×

Heathrow Good to Go Park and Ride (Terminal 5) reviews

Heathrow Good to Go Park and Ride (Terminal 5) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Good to Go Park and Ride (Terminal 5) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Good to Go Park and Ride (Terminal 5)

Showing 1 to 30 of 68 1 3
3
Review stars

"Finding the car park and getting to/from the airport terminal was all very easy and straightforward and the charge was, I thought, reasonable for the week. However, I was charged an extra £22.50. I was surprised by this. I thought I had booked through to midnight on Sat 12 May. In fact my booking clearly states 12 May 12am, and I was back at my car at 11pm on 12 May. So I think your booking system should make it clear, via some kind of alert, that 00:00 is regarded as the next day (ie I should have booked for 00:00 on 13 May, or 11:59 on 12 May). Regards Jane Dudman"

May 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"booking was simple and parking was trouble free a great service would recommend"

September 30, 2017
1
Review stars

"This was definitely the least smooth airport parking company I've used. Online booking process was fine but it all went downhill from there. My registration plate wasn't recognized upon entry leading to a rather frustrating call with argumentative reception person. Bus drivers were grumpy - didn't bother calling out stops which at 11pm wasn't particularly helpful. There was no indication on email where to find return bus stop on return to Heathrow. I can only assume staff are poorly paid and/or management is poor. Something definitely not working with this particular parking service. I will not be using again:("

September 27, 2017
4
Review stars

"No problems with Heathrow Good To Go Park & Ride, it was easy enough to find off the M25. The shuttle bus service was good, although the bus coming back to the Car Park smelt like a public convenience which wasn't pleasant. There was a big puddle on the floor so suspect someone couldn't wait. The car park itself is huge and we had to drive around to find a space but apart from that it was easy enough. It is essential that you make a note of the row number though, as its very easy to forget. A part from that it really was all Good To Go. "

September 20, 2017
3
Review stars

"On leaving parking I inserted ticket and it told me I owed over £220.00. I pressed button and operator said I had overstayed by 7 days? he said my registration number was a number starting with a "K". mine starts "OV" after some conversation he agreed I had already paid in full and let me out. I don't know what happened but I is a little worrying that your system can make this type of mistake."

September 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Value for money - very good. Arrangements made - excellent (my vehicle was recognised as I entered the car park). Bus service between car park and Terminal 5 excellent. Well laid-out car park. The only negative comment to make was related to the directions for driving to the car park. The last part of these was a bit confusing (reference the 'orange sign: it should be made this is the CAR PARK sign and not one of the hire car place signs). That is a minor, easily rectified point, though!!!"

September 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Awsome price great service brilliant costumer service 5 star"

August 1, 2017
3
Review stars

"Excellent location with easy transfers to and from terminal 5. However on return to my car there was a small ding to the nearside passenger door and also a scratch to the offside rear wing where obviously someone has dragged their case too close to my car. I feel a remedy would be for all divers to be made to drive their car into the space so as not to be dragging their cases through the limited space between cars when parked. Can't be too much to ask and keep control. "

July 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"I have used this parking before. It was easy to find a space, frequent busses and close to the terminal....job done!"

July 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very straightforward and easy to use. Prefer to park my car myself and know where it is! Transfers were quick and easy. A very competitive price I can see that there may be issues if it becomes necessary to extend the stay but for us it worked very well."

July 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent straight forward parked the car and within 15mins was in the terminal.perfect"

June 25, 2017
5
Review stars

"We were most impressed with your system. Having received excellent instructions we found the Park easily. On our return from our holiday we got back to the car and drove out. The number plate recognition system worked perfectly. Next time we fly from Terminal 5 we will certainly use your Park. "

June 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"Absolute delight. The whole process was easy Thanks"

June 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"From booking right through to collecting the car everything was excellent."

May 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very quick and easier will definitely use again."

May 22, 2017
3
Review stars

"Directions to the car park were not too clear"

May 20, 2017
3
Review stars

"The parking arrangements were largely as expected. Having pre-booked and pre-paid for a couple of weeks parking, I was surprised to find, on using my ticket at the exit barrier, that I was asked for almost £300. This was resolved, but I think it was probably due to poor signage at the car park."

May 15, 2017
2
Review stars

"booking excellent on site a problem: parking in long term T5 does not give access to shuttle bus to T2 had to exit T2 on foot across busy road with heavy case to neighbouring car par & find bus stop for T2 not ideal when pressed for time to catch flight: please amend your parking instructions thanks"

May 11, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very good. Easy to find, with a smooth entry and exit."

May 7, 2017
4
Review stars

"The booking process and price were excellent, and the shuttle bus system to/from T5 works very well . There is a problem over the postcode of the site, however - my sat-nav took me to the Europcar Car Hire place on the other side of the fence. This is not the end of the world, but could be critical if time is short......"

May 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Offered one of the best T5 parking options, clear directions and straightforward transaction."

May 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"Can't fault it - buses are frequent, would use again. "

May 2, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good directions and efficient booking. A little signage to where available spaces were in the actual car park would have helped."

March 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to find it, conveniently close to terminal, friendly driver and promptly arrived at bus stops on either way!! Great "

March 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"Convenient and competitively priced"

March 21, 2017
4
Review stars

"We were not able to collect our car on the due date as my wife had an accident in South Africa, broke her pelvis, and could not fly for a further ten days. There was no simple way to contact the BCP Long Stay Car Park at Terminal 5 but a friend called them to advise the problem. We could not re-book the extra time at the original rate and were penalised by the car park for being late collecting the car and had to pay their premium, eye-watering, daily rate. This must happen to other people too and there should be a system, ideally on-line, to enable people to extend their stay in the car park in extreme circumstances, especially if they can produce a doctor's certificate to prove it. When we collected our car, I showed the office in the car park the doctor's letter explaining that my wife had been unable to fly for ten days but they just shrugged their shoulders and did not want to know. So we paid an additional £216. "

March 18, 2017
5
Review stars

"Clear directions to park, easy transfer and good value. Couldn't ask for more really"

March 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great price, easy to find."

March 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"It is a very efficient service. Easy to arrange, easy to find, frequent transfer buses and a very competitive price. I would totally recommend it. It beats trying to use public transport."

March 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to use, cheapest price and ran like clockwork. Very impressed."

March 14, 2017