Gatwick Summer Special reviews

Gatwick Summer Special logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Summer Special

Showing 1 to 30 of 62 1 2 3 ... >>
4

"We parked our car here for 1 week, the drop off and pick up was smooth and quick. A bus was ready and waiting upon departure and arrival which meant we did not have to hang around. The only criticism I have would be having to walk a few hundred yards in the freezing cold to collect the car from the holding bay."

November 30, 2016
5

"Easily the cheapest and best parking for the airport I have found in over 30 years of travelling from Gatwick. Close to the terminals with a regular shuttle service. Friendly and helpful staff."

November 10, 2016
5

"Simple and efficient and reasonable value"

November 4, 2016
3

"Unfortunately, EasyJet landed us in the South Terminal. As my husband requires assistance we had hoped that there would be a courtesy coach stop there that we could use. Having phoned the number on the confirmation email, to find it was the reservations office and that they were closed on Sundays, we then phoned the 0844 premium rate number, (Use 0330 123 1025 instead!), waited through a load of options, to then be told, rather bluntly, that this was not the case and we would have to make our way over to North Terminal. It took us 1 1/2 hours from landing to arrive at Purple Parking, which was rather a disappointing finish to our holiday. The staff in the office when we arrived were friendly and helpful, though."

October 19, 2016
4

"The car park itself is ideal and I like using it. The staff are very friendly and efficient and the bus service to and from the North Terminal is quick. I will use it again as it normally is the best deal."

October 19, 2016
4

"Small schlep to car park easy to find bus , car , way home ."

October 18, 2016
5

"Simple purchase and good location details. The whole experience was as it should be...painless and efficient. Shuttles frequent and a short distance. I would definitely use you again."

October 18, 2016
5

"Excellent service, fast and efficient. Definitely recommend and will use again."

October 2, 2016
5

"We were a bit nervous about using Summer Special after reading a few reviews from here but we gave it a chance mostly because of the competitive price. We didn't need to worry! It all went to plan perfectly. Easy to find with clear directions and good signposting. Parked where the attendant directed us towards, left the keys and a bus was there within 5 minutes! 10 minutes later we were at the North Terminal. On the way back the car was waiting for us and there were no nasty surprises on the car like scratches. First time we used the service and we will again next time."

September 4, 2016
5

"REALLY EASY TO FIND QUICK AND EFFICIENT"

August 8, 2016
5

"Very happy with the service, did not expect the car to be waiting at the airport with no transfers needed."

November 8, 2015
5

"The transfers were quick, and we didn't have to wait more than a few minutes. On our return we found the car easily, a short walk away from the reception. The only thing that could have been been better was that Purple Parking hadn't given the details of our car and return flight to the providers, so we had to repeat them on check-in."

October 26, 2015
2

"Everything about the parking was spot on. Leaving it and picking it up was a breeze. We picked it up at 0600 and was very tired so got in the car and went home, later that day after having a sleep and being in daylight, we found 2 marks on the car, not bad but annoying, and I hope I can T cut them out. Whilst the value of the parking was good, I wish they had taken better care of my car."

October 25, 2015
4

"From the initial booking in on-line, to leaving my keys on the day of my holiday starting, to returning home, everything was run very efficiently. There was only a slight wait for the bus at the airport but that was nothing to complain about. The fact that the car-park is on the airport site made it an ideal place to leave my car. I will certainly use this car-park again if I have to fly from Gatwick. Thanks."

October 23, 2015
4

""

October 21, 2015
1

"Car developed damage and mud stains to leather covered passenger seat, probably while in their care. Have had car for 19 years without any similar damage, so that's why I say probably, although I can't prove it 100 % as I didn't notice it until the day after I returned home. Also, long queue to check in."

October 17, 2015
4

"All went smoothly though some of the staff could do with learning some customer service skills and a smile would be nice!"

October 15, 2015
5

"Without a doubt one of the best and most cost effective car parks at Gatwick - not the cheapest mind but you usually get what you pay for! Efficient service, polite and helpful staff, relatively close to the North Terminal and minimal bus delays. What more do you want for the money!"

October 14, 2015
5

"As ever a very smooth operation both on arrival and return.
Managed to mislay my ticket whilst away - which was not a problem at all.
Always use them whenever we travel from LGW"

October 11, 2015
4

"Efficient service. I will use it again"

October 7, 2015
4

"Very efficient organisation. Bus stop very convenient. Staff courteous. No long wait for the bus. Site very well signposted."

October 7, 2015
5

"All good - arrival went smoothly with quick transfer to North terminal. On return - quick pick up from terminal & rapid no-fuss collection of car keys. Good value for money.
Only one modest quibble - signposting after immediately exiting the car park is poor - no indication of in which direction to take towards the M23."

October 7, 2015
4

"N/A"

October 5, 2015
4

"Everything went very well until it was time to pick the car up . On the receipt I printed from My computer I noticed it said pick up 8am instead of 8pm I rang purple parking and changed it. But when I picked up the car I was told I was 12hrs late there was a lack of communication which caused some delay."

October 3, 2015
5

"The whole experience went very well."

September 28, 2015
4

"This car park is well located on the perimeter of Gatwick Airport, close to the North Terminal. However, unlike the normal on airport car parks, with this car park you have to hand over your keys at reception. This adds some extra time on both drop off and collection. I prefer to park the car myself and get straight on the bus."

September 26, 2015
1

"Huge queue on drop off so long it was out side the building, lucky it was not winter with raining as no shelter.
On return pick bus driver from airport was very rude to a lady with a child who had accidently got on before every one else had got off, he just went on and on and tried to make her look stupid. When we mentioned this to the people who give you the car keys back they laughed and said it was themselves who are normally rude to customers. A long uncovered walk to get your car when you get your keys, ok in summer but not at 2am in December with snow or rain?? Use copthorne Parking Gatwick or the train."

September 15, 2015
5

"All very organised, polite staff, bus transfer quick and easy - could not fault them and will definitely use them again and recommend to family and friends."

August 31, 2015
5

"No complaints,very quick & efficient"

August 3, 2015
5

"Very efficient service, good value, would use again."

July 28, 2015