Birmingham I Can Park and Ride reviews

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham I Can Park and Ride

Showing 1 to 24 of 24
4

"Staff were courteous and helpful. Never had long to wait for transport"

November 30, 2016
5

"Excellent service, great communication. Will use again.

GW"

November 22, 2016
4

"Cheap place to park, quick transfer from car park to airport, on return joirney easy to find pick up point and only less than ten minutes for return from airport, would rate this for how cheap it was £30.00 for ten days rather that than £60.00 that my son paid at another site :-)"

November 13, 2016
5

"I was impressed by the very efficient service. It all ran like clockwork.
There was a 15 mins wait for the minibus to the airport, and the journey took 30 mins (in rush-hour traffic) - but this was within the times suggested on the booking website.
For my return journey a minibus arrived whilst I was making the phonecall to request a pickup. A nice fast journey back to the car park followed, then a brief stop at reception to get my keys back.
Definitely recommended. Many thanks."

October 24, 2016
1

"That's unbelievable! I've booked this parking through Ryanair when I booked my flight tickets. Yes I did have to leave my car keys there as well. After arriving I found out that the fuel tank lid was OPEN!!! It could not be done by mistake as you have to open from inside of the car. They Siphon few liters of diesel from my car!!!
The car was also moved to different place...Never again. I would have never booked this company but I had no idea. I would have thought that it's reliable company as it was booked through Ryanair."

October 18, 2016
1

"Not happy with the service. I had to wait 37 minutes at the airport after the call to the Reception as the driver was waiting for more passengers to arrive. So 57 minutes all together with travelling to the car park. Considering that I am living about 45 minutes away from the Airport the car park is inconvenient with poor service."

October 16, 2016
5

"Efficient and pleasant; would use again. Just forgot to open the auto gate for us to leave!!!"

September 27, 2016
5

"Excellent service, but I would like to have seen a map to show where the car park was before booking."

September 26, 2016
4

"This is a good 20 minute transfer from the car park to the airport, so do allow enough time. The site is very secure (part of DVLA car pound) and you will probably need to use the intercom on the gate to be let in and out. Checking car in and out was simple and quick. My transfer to the airport was delayed for some reason (we had a full bus waiting to go but for some reason we didn't leave for another 10 minutes - frustrating). The transfer back was great - no delay at all. This car park is probably best if you are coming from the north of Birmingham - we were coming from the south and as the car park is on the north side (by the M6 around the north side of Birmingham) it means an extra 20 minutes driving time compared to just going to an airport based car park). However, overall good value."

September 23, 2016
1

"Absolutely shocking service! They didn't have nearly enough buses running for the amount of customers who needed taking back to their cars from the airport. After waiting over 2hrs, watching other customers push past each other to get onto the bus because they had waited so long, had other people push in front of us (and our 1yr old son!) they finally had space for us on the bus, for the driver to go and talk to other taxi drivers for 5 minutes. It was 2am (our flight landed at 11.40pm) so we were less than happy to be waiting around! When we arrived back to the office, the manger apologised, saying he had only just come into the office; this was a complete lie... I had spoken to him on the phone at 11.45pm when I called for collection! WOULD NOT USE AGAIN IF YOU PAID ME!"

September 21, 2016
2

"Very disappointing. Didn't have SatNav so was reliant upon written instructions and found these very poor. Called PurpleParking on the number provided, and the gentleman I spoke to couldn't help me with where I was and where I had gone wrong, his solution was "use google maps and you'll be fine" but that is not easy whilst driving.

As time was going on, I had to make a snap decision regarding the viability of trying to find the Purple Parking location, weighed against the risk of missing the flight. I decided I couldn't chance it, and therefore had to write off the Purple Parking fee and pay again to park at the airport. This ended up costing me £110, plus the cost of the Purple Parking booking.

I was very disappointed with this, as I have used Purple Parking several times before, for Bristol, Heathrow and Gatwick, with no difficulty. I would now, however, hesitate to recommend you to friends or colleagues as a result of this less-than-satisfactory experience."

September 18, 2016
5

"Fantastic service"

September 18, 2016
5

"So easy to book and use recommend it to anybody."

September 12, 2016
5

"No hassle, a swept-up service that left us with no complaints at all."

September 12, 2016
5

"Staff were very helpful and very efficient, this made our journey run smoothly. There was a quick pick up from the airport and my car was well looked after. Would definitely recommend to friends and family."

September 12, 2016
5

"Everything went very smoothly & we would def book again in the future. Staff were friendly & happy with all of it"

September 12, 2016
5

"Very quick and efficient system. Will use again and again!"

September 12, 2016
5

"Very easy, stress free, great staff"

September 7, 2016
5

"The service was excellent, prompt and polite."

September 7, 2016
5

"Excellent. No complaints. Will be using you again."

September 7, 2016
5

"Really good service - prompt transport back and forth the airport - would use again."

August 30, 2016
5

"Great service, didn't have to wait either side for a lift to and from the airport. Efficient and very good value for money."

August 30, 2016
5

"We were taken quickly to the airport and on return picked up after a short wait.the drivers were polite and helpful . An excellent service that I would not hesitate to use again."

August 29, 2016
5

"Very good service even at 3am. Nice company to deal with. Would use again."

August 16, 2016