×

Birmingham ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Birmingham ShortRun by Airparks logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham ShortRun by Airparks and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham ShortRun by Airparks

Showing 1 to 30 of 54 1
5
Review stars

"We were really happy with the service we received. All the staff were really friendly and helpful and the shuttle bus to and from the airport was quick and frequent. We would definitely use this company again, highly recommended."

September 25, 2018
1
Review stars

"Very slow and chaotic pick up at airport. "

September 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"BCP ShortRun Carpark was easy to find and the service was great. The staff were really pleasant and friendly and I had no hanging around at all. And they were very reasonably priced."

September 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"It was very easy and yes I would definitely use it again. Thank you very much the experience was brilliant!"

September 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, lots of friendly staff around to help, didn't have to wait at all for the bus on departing or returning."

August 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"The whole process with ShortRun by Airparks at Birmingham went like a dream. And in a market of seriously inflated prices, they were great value too. "

August 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Really helpful team and efficient service. Thanks!"

August 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"excellent service - very helpful staff - quick transport to and from airport. will certainly use again and also recommend"

August 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, helpful and courteous staff. Quick run to the airport and back. Very happy with the service "

August 11, 2018
3
Review stars

"The site was very good, only a couple of minutes from the airport drop off. The driver was very reluctant to help with loading and the luggage space in the vehicle was inadequate."

August 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"Competitive price for one week stay. Actual staff to greet and direct on arrival, immediately directed to empty parking spaces. Drivers very chatty, pleasant and helpful both outward and return. Helped load up luggage, clear instructions on where to go and to retain receipt for return journey. Only 5 minutes from car park to airport. Would benefit from some signage on approaching roundabouts. Aim for the Premier Inn - entrance to car park is almost directly opposite."

August 9, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very easy, pleasant staff and hassle free."

August 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent will use every time Secure parking 2 minutes from airport Excellent prices"

August 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent fast and efficient service with lovely staff"

August 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"Absolutely splendid. I arrived and got straight on the shuttle and when I arrived back I got straight on the shuttle. No hanging around at all. 5 mins each way. I was also very pleased that they had put a Plastic screen over my passenger window which I had left open. Oops. No sign of any potholes as suggested by many people. It’s basically opposite the premier inn NEC. So put that into your sat nav and bobs your uncle. I have used short run at Luton also and I must admit it has been brilliant every time. Much better even than the meet and greet options and cheaper. Can’t fault it. "

August 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy,Easy,Easy!! Straightforward, helpful pleasant staff, just guided to parking space, helped with luggage, quick and easy transfer dropped directly outside departures ......pick up was as quick and trouble free, Best price ? recommend!!!! ????????????????????"

July 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Really easy to find, very helpful staff - shuttle only took 5 mins to get to the airport."

June 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very impressed. Super easy to find. Friendly staff. Regular shuttles. Will be using again for my next trip!"

June 14, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very Good parking experience. Our Sat Nav didn't recognise the postcode and wanted to take us elsewhere but the directions provided in the booking confirmation, from M6 Jct4 are spot on. The site was busy when we arrived and we had to queue to get into carpark (only one attendant there), which meant we missed the first bus to the airport but the next bus was only a 10 minute wait. Service could be improved by providing bus shelters (as currently just posts- not weatherproof!) Will use on future trips flying from Birmingham."

June 8, 2018
3
Review stars

"Once we found the car park the experience was good. Two web site prints-off of directions were different, difficult to interpret, and made finding the site worryingly difficult. Just say in bold letters that it is next to the Premier Inn!"

May 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"Couldn't be any simpler: Was one of the cheapest airport parking I could find that wasn't too far away from the actual airport. The staff was very helpful when I arrived and showed me where to park the car and where and when the bus would pick me up. The wait wasn't long, neither was the journey time. The return journey was as simple, and I was even dropped off right in front of my car. Both bus drivers were friendly, chatty and helped me with my luggage. Will definitely use the service again."

May 8, 2018
4
Review stars

"good service but i hope the parking area gets paved, so it is easier to walk and park"

May 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"Unable to find the car park I ended up paying £202 to park at another car park I telephoned for guidance spend 2 hours trying to find the site but to no avail the direction I was given didn't take me to the car park but took me to Coventry my sat nav in the car the sat nav on my phone and also my wife's phone didn't recognise the post code so ended up a very expensive expierence "

May 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"I have used this service twice this year and both times have been excellent, on time, polite and very efficient"

April 30, 2018
5
Review stars

"Brilliant Service & Good Customer Care. PAULINE at Mackadown lane went above & beyond her duty to sort us out, even inviting us down there to sort the paperwork. I parked in the wrong place when i got there & was politely escorted by a nice bloke name NICK to the office, whereupon Pauline ( really laid back ) but very professional & understanding, got EVERYTHING sorted for us. She is such a nice person too, & a credit to the company. i'v parked there lot of times before but not on line & have ALWAYS found ALL the staff to be in good spirits & helpful. No one gets EVERYTHING right ALL the time so folks who whinge about the place & staff should chill a little & not blow a gasket. if ever i'v had minor a minor slipup there (& i have) they'v fixed it, Simple as that, They just get a wage, not carers allowance. I'V seen people being rude to staff on occasions,I would'nt put up with it. but they expect the staff to. I'v had some AWFUL carparks in the past so that's why i use Mackadown Lane now JIMANNTOGO. "

April 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to find quick turnaround pleasant staff"

April 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"Wonderful "

April 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"Was close easy to find would recommend "

April 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Used this car park mid September when we had a few days of rain. Arrived to a plot of land with giant potholes knee deep in mud,as we pulled into the car park a mini bus followed us to our car park space,the driver shouted to us to stay in the car as the mud was so bad. He came to the car in waterproof trousers and knee length wellies and carried the cases to the car (he couldn't wheel the along the floor as there was too much mud) I reluctantly got out of the car and tiptoed to the bus in my white converse trainers,once inside the mini bus I had to sit with my feet off the floor as the mud was all over the floor. On our return we were horrified to see that the cars parked on the end of the rows were covered from the bottom of the car to the roof in thick mud. Don't use this car park its basically a plot of wasteland with no tarmac and the owners obviously have no concerns for their customers."

December 6, 2017
1
Review stars

"Dreadful experience.... traveled out on 11th September on an early flight. The advert advised that the shuttle run every 10 minutes and the transfer time was 5 minutes. We arrived at the car park at 3.45am and found there isn't a barrier it's a man with an iPad but there was a problem with a car 3 in front of us which took quite a while to resolve. Once we got to book in we were told to follow the mini bus to find a parking space. On entering the car park was very surprised to see this was basically rough ground with loads of pot holes and as it had been raining an absolute mess. The bus pulled up right by a huge puddle at least 6ft wide and the driver offered no assist an e with trying to keep the luggage out of the puddle. The cases which were full size cases so not as easy to carry had the wheel covered in mud and I was very annoyed that my new pumps with white soles were covered in mud. We then sat on the bus waiting for additional cars to come in and park. By the time we left and transferred to the airport it was well past 4.30 so from arriving at the airport it had taken 45 minutes to transfer..... not what was advertised. On returning we had to wait approx 10 minutes for the bus which is fine but as it was raining again the driver advised th e car park was still basically flooded. I have got to say the state of some of the cars parked on the end of the rows was shocking, every time a car or the bus went past they had to go through pot hole full of muddy water which splashed up the cars, these cars looked like they had been on a rally. Our car was parked up one row but we had to manoeuvre around puddles again and the back of my car was covered in muddy splashes. At no point did the advert say this was parking on rough ground, you expect it to be tarmaced for the. Amount of money we paid. I can honestly say I would never use the short run car park again and have rated it as such. Everything I have said is a true reflection of our experience"

October 5, 2017