Birmingham I Can Park and Ride reviews

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham I Can Park and Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 37 1 2 ... >>
5

"Definately recommend. No problems no dramas and no waiting.
Rating above is a little confusing. It was 5 out of 5"

February 17, 2017
5

"Very friendly and efficient. Excellent service. Good location, just off J8, especially useful for people on the west and NW side of Birmingham."

February 16, 2017
5

"Easy and excellent service"

February 14, 2017
4

"Hi having never parked our car for Birmingham airport before, it was useful having airport- parking-shop .co. U.K. As a tool to give us options to compare prices. We will certainly use them again as we found a very cheap and efficient company to store our car and no long waits taking us and picking us up from the airport.????"

February 11, 2017
4

"Good service easy to find"

February 7, 2017
4

"The gentleman on reception was polite and professional. The shuttle didnt leave on time however this didn't affect our flight. The driver drove a little too fast but again was professional.

We were barely off the plane when we received a call to say the driver woukd be 5 mins, which was excellent. The driver did indeed arrive in minutes and although drove a bit better than the first driver he was less professional in his manner.

All in all would probably go with APH Next time due to the lack of courtesy from the drivers."

February 6, 2017
5

"Brilliant, fast and hassle free! Would 100% recommend and good value for money."

February 4, 2017
5

"This is the third time I've used 'I can Park and Ride' and I will use it again in a couple of weeks. It is conveniently located travelling from the north - easy to find and the bus transit has always been faster than expected (because I travel when there's no traffic). All you'd expect from a low cost off site car park."

January 30, 2017
5

"Best price and quick service.
5 star"

January 23, 2017
5

"Excellent service always on time we was delayed but never charged us extra we would recommend this service very cheap prices and very polite staff we always use this service"

January 21, 2017
5

"Excellent service, I would definitely recommend Airport Parking. A reliable, efficient and friendly service. A very happy customer."

January 16, 2017
5

"very happy with the service"

December 29, 2016
4

"Nice and quick"

December 28, 2016
4

"Staff were courteous and helpful. Never had long to wait for transport"

November 30, 2016
5

"Excellent service, great communication. Will use again.

GW"

November 22, 2016
4

"Cheap place to park, quick transfer from car park to airport, on return joirney easy to find pick up point and only less than ten minutes for return from airport, would rate this for how cheap it was £30.00 for ten days rather that than £60.00 that my son paid at another site :-)"

November 13, 2016
5

"I was impressed by the very efficient service. It all ran like clockwork.
There was a 15 mins wait for the minibus to the airport, and the journey took 30 mins (in rush-hour traffic) - but this was within the times suggested on the booking website.
For my return journey a minibus arrived whilst I was making the phonecall to request a pickup. A nice fast journey back to the car park followed, then a brief stop at reception to get my keys back.
Definitely recommended. Many thanks."

October 24, 2016
1

"That's unbelievable! I've booked this parking through Ryanair when I booked my flight tickets. Yes I did have to leave my car keys there as well. After arriving I found out that the fuel tank lid was OPEN!!! It could not be done by mistake as you have to open from inside of the car. They Siphon few liters of diesel from my car!!!
The car was also moved to different place...Never again. I would have never booked this company but I had no idea. I would have thought that it's reliable company as it was booked through Ryanair."

October 18, 2016
1

"Not happy with the service. I had to wait 37 minutes at the airport after the call to the Reception as the driver was waiting for more passengers to arrive. So 57 minutes all together with travelling to the car park. Considering that I am living about 45 minutes away from the Airport the car park is inconvenient with poor service."

October 16, 2016
5

"Efficient and pleasant; would use again. Just forgot to open the auto gate for us to leave!!!"

September 27, 2016
5

"Excellent service, but I would like to have seen a map to show where the car park was before booking."

September 26, 2016
4

"This is a good 20 minute transfer from the car park to the airport, so do allow enough time. The site is very secure (part of DVLA car pound) and you will probably need to use the intercom on the gate to be let in and out. Checking car in and out was simple and quick. My transfer to the airport was delayed for some reason (we had a full bus waiting to go but for some reason we didn't leave for another 10 minutes - frustrating). The transfer back was great - no delay at all. This car park is probably best if you are coming from the north of Birmingham - we were coming from the south and as the car park is on the north side (by the M6 around the north side of Birmingham) it means an extra 20 minutes driving time compared to just going to an airport based car park). However, overall good value."

September 23, 2016
1

"Absolutely shocking service! They didn't have nearly enough buses running for the amount of customers who needed taking back to their cars from the airport. After waiting over 2hrs, watching other customers push past each other to get onto the bus because they had waited so long, had other people push in front of us (and our 1yr old son!) they finally had space for us on the bus, for the driver to go and talk to other taxi drivers for 5 minutes. It was 2am (our flight landed at 11.40pm) so we were less than happy to be waiting around! When we arrived back to the office, the manger apologised, saying he had only just come into the office; this was a complete lie... I had spoken to him on the phone at 11.45pm when I called for collection! WOULD NOT USE AGAIN IF YOU PAID ME!"

September 21, 2016
2

"Very disappointing. Didn't have SatNav so was reliant upon written instructions and found these very poor. Called PurpleParking on the number provided, and the gentleman I spoke to couldn't help me with where I was and where I had gone wrong, his solution was "use google maps and you'll be fine" but that is not easy whilst driving.

As time was going on, I had to make a snap decision regarding the viability of trying to find the Purple Parking location, weighed against the risk of missing the flight. I decided I couldn't chance it, and therefore had to write off the Purple Parking fee and pay again to park at the airport. This ended up costing me £110, plus the cost of the Purple Parking booking.

I was very disappointed with this, as I have used Purple Parking several times before, for Bristol, Heathrow and Gatwick, with no difficulty. I would now, however, hesitate to recommend you to friends or colleagues as a result of this less-than-satisfactory experience."

September 18, 2016
5

"Fantastic service"

September 18, 2016
5

"So easy to book and use recommend it to anybody."

September 12, 2016
5

"No hassle, a swept-up service that left us with no complaints at all."

September 12, 2016
5

"Staff were very helpful and very efficient, this made our journey run smoothly. There was a quick pick up from the airport and my car was well looked after. Would definitely recommend to friends and family."

September 12, 2016
5

"Everything went very smoothly & we would def book again in the future. Staff were friendly & happy with all of it"

September 12, 2016
5

"Very quick and efficient system. Will use again and again!"

September 12, 2016