Humberside On Airport Parking reviews

Humberside On Airport Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Humberside On Airport Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 61 1 2 3 ... >>
4

"No problems using this parking facility."

November 15, 2016
1

"You can not get a VAT receipt and on more than 1 occasion Humberside Airport have no booking for myself. So not impressed at all"

September 29, 2015
1

"Humberside Airport had no record of my booking which delayed my departure. I will not be using this application again"

June 28, 2013
1

"I have used a good many parking companies and I was very disappointed with Humberside On Airport Parking.
In my opinion, the price was right but the services was terrible."

April 5, 2008
3

"The car park area was adequate and easy to get to.
I booked online but the paperwork did not denote which car park was booked – this is a shortfall, which should be addressed.
I paid online and received the ticket as detailed within the booking document; however, the booking document required that you “validate” your ticket before returning to the car. I messed about outside in the rain and cold trying to find an office or some one to validate with. I lined up in the queue for another 15 minutes put in my ticket in the machine and was told to go back inside the airport to the INFORMATION DESK!!!!
Why is this not detailed on the information!!!"

January 26, 2008
5

"excellent parking easy to find secure parking arrived back collected ticket off we went no pobs great"

January 15, 2008
4

"Travelled to Humberside with Sat-Nav - perfect. Car park 2 readily accessible, parking spaces limited. (Is there a Car Park Full indication?) No problem on return. I considered the charge for 2 nights excessive, especially when compared to Airparks at other Airports. However for convenience it was excellent."

November 30, 2007
5

"easy to get too, plenty of room, 2min walk from airport, hassle free on return. will use again for sure. thanks"

November 27, 2007
5

"I found this parking so much more easy than many of the other Airport parking facilities I've used. From clearing customs it took only minute to be on the road. I will certainly use them again on both personal and business trips."

November 9, 2007
5

"Close to the departures/arrivals. Ticket procedure worked without a hitch. Booked and paid via internet. Can't fault it."

November 6, 2007
5

"This has to be the easiest parking facility to use, and it is one of the reasons we actually chose to fly from this particular airport!
You just drive in, get a ticket, park, and walk into the airport (no massive queues at this airport either!). On return, no waiting for buses, being undecided which bus stop to wait at in the cold etc. You get your ticket validated at the kiosk as you come out of customs (again no waiting), walk to your car, drive to the barrier and insert the ticket, and you are off home on some of the clearest motorways in Britain.
Cannot fault this airport parking!"

October 27, 2007
5

"The airport is very easy for access and the parking was straight forward, plenty of spaces and not far to the terminal building. When arriving back the information desk was very quick in sorting my exit ticket and I was away from the airport very quickly with no hold ups."

October 22, 2007
5

"Easy to find, secure compound, close to the terminal building, polite and helpful staff, pleasure doing business. Will use again and will recommend, Thank you"

October 16, 2007
4

"Had no problems finding the car park and parking, only downfall was when you arrived back in the country having to join a large queue to validate the ticket."

October 10, 2007
2

"Good things: adequate space; easy road access; good lighting.

Poor things: expensive given that there is a notice saying that the company takes no responsibility for loss or damage (customers should expect good security in return for the what they have to pay and at the acceptance of at least some liability on the part of the provider); rough roadway for pedestrian access - not good for suitcases which have only small diameter wheels; exit sign (carpark 3) points the wrong way!

Suggestion: provide well-marked collection and drop-off points for trolleys in the main building and in the carparks, & of course provide the trolleys."

October 6, 2007
5

"I recently used this car park leaving my vehicle for one week.I completed the booking on line without any problems .Instructions where to leave the car on arrival was clear.The car park was near the terminals.On our return we found everything satisfactory and straight forward and would not hestitate to use this service again"

October 3, 2007
4

"Was easy to book and received all the emails (paper work) in good time. I had to change the car that i originally booked and they seemed to have a problem locating the new one in their system, but there was no problem in getting the parking ticket validated."

September 24, 2007
5

"We had no problems with using the car park and thought it provided a safe and easy option."

September 20, 2007
4

"Whilst the car park is very easy to locate and parking was pretty easy I did think that the bays should be marked so that on return you know straightaway exactly where your car is parked. Also the walkway through to the terminal seems a bit of a mess at the moment but that may be due to building work going on."

September 12, 2007
4

"Very Good, We can park and is in easy walking distance to the airport, without having to wait for a bus to take you there.

The only comment I can make is that on returning you have to wait in line to get your ticket to leave the car park it needs and alternative way of obtaining your ticket as there seems little point in pre paying as you have to wait for those who are paying on return."

September 12, 2007
3

"Car park and signs were OK bit miffed when signs directed me to car park 3 when walking past car park 2 several places were visable the mittigating factor was that it was only 4 am"

September 9, 2007
5

"Humberside Airport was a pleasure. The car parking was the gilt on the gingerbread: easy to access online and easier to access by road. Ticket clearance was courteous and efficient. Those using the automated system obviously found the whole system a piece of cake."

September 7, 2007
5

"perhaps a clearer indication as to which car park is nearest to the terminal for first time users would be a great help with a sliding scale if first choice is full.all other aspects were great."

September 7, 2007
5

"No problem at all, well organised"

September 7, 2007
4

"Only complaint is that since the Glasgow bombings the drop off area is now closed off and so one has to carry luggage quite a distance to the terminal."

September 4, 2007
4

"Car parking was good and to get the ticket validated on return was simple and quick.

The only down side and it is nothing to do with BCP was that due to present security arrangements itis not possible to drop off passengers and luggage at airport departures.

Thanks again"

August 24, 2007
4

"Easy parking, well signposted, good service at infomation desk on return. Very good."

August 20, 2007
5

"The car park was clearly signed and not far from the departure terminal. On return there was a small queue at the service desk but everything went very smoothly."

August 8, 2007
5

"Excellent service"

August 8, 2007
4

"No problems - car was as we left it."

August 2, 2007