Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) reviews

Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Airport Car Park 5 (formerly Long Stay 1)

Showing 1 to 30 of 430 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"Easy to book and had no issues while there."

August 17, 2017
4

"Easy access/exit. Frequent buses."

August 1, 2017
2

"I had pre-booked two months earlier, arrived on time and NO APR recognition, eventually 7 mins later permitted to enter, emailed the problem from Spain and guess what the same happened on return with a demand for £146.00. Not pleased at all with this operation. Bus system worked ok, spent 10 minutes trying to park."

July 20, 2017
5

"No problems very good experience I will be using this service again"

July 18, 2017
5

"This is not the first time we've used this car park. Each time using it has been a breeze! So easy and straight forward. Will use it every time we fly from Birmingham."

July 15, 2017
5

"Easy to find & park. Only 5 minute walk to the terminal. Would use this car park again."

July 4, 2017
5

"Everything went according to plan. Very satisfied."

June 28, 2017
5

"Great start to your holiday.
Easy to find, lots of spaces to park and 5mins from airport.
What more could you want"

June 28, 2017
5

"Just the job, could not have been easier, I had to change times twice and even the car reg , all done with no problems, when we left the car park the barrier just went up , it was very good and will be using them again"

June 20, 2017
4

"Easy to book, competitive price and parking was a breeze"

May 22, 2017
5

"Car park 5 is a very convenient option, quick and efficient. A very easy 5-10 min. walk to departures or if you are not able or the weather is bad there is a very good shuttle transfer. Would always choose this option."

May 16, 2017
5

"Very good thanks a lot."

April 7, 2017
5

"Really good and with walking distance of terminal .... pity I forgot to close the window though!!!"

April 1, 2017
5

"Car park 5 Birmingham.
Drove in and a message with my name on welcome. Buses were regular and the Bus drivers Friendly. only 4 mins on bus to terminal
Did not even have to put ticket in at barrier on the way out , drove up and it opened no problem."

March 29, 2017
5

"Excellent"

March 28, 2017
5

"Good value, hassle free, drove in drove out. Very easy"

March 5, 2017
5

"Excellent and caught the bus easily when we returned thanks"

March 2, 2017
5

"I used the parking at Birmingham airport last weekend. It was easy to find from the motorway - really convenient. I needed to speak to an operator when booking online who was extremely helpful - think her name was Bridie/Bridget (?). Walk was no more than 10mins to terminal. On return, was on the motorway very quickly. Would use again."

February 19, 2017
5

"The car park was easy to find and very close to the departures.. The transport was good but I am currently suffering with a very bad hip and awaiting an operation for a repl;acement. I would have apprecited a hand with my luggage but it was not forthcoming by the driver. That is my only complaint but one that might be worth looking into in order to help others with similar problems."

December 30, 2016
4

"Number plate recognition system is efficient and removes the need for tokens , linked to the prompt shuttle bus to the air port , would encourage me to re-use without a second thought!"

December 9, 2016
4

"Easily accessed by following clear signage. Courtesy busses were regular, but trying to get on with cases and children is a nightmare. Some passengers block aisles and doorways as there's not enough storage space- given nearly each passenger gas a suitcase and often large hand luggage. Anyone with a baby buggy really has to rely on the good will of others to help out.
Although the correspondence is good and access/release is swift the price is expensive as we have to pay for 9 days for a 7 day holiday.
I understand it was nearly 1 in the morning when we got our bus, but the driver was really grumpy and uncommunicative, 3 kids and a husband like that is already enough to deal with!"

November 1, 2016
5

"Car park 5 is easy to find and the bus service to the airport is efficient. We booked beforehand and the number plate recognition worked immediately."

October 31, 2016
4

"Check in was good and went smoothly as was the return journey"

October 14, 2016
4

"Parked ok. Within walking distance to terminal. Got the bus back which was quick and easy although the first bus had broken down and we had to wait for a replacement. When I put my ticket in to exit the car park it wanted £182.00 parking charges. So I had to call the office up. They just let me out, without a question so that was a relief!"

October 10, 2016
4

"Easy to find and close to airport. Not many buses around at 4:00am but it was an easy walk to terminal. Worked well on return"

October 6, 2016
5

"Short wait for shuttle bus ample spaces with easy access both entry and exit. We will use this parking area again. This car park was recommended by a friend and he was correct on all aspects"

October 1, 2016
4

"Very good service, will use again"

September 20, 2016
1

"Having pre - paid to park, the camera failed to recognise my number plate on entry. So having contacted the person on duty and giving my details he acknowledged that he had a record of the same and I was admitted by taking a ticket from the machine at the barrier. On leaving the car park the inserted ticket resulted in a demand for approx £135.00. When I eventually got an answer from whoever was on duty, with several other drivers queuing behind me, he again acknowledged that he had my details and allowed me to exit.

Simply put your computer system is rubbish - time to update or replace it."

September 19, 2016
5

"No problems at all"

September 16, 2016
5

"Great Service. Right next to Airport."

September 13, 2016