, 2012
5
Review stars

"very good and convenient meet & greet service - would use again."

July 15, 2012
5
Review stars

"Great service , will definitely use again ! Thankyou very much . "

July 9, 2012
5
Review stars

"This is the second time we have used your service and we have found it perfect. It is so hassle free. We are off on holiday in November and look forward to using park and go again, the cost for the service is planned into our budget and we have recommended it to our friends. Thank you."

May 21, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Fast, efficient, and effective. Good price compared to competition. Says what it does on the tin."

May 19, 2012
5
Review stars

"Great service and I will definitely use again."

March 22, 2012
5
Review stars

"First class service which took the hassle and stress out of getting from our vehicle to the airport with all of our luggage and two children. Many thanks "

November 5, 2011
4
Review stars

"there was a mix up over booking at the start but was soon sorted very good service thanks"

September 10, 2011
5
Review stars

"Quick efficient service would certainly book again hassle free parking."

August 10, 2011
4
Review stars

"The service provided was very good. The driver was there to meet us as we arrived, and was also there with our car when we left the terminal building. Suggestion: Perhaps a valeting service could be provided at a reasonable cost. "

July 21, 2011
4
Review stars

"Thanks again for a great srvice - will see you again "

July 20, 2011
1
Review stars

"This service was booked for us by a neighbour - res no - 42336436 by email to carol12hamilton@btinternet.com. The service at the start of our holiday was good. We just dropped the car at the airport and the guy was polite and courteous. On our return to Newcastle airport, with a sick child, the guy bringing our car was rude and obnoxious. He rounded on my husband, swearing in front of my children. The driver and my husband proceeded to have an argument about the fact that we had taken too long to come out of the airport. We had two sleeping children, one of them ill and 6 bags. We could not have came out any quicker. This person totally spoiled a fantastic holiday and I would not use this service again!!! Michelle Downes"

July 12, 2011
5
Review stars

"A very good service. It was like we just parked the car outside the airport. Definately will use this next time we fly from Newcastle "

June 10, 2011
2
Review stars

"not impressed the whole point of meet and Greet is that someone is there to meet you. instead I had to phone and wait for 15 minutes after calling someone who wasn't expecting me. it would have been easier to park and walk at least I wouldn't have a mysterious scratch on my alloy. As well as this I would expect the person to have some form of ID if not a uniform. "

June 6, 2011
4
Review stars

"Quick, easy with no hassle - Good service"

April 25, 2011
5
Review stars

"great service ~ both for departure and arrival. Staff most helpful Thanks"

April 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"excellent service :) "

October 1, 2010
5
Review stars

"I have used Meet and Greet on many occaisions, and would now never use any other method of airport parking. The guys at Newcastle Airport are excellent, always prompt and extremely helpful and friendly. I have recommended this service to all my family and friends."

August 27, 2010
5
Review stars

"Employees polite and efficient. Waiting for us on arrival and car ready on return. Helped with luggage. Would use service again "

August 13, 2010
1
Review stars

"As a Meet and Greet it was very poor. We had to wait in ther car park on arrival for our car to be picked up and on our return had to wait for our car to be delivered and then told to pay to leave the car park. I wish I had booked to park elsewhere. Poor service."

July 28, 2010
2
Review stars

"the meet and greet was not up to much as we had to wait 15 minutes outside the airport for our car to be brought back up to us. this was after 2 phone calls whilst we were collecting our luggage and when we cleared customs. meet and greet should be as it says. some one to greet you when you walk out the door to your car and not wait 15 minutes after you leave the airport."

July 26, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very efficient. Only waited about 5 minutes each way. Worth paying the extra."

April 15, 2010
2
Review stars

"We were met within 5 minutes which was good but when wew arrived back from our holiday we weren't greeted and waited over 30 mins after phoning them from baggage reclaim. They didn't know we were meet and greet?? So a disappointing end to a godd holiday!! "

April 12, 2010
5
Review stars

"Does exactly what it says on the tin - Waiting for me when I arrived to depart and arrived within 5 mins of me ringing when I collected my bag. There really is no point in using the standard car park and paying over the odds when you can use this service - excellent - and will use again and again and again ."

March 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"Good experience. Person was there at the airport at 4.45 am to collect the car. On return the person arrived within 10 minutes of calling. Car kept in good condition. Will use again"

February 21, 2010
5
Review stars

"Meet & greet at Newcastle airport worked very well for us. No problems with either dropping off or collecting the car on our return. Would use them again."

February 16, 2010
5
Review stars

"outstanding,no complaints whatsoever. Will use them next time"

February 12, 2010