×

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 2 reviews

Cardiff Airport Long Stay 2 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Cardiff. If you have used Cardiff Airport Long Stay 2 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Cardiff Airport Long Stay 2

Showing 1 to 23 of 23 1
5
Review stars

"Have always parked at Cardiff Airport. Electronic number plate works really well and have not had any problems. My gripe is now that Airparks have the contract for parking, they have doubled the price to over £100 for two weeks. We always travel May and September.When NCP had the contract we always paid between £52-62 for the two weeks parking. When NCP lost the contract it came under Cardiff Wales Airport. This still came out the same price. Why is it that Airparks have been allowed to double the cost. We are travelling in May 2019 and eight months in advance the cost is still over £100.Shame on you Cardiff Airport and the Welsh Government for allowing this Company to treat the people of Wales like this. You need to get your house in order otherwise you will be loosing many customers including myself.Everything else to do with the parking is just fine.I will rate it as the best except for the astronomic cost."

November 11, 2018
4
Review stars

"It was quite easy to find a car park space and the shuttle bus service was very efficient. The main criticism is that the way out was not marked, only parking arrows and speed limit signs. It took us several aborted attempts to find the exit in the dark. It was also quite expensive for out of season travel."

September 29, 2018
3
Review stars

"Offside rear wheel arch paint work scuffed during time parked at airport. I think the parking bays are too tight. Disappointed."

September 11, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very good with 1 exception at night in the dark no visible exit signs in car park2"

March 29, 2018
4
Review stars

"The parking was good, well lit with easy access, but take care when leaving as if you need to pick others up from the front of the airport you get automatically directed into the short term car-park. Once there, even if you do not stop, you have to pay to get out. Even Dick Turpin or the HMRC would be proud of this theft and my trying in the future."

January 9, 2018
4
Review stars

"New layout,so difficult to find the way in and out. A detailed map of the car park layout would be very useful."

September 17, 2016
4
Review stars

"Good convenient car park, short distance from terminal. No problem getting in with the number recognition system, however, it would not let me out a member of staff came to assist, I showed my paperwork so he kindly let us out. I really could not believe it, because this is the second time that I have had the same problem getting out. I will still use the car park again as we were otherwise quite happy."

December 31, 2015
2
Review stars

"I thought I paid a lot of money for this, flew out Sat am back Sun pm. Cost just under £25 - my flight was only £39.99. My number plate didn't scan either way so had to grovel in the dark to read out info from my on line booking. Same thing happened when I returned so, I am sorry, but I wasn't impressed."

October 19, 2015
5
Review stars

"I am a blue badge holder so the parking was very convenient."

October 13, 2015
4
Review stars

"Entry to the parking area very quick and simple. The car stays where you leave it. Within 5 mins walk of the terminal, no bus required. Would use again. Only one down side, the exit route is poorly signposted."

October 2, 2015
2
Review stars

"On arrival the machine didn't recognize my number plate so had to take a ticket,not as you said in the email from yourself,then on return a car park attendant had to let me out with a special ticket !.."

September 29, 2015
5
Review stars

"Easy on arrival and hassle free on leaving the car park. Overall pleased with the service."

September 14, 2015
4
Review stars

"Near the terminal which i wanted, would use again. On entrance to carpark camara reads number plate, and then again to let you out after your stay."

June 24, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent - followed signs and no problems, easy parking and the transfer bus was waiting. Staff very friendly."

January 19, 2015
5
Review stars

"Found a place in the area next to the short stay, so there was just a short walk to the terminal building. The number plate recognition worked fine on both entry and exit. BCP was a couple of pounds cheaper than NCP, and didn't add a surcharge for using a credit card. Good value."

January 3, 2015
5
Review stars

"Extremely impressed with ease of booking and facilities. Within walking distance of airport, although bus is provided if in a far corner. Automated number recognition at barriers is excellent - system worked amazingly well!"

September 26, 2014
1
Review stars

"Spent all this money on airport so as to encourage people to fly from cardiff, why don't you sort out the parking, will never fly from cardiff again, give us Bristol every time, why don't you take a leaf from their book. "

September 18, 2014
4
Review stars

"Everything was fine except there were no exit signs in the car park and we spent ages driving around trying to find our way out."

September 17, 2014
5
Review stars

"very quick and easy "

July 12, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very good other than arrival procedure was not as detailed on paperwork, however it was very quickly remedied and staff were very helpful. It was also good to be able to walk to the terminal building and not have to wait for a shuttle bus."

July 9, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very happy with my parking experience, very convenient. Only issue I had was that because I arrived early the car plate recognition machine would not open the barrier so I had to take a ticket from the machine and report to the car park desk upon my arrival back at Cardiff Airport"

June 28, 2014
2
Review stars

"The email confirmations/details were poor! Your email spacing put half the message off the page and was over-written with Tesco adverts... so not good. On arrival at the airport the automatic number plate recognition did not function and I had to call at NPC parking counter at 12.30am to allow me to exit the car park after a frustrating delayed flight... again, not good (even though you were not entirely to blame). The bad impression hangs with you. Regards, Derek Williams."

June 21, 2014
5
Review stars

"Great service from booking to returning to collect our car at Cardff Airport. Will always use BCP."

June 11, 2014