Birmingham Airport Car Parks 2 & 3 (formerly Short and Medium Stay 2 & 3) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Parks 2 & 3 (formerly Short and Medium Stay 2 & 3) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Parks 2 & 3 (formerly Short and Medium Stay 2 & 3)

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

"I chose car park 2/3 on the basis that it was close to the terminal and under cover. Traveling in January I wanted to avoid any problems arising from ice and snow as I was coming into the Country from a hot resort at midnight. When I arrived at BHX for my departure it was 4am there were barriers up at car park 2 and car park 3. The notice told me that I should go to car park 4 without telling me how to find car park 4, good job I had not left it to the last minute. I parked at car park 4 and walked a long way to the terminal.
When I returned to BHX after my holiday I drove to the gate and put my card in the slot where I was asked for over £160 to have the barrier raised. I walked to a payment booth thinking that it would be sorted there, but I had not taken my paperwork with me, it was still in the car. We got out eventually, at 1:00 am very cold at 3C. When the operators accepted my booking for car park 2/3 they should have ensued that I could actually park there. It would have been easier and cheaper to park off-site"

February 1, 2016

"On arrival at Birmingham at 07.00 15th January, we saw signs for spaces in Car Parks 2 and 3. When we arrived at 2 then 3 we found them both closed with no warning. We went round again and joined the queue for Car Park 1 and eventually found a space in the almost full Car Park. We almost missed our Check In time. The experience was extremely stressful having paid for convenient parking.

We were disappointed with this service and did not consider it value for money."

January 26, 2016

"Excellent great value for money parking opposite the terminal, car park very clean and well lit. A little more direction signage would help especially on the inbound flight."

January 5, 2016

"I would always use these car parks so easy"

October 5, 2015

"Close to airport convienient, but.... defective and slow lifts are a real nuisance that need fixing ASAP.... looks like a problem for months so far.
Confused if it is ANPR carpark or ticket version?"

September 21, 2015

"Very easy"

May 30, 2015

"Booked online, quick, simple and straightforward. Easy to find, I would recommend to note your level and space number on your ticket, then a short walk to the Arrivals/Departures."

May 8, 2015

"Easy to find. Near the terminal building."

April 20, 2015

"I don't normally leave reviews however I found it very stress free from turning up at the barriers, collecting my ticket on the entrance with my name on the screen and then walking no more than 5 minutes to the terminal and then on the way out putting my ticket in the machine on the exit, all very easy and simple to follow. The most stressful part was getting onto the m42 on the way home as they had closed the entrance through roadworks.

I would recommend to others however the first time you need to check the map and read the signs."

April 8, 2015

"All very easy and smooth very close to walk into terminals and straight drive out"

March 13, 2015

"Parking was so easy. It made the trip start and finish with no problems. Just what u need when you have so many other things to think about when going on a trip. Many thanks and will definitely use again."

December 7, 2014

"Very efficient and simple to use. The vehicle number plate recognition was impressive. Price was satisfactory. I would certainly use your service again."

October 24, 2014

"All fine except entry and exit during which plate was not recognised.Despite needing to call the attendant on each occasion the difficulty was resolved quickly and efficiently."

August 4, 2013

"Very easy and truly convenient with only a short walk, not under cover, to the terminal.

January 20, 2012

"Medium Stay 3 is not the easiest car park to find, and it certainly is not the cheapest, but it is the most convenient airport car park that I have ever used. A bit more detail on the instructions for finding the entrance (both by road and as a pedestrian) would be greatly appreciated. It was a good job that the Airport roads were reasonably quiet when we arrived and departed."

July 25, 2011

"Using this site was easy the parking a breeze even though we where delayed there was no extra fee"

December 21, 2010

"I recently used Short and Medium Stay 2 Carpark at Birmingham Aiport and was disappointed to find on my return to my car that most of the lights on my level (Level 3) were out - incredibly frustrating trying to get organised for a swift exit in semi-darkness"

December 7, 2009

"Well signpostd enroute approaching airport but a little confusing when on airport and immedite area, i.e. looking for signposting multistoey 2&3 to discover it splits into either 2 or 3, was not sure which carpark to follow. However, staff were helpful. In the carpark itself could not see signs directing to the terminals, had to ask several peope for the right direction."

August 30, 2009