Birmingham Airport Car Park 1 (formerly Short and Medium Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 1 (formerly Short and Medium Stay 1) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Birmingham. If you have used Birmingham Airport Car Park 1 (formerly Short and Medium Stay 1) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 1 (formerly Short and Medium Stay 1)

Showing 1 to 30 of 73
3
Mr Pearson

Prebooked for a 4 day trip - paid £56. On return went to exit and inserted my ticket and it said I owed £156. Had to wait ages for customer services to respond - although eventually they did and sorted it. Apart from that car park 1 is handy for terminal and cover in case of snow.
January 29, 2018

5
Ms Fumarola

i made the booking 2 days before departure, and I think this was good value for money. The car park was easy to find and a very short walk from the terminal. I would book this again.
January 13, 2018

5
Martyn Purdy

Staff were excellent supporting us after we missed our flight but flew out following day & the booking we made was honoured!
January 3, 2018

5
Mr Tyler

Very near the Airport terminal ,all went to plan .Great to get home and be able to walk back to your car with out waiting for buses etc .
January 1, 2018

5
Mr Forrester

Just dead easy
November 12, 2017

2
Mr Pickering

I’d have given 5 stars but when leaving the car park after we’d sorted our infant out with lunch I got charged and additional £15. The flight was also slightly delayed I booked from (14/10/17-21/10/17) and left at around 1pm so I’m not sure why I was charged..?
October 22, 2017

5
Mr A Mccracken

Very easy to get to, park and exit from. Just 2 min walk from terminal. Easy to book on line. Would definitely use it again
September 20, 2017

5
Mr N Charnock

Great just what we needed
August 10, 2017

4
Mr S Chaplin

whilst this wasnt the cheapest way to park it was very convenient and hassel free..
June 6, 2017

3
Mr Phillip Lewis

Vehicle recognition did not work on entry or exit, so had to wait for a person to answer the telecom.
June 1, 2017

4
Mrs Amanda beckett

Never had any problems parking at these car parks, not blaming airport parking, but having arrived back from xmas hols 2nd January 2017, some inconsiderate person have dragged their suitcase down my car 3 great big scratches, happy new year to me, as I said no problem with airport parking but next time I will park in an old banger, and peeps please take care with other people's property when pulling your suitcases around, and not taking shortcuts in between other people's motors????
January 3, 2017

5
Mr W Young

Perfect , fully automated service going in and out.
December 19, 2016

3
Peter birch

Arrived two cars 4 adults and two babies with lots of luggage baby double buggy also two bucket seats but sadly no trolleys around and so we searched and luckily were able to find a couple only by chance as we could see no trolley park indicated. When we returned after the holiday we found that the trolleys were chargeable at either 2 euros or 1 British. Pound. This we thought was a bit of a cheek considering the pound and euro are about the same. We are not familiar with Birmingham as we do not usually fly from it, so we arrived back in the dark and could not see park number 1 lit up very well and it wasn' until we were in front of it that the illuminated sign was very visible. My main moan is the lack of trolleys in the park and the charge you impose, we never pay for trolleys when we travel abroad, so we will bear this in mind when we next travel abroad and try and avoid out of principal.
October 19, 2016

5
Ms K Yates

Couldn't have been easier
October 3, 2016

5
Mr Burdett

A simple and rapid process from start to Finnish . Particularly good exit process without having to bother with pay machines. Will use it on our next visit.
July 2, 2016

4
Mr Chell

Easy access, good signposting. Exit not as clearly marked onto M42 north. Spaces tight for SUVs.
June 20, 2016

5
E Seamans

Great parking two minute from airport no hassles .
June 12, 2016

5
Mr Mazey

Just perfect
June 12, 2016

5
D Mcbride

Booking process very easy. Easy to find car park. ANPR to get through barrier was excellent. Found a space easily. Quick smooth lift to ground floor and quick walk to Terminal. Well Done.
May 18, 2016

4
Mrs Y Mckenzie

car registration recognition did not work but other than that all went smoothly
March 17, 2016

2
Mr V Smith

The recognition worked at arrival and gave us the ticket but the barrier did not open and we had to ask for help. At departure the ticket did not work and we had to ask for help again. The parking is in the perfect location but the system does not work as automatically as you sell it as we had to ask for help twice when we should have been able to get in and out.
February 21, 2016

5
Mrs J Lambdon

Easy arriving and departing .. Arrived back at midnight and, as a woman on my own, found the very well lit areas reassuring. Would definitely use again.
February 12, 2016

5
Mr J Cook

You know when it's good when you don't notice it. No hassle. Just works.
December 15, 2015

2
Mr Powell

The web site doesn't work properly. When I booked it did not allow times for entry and exit to be taken. When I went to exit the car park I find I have to pay another £15. Not happy. I won't use it again
December 11, 2015

5
Mr G Johnson

Apart from having to park on the 7th floor, everything was straightforward and a 3 min walk to the terminal
December 1, 2015

5
Mr C Saint

Excellent, close, under cover, good price
November 18, 2015

3
D Poole

Had a problem when I came to leave when it tried to charge me an additional amount even though my time and dates stated on the e-mail were correct and I was within those stipulated. Tried to phone the office only to find it was closed. Spoke to the attendant again and this timeIi was allowed to leave the car park with any additional charge being paid. This whole episode delayed me by 20mins
November 17, 2015

5
Mr S Kay

Very good
October 27, 2015

5
Mr Shah

It was excellent service made even easier with the online booking. Parked the car and walked into the airport within two minutes, did not even have to wait for the bus! Will definately use this service again.
October 26, 2015

3
Mr W Rance

Signposted well easy to find but distant to terminal was further than expected
October 21, 2015