East Midlands Long Stay 1 reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at East Midlands. If you have used East Midlands Long Stay 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about East Midlands Long Stay 1

5
Norman Potts

It was easy after we went to the right park and on the return it was simple.
November 16, 2018

4
A Stephens

The actual car park was fine and it's location relative to the airport terminal was accurately described on the website. However, directions to the exit of the airport (from Long Stay 1) were inadequate and we took two wrong turnings. Also there should be more frequent buses at peak times taking returning passengers from the Arrivals Terminal to the Car Parks. Many holiday tour operators have late returning flights (around midnight) and we, along with dozens of other returning holiday-makers, stood in the cold outside waiting for a bus (15 minutes is a long time out in the open at 1.30 in the morning). If more buses can't be arranged, then a much larger enclosed bus shelter should be provided.
August 31, 2018

4
Dennis Ashmore

Very Good. Easy to find. Near to 'Departure' at airport. Bus service OK.
April 10, 2018

4
A Marshall

Smooth trip both going and coming. Compact terminal, good shops and dining. Rapid check in. Only complaint would be the signage exiting the long car park. Late at night several cars got lost into dead ends.
October 30, 2017

5
M Constable

Getting through barriers was straight forward and parking easy the bus was there within 5 minutes of us parking the car and there was a bus sat waiting when we returned the driver was helpful with any questions we had, we would recommend using long stay1.
July 18, 2017

5
Mr S Wells

All went smoothly - apart from EMA changing the names of the carparks while we were away!
July 3, 2017

5
Michelle Elston

This is one of the best , so easy and straightforward, no hassle. Just simple. So a big thank you ????
June 19, 2017

5
J Clarke

easy to book, easy to find, no problems, spot on
June 15, 2017

5
Y Phillips

EXCELLENT SERVICE HAVE USED MANY TIMES IN THE PAST AND WILL USE MANY TIMES IN THE FUTURE
June 13, 2017

2
L Bruckshaw

Anpr not working on way out and waited 10 minutes pressing help buzzer with no response Ended up slip streaming another car to escape the car park
May 10, 2017

5
A Paterson

Very good set up you have ,no problems quick and easy would recommend. Do you have something similar at Manchester . Regards Mr Paterson.
May 9, 2017

4
Cheryl Dul

We found the car park easy enough at the start of our holiday and all was well. However, upon our return, the information provided to us (in writing) as to how to catch the shuttle bus back to the car park was incorrect; we were directed to stand at the wrong place. Moreover, the telephone number we were provided with (also in writing) should we require assistance was incorrect as well. Thus, we were not very impressed by this and entailed a fraught 30 minutes trying to locate where we needed to be. Other than that, all was OK.
May 4, 2017

4
S Wheatcroft

Easy car park to find and easy access to the departure terminal. Could be signposted clearer when leaving the car park upon return.
May 3, 2017

5
D Craig

You might think LS4 is far from the departure terminal but the bus is very frequent...so really the only walking your going to do is from the car to 1 of the bus stops. I will always try and book LS4 first when using EMA
April 29, 2017

5
F Gihawi

Great service. Great timing. Helpful and great staff
March 11, 2017

5
Mrs Gilman

It was our first visit to the East Midlands Airport and everything went smoothly. All proccesses from when we arrived to when we took off when to plan. This was our first visit but it will not be are last. Make people aware that there are more than one bus stop on the car parks as we were unaware of this so finding our car on return was alittle difficult. The instructions to find the actual car park were a little difficult as some of the access roads were blocked and no diversions were on display.
March 5, 2017

5
Chris Hipkiss

Driver on time and very pleasant. All good. Will use next time.
February 6, 2017

5
A Hammond

The service is excellent. You don't have a long wait for the bus and we had no issues entering or exiting the car park
February 5, 2017

5
L Cooper

Really trouble free and easy to book didn't have to wait long for a bus after parking the car and on arrival the bus was already waiting outside so really easy and trouble free would recommend
January 30, 2017

5
Mr Simon Priest

Have used this before, and will be doing again in the future.
January 23, 2017