Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 reviews

Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Long Stay Terminals 2 and 3

Showing 1 to 30 of 267 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... >>

"excellent shuttle bus service and clear instructions on how to get there and re collect car afterwards"

August 18, 2016

"What an incredible rip-off! Went in on Thursday noon and left on Sunday evening, was charged £ 103.10. That can only be described as a total rip-off!"

August 12, 2016

"Although the roads around Heathrow are difficult to navigate, the instructions were clear and once in the car park everything was very efficient."

August 8, 2016

"Starlight forward cheap parking. Transfers regular and friendly drivers what more could you want to start your holiday and end with a smile."

July 26, 2016

"It was so easy to park, the buses run frequently, when we arrived the bus was already at the busstop, I really recommend it."

June 5, 2016

"Easy to find, park & use BUT make sure you read the fine print. When you park yourself there is NO cover if your car is damaged. Someone opened their door on mine & left an obvious dint & chipped the paintwork. The CS rep was unhelpful & said report it to the police. I've told FHR & they sent a copied & pasted email + T&Cs & said they would "forward my complaint to the provider" - I've heard nothing since."

May 8, 2016

"Signs for the car park itself need to be more illuminated as in the dark it wasn't that easy to find. No problems getting to Terminal with the bus service however coming back the bus service was confusing and the driver not too helpful. found myself at the wrong car park with no-one to assist. When I eventually got to my car the barrier didn't read my numberplate correctly and I had to go into customer services to have my ticket validated which was easy enough but I felt when tired after my trip and flight that it was a bit of a nuisance.
However now I have used it once I would probably use it again as I felt my car was safe in the car park and it was a good price."

February 15, 2016

"I wish to complain about the 'Courtesy' Bus Driver who was working today at Midday (12 February 2016) on the Long Stay T2 & T3 service.

When he arrived at Bus Stop 16 at Terminal 3, he opened the doors for no more than five seconds. By the time I had gathered my bags and moved to board the bus, he had closed the doors and was moving off. After having to shout "STOP", the driver then applied the brakes and opened the doors. As I moved to board, he shouted and vented his anger at the fact that he had opened the doors and that we weren't quick enough and were therefore at fault !!! Usain Bolt wouldn't have gathered his bags and boarded in that time !

We pay for this supposed 'service'. Surely the bus is meant to be stationary for a minute or so at least ? That has been the usual timing from many previous occasions using your service.

Then, having boarded, he shouted - "What Bus Stop" as if that mattered ?? His job was to drive us to the Long Term Car Park and then we tell him which Bus Stop we would like dropping at. I told him that was not important and to just drive as he was in such a hurry,

He then drove via T2 like a frustrated Ferrari F1 driver, too fast and too hard on his brakes. He even ran through an 'amber' light in his rush.

May be he needed the toilet or finish his shift early but it was not good enough.

Shocking service today."

February 12, 2016

"I would use this parking service again as the car park was easy to find and parking was easy too. There was quiet a long wait for the bus after parking, around 20 minutes which whilst freezing cold seems much longer and there is no indication a bus is on the way the shelter. Unfortunately after a 28 hour journey home the machine would not accept our prepaid exit ticket and we had to mess around at the barrier for 20 mins to get out. Not really what I wanted to do after such a long flight home. Overall ok but the difficulty getting out has influenced my rating at this time."

February 7, 2016

"Great service, fabulous experience from end to end."

January 2, 2016

"Good and bad! easy to use, find and pre pay. Bus on time and quick to the terminal 5.
Not so impressed on my exit. When inserting my parking card at the exit barrier it flashed up with an additional £46.50 to pay. After prepaying a £43 fee naturally I refused and called on the assistance button. After providing my reference code, name and details I was informed that I was parking on the wrong dates.
Clearly not the case as I had the reference correct dates and times as stipulated on my details. I do not know whether this is some sort of scam to attempt to get additional payments! but I was not impressed and demanded that the barrier be lifted and I could exit. This was duly done.
So be aware, and definitely keep all paper work and reference details with you."

October 21, 2015

"Great service, one comment being the pickup points at the terminals wa not very clear."

October 8, 2015


August 9, 2015

"it was very easy to use and all worked well. We especially liked the on board member of staff who helped lifted the cases for us but the most amazing part was how the staff went to a great deal of trouble to send a special car to the departures entrance with the phone that my daughter had left on the bus in time for us to make our flight still. Please pass on a huge thank you to the staff who arranged that."

July 21, 2015

"All organised and efficient. Prompt bus service etc. Would use again"

April 9, 2015

"I park in the long stay every time I visit Heathrow. It is dead easy to find, and the shuttle bus to the terminal is very frequent so it is ideal.
This was my first time booking with this supplier and annoyingly the booking did not show as pre-paid when leaving the car park, so I was prompted to pay a hefty fee. Fortunately the assistance was able to find my booking manually and let me out."

March 3, 2015

"Had to stay an extra day due to flight bring over booked and charged £20.50 for 24 hours which was very disappointing as only paid £ 40.00 for 8 days .

Kind regards
Anthony Howe"

February 15, 2015

"Booked online several weeks before departure date. This site was by far the cheapest and best rated. Booking instructions were clear and concise and took no time at all to complete. Confirmation email with instructions on how to get to Long Stay car park from several different entry points was sent through straight away and were easy to follow.

Will definitely be using this company again later in the year."

January 7, 2015

"Exceptional service from start to finish, really couldn't improve it, we will use again, thank you"

December 29, 2014

"First time user it went smooth as silk 5 star"

September 10, 2014

"The car park is easy to find, and easy to enter. The recognition system sucks a little as it mistook my plate for another similar set of numbers/letters. The directions to available spaces works well. The shuttle bus is frequent and comfortable.
On our return we had the same experience until I popped the ticket into the reader at the exit gate which because it misread my plate earlier said I had an outstanding amount of £205 to pay!!!! Really!!!!!
It was sorted quickly by the super in the office and we were soon on our way!
All in all a smooth and convenient experience and the best value/convenience package available for long term parking at Heathrow"

August 25, 2014

"Arriving was fine: but the ticket given me by the entrance was 'cashier' so the auto plate recognition didn't work. This meant when I came back I had to go to customer services to get out, a further delay instead of the automatic exit, which was disappointing.

On return: I walked to the bus stop: as I was 10 feet from the bus stop at T3, the bus pulled away. That meant I then had a 15 minute wait..

I will think twice before booking the long term parking again. All the potential for convenience and customer service failed to deliver. Having said that, all staff were polite and friendly. Pity the bus didn't check its mirror for weary approaching passengers, though."

June 13, 2011

"Unfortunately, on the way to my hotel at Heathrow Central, on the evening before I was due to leave for my holiday abroad, my car suffered a major breakdown and had to be recovered to Plymouth. I telephoned the company and explained what had happened and, because I had taken the optional insurance cover at a cost of £1.99,the company refunded in full the cost of my parking for the whole of the two weeks I was away. I cannot fault the service and I am so glad I took this inexpensive cover."

May 1, 2011

"I found the car park and the service perfectly adequate. If it had provided chocolate milkshakes on arrival I would have rated it best."

August 6, 2010

"Staff great, whole process worked well, and can't fault it. Thank you."

January 3, 2010

"Outward journey:

Arrived at the car park on time, got on the bus, sat down.............on a damp seat!! Smelt like urine, good start for my trip.

Return Journey:

Arrived safely on the plane, got the bus to the car park, found my car, drove to the gate, machine didn't recognise my pre payment. Had to reverse from the gate to 'customer services'.

Staff member busy on the phone with a personal call. Explained that I had pre-paid, was told that computer system did not reccognise my car reg. (i'd thought that this was one of the security measures) Had to dig out my paperwork to confirm my pre-payment. Did so and returned to 'customer services'. Member of staff entered my reference number and issued me with a 'valid' ticket, I then escaped the car park.

How would io rate the customer experiance? What you you think!!"

May 9, 2009

"I found the Heathrow Long Stay Parking quite cost effective and reasonably easy to use. The instructions could be more clear that you have to collect your car BEFORE presenting your parking ticket and other documents at the office prior to exiting, on your return."

May 3, 2009

"Very good"

March 4, 2009

"The car park was ok. However I found the drivers extremeley unhelpful and the directions to the car park were the worst I have ever had."

February 27, 2009

"I found the parking easy to find and the staff very helpful especially when on our return in pouring rain and being absolutely drenched trying to find our car the staff helped us to locate it. Very impressed with their help."

November 3, 2008