Southend Official On Airport Parking - Long Stay 2 reviews

Southend Official On Airport Parking - Long Stay 2 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Southend. If you have used Southend Official On Airport Parking - Long Stay 2 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Southend Official On Airport Parking - Long Stay 2

5
David Hanna

Even 'long-term', the parking is a short walk from the terminal. Entry was very simple as was finding a space. On exit, the barrier did not recognise me as a pre-paid customer, but the assistant quickly sorted that out over the intercom. Using this small but efficient airport is a much less stressful experience than the larger London airports. Recommended.
September 11, 2018

3
R George

Convenient but exit ticket would not work the barrier so departure needed 2 phone calls to sort it out
September 2, 2018

4
N Coppin

Excellent airport and parking
August 13, 2018

5
S Mayo

So stress free! Love parking and flying from here.
June 9, 2018

4
S Chlopas

Barrier would not open on exit, had to call attendant.
April 18, 2018

5
M Hassan

Quick and easy. I would definitely use again
April 18, 2018

5
L Wallis

Excellent. No hassle - very secure and right next to airport
April 2, 2018

1
Michael Edenborough

This car park is NOT SAFE NOR SECURE. We left our car here over a Christmas break, but it was damaged, clearly by an attempted break-in. When we complained, it was difficult to track down the entity legally responsible for the car park. It then disowned any responsibility saying that neither safety nor security were guaranteed - the car was left entirely at the owner's risk, despite both these characteristics being displayed in the advertising. We are still trying to get compensation.
March 19, 2018

3
R Eaton

Car park, fine being close to terminal and plenty of capacity. The barriers were not opening upon departure, so needed to call intercom which was engaged, and caused 5 - 10 mins delay when keen to get home, hence score.
February 5, 2018

3
M Hutchins

Shame the ticket issued didn't work on return to car - had to go back to terminal at 21.15 in the freezing cold to find out what to do!
December 30, 2017

5
L White

Very convenient
August 8, 2017

2
C Lacey

Booking was quick and easy but the barrier didn't go up either on entry or exit. We had to press for a ticket to get in and had to call for assiatance to get out. We arrived and left at the specified times so not mich faith in the system to use it again. Can you tell me why this happened? Thanks.
July 14, 2017

5
R Buckley

I found that the service was very efficient and easy to use, the closeness of the car park to the terminal made everything so much easier, I would most definitely use this service again.
July 10, 2017

5
B Pearce

So easy to find no problem regarding parking and picking up the car , will definitely use it again thanks ????????
July 3, 2017

3
J Fraser

The parking was fine. However, l booked for 3 days but only stayed an hour as the plane to Jersey was delayed by 2 hours at that time. Thought l would of heard from you guys?
June 16, 2017

5
A Derrick

Excellent, easy to use and find.
May 24, 2017

4
M Lewis

Very convenient. Close to the airport.
May 9, 2017

2
s carmichael-brown

On exit from car park 2 after a 2 day trip the barrier did not open as advised on the booking . It said £ 45 was due! The full fee was paid on booking with a booking reference stated paid with a vat receipt. This was very frustrating , intimidating and totally embarrassing with a line of cars behind me waiting to get out whilst I waited for a voice to come from the speaker phone system . The Car parking staff on the speaker phone did not even apologise after she eventually found my paid booking. In fact she said nothing, just opened the barrier after a delay which would have not happened should the automated system worked as well as it said in the information before booking . This experience will make me and others I network with consider an alternative parking arrangement when visiting this airport another time .
May 2, 2017

4
K Mayes

Number plate recognition didn't work but was sorted very very quickly so we were on our way home not long after landing.
May 2, 2017

5
D Bliss

Hassle free but a long walk from car park 2 to the terminal for persons with a disability
April 26, 2017