Spa Hotel Car Park reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Teesside Airport. You can see all Spa Hotel Car Park reviews below. These reviews are submitted by verified customers after they have completed their trip, so you can be sure that they are genuine experiences of the car park.

Read reviews

Genuine Spa Hotel Car Park reviews submitted by our customers

Overall Rating
2.5 / 5 from 69 reviews
Filter reviews by rating:
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
5
lorraine steel

Hello I found booking with this company very easy and by far the cheapest. The parking at the hotel was fine and they offered an immediate complimentary bus service to the airport.
June 1, 2009

4
marilyn davies

Very efficient
April 6, 2009

5
morris n

Really easy to find well signposted at the entrance to the airport. Park your car, keep your keys and a mini bus to run you to thw airport about 3 mins away. Phone up from the airport when you return and 5 mins later the same mini bus to take you back. first class service
October 31, 2008

5
Richard George

Really helpful people we left the car and were taken by mini bus to the airport drop off point and then told to give a call when we arrived back. I made the call and we were picked up taken back to the car. my car had a flat battery when we arrived so i asked a member of staff if he could give me a jump start, he was only to willing to help although we could no get it started he offered to let me use there phone if needed. many thanks for all your help
October 27, 2008

4
Tony Belmont

What you see is what you get! A weeks parking for £32. Dropped off and picked up at airport entrance in good time, bolth ways, car in good condition when we returned. Good deal.
October 17, 2008


Find prices for this car park
4
Andy Hudson

Courteous and efficient - a pity you cant just punch a hole in the perimeter fence then customers could walk to the airport...but then I expect the bandits that run Teesside airport and its car parking would hate that. Teesside/Durham Tees Valley is certainly the worst of the 20 or so airports that I have passed through this year.
October 6, 2008

4
David Chalmers

I found service at Spa Hotel Car Park quick, efficient and cheap. We liked the courtesy mini coach link to airport
September 29, 2008

3
carol perry

On arrival I was met by a very pleasant young man who dealt with the paperwork efficiently and drove my straight to the airport.On my return, which was late at night,I had to wait a considerable for the phone to be answered and I was becoming a little concerned that I wasn't going to be picked up.There is now a considerable walk from the Spa hotel to the airport as the previous access route has been closed and I would suggest the walk could take 20 minutes at least.However the lower cost of parking makes it far more attractive than parking on the airport.
September 16, 2008

2
Thomas J Kinneavy

We arrived at the Spa at 04.30 to catch an early flight. The receptionist eventually appeared, indicated how to get through the fence with a four digit code that didn't work. I went back to clarify; same thing. I had to run to the airport building (which is a good 20 min walk) to get the flight. Fortunately I dropped my wife & our bags off at the terminal beforehand. On our return I learnt there was a courtesy available!! Why were we not told, why is the info' on your website so incomplete? The price is good but an overall lack of info' made for a regretable experience.
August 27, 2008

1
jennifer kitching

This is the worst park and ride service I have ever used. Arriving back I made the phone call to request a pick up, Spa hotel is no more than a five minute drive from the hotel yet I was still waiting to be picked up 40 minutes later, despite having been told during the phone call that the driver would be no more than 3 - 4 minutes. I phoned them 3 times during my extended wait, the staff were unapologetic and arrogant. Clearly the staff were not recruited for their commitment to customer service!
August 24, 2008