Edinburgh Park & Fly Meet & Greet reviews

Edinburgh Park & Fly Meet & Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Park & Fly Meet & Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Park & Fly Meet & Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 117
2
Marie Clare Pearse

Drop off was fine however I selected meet and greet as my return flight was landing through the night and I wanted to be able to get straight into the car and home after a long flight. I followed the directions exactly but was still left standing 30 minutes with no information on delays or apology for the time I was left standing outside in 4degrees weather. When I asked one of the staff to check if my car was coming I was told to call the head office and complain and I'd probably get some money back. If I'd wanted to save money I would have chosen a different car park, I chose this option for safety and convenience and I was left very frustrated and disappointed.
September 24, 2018

2
A Johnston

Drop off very friendly and efficient, getting the car back the service was very poor such that I would not use your service again. It took 25 mins to get our car back, considering we landed at 11pm at night was not appreciated. The person answering the phone was pretty abrupt and hard to understand too.
May 21, 2018

3
Mrs J Thomson

Pros and cons - Coming from Newcastle, I gave an apprx time of arrival. I was unfamiliar with Edinburgh airport layout and the guy who gave directions was cross that we were late. The car park was very difficult to find, but once we did, it was all good. I paid £31 for 3 day stay and the drop off was close to the Terminal.
December 2, 2015

5
Mr M Phelps

Just perfect. Only way to Airport park. Easy to find, attendants prompt and courteous. Saved time and hassle on return.
November 5, 2015

5
Mrs G Mcgill

Completely hassle free parking. Very straight-forward booking, greeting and pick up. Would definatley recommend for peace of mind and a good service.
May 31, 2015

5
Dr W Collins

An excellent service. We have used it a few times now and have always been entirely satisfied. Efficient pick up and delivery. Very pleasant staff.
May 21, 2015

5
Miss S Primus

Best parking experience I have used that I have now become a regular customer and have booked again with them. I can drive to the Pick Up Zone and find a friendly member of staff waiting to collect my car and from there it is only a very small walk to the terminal. On return I simply make a call and they have my car ready in 5mins... No fuss and they take care of short stay parking by providing a prepaid ticket so that you don't have to make a hasty exit. Highly recommended
May 20, 2015

1
Mr D Scott

Poor signage. Little information provided on where I should take my car. Because of this I took it to the valet parking section, then was asked to take to the multi story, then asked to take it to pick up point. So had to park up and then move my car three times before I finally found the people who were going to take my car for me. When I complained, I was told that I would have been sent an email informing me of this. I have double checked and never received this. But no signage and lack of information made it a really stressful drop off. Pick up. I called and told them I was through baggage reclaim. Was told my car would be ready. Went through to pick up point. Car was there, but no staff. 5 mins later staff arrived. Really poor service and I felt it was marketed as valet parking. It really isn't this.
March 10, 2015

5
Miss S Briscoe

Very good, will use this service again. Only realised we were supposed to phone before the car was brought back WHEN we actually got back. This is a bit difficult to do when we didn't have a mobile phone with us (we had been somewhere that our UK phones don't work - yes, these do exist!)
January 24, 2015

5
Mr P Burt

The service was excellent and worked very well. It is well worth supporting
December 25, 2014

5
Mr William Hamilton

Best airport parking I have ever used so easy and no hassle. Everything went like a dream great start and finish to my holiday.
November 22, 2014

5
Alan Sloan

A really excellent service. Called the day prior as required to confirm arrival time. Clear directions given as to where to go at airport. Met as arranged in short stay car park, so minimal distance to terminal. Given clear information about return arrangements. Phoned on return and car arrived promptly, and we were on our way! Great not to have to wait for transfer bus. Very good value. Will definitely use again, and will be doing so for next trip away in January.
October 24, 2014

5
Agnes Hamilton

Excellent service and very prompt. Would definitely recommend and use this service again.
September 29, 2014

4
Stuart Notman

Great service, no problems at all on departure or return. Would use again.
September 24, 2014

5
Richard Cairns

Service worked exactly as described. Utterly without any problems at all. Polite, professional, well organised staff. I was slightly surprised that the storage area is more than 6 miles from the airport, but I suppose that's not that unusual.
August 24, 2014

5
Debbie Mackay

We loved this service. It was so easy and cut down the time getting to and from the airport. We just drove to the 4th floor of the multi-storey car park left our keys and car with the person from Park and fly meet and greet and went off to catch our plane. On the way back it was just as simple. It took all the extra time and hassle out of using long stay car parks with bus transfers and also meant minimal lugging of bags around. Very painless. Will use it again.
August 10, 2014

4
Andy McGuire

My only minus mark was lack of directions. I had to phone the number to find out that I had to make my way to the 4th floor of the multi storey car park. Apart from that, no bother.
July 19, 2014

5
Diane McGillivray

Fair price. Excellent service. So very convenient.
July 18, 2014

5
Kate Thomas

Excellent service and worth the extra cost for being met and not having to waste time on transfers. Would recommend and use again.
July 16, 2014

4
Steven Salvini

Excellent service - highly recommended!
July 14, 2014

5
Matt Duncan

Excellent service - ultimate park and fly! We'll definitely use again and recommend to family and friends
July 9, 2014

5
Marion McAllister

Great service efficient and pleasant staff made dropping off and collecting very easy thank you
July 9, 2014

5
Alison Strachan

This was the first time we had used Park & Fly and found the service to be very convenient. It was much less hassle than parking away from the airport and taking the shuttle bus and the car was waiting for us on our return without any problems.
July 5, 2014

5
Neil Padley

Very good service, perfect.
June 22, 2014

5
Jim Brown

1st class absolutely no problems, you get out your car and cross the road into the airport terminal, collection was straight forward too, the car was sitting there waiting for us. Will definitely use this service when I travel again later this year.
June 19, 2014

5
Suzi Bain

Could not have been easier! 1st time using this service and I'm converted, no hassle, no stress. Excellent!
June 16, 2014

4
Sandra Forbes

Good service, simple system, overall value for money. Would definitely use this company again.
June 15, 2014

5
Thomas Gibb

Excellent service. Very smooth and efficient including a last minute time change at our request. Parking representative was waiting for us on arrival to take our car and the car was waiting for us when we returned.
June 15, 2014

5
George Grainger

Most impressed with service, everything went like clockwork, touched down 11.15 pm and left edinburgh airport at 11.50pm
June 6, 2014

5
Leslie Margaret Scott Johnstone

Helpful pleasant staff - good communication at all stages of the process. I will use again and cannot recommend this service highly enough.
June 5, 2014