Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 (Terminal Mid & Long Stay) reviews

Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 (Terminal Mid & Long Stay) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Prestwick. If you have used Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 (Terminal Mid & Long Stay) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 (Terminal Mid & Long Stay)

Showing 1 to 30 of 154
5
Alex

Easy to book car in. And no problems.
November 21, 2018

4
Susan Hall

Parking great. The signage on return was a little poor. We had a suitcase trolley and had walked quite a way by the lift before we realised where we had to go.
November 6, 2018

5
Mrs Joan Templeton

Parking spaces easy to find. No problems with anything.
October 15, 2018

3
Maurice Ruddy

Close to airport, car was secure. However almost double the price compared to glasgow airport parking.
September 12, 2018

1
Mikey j

Terrible car park for a secure car park. Came back after 5 days and my van had been attempted to be broken into with what looks like a screwdriver or lever, various marks and paint chips missing around door shuts and the back door was bent. Also another car with the passenger door ripped open and left open. Company doesn’t get back in touch with regards of the complaint
August 24, 2018

5
K Mcdonald

Easy to use. Registration recognition made it an ease to arrive and leave. We’ll sign posted andfou d a space to park easily. Will use again!!
August 7, 2018

5
F Forbes

Very efficient booking service and arrives and left without any problems whatsoever. Would definitely recommend.
July 31, 2018

4
Mrs E Stewart

First time using this site but absolutely no problems, very easy and like 5/10 mins walk to airport. Would use again
June 18, 2018

5
Mr Elliott

Quick and easy access and leaving carpark, just a short walk to terminal, excellent.
June 13, 2018

5
Alison Mather

Parking was no bother but walking to the airport was a bit of a nightmare.
June 2, 2018

5
Allan Steele

very proffesional fast and good price
May 28, 2018

5
S Jeram

Came back to the car in one piece. Happy
May 3, 2018

5
Tony Finn

Very easy to use will be back
April 26, 2018

5
david blake

first class service (N0 problems what so ever)
April 23, 2018

5
Mr Thomson

Simple to book and easy to park. Just a short walk to and from the airport terminal.
April 19, 2018

3
P Hassett

Good value. No problem parking, but barrier did not rise for exit as expected. Cars backed up behind. I was unsure where the voice was coming from, then realised there was a speaker on the ticket machine. I had to give my name to check that I had booked in advance. This was stressful as it was dark and I was delaying the following drivers
April 15, 2018

4
Mr Miller

Everything good. Sensor for reading car registration a little slow but apart from that small thing, all good.
April 14, 2018

5
Mrs Mcgougan

Excellent service... arrived at barrier number plate recognised straight away! Drove in & parked up within 5 minutes! On return loaded car & same again ... recognised number plate barrier up & off we went! Will definitely use again. Car park is only a few minutes walk through walkway from train station to airport terminal as well !
April 12, 2018

4
Mr Kerr

Convenient as it was close to airport but expensive to other airport parking, which was surprising.
April 10, 2018

3
R Skwara

When I got to the airport car park 3 it turned out it was closed. There was a note stick to the gate with information that all customers were upgraded to car park 2. I havent received any email with such information. When I finally got to right place gate didnt open automatically and I had to wait 5 minutes for somebody to respond. While leaving a car park there was the same situation with gate. We called for help and explained that we cannot get out. The person I was talking to through intercom instead of helping us and cheking our car registration number asked few times in rude tone "how did we get in". I would expect better customer service for the money I paid.
April 5, 2018

5
Mrs Toner

Registration recognition on entry and exit. Good quick service.
April 5, 2018

5
Mr Chambers

Car Park 3 was closed when we got there but luckily diverted to Car Park 2 which is even nearer to the airport.
April 2, 2018

3
G Wilson

Car park closed mis directed to another car park.
March 23, 2018

4
R Linton

Car park 3 closed on arrival but notice indicated that short term car park should be used. Number recognition worked fine.
March 21, 2018

5
George McArthur

Got there to find carpark 3 closed but received a free upgrade to short stay much appreciated.
March 9, 2018

5
J Clark

We were happy with our choice of airport car park for our 1 week holiday to Tenerife. Very clear instructions were emailed to us on how to get in and out of car park. The car number plate recognition system worked perfectly going in and out of the car park. You don`t have to press any buttons at the barrier, it lifts up automatically after you stop at the barrier. Only negative point is the distance to walk with luggage from the car park to the airport building which includes going up and over the railway line and road using the covered bridge. there are lifts and escalators but is still a chore. It took us 10 mins. I would recommend this car park only if you don`t mind walking with luggage to and from your car to the airport building.
August 9, 2017

4
Miss C Page

The Parking was fine, not a long walk from the terminal the only fault was when leaving you enter your ticket into the machine it asks for payment again (which had already been paid online) I did not enter my card again as on the confirmation email it tells you not to do so but there was no instructions on what to do as I did not know it would ask for payment again so I pressed the red button to cancel and the barrier came up, I think there should be clearer instructions on how to get out when you have paid online previously apart from that can't fault it.
July 25, 2017

4
Mrs P Robinson

Absolutely no problems finding or using the car park. Would use it again.
July 13, 2017

4
R Barbour

Would be a 5 but for, and partially my fault, when arriving at the car park having to produce the bar code to be read on my voucher and it not being particularly clear where to present it to. I had vague memories of the previous year just turning up at the barrier and numberplate recognition opening it straight away without presenting a voucher having entered my registration number at the booking stage. Just pushed the button to get a ticket and it opened and remembered to present the barcode on the way out. Other than that all good, but would have been helpful to have luggage trolleys in the car park to prevent being a packhorse to transport luggage to terminal though, but that's my problem for travelling with 2 young children. Best option available though. All good.
July 10, 2017

5
P Carlin

Perfect many thanks.
June 15, 2017