×

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride reviews

Birmingham I Can Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham I Can Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham I Can Park and Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 269 1 3 4 5 6 ...9
1
Review stars

"Never again , car park not lit , lanes numbers not visible , driver made rude comment on the two ladys sitting in the front in his lndian language , no clear signage on car park , very poor "

September 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"very good value for money, prompt transfers and staff very helpful"

September 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"If you're happy to leave your car on wasteland, wait for the 20+ minute drive to the airport, wait again on coming back and find an extra scratch or two on your car then go ahead. Otherwise avoid."

September 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"paid for it didn't use it, the car we were travelling in blew a head gasket and we had to get someone else to drop and collect us at the airport. expensive business all round. "

September 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Fantastic value for money. Quick and easy to use service. "

September 12, 2018
5
Review stars

"Good service ...prompt drop off and pick up at airport ...would recommend. .. :)"

September 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Truly excellent service and value for money. We were collected on time, our car was undamaged and the staff were very helpful."

August 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"Straight forward booking process, easily found and process all very efficient. Will use again!"

August 28, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very good service with with very good value. Easy check in and prompt collection. Friendly staff. I'd have no problem booking with them again. My only issue is with the location and the provided directions from M40/42. I don't think coming off the m42 at junction 5 is the best option - too much congestion through Olton and Acocks Green, better coming off at junction 6 I think."

August 27, 2018
5
Review stars

"Absolute amazing team who go that extra mile to make sure that you are dropped off and picked up on time. Would definitely use over and over again. Pick up and drop off directly outside of arrivals and departures by the bus stop. Great bunch of people would highly reccomend."

August 26, 2018
4
Review stars

"A good experience. Shuttles were prompt, personnel pleasant, efficient, and helpful. Price unbeatable. Only downside was an earlier (2016!) negative review on the web, which had worried us!"

August 22, 2018
4
Review stars

"The service was efficient. Reception was simple and helpful, and were transported to and from the airport with minimum delay. Locating the car on our return was a little problematic because the park was not well lit and the potholes were filled with water. On entering the park I was somewhat surprised at the uneven gravelly surface. I would probably use the park again. The directions to the park were clear, "

August 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"It was well managed place. Didn't wait to and from Airport. Even the car was clean after left for 5 days."

August 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great value for money , very helpful and friendly."

August 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"I was sceptical as this was so cheap. But was excellent service would almost certainly use again and recommend to other people."

August 13, 2018
1
Review stars

"Not impressed!! To start with the entrance / way out of the carpark is in an absolute state. I was worried i was going to damage the bottom of the car as well as the bumpers. My car isn't low fortunately. If yours is then you better not even try. The girl at the desk was less than friendly on arrival. A smile does cost nothing. Although on my return the other member of staff behind the desk was much more pleasant. I was at the car park 2h20mns before my flight. The shuttle service did not leave till 50 minutess later. On my return due to delay with my flight i missed the shuttle by a couple of minutes. the next one turned up 20 minutes later, which is fine, but then waited another 20 mins before leaving the airport. And took almost 30mns to get back to the compound. After getting my keys back, i finally left VERY CAREFULLY the carpark. A few miles down the road I went to get my PRADA Sunglasses out of the glove box (I always take a cheap pair on holidays). THEY WERE MISSING!! So DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING IN YOUR CAR, not even in the glove compartment. Staff CAN NOT BE TRUSTED obviously. I wish I had paid a bit more and used AIRPARKS like i have done all the previous time as I never had any issues and their shuttles are much more frequent and the compound in a better state and the staff are more friendly. DO NOT USE " I CAN PARK AND RIDE ""

August 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to find - very good service to and from the airport. Thank you. "

July 31, 2018
2
Review stars

"I booked the car park. After checking the location and online reviews I decided to go with 3 x times more expensive local car park. I was concern that my car will be damaged or stolen or someone will be driving it or the fuel will be stolen or there will be no one to pick me up."

July 30, 2018
4
Review stars

"Pleasant and efficient."

July 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE THIS CAR PARK!!!!! resembles a landfill rather than a secure car park, that’s not even in close proximity of the airport! Parked my car for a week here in June. On return to my car it was absolutely filthy, covered in what I believe is paint, despite being told that this was bird poo. There was some bird poo on the car but this was different to the bigger marks. The staff’s attitude was disgusting they just stared laughing amongst themselves and scratching off with their finger nails! There was also a significant scratch to the rear of the car which definitely wasn’t there before hand. The journey back from the airport was absolutely terrifying. The employee driving was swerving in and out of traffic over taking, undertaking, using his mobile telephone and getting in to a road war with another vehicle which resulted in a verbal altercation and the driver clipping the other car. And to not even apologise when quite clearly everyone in the vehicle was shaken up and horrified. I contacted the complaints dept, they accepted no responsibility but eventually offered a full refund and £15 towards the cleaning of my car. I accepted the offer as it was clear they weren’t going to admit liability for the scratches and I’d rather have something out of them rather than nothing. When I asked for footage of my car being moved in the ‘secure car park’ (‘rubbish tip’ would be more suitable of a description) so that I could attempt to piece together how the scratch occurred, I was told ‘we do have CCTV recording it only monitors the surrounding of our compound and not individual cars’ - so I’m thinking that’s not ‘secure’ parking is it?! I have read other horrendous things about this car park on different forums, only after I had parked my car there (silly I know not to check out before!) - just wanted to make sure people knew the kind of thing to expect! I will never use this company again, or drive fly who are part of this company, and worth mentioning I booked via trusted travel who clearly don’t see an issue with affiliating with such a bunch amateurs! "

July 25, 2018
1
Review stars

"It’s quite simple, don’t use these cowboys. We arrived at car park at 2 hours 45 minutes before our flight.. if everything they have said while booking is true, then we’ve nothing to worry about...fifty minutes later the mini bus that we were told would be here in 20 minutes left the car park, I was slightly alarmed that the driver was typing postcodes into google maps before leaving.. surely this is a standard drive for a regular driver.. this driver didn’t have a clue where he was going constantly messing around with his phone while driving, on route he was blaming a road closure, that was rubbish, he took a wrong turn and struggled to get back on route... we arrived at Birmingham airport 45 minutes after leaving the car park.... one hour and thirty five minutes after arriving at the car park... we now have 1 hour 10 minutes before our flight. We made our flight literally by seconds due to big Q’s going through security and the fact we hadn’t checked in online, but we thought we would have loads of time.... I never ever complain, and this is the first time I’ve ever gone to these lengths of posting on a website .... do not use this company... I used them in error, the company I always use is park and ride, they provide the service that you would expect at a long term car park... they are priced very similar... this lot are a cowboy company with cowboy drivers who haven’t a clue where they are going. "

July 21, 2018
4
Review stars

"very good service"

July 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"A slick service. Quick and efficient transfer for a very reasonable price. Will definitely use again."

July 8, 2018
2
Review stars

"This was not a great experience. Please don’t be tricked into using this company just because they send professional looking emails that offer you great discount!!! It is definitely not what you expect. This was the first and last time we will ever use this company. I decided to give it a try after the email offering 60% off (I’d usually use skyparks) When we arrived it was really disorganised. Very narrow lanes with no clear instruction as to where you’re supposed to park. We parked our car in an available space being careful to avoid the hundreds of pot holes. We then made our way to reception (a porter cabin) which was filthy. The woman behind the desk may well have been the most ignorant, rude person I have ever met!!!! After telling her where we had parked she told us it was incorrect...........she then made us move the car to a space that had just become available. We had to wait in the red hit sunshine and wait for a mini bus that carried 8 passengers at a time to come and collect us. The vehicles were awful, they were dirty and seatbelts were frayed. I must admit that on our return the pickup was very quick due to the driver collecting someone else and we dropped lucky with there being enough room. The night staff were a lot more friendly too but our car came back filthy, covered in baked on bird poo, and had quite obviously be driven without us being there. I would never ever use this company again, even if they offered me it for free...........be smart, stay away!!! "

July 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"Friendly courteous staff"

July 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"We parked off site with I can park and ride on outward journey and minibus took us to the airport within minutes of us arriving at the car park. The staff were brilliant. On the way home we called the number when through security and the car was waiting for us. Absolutely brilliant service."

June 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"I recommend it Friendly staff Five stars!!!"

June 17, 2018
5
Review stars

"What can I say a brilliant service . We arrived at 5am and a kind gentleman came to our car and helped my wife with her case and put it in the mini bus why I went to check my car in . Coming back I phoned them up and the mini bus was there in minutes. My wife walks with a stick and at first found it hard to get in and out the mini bus but the driver helped her on and off the bus and when we got back to the car park the driver got a step so my wife could get down safely .. Thank you for your help . Was our second time using this service and would definitely use again"

June 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"No problems with the car park bus took is right to departures terminal and was waiting for us when we arrived back, so overall very good service "

June 15, 2018
1
Review stars

"I used 'park and go' who sent me to 'Icanpark&ride'. This is a pot ridden dump and further more, I got my car back so dirty, thick with dust and cover in black stuff and bird poo! I couldn't believe a car could get so dirty in 10 days. Wish I could upload the pictures. They had also moved my car from where I was told to park it, I did not give my permission for this. Thanks 'park and go' for having such a company on your books. Will never use 'park and go' again as they clearly do not care about their customers, otherwise they would not send them to 'Icanpark&ride'. "

June 14, 2018