Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Long Stay South and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 1 to 30 of 737
5
David T

Well done Gatwick parking. Just returned to Gatwick South Long Stay parking after a 9 day trip. When I got to my car the driver's door window area was covered with plastic. Apparently when parking the car at about 3.00am I had, stupidly, left the window open. The car park staff had spotted this and made my car weather proof. Well done and thank you to the thoughtful team at Gatwick South Long Stay car park. Edit
October 8, 2017

5
Mr K Ahmed

Great service. Made a vehicle change the day before and confirmation received shortly after. Vehicle was in the same location when we returned and keys remained with me. Transfer to Gatwick south airport was less than 10min and frequent at Gatwick south long term parking.
July 23, 2017

4
Mrs Y Akehurst

The first part, leaving the car was seamless. The instructions are straightforward. However there was no announcement that we had arrived at South Terminal , so there was confusion . Luckily I followed others who decided to get off, otherwise I and others may have ended up elsewhere. The return journey was very busy so a bit like a cattle train. Good hearted people were very helpful with my luggage and once we started losing people in zone A , B etc ( I was in zone D) it became easier. The whole process didn't take as long as I feared. The bus driver was friendly and efficient . I would use the service again. It works out a little less than a taxi both ways.
February 19, 2017

4
Mr M Patel

Great location being actually on the airport site. Slightly confusing signposts for spaces on the (extremely early) morning we went and staff were a little dismissive. However wouldn't put me off booking it again as transfer is just a couple of minutes.
February 19, 2017

5
Mr P Mcgarvey

Very easy to use. Frequent bus pick up means little or no waiting times. The car park ticket even has space to write your cars location so that you dont even have to remember where you. Parked. Woul use this again, even if flying from the North Terminal.
November 28, 2016

4
Mrs Diane Cason

A very smooth transfer - will use again.
October 23, 2016

5
Mr D Burgess

Great service
October 15, 2016

5
Mr Jeff Carter

Really great service and friendly staff, buses where quick.
October 10, 2016

5
Mr Stead

Very easy, close to the terminal so a short bus ride away.
September 29, 2016

4
Mr N Bibby

All very good apart from the signage for the bus stop to take you back to the car park. I had forgotten it was on the upper level concourse. There was every other bus company sign but not Long Stay South ! Got there in the end and found a single sign tucked round the corner of the airport entrance. Would recommend again though.
September 25, 2016

5
Mr Michael Howell

A Fantastic Service used you Previously and recently and will use you again .
September 21, 2016

5
Mark Greet

Great
September 17, 2016

5
Mr Jaznawi

Great place easy excess to airport by bus every 5 min ????????
September 15, 2016

1
Robert Richardson-Aitken

First, the good news - It wasn't raining! On arrival at 0615 the ANPR failed, there were no staff visible. I was advised to press the button which I did and received a ticket. The bus was overcrowded and took longer than advertised. On my return the bus was even more overcrowded and the P/A was not working. Having retrieved my car I was denied exit. At the Passenger Service desk I was informed that there was no entry with my name or my car number. The woman operator was clearly harassed and under pressure, she was studiously polite but utterly unhelpful. I eventually paid £80 to release my car -and this on top of the £63.73 I had paid on line. I hope that I was the unlucky one because the service was appalling. The system is probably adequate or even good but with poor management it will always provide a poor standard. I travel regularly from London's airports and usually use Purple Parking to which I will certainly return
September 14, 2016

5
Mr T Goodwin

Brilliant service especially from the driver on our return on 6th September. Easy to park and literally 5 mins from airport. Recommend to always use a known parking company.
September 7, 2016

5
Mr Steve Bedward

Very happy with parking and the staff i spoke to
August 17, 2016

5
Mrs Gwatkin

Made flight so stress free, didn't wait long for bus service either time. Will use again
August 10, 2016

5
Mr Akingbehin

The location was easy to get to and the transfer bus was timely and efficient
August 8, 2016

4
Mrs Goodman

It was perfectly uneventful - which is just what you want!
August 2, 2016

5
Ms Poole

Cheapest I found on any website (almost 50% cheaper than the next comparable quote) and had no issues with parking, or the shuttle to and from the airport. Would definitely use this website again!
July 28, 2016

5
Mr David Carver

Flight home was cancelled but no hassle with the parking overstay. Popped into the office at exit, all sorted in 2 minutes and no additional charges to pay - which was a nice surprise! Buses always regular and we have never had any problems.
June 6, 2016

5
Mr D Sullivan

Parking spaces available when we arrived, the bus to the airport arrived soon after. When we arrived back everything went straightforwardly. We will definitely use the service again.
May 26, 2016

5
Mr Tracey Rolfe

Easy to find. Buses frequent and very quick transfer time.
May 10, 2016

4
Mrs J Peters

Took some time to find free space in allocated area as was pretty full. easy transfers to and from airport
April 5, 2016

2
Robert Stephen Paine.

I would have rated our experience as a 5 but it fell short at the last minute!! We arrived on 01/03/16 and parked getting on the transfer coach quite quickly to the terminal. When we arrived back at Gatwick a week later it was 11.15pm and raining!! The pick up for the Car Park was quick and we went straight to Zone A and then Zone B where we were parked near Bus Stop 4. We stood up after Bus Stop 3 ready to get off the bus at the next stop. The lady driver saw us in her rear view mirror but continued past the stop. We had to get off at the next stop and got drenched getting back to the car. We were not aware that you had to 'press the bell' before your stop. Another passenger did this for us before Bus Stop 5. The commentary in the bus really ought to warn customers of the 'correct procedure' although I would have thought that common sense from the driver would have prevailed. I am not sure if it was 'jobsworth' or some hidden pleasure. We did not notice any signs either as it was obviously very dark. We use Gatwick quite often and will not be using the Long Stay again as we were very disappointed.
March 9, 2016

4
Mr J Wreghitt

Although the paperwork had not been received by the car park the customer service was very good. The staff were most helpful and courteous.
March 7, 2016

5
Mr J Davis

very good experience on arrival parked car no problem ,bus was there waiting same on return
February 22, 2016

5
Mr Jenkins

We arrived at 3.30am and found a space easily at the first drop off which was convenient on coming home. The bus arrived within 5 mins both outbound and inbound which was great. We arrived home a day later than planned due to a cancelled flight but did not have to pay any extra which was a bonus. Great service and good price so would definitely use again.
February 20, 2016

5
Mr Spencer

Nice and easy to find, easy to park bus came more or less right away, When we came back, we could not find our car we forgot what carpark we parked in, but one of your assistants helped us find our car, very helpful, will be using you again on our next flight. By this time we was over our time, to my surprise we was not charged anymore on our exit.
February 12, 2016

5
Mr M Freeman

As usual very easy to use, efficient and affordable.
January 25, 2016